Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 34 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Very disappointed
1/5/2017

Customer review by MichelleC

1.0 stars 1/5/2017 by MichelleC
by MichelleC

I bought this brush in July, expecting it to be a good quality product from a reputable brand. I'm extremely disappointed with it, since after only a few months gentle use, the balls at the tips of the bristles are all coming off, leaving nasty sharp tips exposed. I have shoulder length wavy hair, so the brush doesn't get heavy use, and I certainly didn't expect the brush to start falling apart when I haven't even had it for 6 months!

MichelleC
Malta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gel Handle Leaks. HORRIBLE
12/12/2016

Customer review by TKrawczk15

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by TKrawczk15
by TKrawczk15

I bought this brush a while ago and loved it until recently. A few months ago I flew to Michigan for my husbands grandmas funeral and once we arrived I opened the suitcase to find a gel like material all over my clothes, dress for the funeral, his dress shoes, etc. It ruined a couple of my shirts and dress. I could not figure out where that gel material had come from. This last weekend I flew to Wyoming for my sisters college graduation. Once again, I opened my suitcase and found this gel like material all over my clothes, dresses, and husbands dress clothes. It once again ruined a couple of my sweaters and beanies. It caused a huge headache both times as we could not wear the clothes the fel got on as it stained it. This time I realized where the gel came from. It was coming from the handle of the brush. The brush was covered in the gel, and the handle of the brush was somewhat "deflated". You could clearly see that it was now missing gel. I would have never bought this brush had I known the gel material would come out of the handle, I figured it was a squishy handle, not that gel could actually come out of the top of the brush. It was leaking from the top of the handle, there are not punctures or other problems with the brush. I am EXTREMELY dissatisfied as it ruined some very expensive clothes and caused issues on some very emotional and important days. If this brush is not made to be taken on airplanes I suggest you put that on your label.

TKrawczk15
Temecula, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I always come back to this brush
11/4/2016

Customer review by drewp

4.0 stars 11/4/2016 by drewp
by drewp

I first got this brush about 8 months ago but when it started to break I contacted customer service and they were amazing within about a month I had a brand new brush in my mailbox. I was very pleased with the service as well as with the brush it doesn't pull at my hair and also the gel handle makes it more comfortable to brush your hair if you have long hair, like me.

drewp
Irvine, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ion-infused balls keep coming off the bristles!
10/12/2016

Customer review by rondak9

2.0 stars 10/12/2016 by rondak9
by rondak9

Love the soft gel handle but I've lost 75% of the ion-infused ball-tipped bristles. I kept finding these little grey dots all over my bathroom floor and then finally realized they were coming from the hair brush. So much for helping to control any frizz.

rondak9
Carlisle, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Falling get apart!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Sadbuyer

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Sadbuyer
by Sadbuyer

I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this brush. The only good thing about is the soft handle. I've had it less than sit months and the tips of the bristles are all falling off; they are not secured to the bristles. Every time I use it, three or four more are on the floor when I'm done, and I do not pull through tangles, bad for my hair! Also, I've had several bristles actually fall out. It appears that the bristles are only stuck in holes of the base but not secured either. My brush is only used gently once or twice a day, and kept in a drawer when not in use. For what I paid, I certainly expected this brush to last longer. I thought Goody was a reputable brand.....

Sadbuyer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Brush fell apart after a week
2/21/2016

Customer review by Zeek

1.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Zeek
by Zeek

Bought this a few weeks ago, and all of the tips of the bristles have broken off and some bristles have fallen out. Even the cushion glue is coming up in corners. It hasn't been used on really tangled hair ever. Every time I use it, a bristle breaks. It's now so sharp, it's hard to use. Cheap brush, only highlight is the squishy handle.

Zeek
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Highly disappointed
1/22/2016

Customer review by MOM2

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MOM2
by MOM2

I have to say I was so disappointed in this product. When I purchased this brush I was in high hopes that it would help me out with my kids hair. The package claimed to help reduce static and instead it created even more static in their hair. I tried the brush out two different times thinking i would have different results and no such luck. This brush is not worth purchasing.

MOM2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Two times used
2/7/2016

Customer review by Sharlynn

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Sharlynn
by Sharlynn

I bought this brush after reviewing all the features it had to offer, wide brush base, comfortable handle and first use was a relaxing experience. However on day two the while using the brush the bristle pad separated and made the brush unusable.

Sharlynn
Ankeny, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Creates more static than it eliminates...
2/3/2016

Customer review by Jessicasdd

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Jessicasdd
by Jessicasdd

Bought this brush 2 weeks ago hoping it would help with the static in my hair. It creates static when there is none and doesn't eliminate any static that is there. The gel handle is comfortable and the brush's bristles feel good on my head.

Jessicasdd
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not so good
2/17/2016

Customer review by Marimonica

1.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Marimonica
by Marimonica

I had this brush for one month. It worked well, until the item fell apart.

Marimonica
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horibly put together
10/18/2015

Customer review by Shyann

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Shyann
by Shyann

Got this brush about 2 months ago and it already fell apart. The part with the bristles fell out as I was brushing my hair. Would not get this brush again. It was disappointing.

Shyann
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Comfortable Grip
8/31/2015

Customer review by atroposbella

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by atroposbella
by atroposbella

I started using brushes with the gel grip a while back and I have been very pleased with them. I have younger kids so spend a lot of time brushing hair. This brush is pretty good for the kids and their tangles and easy to hold.

atroposbella
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frizz Control?
4/11/2014

Customer review by Andie

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Andie
by Andie

I bought this hairbrush specifically because it was supposed to help with frizz and static. It doesn't. I actually makes my hair worse. I have medium-thick wavy hair that curls in certain spots. Before brushing my hair will be frizzy, but will not have any static. After brushing, my hair wants to fly away from all the static.

Andie
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Shocked by static
11/7/2014

Customer review by lzzz

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by lzzz
by lzzz

I bought this brush because of the style, the comfy gel grip, and because my hair/clothes often get very static-y. While the handle is nice to hold, the brush makes the static in my hair much worse! Even as I brush, I can hear the crackling static noises and when I'm done, there is a bunch of hair standing out.

lzzz
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
!! Fab brush !!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Izzy

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Izzy
by Izzy

I have used this brush for years and it works so well - its really comfy on my hands and doesn't pull my hair too much. (BTW I have really long wavy, frizzy, static difficult hair). I absolutely love this brush and would recommend it to anyone who suffers similar hair related issues to me :D

Izzy
Wales, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
still testing out but no complains so far
7/25/2014

Customer review by krystal

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by krystal
by krystal

i normally dont get this kind of brush but i really like it, the gel handle is a plus but being that i have fine wavy hair it tends to get really frizzy. the brush isnt a magic wand that with one stroke your hair is sleek and beautiful but it does help with frizz and static!

krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
1/11/2015

Customer review by Savanna

2.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Savanna
by Savanna

Worked great the first couple of months... For the past week, this brush has been causing my hair to have static like CRAZY! Very disappointed since tourmaline is supposed to prevent static...

Savanna
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Gertberry

2.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Gertberry
by Gertberry

I bought this brush about 2 months ago and it is already falling apart. For the price you pay for this product - it should have much better durability. For this reason, I would not recommend it.

Gertberry
Canastota, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fantastic Hairbrush
2/2/2014

Customer review by kdalkdjf

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by kdalkdjf
by kdalkdjf

This hairbrush is awesome! I've had it for years, and all my friends all want to know where I got the really cool hairbrush. The gel on the handle makes it fun to brush your hair.

kdalkdjf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Brush
2/12/2014

Customer review by Cloie

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Cloie
by Cloie

The material is very durable. The brush really works!! I never had so much fun brushing my hair! I love it!

Cloie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews