Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love this brush!
5/28/2011

Customer review by VampireLuver

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by VampireLuver
by VampireLuver

This is my first wide paddle brush, and I absolutely love it! My hair does get staticy at times, but when I was at Walmart, I was looking for a wide paddle brush, and I found this at a reasonable price, and I found out that it controls static, so that was a plus. I bought this brush in March, and have had it ever since, and I really like it! It makes my hair so smooooth. And my hair doesn't get staticy, but when I brush it, at times it does, but the bristles of the brush controls it well when you brush your hair smoothly. Now, if your thinking about buying this brush, their is one thing you should know, do not brush your hair in the shower with this brush! Water somehow gets 'inside' the brush (I don't know how), but it does. It's happened to me once, and I just kept hitting the brush against a towel, and now it's back to normal. Now when I want to brush my hair in the shower, I just use my old Scunci brush. So that's about it. I would really recommend buying this brush. It's a good wide paddle brush at a reasonable inexpensive price, and I love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampireLuver
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
7/13/2016

Customer review by delaNuez

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by delaNuez
by delaNuez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a very good brush at good price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delaNuez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2011

Customer review by MsNovi

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MsNovi
by MsNovi

This brush is wonderful. Makes my long difficult to brush hair into a much easier job. It's much more gentle on my hair than other brushes and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsNovi
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by JAZZY61

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by JAZZY61
by JAZZY61

IM AN AFRICA AMERICAN AND I PURCHASHED THIS BRUSH TO WRAP MY HAIR WITH AND IT WAS GREAT .IT MADE MY WRAP SO SOFT AND SILKY.I ALSO PURCAHSED MY SISTER ONE.WE HAVE LONG HAIR AND ITS HARD TO MANAGE BUT WITH THIS BRUSH IT WONT BE ANYMORE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAZZY61
BATON ROUGE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
2/5/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Works great and feels great. Nothing anyone needed to tell me about this before buying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
1/8/2016

Customer review by lisa

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by lisa
by lisa

Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a very good Paddle Brush
9/18/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

This Paddle Brush is very nice and will easier help you detangle rough spots within your hair. The brush has a large surface area to help maintain a smooth brushing motion while using it. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others. Thank you for reading my review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Great bruhes
9/13/2015

Customer review by tmt94

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by tmt94
by tmt94

I will say that this brush really helps with my hair.. I have long hair and it is very thick also.. This brush is very strong, I have broken so many brushes trying to brush my hair at.. Thank you so much

tmt94
South Williamsport, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Daughter with long hair loves!
12/7/2015

Customer review by HappyMomma

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by HappyMomma
by HappyMomma

My teenage daughter has naturally curly long hair and she loves how well this brush gets out her tangles! She also learned that if you tap it just right the hair will fall easily out of the brush making for an easy to clean brush! Happy girl! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best brush I've ever used!!!!
9/3/2015

Customer review by cj13

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by cj13
by cj13

I've had this brush for a couple of months now and my hair is super sleek, smooth and shiny! It doesn't frizz up and is very nice quality. If you need a great paddle brush, get this one!

cj13
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great brush
11/24/2015

Customer review by DEHO

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by DEHO
by DEHO

Great brush!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paddle Brush
11/23/2015

Customer review by Effie

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Effie
by Effie

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Effie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
5/20/2015

Customer review by SarahT

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by SarahT
by SarahT

I loved the feel of this brush but after only 2 weeks it snapped in half after a 3 foot drop onto the bathroom floor. Extremely disappointed in the quality of the product.

SarahT
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I wish I could love it
9/18/2014

Customer review by StaticHair

1.0 stars 9/18/2014 by StaticHair
by StaticHair

This brush does work amazing for my hair. Long , straight hair prone to flyaways, static, etc. I was thrilled about the idea of this brush. Unfortunately, I bumped the brush off my counter and the entire handle broke off at the neck : - ( I am extremely disappointed because I have had good luck with Goody in the past.

StaticHair
Green Bay, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not very good
1/18/2011

Customer review by citygurl

3.0 stars 1/18/2011 by citygurl
by citygurl

I like this brush but it doesnt actually make static go away or frizz. I wouldn't tell you to buy it. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citygurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Static?!
2/18/2014

Customer review by Michelle313

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Michelle313
by Michelle313

I bought this brush about 2 wks ago. It is suppose to control static. It does not!!! As a matter of fact, I have had more static since using the brush than when not! HORRIBLE!

Michelle313
Cherokee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
is this awesome?
7/20/2014

Customer review by Hanna

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Hanna
by Hanna

I bought this brush a couple months ago & this is the best brush ive ever used! i would never use another brush!!!!!

Hanna
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair brush easily broke
10/6/2012

Customer review by Jlove7

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Jlove7
by Jlove7

I don't know if it was the shipping but right when I got it the handle broke off of the head of the brush. Paid 5+ s&h, didn't even work to its abilty

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlove7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
smooth hair
5/4/2015

Customer review by 2210catdograbbit

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by 2210catdograbbit
by 2210catdograbbit

this product is reasonably priced and does a very good job of untangling hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2210catdograbbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/9/2013

Customer review by Winniex89x

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Winniex89x
by Winniex89x
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brush is good. I have really thick hair which gets knots so the handle is already loose. but its a good brush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winniex89x
jackson hrights, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.