Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
21
1-20 of 45 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
tangles grey hair severly, hair adheres to brush
6/30/2016

Customer review by LindaLee

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LindaLee
by LindaLee

I purchased this yesterday. It is just the right size for the style I want and I have liked other Goody products. I used it on wet hair and I did not wrap it more than once. My hair adhered to the brush tightly. I had to pick and pull a few strands off at a time to release my hair. This happened twice while I was trying to dry my hair. If I used half of the roll not wrapping my hair at all, I could get some curl and no sticking hair. I have grey/brown hair. Perhaps this product is not right for my kind of hair. The product wrapper did not indicate that hair should not be wrapped around it more than once.

LindaLee
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE This Brush!!!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Cindy1972

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Cindy1972
by Cindy1972

I absolutely love this round brush! I have used other goody round brushes and they rip my hair out really bad! :( I love this product because I can use it on my damp hair and it doesn't hurt! This is the only brush I use, and the last time I bought this brush I bought a back up and now I need another one and I can't find it anywhere!!! PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS BRUSH BACK!!!!

Cindy1972
Gaylord, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great styling, but it's melted
5/18/2015

Customer review by Sal375

3.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Sal375
by Sal375

This should be the most amazing hair brush ever - it straightens and smooths my thick, curly hair easily and in half the time of any other brush I've tried. I can't fault the way it styles my hair. But.....the bristles have melted! I bought my first one a few months ago and half of the bristles have melted against the barrel. I bought a new one today and when I dried my hair I realised just how ineffective the old one had become. What was most shocking was that after just ONE use the bristles had melted on the new brush. This is not a cheap brush and I would need to replace it every couple of weeks to get the desired effect. I certainly won't be doing that. Also, the handle is very badly designed as my hair gets caught in the join between the handle and the barrel. This brush should be perfect for thick, curly/frizzy hair but it's let down by poor quality bristles and bad design. I feel quite cross that I've spent quite a lot of money on two of them.

Sal375
London, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lost so much hair using this brush!!
3/3/2016

Customer review by Nancypantsxxxx

1.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Nancypantsxxxx
by Nancypantsxxxx

So upset, I've used twice and my hair got so stuck, had to pull so much hair out so this brush wouldn't be stuck to my hair. Never had this problem with any brush before. I have thrown straight in the bin! So upset. I have lost so much hair.

Nancypantsxxxx
London, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
round brush
1/10/2016

Customer review by satra

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by satra
by satra

I love this brush, the handle is sticky and it does rip your hair out, but only until you get used to it, if you learn how to use it and control the air so that it doesn't blow the hair in to the handle i think you would love this brush, because it will help you hold on to the brush till your done and it wont slip out of your hand ! i love it, looking to buy another one just in case they decide to discontinue

satra
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE
1/12/2016

Customer review by Jennych

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Jennych
by Jennych

its amazing how tangled your hair can get from this brush! No matter how many times I've tried it, the same thing happened. I didn't wrap my hair more than once and it still becomes a tangled mess!

Jennych
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst brush I have ever used
10/13/2015

Customer review by Barbie

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Barbie
by Barbie

I just got this brush to replace an old round curl brush I had. The very first time I used it, I wound my hair around it like I have done with other curls brushes for years. I tried to slide the brush down, like I always have but I was stuck!!! Very stuck! I couldn't move the brush at all. I asked my husband and adult daughter to help. It took the two of them more than 15 minutes to carefully work my hair out of this brush. Of course I also lost a lot of hair!

Barbie
Southern Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
pulls hair out
10/22/2015

Customer review by Sarah041986

1.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Sarah041986
by Sarah041986

The gel handle is a nice concept. But, it rips out my hair every time I use it. I can't use this brush and wasted my money. If the gel handle wasn't so sticky, it'd work great...

Sarah041986
Livonia, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible brush-don't buy it
8/26/2015

Customer review by Rebe

1.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Rebe
by Rebe

I bought this brush in a 1" size to add curl and body. It was a horrible experience. The first time I used it and it locked in the rolled up position. I had to cut the bristles off to get it untangled and it resulted in the loss of a substantial amount of hair. My hair isn't even that long so it was astounding that this happened. It took an hour to get it untangled. DO NOT BUY THIS BRUSH

Rebe
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing Brush
4/25/2015

Customer review by selbot

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by selbot
by selbot

This is the best hairbrush I've ever used - it speeds up blow-drying and gently combs wet hair and doesn't pull it, and it's my go-to brush for de-tangling and smoothing my hair when it's dry. The bristles are so soft and don't scratch my scalp and even my boyfriend has started using it on his short cut. Since he's using mine now, I'd like to buy a new one but can't seem to find any in stores or online. I had bought a backup a while back, but gave it to my mother who loves it just as much as I do, so now I'm brushless! Goody, PLEASE bring this brush back!!!

selbot
Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Life Ruining Hairbrush, DO NOT BUY
12/1/2014

Customer review by lilhair

1.0 stars 12/1/2014 by lilhair
by lilhair

I borrowed my mom's hairbrush (this one) on Thanksgiving to curl my bangs. I had already combed out the tangles with another brush. I wrapped my bangs around once and blew them dry (no product in them) and the brush would not come out of my hair. We tried for over an hour to get it out. Including snipping off the bristles, using oil and conditioner, using a chopstick to try to pull the hair. After an hour my dad had to cut the brush out of my hair. I can't imagine this brush being a good idea for anyone. DO NOT NOT NOT BUY THIS BRUSH. Unless you like uneven, straggly, too short bangs.

lilhair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst. Brush. Ever.
2/1/2014

Customer review by stickyvicky

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by stickyvicky
by stickyvicky

I have been living with this brush for the past few months because I am too lazy to go out and get another. Because of the little nubs on the end of the bristles, if you wrap your hair around it to get a curl, every SINGLE STRAND OF HAIR GETS TANGLED. This brush has made me cry trying to untangle it out of my hair, and please, I am not a newbie at blowdrying. I've been blowdrying my fine textured hair for 15 years. This brush also gives me split ends. Also, the gel handle is so terrible, my hair wraps around it and gets stuck to it and the brush yanks it out. This is truly the worst brush in the universe.

stickyvicky
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Dawn

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Dawn
by Dawn

I bought this brush because of Goody's reputation....it ripped my hair out!!!! I used it on damp hair(my hair is a very short layered bob) in order to get some volume as my hair is kind of thin and has no body. When I went to put it at the bottom of my hair to I gave it a 1/4 turn and my hair literally got stuck in the wire and numbs on the brush. It took two people to get the brush out of my hair and some of my hair came out with it!! I would not recommend this brush to anyone. If my thin short hair get stuck can you imagine what would happen to someone with short/long thick hair?

Dawn
South Dartmouth, Dartmouth, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect size
9/17/2015

Customer review by Kimbaam

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Kimbaam
by Kimbaam

I only use round brushes and this one is great. The perfect size

Kimbaam
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
If you want to loose your hair, use this brush!
1/31/2014

Customer review by Pinkie

1.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Pinkie
by Pinkie

This is the worst brush I have ever used. I had the same experience as Dawn, the reviewer before me. When I began to blow dry my short chin length hair, my hair wrapped around the brush, became caught under the bristles and neck of the brush, and was wound so tight that I could not remove it. I had to call a friend who tried to help me extricate my trapped hair and unfortunately in the process I lost a good bit of hair around my forehead. If I could give this product minus 100 stars I would. Do not buy!

Pinkie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for thick hair!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Amy123

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Amy123
by Amy123

I've had this brush for almost a year now and used it every morning. It works really well with my thick medium length color treated hair. I get better volume than with any other brush I've tried and it works really well as a follow up to a flat iron. While my hair is hot I use it to put a little extra height at the top and curl on the ends. The barrel allows for it to work this way better than other brushes! I've never had any problems with overheating or melting as mentioned in the other review.

Amy123
East Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I AM BALD BECAUSE OF THIS BRUSH.
3/19/2014

Customer review by jkd123

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by jkd123
by jkd123

This is hands down the worst brush that you could possible buy. The day after I bought it, as I was blow drying my hair, my hair got so tangled that I had to cut the brush out. Now, I have a huge chunk of hair missing from my head and am restricted to one hairstyle to cover it up--the exact thing I was avoiding by purchasing this brush in the first place. Never EVER purchase this brush and avoid all goody products. Might as well shave your hair instead. 

jkd123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Features
3/28/2015

Customer review by SusaAnn

4.0 stars 3/28/2015 by SusaAnn
by SusaAnn

Have been using this brush style for many years and satisfied. My hair is short to medium lenght different times of the year. To those having difficulty I suggest going to your hair dresser and be instructed on the proper useage of the brush. You'll will be glad you did. Be informed / educated on products you purchase for maxium use.

SusaAnn
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this brush!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Jenniferlyd

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Jenniferlyd
by Jenniferlyd

I have tried to study several hairdressers every move when it comes to blow drying. Each time, I come home and it's never the same....until I found this brush. Salon finish every time. My only issues is that they are not sold in Australia, where I live. I searched every store during my two weeks in the US with no luck at finding more than the one i purchased. If anyone can tell me how to get one over here, i would be most grateful!

Jenniferlyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for long hair
3/1/2015

Customer review by MrsB

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by MrsB
by MrsB

I have had my round 2style easy release brush for over a year now and I my focus is on how easy it is to clean. I have very long hair and it works great for me. I like keeping clean brushes which is hard since my hair is constantly shedding & this is perfect! I just wish I could find a flat brush with the same push in feature.

MrsB
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews