Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

194 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

194 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
43
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 stars
35
1-20 of 194 total reviews
%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Love It
12/13/2012

Customer review by kate

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by kate
by kate

love the sweep and steam, so easy to use and now even my 13 year old nephew helps clean the floors. I have laminet and it works great.

kate
Eastpointe, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Mothers Helper!
11/25/2012

Customer review by jess

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by jess
by jess

As the mother of 4 active kids and a dog., this is now my new best friend!!! AMAZING!

jess
scottsville va
Steam@Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner
11/8/2012

Customer review by Tabsher

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Tabsher
by Tabsher

I love this steam mop. I previously had a Shark and the Bissell is far superior.

Tabsher
Roaring River, Edwards, NC, USA
Gender:Female
BISSELL DOES IT AGAIN, EXCELLENT PRODUCT
1/31/2012

Customer review by Bob

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Bob
by Bob

Perfect for my tile floors by the front door, laundry room, bathroom, kitchen. I highly recomend the use of Bissells mineral water in this steam cleaning unit. When the floor has been cleaned I no longer feel like the surface is sticky when I walk. We raise softcoated Wheaten puppies and this purifies the floors as well as cleans them. I also use the cordless electric broom and the steam carpet cleaner for pets, and the green machine for spot clean ups. The natural sweeper is used on my screened in porch. Thanks

Bob
Montgomery, TX
Gender:Male
Best I've used
6/24/2012

Customer review by nanakarenx

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by nanakarenx
by nanakarenx

The Steam&Sweep floor cleaner is the best steamer I have used to clean my hardwood and tile floors. I like that fact that I don't have to use chemical cleaners that can leave the floors with a film that I think draws additional dirt. I do wish the vaccum was a little more powerful but maybe that will come with an updated version but I still love the cleaner so much that I tell all my friends and family that ask what I do to clean my floors. I am ordering one for one of the friends because she wants one but she doesn't use a computer.

nanakarenx
Kokomo, IN
Gender:Female
I love it. It keeps my wood floors shinning.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Great grandma

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Great grandma
by Great grandma

I use it a lot and I really like it. It keeps my wood floors shinning with little or no effort.

Great grandma
Kansas
Gender:Female
BISSELL STEAM AND SWEEP
6/22/2012

Customer review by NORTHRNPEACH

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by NORTHRNPEACH
by NORTHRNPEACH

THIS IS THE BOMB SO EASY TO USE AN DOES AN AWESOME JOB CLEANING AND SWEEPING YOUR FLOORS. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR DEVELOPING THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT. ALSO IT DOES NOT NEED CHEMICALS WHICH IS A BIG PLUS IN OUR FAMILY BECAUSE OF THE ALLERGIES WE ALL HAVE.

NORTHRNPEACH
SOUTH CAROLINA
Gender:Female
Love this thing!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Linda 51

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Linda 51
by Linda 51

I originally got one for the kitchen floor at home. It is light weight and easy to handle. Cleans even big messes quickly and easily and the long cord eliminates moving from plug to plug. I got a second one for the laminate floor in our cabin. It is even better for there because there is no need to sweep before cleaning and that is a blessing since my grand dog is very hairy. My husband used it for the first time last weekend and can't believe how simple it is. One of the best and simplest products I've ever owned. Good job Bissell!!!

Linda 51
Michigan
Gender:Female
love it
3/27/2012

Customer review by it's me!

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by it's me!
by it's me!

i hate dealing w/ mop water and the bucket its a burden w/ my busy schedule so this bissell saved my life and my time!

it's me!
Del Rio, tx
Gender:Female
Steam&Sweep™ Hard Floor Cleaner
7/2/2012

Customer review by Linlee

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Linlee
by Linlee

I just love my Steam&Sweep™ Hard Floor Cleaner!! My tile floors have never been SO-O-O clean! It picks up all the dirt and hair easily. No more mops for me or getting down on my hands and knees to clean my tile floors.

Linlee
Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Gender:Female
One of my best friends
9/13/2012

Customer review by CounselorCameron

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by CounselorCameron
by CounselorCameron

I am on my second steam and sweep floor cleaner, I think I wore the first one out-I love it. I have dark wood flooring and floor rugs, two small dogs and 3 young boys. My steam and sweep cleans my floor, it does the job. Dark floors show every spot of dust and particles. The steam and sweep absolutely cleans my floors spotless. I also take the mop pad off when I am done with the wood floors and run it over my area rugs to sanitize them. I really love it. The only thing I would change is that it doesn't get into the corners very well. Overall it is dependable and efficient.

CounselorCameron
Oklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Mushy

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Mushy
by Mushy

I LOVE this machine. I have a textured vinyl kitchen floor and 4 dogs who love to get dirty paws & come running in and track it into the nooks & crannies of the floor. I can't always wipe it up right away, and when it dries, it's impossible to get clean unless I'm down on my knees scrubbing. The Steam & Sweep gets it clean the first time. I also love it because any little pieces of dirt that are missed when I sweep the floor before cleaning are picked right up with the sweeper. Very easy to operate & clean, and the washable pads come out great in the wash!

Mushy
Racine, WI, USA
Gender:Female
This is a great cleaning tool!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Georgia

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Georgia
by Georgia

I bought this to clean my new ceramic tile kitchen floor and it does a beautiful job! It picks up and steams at the same time ~very easy to use and does a great job. Perfect for ceramic floors. Can't wait to try it on my hardwood floors.

Georgia
Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Absolutely Love It! Pick one up today!
1/31/2012

Customer review by chloeev

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by chloeev
by chloeev

I am a volunteer foster for a dog rescue group and have quite a few Senior and Puppy Mill dogs that just cannot navigate the stairway to go down to the doggy door and outside to potty. While I put down potty pads, sometimes these Seniors just don't make it to the pad, or sometimes can't position over it. That means messes to clean up! I originally wanted something to use that would be light and take some of the work out of sweeping and cleaning the floor. I suffer from RA and osteoarthritis and cannot do heavy lifting or work. This machine is everything I need! It cleans up the messes from the dogs. It is light and easy to work with. It takes one step out of my busy day..no need to sweep before cleaning the floor! When I use my Steam & Sweep, I feel my floors are so clean, I could eat off them!! Not so when I use a mop and just push the dirt and grime around the floor. When I use the Steam & Sweep, the odors are gone as well as the dirt. Perfect for a household that wants to use less cleaners for a healthier environment. The pad that collects the dirt is easily washed out under the faucet and hung up to dry for the next use. I recommend this product for everyone!

chloeev
Weare, NH
Gender:Female
Very pleased!
1/31/2012

Customer review by GL

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by GL
by GL

Purchased this Bissell a few months ago. It's very easy to use, not a lot of complicated parts to keep up with, and it cleans my floors! I've got a 4 year old and 1 year old, so we are constantly dealing with spills and (especially with the younger child, she's learning to feed herself) hardened food on the floor. This steam mop does a fast job at what would be an otherwise tedious job of scraping my hardwood floors and then washing. No complaints so far. Also I felt this was reasonably priced too.

GL
NC
Gender:Female
Finally!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Busy woman

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Busy woman
by Busy woman

I have owned a different floor steamer and it was not as powerful as I needed it to be. Having just bought this Bissell Steam&Sweep, I am finally able to get my tile floors properly cleaned without a tremendous amount of hard work! It does it for me. We have two large Golden Retrievers that bring in a lot of dirt on my light tile floors and cleaning the floor has now been moved from my least favorite chore to one that I don't mind doing. Love the steam pressure and ability of the mop pad to pick up grime. The best system I have used to date.

Busy woman
San Ramon, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Steam and Sweep
2/22/2012

Customer review by Sansan

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Sansan
by Sansan

I bought this product because I believe steam is a really good cleanser, and to have two in one; sweep and clean is wonderful. I truly love this product.

Sansan
Biemingham, AL
Gender:Female
Completely satisfied!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Nana M

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Nana M
by Nana M

I have had hardwood floors for a couple of years now. I have tried several different cleaners and products. The Bissell is, by far, the best! I am SO HAPPY to finally find something that works like it says, and is so worth the price. I highly recommend this product.

Nana M
Savannah, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Steam & Sweep does an excellent job on my floors.
1/31/2012

Customer review by sue53

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by sue53
by sue53

Steam & Sweep does an excellent job on my floors. So glad my husband got it for me for Christmas.

sue53
Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
I like the way it works
1/31/2012

Customer review by td358

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by td358
by td358

The fact that it has a rotory brush that does as good a job as a vacuum and steam mops the floor which saves a lot of time and does a great job.

td358
Roseville, MI, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews