Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
The best motion control option so far!
10/2/2010

Customer review by afwilliam

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by afwilliam
by afwilliam

After 2 weeks of enjoying the Playstation Move, I've found that it's the best motion control I've ever experienced. The comparisons to the Wii are obvious, but the Move takes it to a whole new level of accuracy and immersion. Most of my time spent with the Move has been playing Sports Champions, which is the best way to experience what the Move can do. With 1:1 motion tracking, every little flick of the wrist or move of the hand was recreated in game. Even the force behind shots was translated extremely well. The technology is simply the best out there, far surpassing the capabilities of the Wii. But as with the Wii, no matter how great the technology is, it's up to the game developers to put it to use. That's where the Move launch has fallen a little flat. While Sports Champions is nearly perfect, games like Start the Party or Kung Fu Rider show what not to do with the Move. There will be more and better games on the way, so right now you've got to ask yourself if it's worth the purchase for a limited software lineup. It's perfectly reasonable to hold off until those better games arrive in stores. As for me, I'm enjoying my time with the Move, and I look forward to playing more.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afwilliam
Mt. Pleasant, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Better Than Wii
10/10/2010

Customer review by PlayStationThreeOwner

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by PlayStationThreeOwner
by PlayStationThreeOwner

The Move controller is a lot more accurate than than the Wiimote. With the wii you just waggle it. With the Move controller it you actually do the motions to swing a sword, throw an arrow..etc Don't forget you need to get the Playstation Eye for this to work!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayStationThreeOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great controller
10/10/2010

Customer review by SirMonsoon

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by SirMonsoon
by SirMonsoon

I got this with the bundle pack. It works like a charm. Its very precise and accuracy. The Wii can't even come close. I'm thinking about buy another controller. One note that I'll make is that you have to have the PlayStation eye camera to use this controller. That is way i would recommend anyone interest in buying one to get the bundle pack which includes the move controller, PlayStation eye, and the Sports Champions game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirMonsoon
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Move controller
11/7/2010

Customer review by jamestoychest

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by jamestoychest
by jamestoychest

Great product from Sony for the ps3 move at a great price thank you

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamestoychest
Hershey pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gift
2/21/2011

Customer review by zudo

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by zudo
by zudo

bought this for my son so he would have 2 controllers and I haven't had any negative feedback. PS3 move should come with 2 controllers for multi-players but since it doesn't would recommend anyone with move buy the extra controller.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zudo
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than Wii
12/28/2010

Customer review by Fonzwife

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Fonzwife
by Fonzwife

The PS3 Move Controller is better than the Wii remote(I own both game stations). While the Wii controller is as shakey as a kid hopped up on Jolly Ranchers and Coke, the PS3 Move is COOL, CALM, and COLLECTED! The Move controller is steady and easy to use for aiming, throwing a punch or even swinging a sword. The right word to use is SMOOOOTH! Too pricey but it is worth it and the games that accompany this are AWESOME! Get it when the opportunity presents itself

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fonzwife
Eglin, AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/10/2011

Customer review by ButchLugnuts

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by ButchLugnuts
by ButchLugnuts

This is better than a Wii. Have a Wii and just got the PS3 move for christmas. Much more accurate, easy to use and set-up. Fun for everyone. Just need a few more games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButchLugnuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
So much fun
5/7/2011

Customer review by 2LittleGirlsTx

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by 2LittleGirlsTx
by 2LittleGirlsTx

My girls love playing on their Wii - but now they are playing their Move remote on the PS3 more. Using the Move remote seems more "real-life" and seems to require more accuracy to do what you want to do. Lots of fun and would recommend for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2LittleGirlsTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever
10/11/2010

Customer review by maharv23

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by maharv23
by maharv23

If you loved the Wii Motion Plus controller, you will looooove the Playstation Move Motion Controller.... Precision motion gaming is not an fairytale dream, it's what you get when you purchase this product! Kudos Sony for once again, giving us ground breaking mind boggling technology that ensures that we remain your die hard fans... Can't wait for the Playstation 4 :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maharv23
Riverdale, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Playstation Move Motion Controller
9/22/2010

Customer review by notdatdamnb

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by notdatdamnb
by notdatdamnb

The Move controller is awesome very accurate for me it was a must have can't wait to see what titltes come out for the Move.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notdatdamnb
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much better than just having one.
1/19/2011

Customer review by StEvil69

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by StEvil69
by StEvil69

Worth the cost since having an additional wand makes multiplayer more fun and other games use two wands by default for more realism.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StEvil69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ps move
2/20/2011

Customer review by Boxcutterbob

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Boxcutterbob
by Boxcutterbob

I have had it for about two weeks , no problems works great and they are hard to find..Order online

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxcutterbob
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gift
1/9/2011

Customer review by anzcon

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by anzcon
by anzcon

This was a gift and the person was very contented and satisfied so I am too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anzcon
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
This thing ROCKS!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The PS3 Move controllers take this style of gaming to the next level. Way more accurate and more advanced than the Wii (and I LOVE the Wii). A must if you're into this style of game play!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really like having a second one
4/7/2012

Customer review by mnky357us

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by mnky357us
by mnky357us

You get more of a feeling your actually controlling it better with a second one, so it was a good investment for my wife and myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnky357us
Cornelius, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great, but wish it wasn't so expensive....
1/21/2011

Customer review by WidgersWife

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by WidgersWife
by WidgersWife

We purchased this controller so that we could have 2 players on our PS3 Move System. The system itself was $400 and another $50 for the extra controller, so a big outlay for us. But the graphics and accuracy of the system are superb. Just wish this Move controller could be used in games that require 2 hands like archery, but you have to buy yet another type of controller for that. So, it begins to add up. All in all, no complaints about the product, just the accumulating cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WidgersWife
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2011

Customer review by newtzilla

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by newtzilla
by newtzilla

It does what it's supposed to. Takes a little time to get used to it's functions. Feels good in hand. The wand head attracts cat hair, almost rubbery. Sony console controllers are pretty darn sturdy. My daughter is learning to play just dance kids and it's slow going but she enjoys the wand and kids songs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtzilla
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressive tech.
10/9/2010

Customer review by Seagan

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Seagan
by Seagan

Works better than its closest counterpart. Truly 1:1 motion gaming. The only complaint is that the launch games lineup is lacking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seagan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
its a controller...
6/27/2011

Customer review by OSUGrad2X

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by OSUGrad2X
by OSUGrad2X

It works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSUGrad2X
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/6/2012

Customer review by lacejh78

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by lacejh78
by lacejh78

I got this for my husband for christmas and we have played it everyday since we got it, it is now our go to for family game night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacejh78
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews