Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Set!
11/18/2010

Customer review by USAFWIFEandMOMMY

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by USAFWIFEandMOMMY
by USAFWIFEandMOMMY

The show is as good as the Band of Brothers, and really could only be watch High Def to get the full affect. I compared prices before my purchase and Walmart ONLINE and Amazon have it for the same price, everywhere else sells it for $75.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAFWIFEandMOMMY
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
1/6/2011

Customer review by aheazy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by aheazy
by aheazy

If you liked Band of Brothers then you will love the Pacific. Blu-Ray makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aheazy
Crozet, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
1/17/2011

Customer review by Brewins

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Brewins
by Brewins

Great series. I couldn't stop watching. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brewins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good veiw on effects of war
3/7/2011

Customer review by warandhistorybuff

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by warandhistorybuff
by warandhistorybuff

Personal stories on the men who fought was really good. Battles were depicted well. Couples relationships showed way too much. We could have understood without all the flesh display. But I would still recommend this series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warandhistorybuff
Pinckneyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Surprising disappointment
7/12/2011

Customer review by ALlady

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ALlady
by ALlady

This was given to my husband as a gift, since he was so fond of "Band of Brothers". Since this was a Spielberg/Tom Hanks production, he expected the same quality and was deeply disappointed. The story was supposed to be a documentary, but it turned out to be more of a soap opera--very shallow in comparison to BoB, with superficial plot lines. Each disc was only about 40 minutes long, which was a distinct surprise. We felt that the respect for the Marines' efforts and sacrifice in "Pacific" was clouded by the "boy-girl" relationship stories. Sorry- just not what we expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALlady
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/17/2010

Customer review by VERDINIA

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by VERDINIA
by VERDINIA

I tried to buy this at other places and they wanted 70 + dollars so this was a good price at 50 + dollars So far the movie is great but Having hard time watching it. I guess I will have to wait till after Christmas. Verdinia

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VERDINIA
Clinton TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
amazing movie of war
9/9/2014

Customer review by bigtnboy02

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by bigtnboy02
by bigtnboy02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I have really enjoyed this movie. If you like the history of our military then this movie is perfect for you as it was for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtnboy02
Hermitage Springs, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great series
1/1/2011

Customer review by 393stony

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by 393stony
by 393stony

I absolutely loved this whole series with the exception of so much repeated lead in. I received the 6 DVD package from Santa Claus and have enjoyed every episode.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
393stony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great gift
1/6/2011

Customer review by devilpupMom

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by devilpupMom
by devilpupMom

my husband is in the marine corps and he began seeing the series when he was in afghanistan. I got this for him for Xmas and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilpupMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
what i wanted at the right price
1/2/2011

Customer review by magosgirl

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by magosgirl
by magosgirl

It was a gift for my father...and the perfect price made it better and worth the smile on his face....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magosgirl
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gift recipient very pleased!!!
3/11/2014

Customer review by EMS1028

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by EMS1028
by EMS1028
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great gift and easy order and delivery process! Thanks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMS1028
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2010

Customer review by littlez

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by littlez
by littlez

This was good on HBO, but to see it in BlueRay... WOW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlez
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/22/2011

Customer review by raycw

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by raycw
by raycw

Very realistic, great production.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raycw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes