Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Tangled the Game is Cute
12/30/2010

Customer review by Chococat85

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Chococat85
by Chococat85

This game is extremely cute and easy to play. Designed for young children it makes basic Role Playing fun and is a good introduction to basic gaming in the RPG genre. The graphics are good and the story line is straight from the Tangled movie with elaboration on character development. It's fun and i played it for a couple of days before moving back to my usual action RPGs like Bioshock which is for my age group. I am an avid Disney fan so this was just a fun Christmas week diversion before my usual routine resumed, but it was a great diversion none the less.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chococat85
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Was Just Ok
1/25/2011

Customer review by hardtofindamusthave

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by hardtofindamusthave
by hardtofindamusthave

kids couldnt wait to get this game once we ordered it, the day we got it in they beat it my kids r 11 and 7 i know it should be easy, but should it be that easy??? they r now stuck with a game they played for a couple of hours the first day they received it, now they dont play it cause they beat it... I dont know how u could find the directions hard it was very easy to fingure out however, what do we do with this game now????

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtofindamusthave
west liberty, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Needs More Instructions
12/25/2010

Customer review by ReaderMeter

3.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ReaderMeter
by ReaderMeter

We have yet to figure out how to play this game. Perhaps it is because we are new to Wii in particular and video games in general. My kids are five and six, and I am 38, and I'm sure it is very fun, but we can't really figure out the objective or how to do anything with the Rapunzel and Flynn but walk back and forth on the first screen. The insert in the case offers no help; and I even went to the Disney help website and printed out more extensive instructions. It really doesn't add anything. We are hoping to take it to our cousins' house and ask for help. They know more about video games and can perhaps teach us how to use it. If you are new to these sorts of adventure/world games or if your children are quite young, this may not be the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReaderMeter
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE it...
1/28/2011

Customer review by Daddyn3wisechix

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Daddyn3wisechix
by Daddyn3wisechix

My child loves this game overall...she says it is fun & challenging... although, she feels the part w/the dog is too challenging. She will keep trying to get past it =).

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddyn3wisechix
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tangled... Great game after learning to play...
2/9/2012

Customer review by LadyBugsMomma

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by LadyBugsMomma
by LadyBugsMomma

Purchased this game for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas, as she absolutely loves the movie "Tangled". And, like most of you commenting here ...she could not figure out how to play this game, either. The instructions that are included with the game are pretty much useless. She would play for an hour or so...not making very much progress, then she would loose interest very quickly. I sat down with her for an hour or so one weekend - but, I couldn't figure it out either. I decided to look online to see if I could find any tips, hints or further instructions. Luckily, I found some great tips and hints at the follwing link: http://disneyinteractivestudios.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3488/~/disney-tangled---hints-and-tips-(wii%E2%84%A2) I read the instructions aloud to her as she played and within the hour - she had completed the "First Frolic" and the "Snuggly Duckling" was unlocked. She was soooo excited to get to that next level - she would hardly lay the remote down. As you complete each level, another one is unlocked - "Thieves' Highway", etc. Some of the instructions may vary according to what remote you are using. We have the Wii Plus remote, so when they would hold hands, we would press the A button; to make Rapunzel use her hair @ the butterflies (to either swing or lift Flynn up) - OR to have Flynn chop bushes or bust treasure chests - we would use the #2 button. Great game after learning to play!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBugsMomma
Elizabethton TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Fun
2/9/2012

Customer review by Qzee

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Qzee
by Qzee

My 8 year old freckled daughter LOOOOVES anything Tangled. She went crazy when we got this. I thought she would be the only one playing the game, but my 6yr. old son played and one of the two would help their 3 yr. old sister play too. They figured out all the obsticles and even finshed the game on their own. They still like to play. I think it is awesome to see my kids laughing and playing together. So, it was such a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qzee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not much instruction
1/2/2012

Customer review by Mommyuvtwo

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Mommyuvtwo
by Mommyuvtwo

My children enjoy this because they like the movie, but it was very confusing for them to figure out. Once an adult sat down and played it to show them where to go and what they were trying to do, it got easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyuvtwo
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to beat
12/14/2011

Customer review by melindaj

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by melindaj
by melindaj

This game was very difficult to figure out how to even get started! But, once we figured it out it was easy to navigate. It definitely held my 8 year olds daughter attention and she loved playing it. However, it didn't take her long to beat it--about an afternoon. Every once in a while she'll play it but, gets very bored with it quickly since she has already beaten it. We actually have it in our stack to trade in. I would definitely try to rent it or buy second hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melindaj
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Idea but how do you play??
1/5/2011

Customer review by ChasingBabies

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by ChasingBabies
by ChasingBabies

The instruction in this game are not very helpful. We were able to figure out how to hit with pan and fight with the sword. But as far as holding hands and actually using her hair other than swinging across valleys we could not figure out. We just wandering around with no real purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasingBabies
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
purchased as Christmas present
12/25/2011

Customer review by czspots

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by czspots
by czspots

Item was part of a bundle that I purchased as a gift. The process was easy, the quality was good, shipping and delivery expedited quickly. Am very pleased and will repeat the experience as well as recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czspots
Edmond, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
12/30/2010

Customer review by Partyman

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Partyman
by Partyman

great game for the kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partyman
Mentor, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by go4deal

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by go4deal
by go4deal

This game is a lot of fun!!! Very happy with the quality and easy to understand for our children. If you liked the movie like we did, you will love this Wii game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
go4deal
Smithfield, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
12/30/2011

Customer review by SPAAQueen

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by SPAAQueen
by SPAAQueen

I have twin girls who are 8 & they LOVE this game. It is simple enough for them to understand, yet challenging enough to keep them interested.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPAAQueen
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a cute fun game.
12/3/2012

Customer review by nickname2070

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by nickname2070
by nickname2070

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday and she loves it. She can do most of it on her own but I have been playing it with her and it is very entertaining for both of us. Great way to spend time together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname2070
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great Game - Great Price
12/22/2011

Customer review by rabidSnoopy

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by rabidSnoopy
by rabidSnoopy

This game was a big hit with a brother (8) and sister (6) team. It was not only great fun for them but actually helped them learn to work together to accomplish a goal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabidSnoopy
Nashville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Fantastic game!
7/10/2014

Customer review by StalkingCheetah

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by StalkingCheetah
by StalkingCheetah

This game is so fun fun and kinda addicting. I just wish we could do more with it. it was kinda too easy. but still fun! It's a nice adventure game for younger kids if you ask me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StalkingCheetah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game for little ones!
12/28/2011

Customer review by ATXMom330

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by ATXMom330
by ATXMom330

I got this for my 5 year old for Christmas. She is still just learning how to play video games, but so far we've been able to play it together and have a great time! she likes the coloring book a lot, but I think that part is really too difficult with a wii remote. I like the tasks and challenges and how they have to work as a team to get things done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATXMom330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun once you know how to play it
12/31/2011

Customer review by djmlmm

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by djmlmm
by djmlmm

This is a fun game, but for a 5 year old (and even an adult), we were very frustrated on how to make Rapunzel do certain things. The instructions booklet didn't tell us how to have Flynn climb her hair. We looked online also and didn't find good instructions on how to do it. My daughter accidently figured it out after 20 minutes of walking the character around. Also, there were no general instructions on the object of the game....we spent a lot of time walking around the castle trying to figure out what we were supposed to be doing. Once we found the map it was a bit more instructional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmlmm
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely graphics, fun for a time, but unclear
1/11/2012

Customer review by KMajda

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by KMajda
by KMajda

My five year old daughter and four year old neighbor enjoy playing this game. On the positive side: 1) the graphics are really beautiful, 2) they work together instead of competing against one another thus building teamwork skills 3) it is fairly simple to play and not too stressful (my daughter doesn't like games where you die or things attack you). However, like many other reviews I have read point out, the game does not provide much direction. Our kids are still on the first level after a month and it is unclear what they have to do to pass it. They still enjoy playing the game, but after about 45 min to an hour they get bored and turn off the game before they ever finish the first level. I'm sure if I sat down with it for a couple of hours, I could figure it out. But I shouldn't have to do that (nor do I want to). The objective of each level should be clearly stated at the start of that level. Also, this game requires additional parent help in that the instructions that are provided must be read, they are not read aloud. Our kids are not old enough yet to read at this level of complexity and so parent help is consistently needed regardless. As a result, this game is appropriately challenging for a 4-6 year old but requires the reading skills of a 7+ year old, in addition to the experience to deduce what it is the game wants them to do. However, it is probably not engaging enough for older kids, resulting in an awkward, sub-optimal experience for all age groups. I think this game is probably best for kids whose parents love to play Wii with them; though the lovely graphics and limited playing time kids will put in on their own still make it worth the price if you are able to snatch it up for less than $20 like we did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMajda
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2011

Customer review by MamaBear07

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MamaBear07
by MamaBear07

This game is true to the movie. You have the ability to play two players. I would say 7 & up would enjoy the game. Toy Story 3 is a better buy though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBear07
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews