Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 31 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
My Daughter Loves It
1/7/2011

Customer review by DGALE

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DGALE
by DGALE

For Christmas my 6 year old daughter got a Wii, and a number of other gifts and her Barbie Plane is the only gift she plays with. She has toys that do more and make more noise but she will not stop playing with the plane. It was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGALE
Largo, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
FUN!
12/27/2010

Customer review by bigskyfamily

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by bigskyfamily
by bigskyfamily

We got this for our 9 year old daughter for Christmas. It is really fun, lots of little details. It is a quality toy. Expect to take about 30 minutes doing a small amount of assembly and lots of stickers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigskyfamily
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing!
12/28/2010

Customer review by DanzMom33

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DanzMom33
by DanzMom33

My daughter begged for this airplane as her main Christmas gift from Santa. After an hour of putting it together, the components already in place (spa area in back, seats, overhead compartments) began to fall off easily and without fail once she began to play with it with her dolls. We were very disappointed especially when we knew what had been spent on this glorified piece of plastic. I would not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanzMom33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute but beware of one thing
12/11/2010

Customer review by me10919114

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by me10919114
by me10919114

Cute toy which was purchased as a Christmas gift. When it arrived, I was completely dismayed that it was shipped in a cardbord box that had Barbie Glam Jet all over it rather than a plain brown box. Since my daughter was home when it was delivered, the gift was completely spoiled. Items that are shipped in manufacturers boxes should be noted as such especially at Christmas time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me10919114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Barbie crazy daughter
11/26/2010

Customer review by angelfish13

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by angelfish13
by angelfish13

My daughter has all the barbie products and had to have this one. It is really cute and has sound. I don't like that the seats don't come out, but I think she is going to love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelfish13
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2010

Customer review by ajs12

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ajs12
by ajs12

grandaughter loves it kept her busy for hours and myself also

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajs12
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2010

Customer review by Bikergrandmother

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Bikergrandmother
by Bikergrandmother

My granddaughter really,really wanted this toy. I ordered this online, the price was $10 less than the other toy shops. It was sent to my house, how much easier could this be. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikergrandmother
Whitesboro,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
12/27/2010

Customer review by louisparents

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by louisparents
by louisparents

We bought this Barbie jet for our daughter for a Christmas present. When we were putting the jet together the night before Christmas, we noticed that most of the accessories like coke bottles etc. were not in the box. Neither was the chandelier that goes over the table. Also does not go together well and stay closed when you put it all together. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. SPEND YOU MONEY ON SOMETHING ELSE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louisparents
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Your Gonna Get w/ Barbie
1/1/2011

Customer review by MamaTink69

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MamaTink69
by MamaTink69

Its definately easy to assemble. Stickers were the issue for us though. Hard to explain, but our stickers were not marked as usual and therefore not labeled in the proper places. That is just quality control, I'm just gonna contact Mattel about that, though. Lots of tiny pieces as usual with these accessory items. It does close up nicely for storage so this 3' pink airplane isn't sitting in the middle of your living room. Overall, the item has gotten ALOTof serious playtime. The mic was also a big hit as she announced, "Take off!!" . Then the rear of the plane unfolds and opens out to a spa, w/ a hammock for a beachside landing on the surf on her own private island. Like I said, its the best your gonna get with < Barbie.

MamaTink69
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not made like when we were kids
1/7/2011

Customer review by MissSara

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MissSara
by MissSara

I bought this for my 8 yr old for Christmas, a gift that was on her Christmas list. After assembling a few pieces, I found that within a few minutes of play, these pieces came right off. My daughter really likes the flight attendant microphone and speaker. I am not suggesting that this product is a total waste, I just was expecting a little more for the money that was spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSara
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/31/2010

Customer review by Barbiecrazeddaughter

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Barbiecrazeddaughter
by Barbiecrazeddaughter

My daughter was very excited to get the jet but I think a little dissapointed after it was all set up. The stickers don't stay on, the serving cart is clumsy to handle and doesn't really fit anywhere. Doesn't have the lasting affect I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbiecrazeddaughter
Greeley, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not Impressed
1/7/2011

Customer review by dreatreat

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by dreatreat
by dreatreat

We purchased this product as a Christmas gift for our daughter. The instructions for assembly were poor and therefore took us much longer to put together than it should have taken. There are pieces of the plane that WILL NOT stay together. It includes tiny little plastic balls that are supposed to be ice (really silly). I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreatreat
White Plains, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Present Ever
7/23/2011

Customer review by Kakers

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Kakers
by Kakers

My 9 year old granddaughter got all A's on her report card. While visiting us from out of state, I told her she could pick out any toy she wanted as a reward for her great report card. In the store she spotted the Barbie Glam Jet and we knew that was it! Due to the size of the box I knew she could not carry it on the plane to get it home. I told her I would find it on line and have it shipped. I was thrilled to immediately find the Mattel Shop. I was even more thrilled when the total price was less than the store including the shipping! The Glam Jet was also delivered BEFORE the estimated delivery date. There is one very happy little girl in Texas. Thank you.

Kakers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by wsandine

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by wsandine
by wsandine

horrible product...kept falling apart...way overpriced for cheap plastic junk..save your money do not buy.I cannot believe this costs so much!! pieces kept falling off..daughter disappointed and heartbroken after it had to go back.One Christmas gift she really wanted and it is junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsandine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worst Barbie Toy Ever
3/9/2011

Customer review by junieb

1.0 stars 3/9/2011 by junieb
by junieb

I was so disappointed with this toy. My girls were so excited to get it for Christmas and it ended up a total letdown. The quality of it is so poor, I can't believe Mattel would even put their name on it. It can't be moved or touched or else some part of it is falling off. The doors do not stay latched. I haven't even seen my girls play with it more than once or twice because they are tired of always trying to fix it. Definitely not worth the money.

junieb
Would recommend to a friend? No
falls apart
7/8/2011

Customer review by Raquel

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Raquel
by Raquel

My daughter reaiiy wanted this toy she got it for Christmas. She was so exited when she opened it, the doors would not stay closed and the wing and the dolls arms would not stay on. A few days later she looking in the dolls hair and she saw two eyes stamped in the hair, she was so scared. She told me and a few days later I saw it to I was so scared so I hid it and she never plays with the doll that came with the jet.

Raquel
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/4/2011

Customer review by lokitamami

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by lokitamami
by lokitamami

Totally worth it, I wish they had this when I was a child I would have loved to add this to my barbie collection. I actually enjoy playing with my DD. VEry cool and very well made. The microphone would be better if it was a little louder, but still very cute and the tropical accessories at the back are very cool. Must get this if you have a Barbie fan!!!!

lokitamami
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more money than worth
6/24/2011

Customer review by momsome

3.0 stars 6/24/2011 by momsome
by momsome

My 8 year old loves the toy, but it has been frustrating. We never could figure out how to get the tail to stay on. There were also a couple of extra pieces that did not seem to go anywhere. Overall -- anything that has hinge type holds -- falls off with little pressure and takes a lot of pressure to put back on.

momsome
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth The Money
3/13/2011

Customer review by Jennii

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Jennii
by Jennii

My daughter got this aeroplane for Christmas 2010, and we've been really pleased with this product. She plays with it everyday and her friends love it. She had the old blue one, but this is so much of an improvement. I would recommwend this product. Never seen a child so happy. Evan I love to play with it !

Jennii
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awful purchase
7/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved ordering from Mattel, was easy breezey but this expensive Jet was poorly made. The door popped open and wouldn't stay shut. Cute concept though.

An anonymous customer
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews