Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
55
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 194 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Nice Bright Colors!!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Stevensmommy

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Stevensmommy
by Stevensmommy

My 15 month old just loves this bedding set! He loves Thomas the train and when looking we researched many places that also had Thomas bedding, but this was the only set where the colors are just so bright! Even after being washed the colors didn't fade! Definitely a great buy! We had it shipped site to store so we didn't pay any shipping. Thank you Walmart for your low prices!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevensmommy
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect product
4/6/2012

Customer review by 88monte

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by 88monte
by 88monte

Excellent toddler bed set, great price, super fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88monte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY NICE AND COLORFUL!!!
9/19/2014

Customer review by LIZZYLOU77

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by LIZZYLOU77
by LIZZYLOU77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to find character bedding for a toddler bed and this was perfect. It's very bright and colorful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIZZYLOU77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thomas Bedding You'll Find!
6/6/2016

Customer review by KrisXO

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by KrisXO
by KrisXO

Looks exactly as pictured, vibrant colors, sheets are 100% Polyester (feel kind of silky) when washed kept color & didn't shrink, I washed on gentle & hung dry. The quilt is the best part! Different print on back, I like the flat quilt over a comforter because it looks better when bed is made & not a bulky mess with bunched up cotton that was ruined in wash. When it arrives don't be shocked by the tiny package it comes in, great things come in small packages!! We have a 2 year old obsessed w/ Thomas & this was a winning addition to his toddler bed. We also bought the wall decals & cuddle pillow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrisXO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super cute
5/4/2011

Customer review by Babyface83

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Babyface83
by Babyface83

The sheet are bright, soft, and they fit perfectly on a toddler sized mattress. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyface83
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2010

Customer review by SKARK7

3.0 stars 11/26/2010 by SKARK7
by SKARK7

We ordered this for our 22 month old son's crib size mattress. We just needed a Thomas sheet but this was the only affordable set we found that had a sheet too. The set was a slight disappointment because the fitted sheet does not have any characters on it at all- it is white with just some words like Sodor and some signs. The comforter, sheet and pillowcase do have Thomas, Percy and James. It is bright and colorful and is a total hit with our son. He loves the comforter and the pillow. Sheet is too small to tuck in properly, if you intend to use it to replace the fitted sheet. Has survived three washes without fading. Did not leak colors when we washed in warm water.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKARK7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good enough!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Abby
by Abby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its decent size for a toddler. The material is very colorful. Seemed to do well with washing. My son likes it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Set
4/14/2016

Customer review by Leah

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Leah
by Leah

My two year old LOVES Thomas. This bedding set is wonderful. Not only because it's his favorite character but the bedding itself is really nice. I like that the quilt is not a big bulky comforter. I always worry my son would get tangled up in a heavy heavy comforter. This is a light weight quilt but still warm enough to keep him cozy. The design is really modern considering Thomas is a classic character.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Toddler Set
6/7/2016

Customer review by Climbinash

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Climbinash
by Climbinash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves Thomas so this was the perfect bedding set for his transition from crib to toddler bed. I am not a huge fan of the fabric, very slick. Reminds me more of nylon than soft cotton bedding. He doesn't seem to mind so I guess that is all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Climbinash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soo cute! A hit with my kids :)
11/16/2011

Customer review by whateverseriously

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by whateverseriously
by whateverseriously

Bought this for my son as a bundle with the sticker border, and he just loves sleeping with Thomas. He was so excited the first night, he went to bed early! My daughter is also a huge Thomas fan and would rather take her naps in his bed than in hers :) Thinking about getting her one, too. I love the fact the its colors are so vibrant and happy and the big Thomas on it is perfect. The fitted sheet doesn't have Thomas, but it has RR signs, etc and coordinates well without being too matchy-matchy. The cover is more of a quilt type as someone else mentioned before, but it works well for us for different seasons since it's light enought for warmer weather and can be used over a good warm blanket for colder months. As for wash wear, it's held up pretty well for us so far. It's been washed a few times in cold water, gentle cycle and finished in the "no heat/air fluff" setting and it's still great if not better. The last cycle makes it much softer and fluffier. We're very happy with this purchase and would most definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whateverseriously
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the color and the big Thomas!
10/1/2011

Customer review by CinderzMc

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by CinderzMc
by CinderzMc

Bought this for my 21 mo. old son that is IN LOVE with Thomas & Friends. He was so excited when he saw it on his bed! I have washed this 2x so far on COLD and it has held its color well. I would not wash it on warm or hot. The "comforter" is not a comforter, more like a quilt but i really like it. The bottom sheet is mainly white, so I am afraid it will probably end up getting stained but other than that I really love the set. :) It is very cute

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderzMc
Haughton LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Already been opened , pillow case missing .
5/25/2016

Customer review by Doma

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Doma
by Doma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The material was very scratchy . My autistic 3 year old has an obsession with Thomas & loves big fluffy comforters & uses them for comfort , but we only have King & Queen sized , so I wanted something for his bed , but in his favorite character . Upon opening the product , it had already been opened & must have been returned , but the previous buyer kept the pillow case ! No one checked the product to make sure everything was in there before selling again ! I will be returning this product ! I'm very unhappy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TODDLER BEDDING
2/7/2011

Customer review by DAYTON50

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by DAYTON50
by DAYTON50

It is hard to find a complete toddler bedding set and I was thrilled wihen I was able to find Thomas the train at such a good price. Warning - I prewashed everything and the comforter faded a good bit. My grandson was thrilled so I am thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAYTON50
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, colorful bedding set
12/25/2010

Customer review by Reluctant2Consume

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Reluctant2Consume
by Reluctant2Consume

I purchased this bedding set to go on the Little Tikes Thomas bed. Given the low cost of this set, I honestly wasn't expecting much. I was shocked when a tiny box arrived in the mail, realizing this was going to be worse than I had feared. Fortunately, when I opened it up and put it on the bed I was pleasantly surprised. The pieces are bright and colorful, and the prints are clear and coordinate in a cute way. The comforter is relatively thin, but could be supplemented easily with a blanket, and the stitching was tight, making everything seemed well made. True, it's not Egyptian cotton quality fabric, but it's okay in weight and softness, and my son loves it. Would buy again & recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reluctant2Consume
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Decent starter set for toddler
7/11/2014

Customer review by JGRG

3.0 stars 7/11/2014 by JGRG
by JGRG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my two year olds transition into his toddler bed. He loves Thomas, so I knew I had to have something exciting. For the price the set is worth it. Pros: 4 pieces (although we don't really use the top sheet yet) Thin blanket good for summer with AC on Colorful Big Thomas on blanket Cons: the flat sheet is all the words for the show, which any toddler cannot read. Wish there were More pictures of the characters instead Fitted sheet is snug on crib mattress-really need to stretch and pull, but it will fit

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGRG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thomas Bed Set
5/11/2016

Customer review by laura

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by laura
by laura

Great fit for the bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would have given 5 Stars
4/28/2016

Customer review by Lean

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Lean
by Lean

My son loves his Thomas bedding set. I would have given 5 stars but there were what appeared to be two small bleach stains on the blanket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just okay
6/3/2013

Customer review by UnsatisfiedMomOf3

2.0 stars 6/3/2013 by UnsatisfiedMomOf3
by UnsatisfiedMomOf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The colors on this set is what made me decide to purchase it. The price compared to other store's Thomas toddler sets was at least ten to fifteen dollars less and I was surprised at how cheap Walmart's shipping cost was. However the QUALITY of this set is not what I expected. First off, the comforter is a very thin quilt and has big stitches running through the entire picture of Thomas. The sheets are stiff and feel scratchy- hopefully they will soften up after a few washes. I looked everywhere online for a better set and every single one had a thin quilted blanket which is disappointing. I haven't returned it because I don't feel like going through the hassle of returning this one and ordering a different set that not only costs more but may have the same quality in blanket and sheets. I ordered a very soft Thomas blanket that will help out in warmth and making this set comfy. If your son likes Thomas then this is something to consider getting because of the price and all the other sets out right now seem to be the same quality. The best thing going for the set is that its Thomas and has nice colors which I'm hoping don't fade once washed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnsatisfiedMomOf3
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin comforter!
2/6/2016

Customer review by Shannie02

2.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Shannie02
by Shannie02

I bought this online and picked up in store. When I picked it up I was very disappointed by the size of the box. Very thin comforter! My just turned 3 and loves Thomas. I returned it and bought a twin comforter bc that was my only option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannie02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for Thomas and friends toddlers!
3/11/2012

Customer review by DragonGirl24

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by DragonGirl24
by DragonGirl24

I bought this sheet set for my son when he got his big boy bed. He enjoys the colors and now we pick out the pictures of Thomas, James and Percy before bed every night. It fits his crib/toddler mattress perfectly and doesn't rise up on the corners. The comforter is heavy but light so its comfortable to my little sweaty sleeper. Pillowcase works on a normal pillow. Overall if I had to do it again I would get this exact set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonGirl24
Mustang, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews