Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 932 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

932 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

932 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
638
4 stars
159
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 stars
76
1-20 of 875 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 875 total reviews
1-20 of 875 reviews
GREAT Vacuum
9/19/2010

Customer review by CleanFreak2010

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by CleanFreak2010
by CleanFreak2010

I bought this Vacuum because I was not happy with my Dyson not picking up just the little things on my carpet. I would clean every part of the Dyson and no matter what I did, it was not working to my liking! Of Course once home I opened the box right away, its sad that us women are excited about new things like this :). There were no tools needed to attach all of the parts, they just snapped in place, it took me about 10 minutes or so to get everything together. Once together the vacuum looks very nice, sturdy, and very light weight. I vacuumed all of the carpet that I just vacuumed two nights ago with my Dyson and the container was filled to the top with dirt and dust, mind you we do not wear shoes on the carpet. So YES this vacuum works GREAT, better then my Dyson that is only 3 years old. You can feel the power of the vacuum as it glides across the carpet, it also picks up everything along the edge of the walls! I am 100% pleased with this vacuum and you can not beat the price. I paid about $350 or so for my Dyson, and only paid $119.00 for this one which works better.

Was this review helpful? (574) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanFreak2010
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It all comes down to the belt, folks!
10/5/2011

Customer review by 1Kiwi1

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by 1Kiwi1
by 1Kiwi1

I bought this vacuum 11 months ago, and at the time I bought it, I wrote in and gave it a 5 star rating on this site. I thought it was the best vacuum I had ever bought in my life; it had fantastic suction and picked up pet hair like you wouldn't believe. I could not understand why some people on this site had exactly the opposite experience and wrote in saying the vacuum wouldn't pick up anything, and it was a piece of garbage. How is it possible to have such polar opposite experiences with the same product? Read on my friend... About 2 months ago I started noticing that the vacuum wasn't picking up as much stuff, and I was having to empty the canister less and less. Not a good sign, because I know my dog wasn't shedding any less hair. Slowly, but surely, it got to the point where the vacuum simply wasn't picking up anything at all off the carpet. The suction remained strong on the tool hose, but when I switched it to vacuum the carpet....nothing. I tried everything; checked the belt - it seemed fine and the brush was spinning like crazy, bought a new filter, checked to make sure everything was clear and unblocked and the canister and filter were connected properly. Still, the vacuum wouldn't pick up a thing. Sadly, I decided that the negative reviewers were right; the vacuum was a piece of garbage that didn't even last a year. I began looking for a new vacuum on line. As I went through the on line ads looking for the next vacuum to try, it occured to me that I didn't want a new vacuum, I wanted the one I had to work right! It was a fantastic vacuum when it was new, what happened to it? So, I decided to take it in to get repaired, even though the repair might cost more than the vacuum itself. The repairman looked at it, and in less than a minute, laughed and said, "I know exactly what's wrong with it; it needs a new belt!" A new belt???? The one it had was fine, not broken, no cracks, and was turning the brush, I replied. "Yes," he said, "but it's been on the machine too long and it's all stretched out. A belt needs to been changed every 4 to 6 months, even if the belt isn't broken." He went on to say that when he sells a vacuum to a customer, he takes it out of the box and puts a new belt on it, because if the product has been sitting on the shelf for six months, the belt is already stretched out of shape before it is ever turned on for the first time, and the vacuum won't function as is should. Well, this was all news to me. Skeptically I took the vacuum home and tried vacuuming the house with the new belt installed. EUREKA!!!!! My fantastic vacuum is back!!!! I had to empty the canister 6 times for all the dirt and pet hair it picked up. And it was once again lifting the nap of the carpet. Who knew the belt was so important? Obviously not me. So I am coming up on a year of using of this vacuum, and it is still the best vacuum I have ever owned. People complain about the filter; in the summer I clean it by just hosing it off with the garden hose using the power sprayer and let it dry for at least a day or 2. And in the winter, I do the same thing, except I switch to the hand held shower spray in the bathroom. I re-use the same filter over and over. There is no odor at all to the filter. #but I do make sure it has dried thoroughly before I use it#. I still give the vacuum 5 stars. Just remember to change out the belt every now and again. Oh, and the repairperson charged me a whole 5 dollars for that repair. :)

Was this review helpful? (454) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Kiwi1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best when carefully assembled. forget my dyson
1/7/2011

Customer review by fewthingsareperfect

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by fewthingsareperfect
by fewthingsareperfect

***Disclaimer:::*** If you've read the low reviews stating that this thing is flimsy and the handle breaks... Or it's hard to reassemble after cleaning.. Please read the following notes, because for me it's obviously an issue with assembly by the purchaser, Not the manufacturer **ASSEMBLY: ( skip ahead to see airspeed review)** The vac has to be assembled! and it comes with great directions and a video link so follow it closely and you'll have a strong and long lasting vacuum The assembly requires installation of the following parts: 1) The handle: Drops down over top of vac and orange tubes. (It does not lock on, so don't try to force it down onto the vac with much pressure) 2) The upper cord retainer/attachment rack/carry handle: ( this must be inserted into the back of the handle. If forced and not properly aligned, it will stress plastics and possibly break. Leading to a handle, which feels cheap and eventually falls off. 3) The turbo nozzle attachment holder: Carefully align. Top first into slot then swing down. Once in place carefully turn the lock knob. If it has any resistance realign and make sure it's as flush to the vac as possible. (The knob's latch can break if forced) 4) The attachment hose. Must must must be aligned on the right first, then hinged to the left and flush against the vac. The left clip will snap onto the vac. 5) The lower cord/hose retainer: slots in and slides down to lock on. 6) The upper hose retainer. ( also be careful when attaching this, Any force can and will stress the plastic, eventually leading to cracks and failure.) **************************************** *****Cleaning and dis assembly / Re assembly***** When you remove the dirt collection canister, please note the following and also pay close attention to how it came apart. ( This can mean 20 seconds to reassemble or 2 hrs of hair pulling and a return to the store...) 1) The can easily pulls out by lifting and pulling forward on the top handle of the can. Once out. 2) The lower yellow clasp releases the bottom of the canister to dispose of contents. make sure to clean all around the rubber gasket, (paying close attention to the hinged area.) Any objects left on the gasket or in the hinge area can damage the bottom of the canister and cause leaks 3) The upper clasp allows you to hinge open the top half where the filter and collector grate are located. The filter is attached to the top half and twists counter clockwise to remove. 4) The Gray collector grate should still be in the top half of the canister. It is easily pulled up and out of the canister by pulling back the yellow clasp at top. ( same one used to release top off of canister) (This is a key piece to keep clean) for it is a sort of coarse grade prefilter and needs to allow air flow to the top filter. *************************************** ***Once Everything is clean: Re assembly*** 1) Close the bottom lid of canister till the clasp locks it tight 2) Reinsert the Gray collector grate. It should align into a U shaped grove at the Top back of the canister ( upper yellow clasp) make sure it is in and flush with top of can, all the way around. 3) Realign the top filter into 3 slots and twist clockwise until you hear a click/snap 4) The top then aligns with the front of the canister where there is an inch wide lip and hinges down onto the canister. It may take a little adjustment left or right to get it on straight but once it is correct the top should easily snap in place at the upper yellow clip. 5) Return the canister to the vacuum, inserting the bottom end in first then hinging the top back into place so that it snaps and locks in. **************************************** REVIEW: ****THE AIRSPEED**** The assembly takes some time but when done correctly you're left with a vacuum that appears to be a sturdy and solidly built. 1) It's a good bit quieter than the older eureka & dyson. 2) The suction is absolutely top notch and should easily rival a shop vac. Another reason for it working so well is that the suction inlet location (in the brush bar area ) is more central vs many vacs where the inlet is more to one side or the other. 3) It has good height adjustments and even (allows you to select a height between the 4 indicated.) Basically allowing for infinite settings. 4) The edge cleaning is superb esp on the right side and it does have edge brushes extending off the sides of the trim guard. ( the left not so due to the roller brush belt location) 5) It is fairly light and very easy to maneuver 6) The floor / attachment setting selection is very simple. It utilizes the same size tubing in both cases and only redirects in the same path/tube for maximum suction in both settings. Many use alternate paths or tubing that include diameter changes and sharp turns, (causing suction loss) Dyson for instance has covers that are removable to access these paths in case of clogs but in the end become loose, leaks form and dust collects around them. 7) Easy to clean and I enjoy doing it 8) extra large hepa filter that a lot of other brands and models do not have. 9) It works great on bare floors for me, the barefloor setting keeps the brush off the floor and the suction is so strong it pulls everything up. I do have a vac broom that works better tough, tt gets closer to the floor ***10)***The only drawback for me is the lack of a light but most of the time i don't need one. ******************************************************************************** ***THE OLD EUREKA AND DYSON*** My first vac $79.00 at target a eureka litespeed 5740 a2 amazing vac, very similar suction and filtration design of the airspeed. t lasted from 03-11 (8 yrs) Finally the brush bar bearings gave out and it no longer rotates. The only other thing beginning to fail are the back wheels. They have become loose ( mostly from outdoor use * car cleaning) In any case if I were to replace the brush bar the vac would be just fine. But the (Airspeed Looked like a nice clean replacement) **With normal cleaning routine and fresh filters every so often I fully stand behind the Eureka product.** As for the dyson The animal was great for a few months... but as dust collects in the top half and begins to work its way into the cones, you loose suction. It doesn't matter how clean or new the filter is, you have to work at cleaning out the upper cone/vortex section ( it's sort of like the airspeed's Gray collector grate) But with a huge difference. You can easily clean inside and outside the Airspeed's where the dyson's is nearly impossible to clean. The dyson has a few too many loose parts that attach here and there to direct air flow and I found them to become loose. Eventually they begin to leak and dust forms around the gaskets. The dyson just seems to heavy/bulky and fails to maintain suction. The airspeed is a great price, only 20 more than my old eureka that had far less features and you just can't beat it. Best vacuum on the market. Forget the hype of dyson just go simple tried and true. (REMEMBER ASSEMBLE IT CORRECTLY)

Was this review helpful? (243) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fewthingsareperfect
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Finally, a great vacuum!
9/14/2010

Customer review by CotoGuy

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by CotoGuy
by CotoGuy

After my rarely used Hoover died, which was the 2nd in a few years and the Hoover I bought at Costco was broken out of the box, I went to Wal-Mart over labor day becasue I had no vacuum at all. They had very few models left in stock and the one I set out to buy was out of stock. I had seen this Eureka Airspeed on the home page of Wal-Mart as a featured product. I decided to check for other reviews on Amazon, Eureka and any other site I could find but there were no reviews since this is a brand new model for Eureka. I can't speak for longevity but this is what I can say. It arrived today at my door. It came with a full manual and a fold out sheet which is the Quick-Start Manual. At first, it looks complicated but upon further review, there are no tools required and if you follow the dozen or so steps which are numbered, pictured and each has a brief description of what to do next, it took about 10 minutes and was fairly easy. It has all the necessary attachments and the air host that is used with the tools is very heavy-duty. The front cleaning edge is14" rather than the usual 12". It has an easy carry handle and is fairly light with a really long 27 foot power cord. It also came with something I have never gotten with another vacuum, an extra belt. Inside of the dirt canister, there is a circular filter at the top which is washable with water and removable. Behind the canister is a hepa filter. It even comes with a special brush to clean the filters. The on\off switch, upright release and height adjustment can all be operated by foot. The height adjustments are high, medium and low as well as bare floor. While vacuuming, I switched to low carpet and the suction was so strong, it actually self-propelled the vacuum forward. They use an intake system that also allows large pieces of dirt and other things to be drawn up an open tune while the normal dirt and dust go through the cyclonic chamber. The chamber releases easily and unlatches at the top for removal or cleaning of the filter and unlatches at the bottom so you can hold the canister over a trash can, unlatch the bottom and when the door swings open, the dirt just drops straight down. Unlike many vacuums, this dirt canister has a rubber washer around the bottom of the dirt canister and around the top part housing the filter. This assures that you won't get a big cloud of dust blowing dirt and dust back into your room. Two very large wheels allows for easy mobility. Also, the yellow and dark brown looks pretty cool. Finally I believe I have found a vacuum that does not look like it will break if you sneeze. Won't fall over from the weight of the cord with it's no-tip design and overall seems very well made. There is a large sticker on the canister that can be peeled off that reads, "Better cleaning power than the Dyson DC14, DC17 and DC25 at 1/3 the price and I believe that to be true. It comes with a Turbo Brush for upholstery and stairs, a smaller upholstery and dust brush, a crevice tool, a stretchable heavy-duty hose with 2 easy attach extensions. After I put it together, I wanted to test it and I tried one area, a living room rug about 5 feet by 10 feet. It sucked so much dirt out of just that one rug that the canister was half full with a huge clump of dirt. For $119.00, you won't do better if you spend $300. AWESOME. I was so sick of reading reviews.

Was this review helpful? (155) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CotoGuy
Coto de Caza, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Glad I picked this one.....
9/30/2010

Customer review by Momof2inCA

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Momof2inCA
by Momof2inCA

First off I will start by saying it was very easy to put together. This vaccum is light weight for the amount of suction it has. The upholstery attatchment is AMAZING! Picked up the dog hair off my couch and pillows with no effort! If you are torn between this and the pet vaccum's like I was, get this one you will not be dissapointed. I honestly dont think it could get any better! The low profile base allows you to get farther under the couch and beds. Have not tried it on the wood floors yet but so far on the carpet I give it 5 stars! Im glad I stuck with a brand I trust. I retired a bag eureka that I had for years. It was heavy and I wanted a bagless. The canister is easy to clean and I LOVE that the filter can be WASHED! Major plus! Read a lot of reviews about the pet ones having 3 filters that need to be changed (no thanks). If your looking for a vaccum that does better then you think it will, get this one!

Was this review helpful? (223) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2inCA
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Want a Dyson but dont want to pay that price????
11/19/2010

Customer review by DFWMOM0f5

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by DFWMOM0f5
by DFWMOM0f5

I have five wonderful kiddos that can make a mess that seems to take over my home!!!! I needed something that would pickup without having to vacuum over the same area more than once!!! I went to Wal-Mart to get a Dyson after all the hype but I did not want to spend $400-500.00. Wal-Mart was all out of Dyson. I compared every model on the floor and after going nuts I found a Wal-Mart employee to assist. I decided to try the Eureka since it claims to be just as great as certain Dyson models. I was happy with the price, and it was easy to put together (which took less than 30mins). The Eureka came with a quick start guide... Thank Goodness (b/c I hate to read the instructions...lol) Well, I plugged it in and I was shocked that I after I had vacuumed the first few feet of my entry way of my home I picked up so much dirt and dust. I was very grossed out but pleased. I think this is a wonderful product b/c had it not been I would have returned it the next day or given it to my mom as a gift and went and purchased a dyson...lol. Anyway, the tubing for the vacuum seems to be thicker. The Eureka is very light weight and cute. It picks up paper, coins, beads, hair scrunches (small) and few other hard to pickup items. The Eureka was easy to clean and requires two filters. I purchased extra filter around $10.00 give or take which was less than what I would have paid for most. I thought I would give a review to help everyone looking for a great product at only a third of the price of a Dyson. You have to try it!!! If you aren’t happy return it that’s my motto. I just bought it and I have not had it 24hrs but I will repost in a few weeks. I hope everyone is as happy as I am!!!! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWMOM0f5
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great First Impression!
10/2/2010

Customer review by Sparty46

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Sparty46
by Sparty46

I just got this vacuum today, so I can only give first impressions....IT"S GREAT!!! For $119 this is a winner. It was easy to assemble with directions that were clear and concise. I put it to the test by first vacuuming my living room with my old vacuum, then went over the exact same area with my new Eureka....You should have seen the ball of hair/fuzz and pile of dirt in the canister after doing just this small area. I was very impressed. I then vacuumed the rest of the upstairs and again was amazed at how much it picked up. It is much quieter than my old vacuum and I like that it has a canister instead of a bag. The canister is easy to empty. The attachments all have a place and are easy to remove and put back. I also tested out the attachment that you use on stairs...WOW! talk about power...it again sucked up a bunch on just eight stairs. There is one filter that you have to clean, and one that you just have to replace every six months or so. So...as long as this vacuum keeps working like it did today, I will highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparty46
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Going back to the store
5/6/2011

Customer review by Laura74

1.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Laura74
by Laura74

Out of the box, I loved this vacuum. It has powerful suction and I can't believe how much dust and dirt it picked up. Now to the bad part. I have never owned a vacuum that required this much maintenance and cleaning. According to the product maintenance tab on this page, after each use you are supposed to empty the canister and then clean the filters. doing this, took us 15 minutes and made a dusty mess of the air and our hands. Who wants to play in the grime that you just vacuumed up and get the dust all over the place? On top of that, you are supposed to replace several of the filters every 3 months. This is where they get you. It's almost $40 to do this. I am taking it back to the store. This vacuum may be inexpensive to buy, but it's not worth the cost and hassle to maintain. I am surprised that there aren't more reviewers that are mentioning this. While browsing thru the reviews the only thing I can come up with is that the people are reviewing it after just buying it, before they probably realize what a pain it is to own.

Was this review helpful? (112) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura74
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
WOW! We were totally blown away
1/11/2011

Customer review by gotspl

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by gotspl
by gotspl

After using the same Bissel powerforce for nearly 5 years, we were ready to switch it up. I spent 2 days reviewing vacuums in the store and on-line. My original choice was going to be a hoover T-series vac for around the same price ($99) After seeing this model next to the Dyson's I figured I'd give it a shot. Putting the vacuum together took all of about 10 minutes. No tools required is nice! We vacuumed the house with the old vac and then this one. It was as if we never vacuumed prior to using the new one. This thing sucks up some dirt! The feature of being able to direct the suction to the hose for the accessories or using the suction at the bottom for vacuuming is nice! I honestly think this vac has just as much suction when using the hose as my shop vac does!! One thing I will say is if you have high pile shag carpet, use the highest setting on the vac. I used the one right under it and broke the belt. Luckily they give you a extra belt with the vac or I would have had to make a trip back to wal-mart. Overall we are really impressed with this vac. I have never owned a Dyson and I have no intentions on paying $400 or $500 for one so I cant say if it works as good or better....But it works and works well!! I have attached a photo showing what came out of the canister after vacuuming the shag rug in our dining room. And this was after using the same vac for nearly 5 years, and vacuuming this rug at least twice a week

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotspl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing..worth every penny!
6/29/2013

Customer review by nandy5677

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by nandy5677
by nandy5677

I bought this vacuum cleaner despite some of the reviews talking about a filter problem. Some reviews complained that you had to buy a new filter (around $20.00 or more) every couple months if you wanted the vacuum cleaner to work as amazing as it did out of the box. My girlfriend was vacuuming today and the suction was not wonderful. I was worried that this was our time to find out that the filter was impossible to clean and it was going to take getting a new filter to get the vacuum back to it's original working order. I took the filter out and banged it on our retaining wall, rotating it, for about 5 minutes. SOOOO much dirt and dust came out of the filter (which I understand because it never blows it around the house while cleaning). When I brought it back in and put it back in the vacuum cleaner I held my breath. I let it out when my girlfriend started vacuuming and let out a happy yell that it was back to how it started. So don't be afraid of the filter. It is cleanable and this vacuum cleaner is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nandy5677
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
OMG!!! I found my vacuum cleaner!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by pennyj

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by pennyj
by pennyj

We had a Kirby Vacuum cleaner salesman come to our house a few weeks ago and we almost bought one, but i could not bring myself to spend $2100.00 on a vacuum cleaner. So, I started researching. I checked out Dyson, Shark and everything else you can imagine for 2 weeks. I saw this and started checking it out. My old vacuum cleaner is an Oreck. I have hardwood floors all through my house but i have large orential rugs in alot of rooms. I had vacuumed my floors and rugs that morning and when I got this vacuum home, I vacuumed again. I was shocked at how much this Eureka picked up, I used the handheld vacuum on my furniture and vacuumed my floors and rugs and it filled up almost the whole canister. The suction is amazing. I have 4 pomeranians and they shed alot. I am so glad i got this one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennyj
Grenada,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Airspeed
9/26/2010

Customer review by primechioce

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by primechioce
by primechioce

Best vacuum i have ever used.. period! Cleans amazing and it was $120.. Now i have to decide what to do with the extra $300 bucks i saved!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primechioce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
5/2/2011

Customer review by DCustoms

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by DCustoms
by DCustoms

I do alot of car modifications out of my home so of course I track alot of dirt and other non carpet friendly objects. And I have a boxer and 18 month old. I also hold house partys every saturday night without fail. I had vaccumed my home with a dyson that was overated and it did a good job don't get me wrong but what do you expect with a 600 dollar price tag. So while at walmart my lovley wife had told me she wanted a vaccum (since the dyson was borrowed) and we started looking. She was looking at the ones that had the title "pet friendly" on the box when as a guy im just wandering around and I ran into this fantastic little machine. I was more attracted to its apeal than anything to be honest and was able to convince the misses into a deal. Now unlike a guy I was the one to tear into the box and go to work snapping the peices together. I was really anxious to see how good my poor judgement was so I plugged her up and went to work. Keep in mind I had just vaccumed with a dyson the night before and boy was I suprised. The carpet was only a month old as well and this thing picked up everything. I was beginning to wonder if it had cleaned the concrete below it as well. For the very well priced machine I was so impressed I started to tell all my buddys about it so they to could tell there misses. As the strange looks begin I had to show them what I was talking about. So on saturday night (party night) I got it out and got even stranger looks until I did a quick show. As non typical guy as this sounds it goes to show you how impressed I was. And the best was to come. I then took the canister off and opened the bottom of it over a trash can to show that it was very effortless to clean it out. And it has a hepa filter. I have no idea what that is but according to the lovely it's "really great blah blah." Not quite sure what was said. lol. I've had it for about 6 months now and still have not been let down. It has more than done its job for us. And we vacuum on an average of 3 to 4 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCustoms
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5-6 Years Still Going Strong
5/24/2014

Customer review by MyWalMartReview4U

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by MyWalMartReview4U
by MyWalMartReview4U

It was time to purchase a new filter for my vacuum, and I thought, what the heck, I should go ahead and review this thing. I've had this vacuum for many, many years. It still is working great! I don't know how it compares to a Dyson, but I'm very satisfied with my purchase. We have 2 cats that shed a lot, and I admittedly don't vacuum as often as I should. This thing has held up throughout the years, and it is still working just as good as it did when I bought it all those years ago. Just be sure you clean the vacuum from time-to-time. There is one filter piece that can be washed with water that gets pretty gunky. I just take it somewhere that can get a little dusty and knock it against something hard (like the side of my house) to get all the dust out. Then I wash it. The casing around the filter needs to be washed too... easy peasy. We have semi-regularly kept up with the maintenance, like cleaning and filter replacement, and it still is working strong. I expect to have the vacuum for many more years. *Knock on wood*

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyWalMartReview4U
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I don't like this vacuum.
10/6/2013

Customer review by uphappygirl

1.0 stars 10/6/2013 by uphappygirl
by uphappygirl

I purchased this vacuum after my previous Eureka vacuum died after almost 20 years of service. I was so happy with the old one that I had to get another one. I wish I had returned it quickly and purchased another one. I'm not sure where to begin with all the things that anger me about this vacuum. First off, the suction on the flat hard wood floors is terrible and frequently I have to go over the area several times to pick up the dirt. It is especially poor at picking up dirt in the corners. The piece that holds the hose in place falls off all the time. I had to rig up a series of rubber bands to keep it in place. When I clean it out afterwards, it is very difficult to get the pieces back together again. My husband is so frustrated that he wont clean it out. In summation, I believe the vacuum is poorly designed and cheaply made. The pieces wont stay together when actually using the vacuum. In addition, the vacuum is very loud. I would return this in a heart beat if I could!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uphappygirl
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Airspeed!!!!!!!!
9/16/2010

Customer review by ajloins

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by ajloins
by ajloins

Just bought the Airspeed at my local Walmart.. Used it in the room where my dogs sleep.. my old vac (Dyson), would leave behind quite a bit of fur.. BUT this thing was amazing!! Cleaned ALL of the fur in 1st pass.. and the hand attachment worked great on their beds... Paid $120 bucks for it.. I strongly recommend this to everyone..

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajloins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
4/5/2014

Customer review by scubarowi

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by scubarowi
by scubarowi

On Christmas morning I saw a large wrapped box with my name on it. I was pretty excited and had no idea what my husband had surprised me with. I ripped it open and.....disappointment. A vacuum cleaner for Christmas! I choked down my disappointment because hubby looked so excited. I thought we had an unspoken agreement on "no household products" but I guess not. I had just vacuumed the night before but we put it together and I gave a cursory once-over the carpet with my new Christmas present. I emptied the canister and was absolutely amazed at what came out. Dog hair (2 Labs) little pieces of wrapping paper and lots of dirt. What!! I don't have a dirty house...or so I thought. I couldn't wait to try it again, picked up the living room and did it again. Another full canister of hair and dirt. I immediately tossed my old vac and have my new vac standing with pride in the closet. Don't hesitate to buy this, it works really well, sucks up anything, easy to use and is very satisfying when you see how much dirt you empty every time you use it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubarowi
Lowville, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Two years of filters = Cost of New Vacuum?
3/30/2011

Customer review by TooCheapToBuyCheapGoods

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by TooCheapToBuyCheapGoods
by TooCheapToBuyCheapGoods

Eureka Airspeed AS1000A THE GOOD... * assembles quickly * light and maneuverable * narrow cleaning path fits between chair legs and between toilet and wall * beater bar (wood?) bounces crumbs right out of the throw rugs * upholstery tool attaches with a magnet, very entertaining * height adjustment lever long, clearly labeled and adjustable with bare feet * large pipes create satisfying, lower pitch whooshing sound rather than jet-engine whining * dust-cup latches work well * carry handle is comfortable * inexpensive at first * comes with a spare belt * really does a really nice job on our mid-pile carpet and low-pile throw rugs THE BAD... - cord is a little short and pops out of the little plastic cord guide near the handle as you vacuum - brush roller doesn't stop when you switch to tools mode - nose is somewhat tall and doesn't reach under furniture all that far compared to other vacuums i owned - cyclone cylinder is somewhat big - I found myself hitting furniture - when I lower the handle to get under furniture, the accessory hose hits the floor and jumps off its mounting peg - no light - the power switch isn't mounted on the base but several inches up the back of the vacuum-- - when i caught a drape in the beater bar, the off switch (intended for the left foot) is a little hard to find WHY IT'S GOING BACK... - Eureka implies that you need new filters every six months. See their "VacCare Subscription Plan 44" (http://store.eureka.com/69982.html) - At retail, four sets of filters cost as much as the new vacuum. - To avoid a mess, I used my old vacuum to suck the caked-on dust out of the DCF-21 filter, all 58 crevices, one at a time. The included brush and tapping just isn't good enough. - I rinsed my DCF-21 filter as instructed and bought another filter to install to give the wet one a chance to really dry. Even doing this, mine smells a little like a damp dog. I'm going back to bags.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooCheapToBuyCheapGoods
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
1/3rd the price of Dyson, sort of
11/20/2010

Customer review by MikeInCtown

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by MikeInCtown
by MikeInCtown

I found this vacuum in the store and at first was skeptical because of the claims that it is better than the Dyson at 1/3rd the price. Well this is sort of true. I picked up the vacuum for a hundred and twenty. Assembly was simple and removing everything from the box took longer. Upon using the vacuum I can say I am very pleased. Sucks up every bit the dirt than my old Dyson did. (ex wife got the Dyson) Emptying the container is also easy and the attachment storage is among the best I have seen. One note; the cord originally comes out the bottom and if you don't see the little cord holders right away, you may become discouraged at having to hold the cord up from the bottom. Now, I would give it 5 stars BUT the true cost is not 1/3rd the cost of a Dyson. They tell you that the filter in the back of the vacuum needs to be changed every 6 months and they even give you an extra belt. -The extra belt should be a tip-off that you will need at least one at some point. To me, this substantially raises the price, since a vacuum like the Dyson can easily last 3-4+ years. This brings the true cost of ownership very close. (the other filter also needs to be cleaned and or replaced regularly) I have read many reviews stating that their Dyson lost suction or didn't clean the carpet as well anymore. One big thing is keeping the brush on the bottom clean. A clean brush will yield a half a canister more dirt than the same vacuum with a brush that is tangled with hair and other string type materials. This stuff can get caught in the belt over time, so cleaning and maintenance is a must. I would assume the same to be true for any vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeInCtown
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
10/25/2010

Customer review by KBeth

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by KBeth
by KBeth

I selected this vacuum after reading all the positive reviews here. I wanted to see if it would clean up the embedded dog hair my $700 Miele canister vacuum absolutely refuses to pick up, even after endless passes over my area rugs. I was NOT disappointed! Works great! I was shocked to see how much dog hair and dirt it pulled out of my rug. Attachments are well-designed and super easy to use. Works great on my furniture, area rugs, hardwood floors and stairs. Fantastic value for the $119 price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBeth
Hudson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 875 total reviews
1-20 of 875 reviews