Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 31 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Barbie crazy daughter
11/26/2010

Customer review by angelfish13

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by angelfish13
by angelfish13

My daughter has all the barbie products and had to have this one. It is really cute and has sound. I don't like that the seats don't come out, but I think she is going to love it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelfish13
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing!
12/28/2010

Customer review by DanzMom33

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DanzMom33
by DanzMom33

My daughter begged for this airplane as her main Christmas gift from Santa. After an hour of putting it together, the components already in place (spa area in back, seats, overhead compartments) began to fall off easily and without fail once she began to play with it with her dolls. We were very disappointed especially when we knew what had been spent on this glorified piece of plastic. I would not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanzMom33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute but beware of one thing
12/11/2010

Customer review by me10919114

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by me10919114
by me10919114

Cute toy which was purchased as a Christmas gift. When it arrived, I was completely dismayed that it was shipped in a cardbord box that had Barbie Glam Jet all over it rather than a plain brown box. Since my daughter was home when it was delivered, the gift was completely spoiled. Items that are shipped in manufacturers boxes should be noted as such especially at Christmas time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me10919114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
My Daughter Loves It
1/7/2011

Customer review by DGALE

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DGALE
by DGALE

For Christmas my 6 year old daughter got a Wii, and a number of other gifts and her Barbie Plane is the only gift she plays with. She has toys that do more and make more noise but she will not stop playing with the plane. It was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGALE
Largo, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
FUN!
12/27/2010

Customer review by bigskyfamily

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by bigskyfamily
by bigskyfamily

We got this for our 9 year old daughter for Christmas. It is really fun, lots of little details. It is a quality toy. Expect to take about 30 minutes doing a small amount of assembly and lots of stickers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigskyfamily
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2010

Customer review by Bikergrandmother

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Bikergrandmother
by Bikergrandmother

My granddaughter really,really wanted this toy. I ordered this online, the price was $10 less than the other toy shops. It was sent to my house, how much easier could this be. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikergrandmother
Whitesboro,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not made like when we were kids
1/7/2011

Customer review by MissSara

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MissSara
by MissSara

I bought this for my 8 yr old for Christmas, a gift that was on her Christmas list. After assembling a few pieces, I found that within a few minutes of play, these pieces came right off. My daughter really likes the flight attendant microphone and speaker. I am not suggesting that this product is a total waste, I just was expecting a little more for the money that was spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSara
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/30/2010

Customer review by ajs12

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ajs12
by ajs12

grandaughter loves it kept her busy for hours and myself also

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajs12
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2010

Customer review by Barbiecrazeddaughter

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Barbiecrazeddaughter
by Barbiecrazeddaughter

My daughter was very excited to get the jet but I think a little dissapointed after it was all set up. The stickers don't stay on, the serving cart is clumsy to handle and doesn't really fit anywhere. Doesn't have the lasting affect I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbiecrazeddaughter
Greeley, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not Impressed
1/7/2011

Customer review by dreatreat

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by dreatreat
by dreatreat

We purchased this product as a Christmas gift for our daughter. The instructions for assembly were poor and therefore took us much longer to put together than it should have taken. There are pieces of the plane that WILL NOT stay together. It includes tiny little plastic balls that are supposed to be ice (really silly). I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreatreat
White Plains, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Junk!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by wsandine

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by wsandine
by wsandine

horrible product...kept falling apart...way overpriced for cheap plastic junk..save your money do not buy.I cannot believe this costs so much!! pieces kept falling off..daughter disappointed and heartbroken after it had to go back.One Christmas gift she really wanted and it is junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsandine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
12/27/2010

Customer review by louisparents

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by louisparents
by louisparents

We bought this Barbie jet for our daughter for a Christmas present. When we were putting the jet together the night before Christmas, we noticed that most of the accessories like coke bottles etc. were not in the box. Neither was the chandelier that goes over the table. Also does not go together well and stay closed when you put it all together. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. SPEND YOU MONEY ON SOMETHING ELSE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louisparents
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2010

Customer review by dunhill6

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by dunhill6
by dunhill6

flimsy, 1st day two things were broken. Way too expensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunhill6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Barbie Jet
12/26/2010

Customer review by SadBarbie

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by SadBarbie
by SadBarbie

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Worked well for 2 hours than sound and hinges on doors fell off and sound died.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadBarbie
Safety Harbor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Barbie Jet
4/29/2011

Customer review by WalmartFanGirl

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by WalmartFanGirl
by WalmartFanGirl

This product is not worth the money because it isn't durable. It took forever to place all 50+ stickers to make it look Barbie worthy. The sturdiness of the plane is horrible and you have to keep snapping pieces back together and the stickers don't stick well on the little pieces! I don't recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFanGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pricey not what i was expecting
12/26/2010

Customer review by sweetlonda

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by sweetlonda
by sweetlonda

I bought it for my 5yr old daughter as Christmas gift. She loves it so im happy. I would have love to seen a remote controll with it, so that it could at least move by it's self verses her having to push and pull on it. The seats could have been a little more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetlonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
scary doll
10/2/2011

Customer review by just

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by just
by just

i saw i have an 8 year old so when i get it no doll.

just
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth The Money
3/13/2011

Customer review by Jennii

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Jennii
by Jennii

My daughter got this aeroplane for Christmas 2010, and we've been really pleased with this product. She plays with it everyday and her friends love it. She had the old blue one, but this is so much of an improvement. I would recommwend this product. Never seen a child so happy. Evan I love to play with it !

Jennii
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally adorable, loved it
7/6/2011

Customer review by scoobie

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by scoobie
by scoobie

Extremely happy with purchase and got it so fast, just in time to make a child sooooo happy! thanks for the gr8 service. Tammy

scoobie
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Present Ever
7/23/2011

Customer review by Kakers

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Kakers
by Kakers

My 9 year old granddaughter got all A's on her report card. While visiting us from out of state, I told her she could pick out any toy she wanted as a reward for her great report card. In the store she spotted the Barbie Glam Jet and we knew that was it! Due to the size of the box I knew she could not carry it on the plane to get it home. I told her I would find it on line and have it shipped. I was thrilled to immediately find the Mattel Shop. I was even more thrilled when the total price was less than the store including the shipping! The Glam Jet was also delivered BEFORE the estimated delivery date. There is one very happy little girl in Texas. Thank you.

Kakers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews