Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 210 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Yet another great Bissell Machine!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Martie13

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Martie13
by Martie13

I have been buying/using Bissell vacuums for years. I have been handing them down, and those are still working. I just upgraded from my powerforce to the momentum as I gave my powerforce to my niece in college. On the GOOD list: The Momentum has excellent suction, propels easily and I love the large dirt container(easy to empty), the filter and clear hoses/plastic. On the Downside, the vacuum seems to flick a lot of dirt when using on my wood floors in the Bare Floor setting. (powerforce really didn't do that). I am not fond of having the power switch on the front of the vacuum either, I liked it better by the other foot pedal. Another small negative is the power cord could use a better placement for keeping it near the handle yet out of the way. Unfortunately, the top plastic cord attachment already snapped off and I can't wrap up my cord anymore, and I don't see a replacement part for that online. Other than that, this is a really powerful machine and I am pleased!

Martie13
Wisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
Seems Good
3/17/2013

Customer review by cybercat

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by cybercat
by cybercat

I think the vacuum itself works good as the cup gets filled with cat hair, cat litter, etc. I got this one because it has 7 height adjustments on it. I got a short Frieze carpeting and was wondering why all the vacuums were so hard to push on it so I looked online and they said you should use a vacuum with a very high adjustment setting or with no brush. I think I need a brush for the cat hair and cat litter though. They said if you use a real strong one with the brush down too far it tears up the frieze or shag carpet. Mine is short but thick. So I still don't know whether I should be using this one since it has such a strong suction although it moves easier than the other ones on the highest setting, but I don't let it set with the brush going on my carpet just in case. Would have preferred the brush to be able to be turned off. I would not have bought this type of carpeting but they never said anything about vacuums not working on it.

Comment from Lisa - 3/19/2013

Thank you for your review. BISSELL does have vacuums with a switch to turn off the brush. Check out this link: http://www.bissell.com/upright-vacuums/. Then go to the specs for features of the models.

cybercat
San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Excellent Vacuum for the money!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Keith N

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Keith N
by Keith N

This is the best vacuum for under $100.00 that I have ever used. The suction is excellent and It is very powerful. I love the long cord and hose. The hose is long enough to clean my ceiling fan which is 7.5' off the floor. I am 6'2" and this is the 1st time I did not need to hold the vacuum, or set it on a chair to clean the ceiling fan. There are only 2 negative things I can say about this vacuum. 1) The brush attachment is small for large flat surfaces. 2)This Vacuum is much louder than my old vaccum, but I gladly take the power and performance over the noise. Even with those 2 negatives, I would recommend this vacuum to my friends. It was under $100.00 and it is easy to use. Pros: Excellent suction Long hose Long power cord Wide vacuum Path Easy to use Cons: Loud Brush attachment small The vacuum I had before was a Dirt Devil Breeze. After using this Bissell its hard to believe they are both classified as a vacuum.

Keith N
Idaho, USA
Gender:Male
It does what is is supposed to do, and does it well.
9/8/2013

Customer review by CarpetCleaner

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by CarpetCleaner
by CarpetCleaner

I clean carpets for a living. This vacuum handles just about any carpet type you can throw at it. I have been using Bissell vacuums for several years now in my cleaning business, and the Momentum is the best one so far. Tons of airflow to pull soil out of the carpets. The foam filter is very easy to clean and replace while on a job. My previous vacuum was a Powerforce Bagless. The only reason I switched to a Momentum is that the Powerforce Bagless wore out, and was looking rather abused. I have recommended Bissell vacuums to my clients on many occasions. I tell them to be ready to have to clean the filters several times per room for the first half dozen uses. I also tell them to get at least one spare filter, so they can clean longer the first few uses. I haven't heard a single negative from any of them about the vacuums, save for them having to clean a half room at a time because the filters get plugged.

CarpetCleaner
Gender:Male
Love this vacuum
3/30/2012

Customer review by Eddies mom

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Eddies mom
by Eddies mom

Hello, I just purchased this vacuum yesterday online. First off, I received this vacuum around 10 am this morning and I ordered it yesterday around noon. That was extremely fast which I love. After I put it together I used it for the first time and I cannot believe how nice and clean my carpets have come. I have new carpet, we bought it last year, and honestly I was amazed at the amount of dust and dirt that came up, and i just used my old vacuum a few days ago! Well it's out with the old and in with the new and I am glad I bought this. I like that the tools are easily accessible and the vacuum is very easy to move around. My mom bought one also and I can't wait until she uses it for the first time (she has two dalmatians). Oh and the reason I bought this vacuum is because I read all of the reviews and decided on this one. Thanks to all of you that took the time to write a review!!

Eddies mom
Countryside, IL 60525, USA
Gender:Female
The best vacuum I ever owned or used.
7/1/2013

Customer review by indianahoosierfan13

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by indianahoosierfan13
by indianahoosierfan13

I got this vacuum on Black Friday in 2012 an hour away from home and I was so anxious to get home and assemble it. When I turned it on, I was so amazed by how much dirt it was already picking up. In the past, I used more expensive vacuums and this one was the best. Once I used a Hoover Wintunnel and it was a nice vacuum, but it wasn't like my Bissells. This vacuum even beats a Dyson. People are insane if they spend that kind of money on a machine when you can buy one with better quality, like this one. We're in the process of moving and I took this vacuum into our new home and the tank was full, because it's a great product. Our air vents were dusty, so I took off the hose and vacuumed them and they look like they're brand new. When I clean out my car, this product does a great job. I've had Bissells my whole life and I will continue using them, because they're quality machines.

indianahoosierfan13
Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Works Great and it will last for a long time ....
3/16/2012

Customer review by happy heart

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by happy heart
by happy heart

This vacuum works great you can't beat it for the price you pay. I got mind in 2008 and it still works as good as the day I got it ...The only down fall I can see is it is hard to find parts or belts ....There is no problem ordering them on line ..But I have not found a store that sells them in the area were I live. But if you don’t mind ordering parts for this vacuum on line then you can not beat it …….This vacuum is a little heavy to push so I would not recommend it for some one who is older or disabled ……You can not beat this vacuum when it comes to cleaning …….vacuum was made to do a good job cleaning .... and I have not had any trouble at all with mind ...I have had to change the belt twice in four year ...so I would say that is not bad ...and the belt is easy to change ...I vacuum onces to twice a weekso I have to say this vacuum has really held up will......

Comment from Joe - 4/2/2012

Thanks for the great review Happy heart. We're sorry there aren't more retailers that carry the parts for this. Like you mentioned, you can get the parts online. Here is an easy link to them: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?id=9143&sc=product&productid=2433&icid=ccrr

happy heart
Hendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Comparable to Dyson with a lot lower price tag
11/26/2012

Customer review by Carpet Cleaner

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Carpet Cleaner
by Carpet Cleaner

I have been using the Momentum for three years now. The price is fantastic for what it does; the job workload it does is comparable to PetDyson... (I have one as well) I am not a vacuum freak just a carpet cleaner. I like the capacity for holding dirt and dust since I go to a lot of houses with different types of pets. The ease of cleaning the vacuum up and handling of it is easier on stairs compared to "other" vacuums. It has a filter which you can just rinse after each use and has the various settings for the different length of carpet...easy enough to push back and forth... people are amazed!! What I still pick up when I vacuum their carpets, even after they already have. Needless to say... A lot of my customers have bought and are buying this particular model and are very satisfied with it.

Carpet Cleaner
San Marcos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
good vacuum, but could use some improvements.
8/31/2014

Customer review by Rock Man

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Rock Man
by Rock Man

I have had this vacuum (82G7) for three years now. for the most part it works well. However, the height adjustment stopped working correctly after the first year, and I just had to order my second replacement foot brush roll. When the foot brush roll becomes unbalanced it makes a very loud noise (85+db). The original bar lasted about two years. The first replacement only lasted 6 months. I noticed another review noted the same noise. They attributed it to the motor, but I suspect their issue was also the foot brush bar. I certainly hope my next replacement bar last longer. Hair is big problem with this vacuum. It easily gets wrapped around the foot brush bar, both at the ends and along where the belt runs (I think that is why they wear out). I spend about 15 minutes cleaning the hair out after every use. Also, the storage arrangement for the accessories is cumbersome. the dusting brush is behind the electrical cord storage, making it hard to get to. The dusting brush is also very small and the bristles are short which reduces it's effectiveness, and some old wider vacuum brushes I have will not fit the hose on this model. However, it does have good suction and the dirt container is easier to empty than some bagless vacuums I have used.

Rock Man
Excellent vacume
3/4/2015

Customer review by Raz

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Raz
by Raz

This is an excellent vacuum . I am using the exact same model since six year and I never had any issues. It give 3 year warranty so after 3 year little wear and tear started like need to change belts. In six year I change belt and roller which is very easy to replace with out any tools . Excellent power and long cord help me vacuums the whole floor and I use it twice in a week . So recently I bought the exact same model so hopefully it will last six year . My old one still have the same power as I had when I bough new . Trick is keep it clean and change the filters every six months . No bag expense !!!! It is not light weight but I like it stays on floor nice and firm. Do not go with light weight because it won't grip the carpet

Raz
Atlanta , GA
Gender:Male
This product out performs a Dyson
11/17/2013

Customer review by Frank50

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Frank50
by Frank50

This was my first Bissell vacuum, And I am impressed. My neighbor has a dyson, and was about to buy it, when I saw your product. I thought with the low price it would be like those other toys on the market. Boy was I schocked when I got home. I just vacuumed my rugs the day before, and went over them with the Bissell, they never looked so cleaned, and the canister was already full, I was schocked,,what was I using all these years. My whole house looks cleaner, and the power that this has is remarkable... I will tell everybody,,before spending hundreds of dollars,,try this product first, and the fact that it has a 3 year warrenty, tells me this is a good machine

Frank50
Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Great Vacuum
9/5/2014

Customer review by RobbyTommy

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by RobbyTommy
by RobbyTommy

I bought the Momentum to replace my older Velocity bagless. The two are very similar. I am happy that I chose another Bissell. I own the Momentum, a Velocity, a bagged Powerforce and a Steam Mop. All have performed consistently well with general maintenance as suggested. I have a Siberian Husky who sheds a lot. Vacuuming my carpet is a normal daily chore. Sometimes several times a day. I've tried other brands and always come back to Bissell. My Momentum handles pet hair with ease. I love the long extended hose and the curved wand to clean small awkward spaces. This vacuum was worth every penny spent. My carpet looks great. I am a very happy Bissell customer.

RobbyTommy
Cleveland, OH
Gender:Male
Love the vacuum but it needs parts quality improvement
5/29/2012

Customer review by Sandy's Vac

3.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Sandy's Vac
by Sandy's Vac

I have 2 large dogs that shed, so I vacuum twice a week using everything the vac offers, which I love. A month in the attachment quit working, bissell sent me another. a couple of months after that the wire inside the hose collapsed on it's self, they sent me another. Still no comparison to the prior model I had of the same thing that was about 10yrs old. The suction is fantastic and I would definitely recommend as long as you fill out the warranty card. Last but not least if your filters are clean and the filter warning says they are not, pull the basket out, stick your hand up in there and clean the main suction tube. None the less I still love this vacuum!

Sandy's Vac
Marietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Love this sweeper!
8/12/2012

Customer review by dc

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by dc
by dc

This is the easiest sweeper to push that I have ever owned! It is quick and light, yet picks up even the cat fur with ease. With only 3 filters, and it is marked where they are, the maintainance to keep clean is also a breeze. There is also a light to let you know when there is a dirty filter. For only a hundred bucks, this sweeper is just as good as an expensive model! It manuevers around furniture with ease with the larger wheels and front bottom design, The handle is also a great design as it aligns with your hand as the sweeper is lowered. Bissell, you have outdone Hoover! The next carpet cleaner I buy will be a Bissell!

dc
Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Perfect..............until.............
3/20/2013

Customer review by karenc

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by karenc
by karenc

I loved this vac! Light, great pickup, wide path, etc. Loved it. I had read other reviews where it said it started to make an extraordinarily loud noise when on. I decided to give it a try anyway. I have had mine for about a year and loved it...now..all of a sudden....there is that loud airplane noise! Its terrible! I am not sure what caused it or what to do about it. I feel like i need to fix it but have no idea what could be the problem and if it becomes necessary to purchase a new one....should I chance the same one hoping for different results? or is that idiotic? Maybe some ideas on what is causing the problem?

Comment from Lisa - 3/25/2013

Thank you for your review. Make sure the filters are kept cleaned and replaced when needed. If this isn't done, dust can get on the motor causing it to get loud. You may want to get your machine inspected at a local BISSELL service center. For locations, please click on the link: http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50

karenc
louisville ky
Gender:Female
Awesome Vacuum
12/3/2012

Customer review by Heather52

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Heather52
by Heather52

My daughter bought me this after I used hers and I loved it. This vacuum is just wonderful. The section is SO strong, it is pulling the nap back up in my carpet. The vacuum I had before this was from another big name company and boy was it a piece of junk. I have animals and it never had the power to pick up the animal hair even though I vacuumed a lot. I used my Bissell Momentum and it picked up 3 full buckets of hair. I hope they never stop making this model. If you are hesitant, don't be, you will love love this one. Bissell, I will do a commercial for you any day, I love all your products!!!!

Heather52
Palmdale, CA, USA
Gender:Female
So-So
10/9/2014

Customer review by nmrawker

3.0 stars 10/9/2014 by nmrawker
by nmrawker

Not a bad machine, first one we had the motor burned out in a month. Bissell replaced it no problems, they backed the product and we were happy with their service. We've had the replacement now for four years and the handle will no longer lock in place and now the brush roller broke. I was going to order a replacement brush roller but it would be better just to buy another machine. Over the years this machine has held up well. The cord length is good. The foam filter has held up really well considering we clean it after each use. The light bulb has never burned out. Belt replacement has been normal, not many. NEGATIVES: MAJOR drawback to this machine is that it doesn't fit under beds that have bed frames that are 7 - 7.5 inches above the ground, i.e., forget vacuuming under your beds if the bed frame is low. The suction isn't bad, but you can dump the dirt collector and revac only to find it gets almost full again. Mind you we have three dogs and two cats. It takes quiet a bit of cleaning to keep the vacuum looking ok as it does get built up with a lot of gunk and that is very visible with the clear plastic parts. We've had clog problems, and now that it is four-years old the hose pops off where it connects to the side which has caused quite a few revacs upon discovery that the hose had come off. All in all it's not a bad machine and it has held up relatively well for the price.

Comment from Lisa - 10/16/2014

Thank you for your review. If you change your mind and want a brush roller, you can be ordered at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=part&productid=2433&partid=4846 &icid=ccrr2106 Make sure to keep hair from the brush roller to prevent damage. The filters should be maintained also for good airflow. A BISSELL center can repair the handle lock for you. To search for a location please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50 For smaller units to get under beds please see the new BISSELL Bolt at this link: http://www.bissell.com/search.aspx?g=1&s=bolt

nmrawker
Las Cruces, NM
Gender:Male
Bissell Momentum
10/12/2013

Customer review by Granny5714

2.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Granny5714
by Granny5714

I was given this vacuum and at first really loved it but I have the Turbo brush attachment and it worked for a minute then stopped. I have some stairs that this part would work great on and I would love to use it on my furniture but this part is an EPIC FAIL in my book. I have tried to find a new belt for this part to see if that would help and all I found was that I CANNOT FIND ANY PARTS for this vacuum anywhere but online. I was told by one retailer that they don't sell belts for this and I would have to purchase the whole tool again. Are you kidding me. Very unhappy person.

Comment from Lisa - 10/14/2013

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you are unable to locate a belt for your machine. The retailers have the option to sell all the accessories; however, they choose not to. Us, as consumers can talk with management and ask if they would start stocking these items. A BISSELL center may have the belt in stock, to search for a location, please click there at this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50 If you would like to order direct, we can help at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=part&partid=4680?icid=ccrr

Granny5714
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum
8/24/2012

Customer review by Eddiesmom

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Eddiesmom
by Eddiesmom

This vacuum does an excellent job on carpeting. It picks up so much dust and other things from the carpet, and leaves the carpet looking cleaner. As far as on the hard floors, I don't think it works as well on hard floors, even though it has a setting for hard floors, but that is not why I bought it. The only issue I have is that sometimes the hose connection where the hose connects to the vacuum keeps coming apart. I usually notice when it stops picking up. Other than that I love the vacuum. I still can't get over how much dust it picks up from my carpets!

Eddiesmom
Countryside, IL 60525, USA
Gender:Female
This thing really sucks!
11/15/2012

Customer review by 1995BroncoXLT

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by 1995BroncoXLT
by 1995BroncoXLT

I've used vacuums for 50 years and I know my vacs. I have had many Bissells over the years and this one is the best yet. Easy to disasemble to clean after use and really good looking. I have had the chance to use it several times now and I'm highly satisfied with the unit. I beleive it will be one of the last ones I have to buy. Even the color is very cool, metalflake! But, I would and do recomend this vac highly. I feel experience in the field is everything and Bissell has it. I give it four thumbs up! Roberta in Reno

1995BroncoXLT
Reno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews