Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Fun for the whole family!
6/7/2011

Customer review by MOMWITH2BLESSINGS

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MOMWITH2BLESSINGS
by MOMWITH2BLESSINGS
Walmart associate

this game has become one of our favorites already and we have only owned it a short while! from my husband to my 7 yr old daughter down to my 2 and 1/2 year old son ( who is obsessed with any things disney cars!). alot of fun and good laughs with the family!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMWITH2BLESSINGS
SENOIA,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
7 year old LOVES it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by WMMomonline

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by WMMomonline
by WMMomonline

After being VERY disappointed with the Cars Race-O-Rama, I was leery of this game. However, we have been having a blast with it! It is definitely my son's favorite Christmas present. The graphics are sharp and the games are fun and easy to learn. I love that before each game they show how to use the controller for that specific game. Definitely recommend this for all the Cars fans out there!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMMomonline
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable game for little Cars fans!
9/9/2011

Customer review by bonbob28

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by bonbob28
by bonbob28

My six year old boy loves this game! He played it at a friend's house and then saved his money so he could buy it. Walmart.com was the most inexpensive place that we found it. He continues to enjoy the game and my husband said it was pretty good too (for a kids game).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonbob28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by KatMomP

3.0 stars 2/6/2012 by KatMomP
by KatMomP

My 8 yr old daughter likes this game. You can play with only the Wii remote which is all we have. It runs along the way of the movie so she knew the characters etc. Is okay for her age, could be played by younger or older kids depending on their mental capabilities.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatMomP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!
8/31/2011

Customer review by WhitsGirl

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by WhitsGirl
by WhitsGirl

My 3 year old nephew loves this!! The store was out of stock, but I ordered it online and shipped next day to my house for less than Sam's Club, Target, GameStop, etc. It came within 48 hours and it was perfect! Be careful when ordering online, they have the same product sold 'only online' for $30.00!! Order the one that is $15.00 ---it's the same exact thing! he plays by himself while my sister in law cooks and mops the floors. Great entertainment for his age group and up. My 12 year old niece (his sister) plays the game too and loves it! :) I am Aunt of the YEAR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhitsGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good game
1/1/2011

Customer review by jersey11

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by jersey11
by jersey11

I really enjoyed Mater Tall Tales, especially at the price online with site to store. I saved 10.00 plus shipping by ordering from the wal mart site. My kids also LOVE the game. It is very easy for the younger age group to operate and beat levels. We have all the Cars games and this one is the only one that allows my 5 yr old to play without help to pass levels. He loves it. I am very happy with it. I feel it was well worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jersey11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Family Game
12/3/2012

Customer review by saltandpepper00

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by saltandpepper00
by saltandpepper00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this game for my 3yr old son because he loves matrer but the games are a little to advance for him. Overall the game is good for family night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saltandpepper00
Lake Charles, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not the best
8/18/2011

Customer review by LightSport

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by LightSport
by LightSport

I am used to better productions (Lego, Nintendo) that are intuitive, easy for kids to play- this is poorly put together and not easy for my kid (5 yo) to navigate or play. Its a shame, I love pixar movies and wanted to like this too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightSport
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/18/2011

Customer review by BESSIE3

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by BESSIE3
by BESSIE3

I bought this online at an extreme discount for my son's birthday. He is seven years old and has autism. He LOVES this so much! It's easy for him to figure out how to play and it's fun for my husband too! The story line stuff is funny at first but after hearing it over and over it gets a little old. Overall this is a great game and I recommend it to my friends with school aged children!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BESSIE3
Austin, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very easy game
12/28/2010

Customer review by mommieofthree101010

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by mommieofthree101010
by mommieofthree101010

My son is 8 and he loves mater and the whole cars stuff but this game should be more suitable for ages4-6 or something. He played for like 1 hr 30 mins and beat the whole game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommieofthree101010
mineral wells, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by nannabj

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by nannabj
by nannabj

WAS BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDSONS FOR CHRISTMAS AGES 6 AND 8. THEY PERSONALLY LOVED THE MOVIE CARS SO I THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE A GREAT GAME . IT WAS THEY TOOK TO IT RIGHT AWAY RACING IS SOMETHING THEY LOVE I WOULD RECOMMAND IT ALSO AS I HAVE PLAYED IT SOME MYSELF.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannabj
GALAX VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so much for the younger ones
5/9/2012

Customer review by Jesiahsmommie501

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Jesiahsmommie501
by Jesiahsmommie501

I brought this game for my son's 3rd birthday because he has the Mater's Tall Tales movie. He likes the game that is unlocked, but there is only one. There are mini games that have to be played in order to unlock those available in free play. I probably would have to play the games to unlock more for him to play. I haven't had the game for that long to give it more stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesiahsmommie501
Palm Bay, FL
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Family Loves this Game!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by MommyandHerAngels

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by MommyandHerAngels
by MommyandHerAngels

Adults and children in my family absolutely love this game.. Many cars to choose from and customize and has many games to play and more games get unlocked.. There is racing games, matching games, Helping Mator wrestle just like in the movie, and there are SO much more to do.. This game has a lot of replay value, and the kids LOVE it!! Graphics are great and are just like the movie... Hours of great fun and worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyandHerAngels
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by LaineyGranny

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by LaineyGranny
by LaineyGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the Grandkids enjoyed playing. It also was a bit educational for younger children sinced it used memory recall in one of the game sections (I believe it was El Materdor). Teenager enjoyed playing but got bored after a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaineyGranny
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this game is well done and fun.
8/13/2011

Customer review by 2babymama

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by 2babymama
by 2babymama

My 3 year old LOVES this game and he can do a few of the mini games by himself but most of them are to hard for him. He is going to love to learn and grow into them though. It would be perfect for a 5+ year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2babymama
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Game
12/27/2010

Customer review by RCarole

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RCarole
by RCarole

Younger kids will love this game. 4-10 yrs will get very into playing this. Lots of different places to go in the game, adjusts well to learning curve of each child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCarole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game!
12/28/2010

Customer review by ashuhlee

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ashuhlee
by ashuhlee

I bought this game as a Christmas gift for my almost 6 year old son. He loves it! He has been playing it everyday since he got it, haha! Very fun game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashuhlee
Raceland, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little ones and big ones too
7/28/2011

Customer review by Ryanltb

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Ryanltb
by Ryanltb

Got this for my 3 year old. He loves it. Easy to play. My husband and I try to beat eachother's scores. Perfect game, lots fun and different levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryanltb
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/31/2011

Customer review by okoma

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by okoma
by okoma

My 5 year old grandsons love the game ,,it is lots of fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/10/2011

Customer review by jhvader

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by jhvader
by jhvader

great game, the kids love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhvader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews