Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/25/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

I bought this brush because my hair was becoming fly-away and unmanageable, I am pleased to say that this brush has helped with the fly-away problem and I can now style my hair into a flip. The ionic feature seems to help to tame unruly hair strands and cause them to conform more easily to styling.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goody
4/29/2013

Customer review by jmsc59

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jmsc59
by jmsc59

Although a brush is usually just a brush, the difference with this one is that the handle is very soft in your hand. It also brushes out the knots without a lot of pulling and breaking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmsc59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome brush
6/19/2011

Customer review by anna05072010

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by anna05072010
by anna05072010

It does everything it says it does!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anna05072010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT WITH MY LONG HAIR!!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Autumn1103

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Autumn1103
by Autumn1103

I was so excited to get this brush!! I have long med thick hair and its really been a sticky summer!! It glides thru my hair, leaves it shinny! Doesn't frizz up any more or fly away!! I also have the tangle free brush, I love the products and I will continue buying products!! I just wish the company would bring back the "interlocking combs!!" I've had one for over 15yrs and it has seen better days!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Autumn1103
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit expensive for a brush but works great
6/21/2013

Customer review by Kaylan7

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Kaylan7
by Kaylan7

I actually bought this as a gift (included it in a gift basket of hair care products and bracelets for a child) and I also bought one myself. Works excellent, quickly brush your hair and not worry about knots in your hair---it does take them out. Very nice. It's more money than the other brands at the store but well worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylan7
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Vancy90

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Vancy90
by Vancy90

I like the free shipping and the good is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vancy90
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you'd think it wouldn't matter, but IT DOES!!
9/30/2014

Customer review by FrazzledByDaysEnd

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by FrazzledByDaysEnd
by FrazzledByDaysEnd

I have really thick hair and you would think a brush is a brush and it just doesn't matter. I also have kids and extended family to care for, so money is an issue on things like that that you wouldn't think would matter. Well it does, even though cheap, this brush is AMAZING!!!! I'm going to go back and buy more so that when this one breaks, I'm already set. Hair feels smoother, sleeker in a sense and its SOOOOOOO much easier to brush, which is saying a lot as my hair is REALLY thick. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrazzledByDaysEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/2/2014

Customer review by Suleebean

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Suleebean
by Suleebean

First time purchasing one of these brushes. I have thick coarse hair and find it easiest to use when I've gotten out most tangles with a wide tooth comb first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suleebean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does exactly what I need it to do and was a great
4/28/2014

Customer review by senora2

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by senora2
by senora2

price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senora2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
6/7/2015

Customer review by 2skepticalshopper

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by 2skepticalshopper
by 2skepticalshopper

It was the finishing touch to my morning hair ritual. The complete set works great. Just trying to keep my husband away from them. Guess I'm going to have to buy another set. ( don't like sharing my hair items. EWWW)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2skepticalshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Brush
2/12/2014

Customer review by Cloie

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Cloie
by Cloie

The material is very durable. The brush really works!! I never had so much fun brushing my hair! I love it!

Cloie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
You'll never want to hold another brush
2/1/2014

Customer review by Commonsensitivity

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Commonsensitivity
by Commonsensitivity

I've had this for awhile and so sad when the handle snapped.  the gel grip is my favorite feature.

Commonsensitivity
Central, Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Hairbrush
2/2/2014

Customer review by kdalkdjf

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by kdalkdjf
by kdalkdjf

This hairbrush is awesome! I've had it for years, and all my friends all want to know where I got the really cool hairbrush. The gel on the handle makes it fun to brush your hair.

kdalkdjf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
!! Fab brush !!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Izzy

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Izzy
by Izzy

I have used this brush for years and it works so well - its really comfy on my hands and doesn't pull my hair too much. (BTW I have really long wavy, frizzy, static difficult hair). I absolutely love this brush and would recommend it to anyone who suffers similar hair related issues to me :D

Izzy
Wales, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
still testing out but no complains so far
7/25/2014

Customer review by krystal

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by krystal
by krystal

i normally dont get this kind of brush but i really like it, the gel handle is a plus but being that i have fine wavy hair it tends to get really frizzy. the brush isnt a magic wand that with one stroke your hair is sleek and beautiful but it does help with frizz and static!

krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good as a normal brush.
6/15/2015

Customer review by RMFSIM

3.0 stars 6/15/2015 by RMFSIM
by RMFSIM

Well, I always use this brush, but I didn't ever experience the non-freeze option.. The bad thing is that the arm has been detached from the brush. but I still love it anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMFSIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Gertberry

2.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Gertberry
by Gertberry

I bought this brush about 2 months ago and it is already falling apart. For the price you pay for this product - it should have much better durability. For this reason, I would not recommend it.

Gertberry
Canastota, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
1/11/2015

Customer review by Savanna

2.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Savanna
by Savanna

Worked great the first couple of months... For the past week, this brush has been causing my hair to have static like CRAZY! Very disappointed since tourmaline is supposed to prevent static...

Savanna
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Frizz Control?
4/11/2014

Customer review by Andie

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Andie
by Andie

I bought this hairbrush specifically because it was supposed to help with frizz and static. It doesn't. I actually makes my hair worse. I have medium-thick wavy hair that curls in certain spots. Before brushing my hair will be frizzy, but will not have any static. After brushing, my hair wants to fly away from all the static.

Andie
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Shocked by static
11/7/2014

Customer review by lzzz

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by lzzz
by lzzz

I bought this brush because of the style, the comfy gel grip, and because my hair/clothes often get very static-y. While the handle is nice to hold, the brush makes the static in my hair much worse! Even as I brush, I can hear the crackling static noises and when I'm done, there is a bunch of hair standing out.

lzzz
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female