Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 125 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Great Value!
3/19/2011

Customer review by kristilea2982momof4

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by kristilea2982momof4
by kristilea2982momof4

This is deffinately worth the money. I have fibromyalgia and can't handle using the heavy hardwood floor cleaners. I've tried the swiffer, the swiffer sweep and vac, and others, and have been so dissapointed. I LOVE this stick vac! It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and has a lot of suction power! I don't mind the cord, because I can do the whole house and not have to wait to recharge batteries. It will pick up a lot of things, and with the "v" design, it will easily vacuum around chairs, corners, couch legs, anything! One warning though, it will pick up more than it should, and get clogged easy. Make sure you pick up strings, tape, anything that will clogg it first, before you vaccum. Other than that, it's the best $50 I've ever spent on cleaning products!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristilea2982momof4
Seneca, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little cleaner
4/11/2011

Customer review by missGiblsen

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by missGiblsen
by missGiblsen

I wasn't sure how this would hold up to my 3 dogs, one being shepard whom sheds non-stop, but I was actually amazed how well it worked. I have all hard wood floors downstairs and I was forever sweeping and pushing the dirt around. So I wanted something that would clean the dirt instead of push it around. I did a little test when I got the cleaner. I swept the entire downstairs, then after I used the floor cleaner I was shocked at how much dirt and hair was left behind from my broom. Not alittle, a ton. The reason I gave it a 4 in over all rating is because it really needs a longer cord. I have to unplug it to go room to room and my house isn't very big. Other then that its great. No regrets on buying it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missGiblsen
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for hard floor surface
1/30/2012

Customer review by althea101

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by althea101
by althea101

I have recently put laminate in my entire house and tile in the bathrooms. I have 3 german shepherds (spoiled in the house dogs) and two kids 9 and 14. We always have foot traficc and a dog that is in the process of shedding. While getting the floors installed I worried about what I was going to use to effectivly get the dog hair and whatever else happen to be on the floor. The installer said to not use my old vacuum on the new floors as its brush over time could leave marks. I jumped online and researched what others recommended. I got the Bissell Power Edge as it had such great reviews and from people that had dogs. I am very happy with my purchase, totally worth the money and its not overly pricey. Even my kids like using it. My 14 year old made a comment after chores today "I really like this vacuum mom, makes it quick and easy to do my chores!"

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
althea101
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Ever!!!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Oma212

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Oma212
by Oma212

I have been looking for this machine forever. I have a whole arsenal of stick vacs. I don't like any of them. I don't need the 4-in-1 thingys. I just wanted a vacuum that was easy to use and empty and ACTUALLY WORKED. This is IT !!! I love, Love, LOVE this machine. It took a few minutes to get used to the different head design, but once done, I love the job it does. Some reviews said it didn't pick up big things.... I've had no trouble. I've gotten scraps of paper, even a paper clip, not to mention all the food crumbs my grandkids drop. I can't believe the dirt cup when I go to empty it. There is so much dirt and dust in there.... I couldn't believe my house was that dirty. I clean daily! It works well on my area rugs as well. The suction is unbelievable. I was looking for something with brushes on the head for a little more "scrapping" power. This one has little rubber scrappers on the front of the head and brushes on the back. It misses NOTHING. As far as a "short cord"...... just use another plug!! Buy this little gem...... you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oma212
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
12/20/2010

Customer review by GottaHaveIt2

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by GottaHaveIt2
by GottaHaveIt2

The main reason I bought this was because I have three large dogs and every couple of days the floor is full of fur clouds and just sweeping was not cutting it. This product works great for fur and picks ups everything in its way. Light and not very large so great for storage right next to my regular vacuum. Only thing is it could have maybe had an attachment but other then that it met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaHaveIt2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breeder of Himalayan's Recommended
6/3/2014

Customer review by Lisa49221

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Lisa49221
by Lisa49221

I have 8 cats and bred Himalayan's for several years. I wish I had found this years ago. Himalayan's shed their fur in clumps which meant using a broom I was constantly picking hair out of the bristles and regular vacuums just blew the hair around. I have tried everything out there with minimal results until now. This is light weight and actually sucks the hair in. I purchased the one with rubber edges not bristles and am glad I did. Also, I have slate floors in my kitchen and dining rooms which doesn't lay level by nature and the hair tends to stick to the slate . Getting the dirt out from the grout lines was such a chore but this works exceptionally well. I wish it had a light attached and the cord could be a little longer but I am thrilled with this. I ordered it in Mid April and it didn't arrive until the end of May . Bissell failed to inform me that it was back ordered and I had to make several phone calls to find this out but it was well worth the wait.

Comment from Joe - 6/26/2014

Sorry you weren't informed in a timely manner that this was backstocked, but I'm glad that you received it.

Lisa49221
Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
Does exactly what designed to do!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Grammy02

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Grammy02
by Grammy02

This vacuum picks up animal hair, dust and dirt. It gets along walls and around furniture. It's powerful but light weight. Have used it for about a month. FOr optimum satisfaction some adjustment in how one vacuums helps. The dirt needs to be in front of the vac, so in a large room go one way with the grain turn around, move over and go the other direction. If small area, move vac forward, then back over same area, move over and repeat. Angle the vac down walls so that point of head is against the wall. Had vinyl plank floors installed in December. Have indoor pets and live on wooded, iron ore dirt hill. Dust mop and swiffer will not get all pet hair and grit. Vac gets all of it. It does NOT work well on area rugs with any pile. Does OK on flat, small mats. The cord is rather short but any longer would be too bulky to store on this vac. Frankly, I ordered hesitantly as some cons were of concern however I find none of those issues were of any concern here.

Grammy02
small town, east texas
Gender:Female
excellent
10/29/2010

Customer review by Mikehes

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Mikehes
by Mikehes

This Bissell PowerEdge is the perfect balence of weight,power, ease of use ........ the special vacuum area is perfect for getting around things , and it sucks up pet hair great . I am very pleased so far (I just got it today).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikehes
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best for hard flooring ..
9/24/2011

Customer review by SDeane

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by SDeane
by SDeane

I like this stick vac because it is lighter and easier to move around than my heavier vacuums. It cannot replace my other vacs but definitely serves the purpose for quick cleanups and the PowerEdge design is good for getting around table / chair legs and close to baseboards. Does not perform well on carpet; but is not intended for deep cleaning. I purchased a stick vacuum made by Dirt Devil at the same time for around $20 (more than half the price of the PowerEdge Bissell) and find myself grabbing it more to go over the kitchen, bathroom, hard floors under the table for droppings. It is also lighter weight and will do an okay job on carpet for small issues of crumbs, etc. The Bissell does not have its dirt cup emptied as often as the Dirt Devil but not a problem for me as I only use them as supplemental cleaners.. Dirt Devil stick also converts to hand vac. In summary, both Bissell and Dirt Devil serve a purpose and I enjoy having them both for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDeane
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally a stick vacuum that gets the job done!
7/11/2015

Customer review by Chy

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Chy
by Chy

I don't know how anyone isn't loving this vacuum. I have a corgi/lab mix that sheds huge tumbleweeds of hair pretty much all year round, and a cat that spills it's food and tracks litter. This vacuum takes care of it all. Yes, it requires maintenance, as in you have to clean it after you use it -- it's common sense. You can't vacuum up hair and debris without regularly cleaning the filter or cup and then be surprised if the machine isn't performing properly, particularly if you have high shedding animals. The air does blow from the top of the vacuum head, but when you recline the handle to actually use the vacuum, it's not a problem. If I absolutely had to pick one thing I that I would change, I guess I'd agree with others that the cord is too short, although it seems to be about as long as other stick vacuums. It's not a deal breaker for me. I'm thrilled to have something that is actually taking care of business as promised.

Chy
Bethlehem, PA
Gender:Female
My new best friend!
3/23/2012

Customer review by RowdyRed

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by RowdyRed
by RowdyRed

I have three housecats, and five rooms of bare floors. To say this little machine is a godsend would be an understatement! Before, no amount of sweeping could ever contain the wisps and tumbleweeds that occurred daily. But the Bissel PowerEdge can effortlessly get every strand in the house in approx. 10 minutes! It says it will pick up litter; I haven't tried that yet, but I trust it will do so. I love the foot design that allows me to get under the sofa, the rocking chair, the coffee table, etc. without moving one stick of furniture. It has enough suction to actually draw debris (like cat hair) towards it from a distance of approx. 3-4 inches. Fun to watch! It's pretty lightweight, very nimble, and not loud as vaccuums go, so for me this tool has become ESSENTIAL in less than a week. The very reasonable price is another huge plus. I'd also like to commend the "ship-to-store" program -- I ordered mine online on a Friday and had it home on Tuesday, about 3 days prior to their estimate. What more can I say? If you and your back are tired of the old broom-and-dustpan routine, get yourself a new best friend. This is the very definition of value for money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RowdyRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Pleased!
1/1/2011

Customer review by TheTanker

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TheTanker
by TheTanker

I was very pleased with the ease of use of the stick vacuum and impressed by its suction power. I like the design and ease of use around baseboards and corners. The only negative is the short cord, but for a stick vac...more cord could get bundlesome with its storage. Overall this is an impressive little machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTanker
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Greaat job on hard surfaces
9/6/2012

Customer review by Leesie

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Leesie
by Leesie

We have 2 cats who shed constantly. This is a great vac for quick pickups. It's very lightweight and the V shape head is great for getting around furniture. It's wonderful on hard surfaces such as wood or tile-does not really work at all on carpets even flat pile carpets. It has a very long cord- we only have to move the cord once to a different outlet. We have a single story 2100 sq ft home. My one issue is that while it seems simple enough to emtpy the canister, it really isn't. The filter unit comes out with the canister and is hard to replace. Also, a lot of dust and hair somehow made it out of the canister and past the filter and was entwined around the spoke t hat holds the filter. It was hard to reach into it and around it to unclog the hair and remove the hair and hair and dust and so it created somewhat of a mess. All in all I'm happy with the unit and would recommend it.

Leesie
Hoschton, GA
Gender:Female
Excellent for tile floors.
10/21/2011

Customer review by Jeangles

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Jeangles
by Jeangles

I got this last week because I remodeled my kitchen, 2 baths, hallways and laundry with tile. I love it!! It is light and easy to maneuver. It picks up dirt instead of throwing it backwards on your feet and legs. No brush roller. Just suction. Don't expect getting every crevice in corners but it beats pushing a broom. I use it almost every day because I have 2 messy dogs that love dirt bathing. Easy to empty and majority of it is washable. Assembly was a no brainer. Just be sure you put handle on the right direction! Dah!!! Super Satisfied....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeangles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Vacuum For Pet Owners
8/15/2015

Customer review by Basset mom 75

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Basset mom 75
by Basset mom 75

I have had this vacuum almost two years and love it. I volunteer with rescue so I have my two dogs and up to two fosters, all high shed dogs. I have to vacuum at least two to three times a week and it does an excellent job picking up the pet hair and dander. It also does a better job than my standard vacuum ( different brand) which I only use now for the extensions to clean under and behind furniture I can't move. I do abuse the machine picking it up by the handle to vacuum the couches and chairs. It works great on my area rugs. I do need to empty the canister multiple times during a use, which shows it is doing its job. You also need keep the filters clean, I bought an extra set which I clean and alternate weekly. My only wish would be a longer cord and maybe a larger canister but neither are deal breakers since it does such a good job.

Basset mom 75
Florida
Gender:Female
Lightweight and effective
4/6/2011

Customer review by FrogBabe

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by FrogBabe
by FrogBabe

This little vacuum is affordable and great for hard floors. I have all wood floors, and with a regular vacuum, the brushes spit some of the debris out the back, but this doesn't have brushes so this isn't an issue, and if you run over an electrical cord, it doesn't try to eat it. It's great on pet hair. Emptying the dirt trap is fast and easy. It has a swivel action that was, at first, difficult to get used to, but once I did it made sense. The cord could be longer, but an extension cord works fine. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrogBabe
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/26/2012

Customer review by RM

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by RM
by RM

I spent a lot of time looking at the best hardwood floor vacuum for the best value and I landed on this one after reading several great reviews on other sites. I must say that I've had it for a few days now and I couldn't be happier. It has great mobility, very light, and for the size I found that it had some power behind it. Besides hardwood & tile I've used it on rugs and was even able to clean up some minor messes on carpet. I have one short hair lab and it picks up his hair bunnies without issue around baseboards etc. A couple of things to note: Like other reviews, I did find that the cord is kind of short, but you can't expect a extremely long cord for something that is meant to be handy and light. Getting to the filter & getting it out was a little tougher than some vacuums, as well. Overall great product and can't believe I didn't get rid of my swiffer sooner.

RM
St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
1/20/2012

Customer review by Scandbro

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Scandbro
by Scandbro

I got this product out of the box and thought, (sarcastically) OH GREAT, I have to put this thing together too? But to my surprise this vacuum snapped together so quickly I was in shock! I went right to work on my hardwood kitchen floors. I have been sweeping for some time now and so I figured there would not be much dirt for this thing to pick up. I was wrong, The power of this vacuum is so AWESOME! I didn't realize my floors could look this good! It is so easy to maneuver, and it really does what I hoped it would do! True to it's name, PowerEdge gets right up to the edges of everything and sucks the dirt away! I really can't say enough about this vacuum! So glad I bought it, and so simple I really can use it everyday and not feel like I am doing a lot of work!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scandbro
Newfane, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS LITTLE VACUMN
3/2/2012

Customer review by westielove

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by westielove
by westielove

I love this little mini-vac, it works great on the vinyl floors without alot of effort, it glides over the throw rugs and picks up everything I want it to. I have tried many vacumns and I'm hard to please and I love this one. I've sent another brand back it was too hard to work, I have fibromyalgia and like a clean house and all the things I use must be easy to work and do it efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westielove
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect every day vacuum
9/14/2015

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

I have been buying and searching for years for a vacuum that was quick and easy to use so i could vacuum my entire house every day. I must confess I am obsessed with vacuums and steam mops, 1 have 2 dogs and 4 cats (long and short hair) and i work from home with fabric - so having hair around is a problem. i wanted a vacuum that i could just turn on and it would pick up the big stuff (kibble/cat litter) and get the light stuff (threads, animal hair, beach sand, and dust). it needed to get the edges without having to use attachments and around furniture so i didn't have to move the furniture (which takes up a lot of time). this vacuum hit the mark - i am able to vacuum 3000 sq ft in 30 minutes - i can finally clean the floors every day since it can be done so quickly. it was able to pick up everything, from the heaviest of dog kibble to the lightest animal hairs and fabric threads. i'm over the moon for this vacuum and i leave it plugged in all the time in the kitchen this way once i finish my coffee in the morning i just turn it on and vacuum the entire house in 30 minutes - then it's off to my fabric studio for a day of work without fear of animal hair getting all over everything.

Kelly
Florida, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews