Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
excellent
10/29/2010

Customer review by Mikehes

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Mikehes
by Mikehes

This Bissell PowerEdge is the perfect balence of weight,power, ease of use ........ the special vacuum area is perfect for getting around things , and it sucks up pet hair great . I am very pleased so far (I just got it today).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikehes
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect!!!
12/20/2010

Customer review by GottaHaveIt2

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by GottaHaveIt2
by GottaHaveIt2

The main reason I bought this was because I have three large dogs and every couple of days the floor is full of fur clouds and just sweeping was not cutting it. This product works great for fur and picks ups everything in its way. Light and not very large so great for storage right next to my regular vacuum. Only thing is it could have maybe had an attachment but other then that it met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaHaveIt2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
3/19/2011

Customer review by kristilea2982momof4

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by kristilea2982momof4
by kristilea2982momof4

This is deffinately worth the money. I have fibromyalgia and can't handle using the heavy hardwood floor cleaners. I've tried the swiffer, the swiffer sweep and vac, and others, and have been so dissapointed. I LOVE this stick vac! It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and has a lot of suction power! I don't mind the cord, because I can do the whole house and not have to wait to recharge batteries. It will pick up a lot of things, and with the "v" design, it will easily vacuum around chairs, corners, couch legs, anything! One warning though, it will pick up more than it should, and get clogged easy. Make sure you pick up strings, tape, anything that will clogg it first, before you vaccum. Other than that, it's the best $50 I've ever spent on cleaning products!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristilea2982momof4
Seneca, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little cleaner
4/11/2011

Customer review by missGiblsen

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by missGiblsen
by missGiblsen

I wasn't sure how this would hold up to my 3 dogs, one being shepard whom sheds non-stop, but I was actually amazed how well it worked. I have all hard wood floors downstairs and I was forever sweeping and pushing the dirt around. So I wanted something that would clean the dirt instead of push it around. I did a little test when I got the cleaner. I swept the entire downstairs, then after I used the floor cleaner I was shocked at how much dirt and hair was left behind from my broom. Not alittle, a ton. The reason I gave it a 4 in over all rating is because it really needs a longer cord. I have to unplug it to go room to room and my house isn't very big. Other then that its great. No regrets on buying it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missGiblsen
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for hard floor surface
1/30/2012

Customer review by althea101

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by althea101
by althea101

I have recently put laminate in my entire house and tile in the bathrooms. I have 3 german shepherds (spoiled in the house dogs) and two kids 9 and 14. We always have foot traficc and a dog that is in the process of shedding. While getting the floors installed I worried about what I was going to use to effectivly get the dog hair and whatever else happen to be on the floor. The installer said to not use my old vacuum on the new floors as its brush over time could leave marks. I jumped online and researched what others recommended. I got the Bissell Power Edge as it had such great reviews and from people that had dogs. I am very happy with my purchase, totally worth the money and its not overly pricey. Even my kids like using it. My 14 year old made a comment after chores today "I really like this vacuum mom, makes it quick and easy to do my chores!"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
althea101
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well Pleased!
1/1/2011

Customer review by TheTanker

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TheTanker
by TheTanker

I was very pleased with the ease of use of the stick vacuum and impressed by its suction power. I like the design and ease of use around baseboards and corners. The only negative is the short cord, but for a stick vac...more cord could get bundlesome with its storage. Overall this is an impressive little machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTanker
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for tile floors.
10/21/2011

Customer review by Jeangles

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Jeangles
by Jeangles

I got this last week because I remodeled my kitchen, 2 baths, hallways and laundry with tile. I love it!! It is light and easy to maneuver. It picks up dirt instead of throwing it backwards on your feet and legs. No brush roller. Just suction. Don't expect getting every crevice in corners but it beats pushing a broom. I use it almost every day because I have 2 messy dogs that love dirt bathing. Easy to empty and majority of it is washable. Assembly was a no brainer. Just be sure you put handle on the right direction! Dah!!! Super Satisfied....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeangles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for cleaning up dust from drywall
12/30/2010

Customer review by handypat

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by handypat
by handypat

great product. only one slight improvement would be nice - picking up the dust from the corners is great but it could be much better if the cleaning head would expand to straight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handypat
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight and effective
4/6/2011

Customer review by FrogBabe

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by FrogBabe
by FrogBabe

This little vacuum is affordable and great for hard floors. I have all wood floors, and with a regular vacuum, the brushes spit some of the debris out the back, but this doesn't have brushes so this isn't an issue, and if you run over an electrical cord, it doesn't try to eat it. It's great on pet hair. Emptying the dirt trap is fast and easy. It has a swivel action that was, at first, difficult to get used to, but once I did it made sense. The cord could be longer, but an extension cord works fine. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrogBabe
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum
5/10/2011

Customer review by Linnie2010

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Linnie2010
by Linnie2010

I love this stick vac..It is great for my vinyl and laminate floors, it picks up cat littler, dog food etc..Best part is no paper filter so very easy to dump and clean...Would definitely buy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linnie2010
Central, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Ever!!!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Oma212

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Oma212
by Oma212

I have been looking for this machine forever. I have a whole arsenal of stick vacs. I don't like any of them. I don't need the 4-in-1 thingys. I just wanted a vacuum that was easy to use and empty and ACTUALLY WORKED. This is IT !!! I love, Love, LOVE this machine. It took a few minutes to get used to the different head design, but once done, I love the job it does. Some reviews said it didn't pick up big things.... I've had no trouble. I've gotten scraps of paper, even a paper clip, not to mention all the food crumbs my grandkids drop. I can't believe the dirt cup when I go to empty it. There is so much dirt and dust in there.... I couldn't believe my house was that dirty. I clean daily! It works well on my area rugs as well. The suction is unbelievable. I was looking for something with brushes on the head for a little more "scrapping" power. This one has little rubber scrappers on the front of the head and brushes on the back. It misses NOTHING. As far as a "short cord"...... just use another plug!! Buy this little gem...... you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oma212
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS LITTLE VACUMN
3/2/2012

Customer review by westielove

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by westielove
by westielove

I love this little mini-vac, it works great on the vinyl floors without alot of effort, it glides over the throw rugs and picks up everything I want it to. I have tried many vacumns and I'm hard to please and I love this one. I've sent another brand back it was too hard to work, I have fibromyalgia and like a clean house and all the things I use must be easy to work and do it efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westielove
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Dog Hair
2/15/2012

Customer review by Mela479

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Mela479
by Mela479

I have dark hard wood floors and a beige dog....do the math! This vacuum is by the far the best for hard wood floors. Gets crumbs from kids and hair from the dog. Tons of suctions and easy to empty container and clean. Love it!! Wish I had found it sooner. Swivel head and low for going under chairs and furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mela479
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Hair!
1/14/2012

Customer review by barker109

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by barker109
by barker109

I have eight dogs. Five of which are double coated. These are inside/outside dogs year round. Obviously, the hair can be unbearable. I just received this vac today and it has done a super job. It's easy to maneuver, lightweight, and does a superb job on the hair. As easy and effective as this product is I will be using it daily. If things change I'll update this review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barker109
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it.
3/12/2012

Customer review by LoraineB

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by LoraineB
by LoraineB

Wish I would have bought sooner. It works great on dog hair and dirt. Couldn't believe how much dirt it picked up the first time I used it. The only con I can say is the power cord should be 5 foot longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoraineB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by Scandbro

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Scandbro
by Scandbro

I got this product out of the box and thought, (sarcastically) OH GREAT, I have to put this thing together too? But to my surprise this vacuum snapped together so quickly I was in shock! I went right to work on my hardwood kitchen floors. I have been sweeping for some time now and so I figured there would not be much dirt for this thing to pick up. I was wrong, The power of this vacuum is so AWESOME! I didn't realize my floors could look this good! It is so easy to maneuver, and it really does what I hoped it would do! True to it's name, PowerEdge gets right up to the edges of everything and sucks the dirt away! I really can't say enough about this vacuum! So glad I bought it, and so simple I really can use it everyday and not feel like I am doing a lot of work!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scandbro
Newfane, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very impressed
12/10/2010

Customer review by PiscesLeo65

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by PiscesLeo65
by PiscesLeo65

Love the floor cleaner, definitely exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiscesLeo65
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome vacuum for hard floors
3/4/2012

Customer review by NiyasMommy

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by NiyasMommy
by NiyasMommy

I used to break my back every week sweeping my floors and then sweeping the cracks between my floor. Now that I have the Bissel vacuum I eliminate having to do both and can just vacuum my floors. It's awesome I've never been so excited about a vacuum before!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiyasMommy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My new best friend!
3/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have three housecats, and five rooms of bare floors. To say this little machine is a godsend would be an understatement! Before, no amount of sweeping could ever contain the wisps and tumbleweeds that occurred daily. But the Bissel PowerEdge can effortlessly get every strand in the house in approx. 10 minutes! It says it will pick up litter; I haven't tried that yet, but I trust it will do so. I love the foot design that allows me to get under the sofa, the rocking chair, the coffee table, etc. without moving one stick of furniture. It has enough suction to actually draw debris (like cat hair) towards it from a distance of approx. 3-4 inches. Fun to watch! It's pretty lightweight, very nimble, and not loud as vaccuums go, so for me this tool has become ESSENTIAL in less than a week. The very reasonable price is another huge plus. I'd also like to commend the "ship-to-store" program -- I ordered mine online on a Friday and had it home on Tuesday, about 3 days prior to their estimate. What more can I say? If you and your back are tired of the old broom-and-dustpan routine, get yourself a new best friend. This is the very definition of value for money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for bare floors!
11/10/2011

Customer review by akerry

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by akerry
by akerry

I've had this vacuum for 3 months and am very pleased with it's performance. It's lightweight, easy to use and does a great job picking up dirt and pet hair. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the cord is short and won't reach from room to room. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akerry
King, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews