Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Highly disappointed
1/22/2016

Customer review by MOM2

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MOM2
by MOM2

I have to say I was so disappointed in this product. When I purchased this brush I was in high hopes that it would help me out with my kids hair. The package claimed to help reduce static and instead it created even more static in their hair. I tried the brush out two different times thinking i would have different results and no such luck. This brush is not worth purchasing.

MOM2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
6/25/2012

Customer review by PrincessP281

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PrincessP281
by PrincessP281

I bought this brush because my hair was becoming fly-away and unmanageable, I am pleased to say that this brush has helped with the fly-away problem and I can now style my hair into a flip. The ionic feature seems to help to tame unruly hair strands and cause them to conform more easily to styling.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessP281
Humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goody
4/29/2013

Customer review by jmsc59

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jmsc59
by jmsc59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although a brush is usually just a brush, the difference with this one is that the handle is very soft in your hand. It also brushes out the knots without a lot of pulling and breaking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmsc59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horibly put together
10/18/2015

Customer review by Shyann

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Shyann
by Shyann

Got this brush about 2 months ago and it already fell apart. The part with the bristles fell out as I was brushing my hair. Would not get this brush again. It was disappointing.

Shyann
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this brush.
11/10/2015

Customer review by Tondrell

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Tondrell
by Tondrell

This Amis a great brush

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tondrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT WITH MY LONG HAIR!!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Autumn1103

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Autumn1103
by Autumn1103
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to get this brush!! I have long med thick hair and its really been a sticky summer!! It glides thru my hair, leaves it shinny! Doesn't frizz up any more or fly away!! I also have the tangle free brush, I love the products and I will continue buying products!! I just wish the company would bring back the "interlocking combs!!" I've had one for over 15yrs and it has seen better days!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autumn1103
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Grip
8/31/2015

Customer review by atroposbella

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by atroposbella
by atroposbella

I started using brushes with the gel grip a while back and I have been very pleased with them. I have younger kids so spend a lot of time brushing hair. This brush is pretty good for the kids and their tangles and easy to hold.

atroposbella
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A bit expensive for a brush but works great
6/21/2013

Customer review by Kaylan7

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Kaylan7
by Kaylan7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually bought this as a gift (included it in a gift basket of hair care products and bracelets for a child) and I also bought one myself. Works excellent, quickly brush your hair and not worry about knots in your hair---it does take them out. Very nice. It's more money than the other brands at the store but well worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylan7
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome brush
6/19/2011

Customer review by anna05072010

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by anna05072010
by anna05072010

It does everything it says it does!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anna05072010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hairbrush
9/13/2015

Customer review by Michele

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Michele
by Michele

Very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
you'd think it wouldn't matter, but IT DOES!!
9/30/2014

Customer review by FrazzledByDaysEnd

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by FrazzledByDaysEnd
by FrazzledByDaysEnd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have really thick hair and you would think a brush is a brush and it just doesn't matter. I also have kids and extended family to care for, so money is an issue on things like that that you wouldn't think would matter. Well it does, even though cheap, this brush is AMAZING!!!! I'm going to go back and buy more so that when this one breaks, I'm already set. Hair feels smoother, sleeker in a sense and its SOOOOOOO much easier to brush, which is saying a lot as my hair is REALLY thick. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrazzledByDaysEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/2/2014

Customer review by Suleebean

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Suleebean
by Suleebean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time purchasing one of these brushes. I have thick coarse hair and find it easiest to use when I've gotten out most tangles with a wide tooth comb first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suleebean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Vancy90

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Vancy90
by Vancy90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the free shipping and the good is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vancy90
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good as a normal brush.
6/15/2015

Customer review by RMFSIM

3.0 stars 6/15/2015 by RMFSIM
by RMFSIM

Well, I always use this brush, but I didn't ever experience the non-freeze option.. The bad thing is that the arm has been detached from the brush. but I still love it anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMFSIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
6/7/2015

Customer review by 2skepticalshopper

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by 2skepticalshopper
by 2skepticalshopper

It was the finishing touch to my morning hair ritual. The complete set works great. Just trying to keep my husband away from them. Guess I'm going to have to buy another set. ( don't like sharing my hair items. EWWW)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2skepticalshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/11/2015

Customer review by Savanna

2.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Savanna
by Savanna

Worked great the first couple of months... For the past week, this brush has been causing my hair to have static like CRAZY! Very disappointed since tourmaline is supposed to prevent static...

Savanna
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Shocked by static
11/7/2014

Customer review by lzzz

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by lzzz
by lzzz

I bought this brush because of the style, the comfy gel grip, and because my hair/clothes often get very static-y. While the handle is nice to hold, the brush makes the static in my hair much worse! Even as I brush, I can hear the crackling static noises and when I'm done, there is a bunch of hair standing out.

lzzz
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Frizz Control?
4/11/2014

Customer review by Andie

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Andie
by Andie

I bought this hairbrush specifically because it was supposed to help with frizz and static. It doesn't. I actually makes my hair worse. I have medium-thick wavy hair that curls in certain spots. Before brushing my hair will be frizzy, but will not have any static. After brushing, my hair wants to fly away from all the static.

Andie
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
still testing out but no complains so far
7/25/2014

Customer review by krystal

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by krystal
by krystal

i normally dont get this kind of brush but i really like it, the gel handle is a plus but being that i have fine wavy hair it tends to get really frizzy. the brush isnt a magic wand that with one stroke your hair is sleek and beautiful but it does help with frizz and static!

krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Gertberry

2.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Gertberry
by Gertberry

I bought this brush about 2 months ago and it is already falling apart. For the price you pay for this product - it should have much better durability. For this reason, I would not recommend it.

Gertberry
Canastota, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews