Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great off-road bike
9/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After experiencing dual-suspension off-road biking, I'll never go back to any other type of bike. I'm no bike expect, so I can't comment on the build quality or components. But I will comment on the ride. With this bike I can go anywhere, and not feel a knock on my butt. I use the bike to commute to work. Part of that commute includes a forest trail. I like to ride where I like to ride, and don't like being restricted to the road. I've had this bike for a month, and I have not come across a terrain which it can't handle. This bike has inspired me. I'm saving up for a $4,000 dual-suspension carbon fiber mountain bike. But until then, it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2011

Customer review by jdlowesracer

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by jdlowesracer
by jdlowesracer

So far its a great bike for the money. This isn't my first suspension bike, so kinda knew what to expect but this bike has some great features that are in the product description. The front fork suspension is adjustable a long with the rear spring(normal in the full suspension bike) The ajustable front fork is usually only found in higher end bikes, so this was welcome suprise and very nice feature to adjust to the riders liking. I ordered my thru the Site-to-Store, so the bike comes unassemble still in the box. This wasn't an issue for me as I have worked on lll my other bikes myself. The only problem I am having with my order was that there were no pedals or a front skewer(quick attach bolt to attach wheel to fork) included with the bike when I received it. The wasn't an immediate issue for me as I just used the parts off an older bike I had to get me by. I have sent of request to Walmart to get this resolve so will update if I get what I need.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdlowesracer
Salina,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy.
11/27/2010

Customer review by luis33162

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by luis33162
by luis33162

I love the bike. It is very light and strong. I haven't take it to the mountains, but it feels like it is ready for the dirt. breaks and gears work great also the suspension is really good. I feel like if I am driving a BMW compare to other bikes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luis33162
Hollywook, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's not a 24-speed bike
8/30/2011

Customer review by ljlin

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ljlin
by ljlin

It shows on the site that the bike has 24-speed, but it only has 21-speed. So, be careful if u want a 24 or 27-speed bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljlin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
best bike i have ever owned
11/8/2011

Customer review by superwalmartfan1

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by superwalmartfan1
by superwalmartfan1

this moutain bike is wounderful very good ride shifts very smoothly in my opion genesis is the best bike out there for the money i also own the 2100 it is also avery nice bike i really love the 700c because of the front and rear dici breaks are wounderful and work well during wet conditions this bike dose very well in all riding tererains and conditions and the walmart sight to store was ver fast 1 week after i ordered it it was at the ellsworth maine walmart store and was put together free of charge at walmart with in 24 hours in my opion there is no better store then walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwalmartfan1
ellsworth maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not what I expected
3/14/2011

Customer review by McAvoyRoy

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by McAvoyRoy
by McAvoyRoy

From the way Shimano is plastered all over this bike I thought it was made by them. Not so. It has SOME Shimano parts, as in shifters and deralleurs - not brakes or cranks or anything else. So it's sold at bike shop prices, but it's not nearly that caliber. AND it's reeeeeeally heavy. This is not remotely what I thought it would be. It's going back as soon as I can find a friend to help me lift it into my car!

Was this review helpful? (9) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McAvoyRoy
Summit, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days