Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 259 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
Cute & Fun
9/7/2010

Customer review by Classyscrapper

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Classyscrapper
by Classyscrapper

This little vehicle is easy to assemble and sturdy. My grandson loves to ride it and it is just the right size. It was a toss-up between this and the classy coupe and the ease of assembly was the tie-breaker. Satisfied Customer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classyscrapper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A lot of fun.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Kylie07

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Kylie07
by Kylie07

I just bought this for my 3 and 4 yr old boys. They love it especially the water hose on the back. They squirt everything and the pump on the water tank is easy enough for the kids to pump on their own. I really thought this was a great investment. It was fairly easy to put together and I love that little tikes now has these little tools to help put the caps on the wheels (etc.) There were some places where there were not holes for the screws to screw into. I'm guessing by the instructions at that point I was suppose to use a drill or electric screw driver but I don't have either so I just found a nail hammered it in there to make a whole and then screwed the screw in. No big deal.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kylie07
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy, Great Price!
1/15/2012

Customer review by ThePappy

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by ThePappy
by ThePappy

I bought three of these for my three youngest grandsons and they loved them!!! They play with them all the time, Assembly was fairly simple and quick. The ladder falling off issues that some had mentioned turned out to apparently be due to not following the instuctions and mounting them with the included screws. These fire trucks turned out to be about as much bang for the buck as anything I have ever purchased for a kid! If the future holds any more Grandkids, I will definitely be buying this toy again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePappy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Cute!
8/13/2013

Customer review by shoppingrater

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by shoppingrater
by shoppingrater

I purchased this for my 1 year old grandson as he is always trying to ride in his big brother's little tike truck which is bigger and he falls through the opening. This is a much better size for the 1 year old, but harder for him to get into. There is not a door like the truck, so he has to climb over the side to get in. One side is lower than the other which helps, but you still have to climb over to get in. As he just turned 1, I'm sure in a couple more months he'll be getting in and out on his own with no issues. The hose is adorable and squirts water quite far. My 3 year old grandson loves firetrucks so he is loving it as much as his younger brother.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingrater
Lenexa, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2011

Customer review by jsnonnie

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by jsnonnie
by jsnonnie

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but purchased this for my grandson's 2nd birthday.. He loves it and actually the assembly was not as bad as several other reviews indicated.. I am soooo happy I purchased this item and my grandson is too..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsnonnie
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Son Loves to Ride
2/22/2011

Customer review by FireTruckMom

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by FireTruckMom
by FireTruckMom

My son really loves this firetruck. At first Daddy had to push him on the carpet but he is getting the hang of riding it like "The Flintstones." We haven't filled up the "tank" yet but he has lots of fun without it so far! He even loves riding along with our little doggies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireTruckMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Expected More
8/31/2010

Customer review by JustThisTime

2.0 stars 8/31/2010 by JustThisTime
by JustThisTime

This Little Tykes Fire Truck looks cute, but is not user friendly. The tank is too heavy for little people to carry. The tank can fall out of the back as there is nothing holding it in. The front axles don't swivel easily - they get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustThisTime
Aurora CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Great Item
6/4/2013

Customer review by FireFighterWifey

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by FireFighterWifey
by FireFighterWifey

I purchased the fire truck for my 2 year old daughter for her birthday and she absolutely loves it. It was easy to put together it only took my husband 30 minutes and it looked just like the picture. It also shoots water and I didn't think that it would of shot a stream of water the way it did it shoots pretty far for a kids toy. Overall I have no complaints my baby is so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireFighterWifey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2011

Customer review by Malibu25

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Malibu25
by Malibu25

Bought this for my daughter's bday and she loved it! She loved spraying everybody

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malibu25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my 2 year old!
7/25/2011

Customer review by twskin

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by twskin
by twskin

I got this for my son's 2nd birthday. He thinks anything long is a firehose, so he LOVES THIS! Wasnt easy to put together but we did it. The directions are missing some steps and holes were not in the spots they should be. Other than that, I would rec. this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twskin
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
How Cute!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by SpringBDay

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by SpringBDay
by SpringBDay

We bought this for my grandson for his first birthday. My grandson's eyes lit up when he saw Grandpa carry it into where the party was going on! My grandson stopped what he was doing and went straight to it! He is a bit apprehensive to get in and try it out unless someone is pushing him, but he will get the hang of it by the time warmer weather gets here, then he can water flowers (and me, and the dogs, and the cats, and everything else I'm sure! LOL). Really though, it is a very cute little truck, and I would think most little boys would love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringBDay
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Purchaser19929296

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Purchaser19929296
by Purchaser19929296

Received the shipment sooner than expected. Simple to put together. The kiddo loved it! Rides it all the time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purchaser19929296
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied a mommy and little boys
12/27/2013

Customer review by EJJ808

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by EJJ808
by EJJ808

I have two boys! One is 3 and the other is 4. Both of them love this car! But it's a little small for my 4 yr old but just right for my 3yr old. It deffentlly is made for smaller toddler! It's very sturdy and very cute. I orderd it and it came right away. i was expecting it to take a week to get to our house. but it came in a few days. It wasn't that hard to put together either! We haven't filled up the tank with water yet but they have just as much fun pretending there putting out a fire. They also like to remove the tank and put there things in the back of it. Overall im a very satisfied mommy and little boys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJJ808
Coleville ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy was on sale!
9/21/2013

Customer review by MrsBobbieG

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by MrsBobbieG
by MrsBobbieG

Perfect gift for a toddler. This Little Tikes holds a child above 50 lbs. to 5 years old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBobbieG
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable
6/27/2014

Customer review by autumnsky55

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by autumnsky55
by autumnsky55

Was very happy with this fire truck, especially when my 1 yr old great nephew saw it. he eyes lit up and he and his 3 yr old brother are having so much fun with it. Great 1st birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumnsky55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toy they love
1/6/2011

Customer review by economicbarginshopper

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by economicbarginshopper
by economicbarginshopper

This is a cool little tike. Some of my grands had yellow car and black and white; so I got one none of 4 grandchildren had. they all loved it. Very good even for 5 year olds and 7 and 8 year olds who tryed to get in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
economicbarginshopper
bastrop la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little boys will love this product
4/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this item for my 2 year old grandson and he absolutely loves it. The attached water tank with real squirting fire hose makes this a real hit. Be prepared to get wet, because with a 10 foot range, little ones love to squirt everything, including people. The truck came with a lot of pieces and took a while to put it together, but it was well worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Three old son loves it
7/10/2014

Customer review by jen54321

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by jen54321
by jen54321

Bought this for my 3 year old son for his birthday. It did take a little bit to put together which my son wanted it right now not 30 minutes later. One big disappointment was the water tank that comes with it. when you pump it the air pressure leeks out of the hose connection so getting water to actually squirt out was impossible. We tried putting special adhesive on it to tighten the seal and it works a little bit better but not a hundred percent. Other than that my son loves it. All he talks about is his fire truck and how he is like me and his dad now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen54321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for toddlers!
7/26/2014

Customer review by FarmingdaleLImom

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by FarmingdaleLImom
by FarmingdaleLImom

My three year old son, being quite large for his age, physically outgrew his two other Cozy Coupe vehicles - both of which have a roof - well before he was ready to stop playing in them. It was painful to watch him squeeze in and out of his Coupe and Truck and he often needed assistance. So when I saw this roof-less fire truck, I had to give it a shot! What a find! We keep this vehicle inside and he spends hours each day pretending to race off to a fire. I cannot comment on the functionality of the water pump since it is a strictly inside toy and there is just no chance that I am going to risk my furniture and carpets getting "hosed down". But, I am more than satisfied with this purchase and appreciate there being a functional option for these kids who may have physically outgrown some of the smaller ride-ins before they were ready to give them up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmingdaleLImom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
He loves it
12/21/2010

Customer review by SimplyElvis

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by SimplyElvis
by SimplyElvis

one of the least expensive foot to floors i bought and one of the ones he loves most hes 20 months and he figured out how to pump and spray it all on his own he loves pushing it around or just playing with the pump and hose

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyElvis
Bechtelsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews