Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! So glad I bought it!
1/16/2013

Customer review by PadmeTheQueen

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by PadmeTheQueen
by PadmeTheQueen

I bought a different ring from a jeweler in town that was literally 10 times more expensive than this and it didn't look as beautiful as this ring. Needless to say, when I returned the other ring and showed them how happy I was with my Walmart purchase, they were not happy campers. I was a little nervous to buy online cause I wasn't sure if it was going to be nice or what it would look like on my finger but I am so glad I took the chance. This is the most beautiful ring I've ever owned! It sparkles so nicely and is the perfect size. I uploaded a photo to maybe help those who weren't sure what it would look like with someone wearing it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PadmeTheQueen
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Beauitful!!!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Taterbugtwins

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Taterbugtwins
by Taterbugtwins

I have been watching this ring in white gold for a while. Finally! It is out in yellow gold! My original wedding bands were stolen while I was pregnant 10 years ago, and my husband ordered this for me to replace the missing set. I LOVE IT!!!! So much prettier than the picture!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taterbugtwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bypass Bridal Ring Set
7/15/2011

Customer review by blessedparent

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by blessedparent
by blessedparent

I was not expecting this ring to be so pretty. It is GORGEOUS! I can't keep my eyes off of it. This ring was a replacement ring (I lost my original wedding rings). My husband & I saw this set on line and decided to order them..Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedparent
Fort Deposit, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect ring for me
2/15/2012

Customer review by cuteshopaholic

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by cuteshopaholic
by cuteshopaholic

I just got this ring after I had waited at the door all day for the ups man to bring it. It was everything I expected and more.My husband bought this ring to replace a ring I'd lost last year. The ring it replaced was more expensive but this was the most beautiful ring I'd ever seen.If I'd had a choice this would've been the first ring and there would've been no need to replace it (lol). I love this ring and I would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuteshopaholic
TUSCALOOSA ,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wedding rings
3/23/2011

Customer review by LIPSHITS

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LIPSHITS
by LIPSHITS

These rings are really beautiful & I will enjoy wearing them. My friends really like them & I would highly recommend them . Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIPSHITS
Alvarado,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best option for low cost gold/diamond wedding set
2/24/2014

Customer review by CarrieBarrie

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by CarrieBarrie
by CarrieBarrie

I'm an expert on finding beautiful, yet affordable wedding rings. I've never had real diamonds because we couldn't afford something that looked nice. The teeny tiny diamonds looked cheesy to me so I never wanted one. When I saw the pictures of this one online I was very skeptical, so I went to a Walmart store and looked in person. I highly suggest you do this. You will be amazed. The pictures on here do not do this ring justice, including mine. The center stone IS actually very tiny. I mean that's obvious from the description, right. The whole thing is only 1/3 carat. So, no one should be surprised by that fact when they see it in person. However, the setting makes it look larger. Any casual observer will look like the entire center stone setting is the diamond. On careful observation, you can tell that it's not. But, even when you do lean in real close and look, it still looks lovely, trust me. The center stone on mine is white and clear. The accent stone are set in a silver backing, which makes them pop out more, and probably makes them look larger. The ARE chips, but they are no smaller than other accent stones you see in many rings. You can clearly see them, they sparkle, and you do not need a microscope to see them. They ARE slightly cloudy, however. But again, you would have to get up close and really look at them. They are very sparkly. If anyone is under the impression this ring will look like a $2,000, 1/2 karat center stone, is clearly deluding themselves. If that's what you want, then read below for an affordable way to get that look. This ring DOES however, look like it's worth more than I paid for it. If I saw it on someone and didn't know I would assume first of all that the diamonds WERE real, since they are small, and that it cost around $800 maybe. Do I think it's WORTH $800? No. but it does LOOK like it's worth that much. The designer of the ring was a master at creating a lot with a little. It's a beautiful, classy looking ring and anyone who gets it and says it looks cheap, was CLEARLY expecting way more than they should have. It does not look cheap or fake. I love looking at it, and everyone I know thinks it's beautiful as well. The reason there is not a stamp on mine is because I had to have it sized down to a 5 1/2. They make all the rings in the standard size 7, and adjust them according to order. They have to cut out the part with the stamp on it to make it smaller. Trust me, it's real gold. And by the way, my ring size according to a jeweler is a 6. I read another review that suggested having your finger sized at Walmart because the sizing is different. I did just that, and the Walmart ring sizer said 5 1/2. I was very nervous about ordering it, but it fits perfectly. If i had gone with a 6, it would have been too big. ;-) Go to Walmart. You can look at it in person and have your finger sized. If you want something that is bigger, but still affordable, these are my suggestions. In the other pic I posted, I show my 5 wedding sets, and all cost less than or equal to this ring. If you want yellow gold look then buy 10k gold. Do NOT EVER buy anything plated or filled. If you want the white gold look, then buy sterling silver. Make sure it has the 925 stamp that means sterling. In the picture, the set above this set on my ring finger, and the set that is on my index finger are both sterling silver with approximate 1 carat cubic zirconia. Both sets look just like white gold and cost less than $100. I've worn both for many years. They don't tarnish or turn color or have the silver rub off because they are solid sterling silver. Please note, sterling silver DOES react with some people and turn their fingers green. It does not mean it's fake silver. Sometimes it's just a body chemistry thing, and sometimes it's because of lotions and things like that. Please research this. Just google it and you will get a wealth of info. I see so many negative reviews for sterling silver claiming it's fake because it turned a finger green. That is not necessarily true! And a note about white gold. It turns yellow over time and you have to get it "re-dipped". White gold is just yellow gold that has been treated with other "white" metals to make it look white. That wears off over time. White gold is just a pain and expensive to maintain, so that's another reason I recommend sterling silver. Your grandmother's white gold stays white because it's much higher quality than the crud they make now. Again, google it for more info. ;-) The two rings on my middle finger are both 10 karat yellow gold. The top one is also a 1k cubic zirconia, and the other one is a 5 mm x 4 mm natural opal with real diamond accent stones. The band is a cheapy Walmart 10k band I bought and had them soldered together. The top set cost about $250, and the opal set all together cost around $200. You can easily make any gemstone look like a wedding ring set in the way I did my opal, and I can't tell you how many compliments I've gotten on my opal wedding set, and it's closes to my heart as it's the one I was actually married with. It's different, unique, and although you can't really tell in the pic, opals are so gorgeous. It just shimmers in the light. Just remember - real SOLID 10k for yellow gold, and solid sterling silver for white gold. Cubic zirconias look just like diamonds, don't destroy the earth, people don't die over them, and they are affordable. Real diamonds are a scam and rip off anyway, created and perpetuated by the De Beers corporation about 75 years ago until this day. There are actually tons of diamonds and they are basically worthless stones because they are NOT really rare. At least, not worth any more than the other semi-precious stones. But, since they have a world wide monopoly on them, and ran the absolute most successful ad campaign in the history of the world starting in the 50's, we now pay a boat load of money for a worthless piece of mineral. I know, you don't believe me. Start with this article: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/De_Beers , and then do more of your own research. And ask yourself, if diamonds are so valuable, why don't we trade in them, like we do gold and silver? But, back to the marketing campaign...yes, even I, who knows all about it, wanted some real diamonds. I feel satisfied now that I have them and paid very little for them. I can hand down to my daughter a real diamond ring some day, and she's already in love with this ring, lol.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieBarrie
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A beautiful Ring!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Bad1986

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Bad1986
by Bad1986

I purchased this bridal set with the intention of it being my starter set, its absolutely beautiful. Needless to say I have fallen in love with it and I no long see it as a starter set. I read here on one review that the smaller diamonds in the chanels were cloudy and didn't shine, mine weren't cloudy at all and they shine quite well. For the price of the set this ring exceeded my expectations. The ring sizes are exact, as well as the description. I would like to mention that although the chanels are silver tone it is barely notable so if you are looking for a noticable two tone set this isn't it. This ring is pure 10k yellow gold, I saw that asked alot in the questions section. Thanks Walmart for another fabulous purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bad1986
Alexandria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE it!!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Missourigal32

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Missourigal32
by Missourigal32

I absolutely love this ring!! I ordered two other rings and sent them back due to the diamonds being cloudy!! I LOVE Love LOVE this ring. It's so feminine!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missourigal32
65775
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for money!!!
9/19/2012

Customer review by SeunE

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by SeunE
by SeunE

My fiance and I bought this ring from walmart based on a friend's recommendation. I had been searching for the perfect ring for 4 months without much luck until a friend here in Nigeria informed us that she got her wedding rings from Walmart at an affordable rate. I decided to check out the site and viola- I saw this bridal set. It was by far the MOST BEAUTIFUL & AFFORDABLE wedding set I had ever seen. I also found a fantastic wedding ring for my fiance here too! It took us a while to decide on making the purchase because we had a few reservations, we were not too sure if the appearance of the rings will be as fantastic it is on the computer screen and we were also a bit sceptical about online purchasing. We finally decided to take the risk and were pleasantly surprised when we received the package. IT WAS WELL WORTH IT!!! I loooove the set. The diamonds sparkle nicely and the ring is simply stunning. So far so good the compliments have been super!!! I still cant believe we got this fantastic set at such a price! Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeunE
Lagos, Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
5/18/2012

Customer review by mswhitey

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by mswhitey
by mswhitey

It's cute but the only thing I didn't like is that the description states 10k yellow gold but this set looks like it's gold over silver because the set has spots where there is no gold..:(

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswhitey
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good looking ring
12/6/2011

Customer review by eldojim

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by eldojim
by eldojim

This is a replacement ring for a lost one. I looks great and a very reasonable price. Better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldojim
El Dorado Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth the money!!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by 1happygirl2

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by 1happygirl2
by 1happygirl2

When i first got the ring it looked very pretty under bright lights but when i looked at it outside in natural light the gold was very pale like it was not really gold and it felt very hollow it doesn't weigh anything at all,and the ring doesnt even have 10 k stamped on it and in the description it doesn't say it's 10 k either so i took it back and bought a completely different ring which is much prettier! I reccomend going to the store and that way you know what you're buying!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1happygirl2
momof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
1/31/2011

Customer review by nugene

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by nugene
by nugene

made prospectove mama verrrry happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nugene
panama city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beautiful set of rings, I luv them
2/28/2012

Customer review by LADYINTHEPOOL

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by LADYINTHEPOOL
by LADYINTHEPOOL

These were a gift from my wonderful husband. They were a beautiful gift from him for valentines day and our anniversary. He wanted to get me something special. I love them, they were perfect!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYINTHEPOOL
west palm beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Lucithechef

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Lucithechef
by Lucithechef

I love the ring! It shines nicely and I get a lot of compliments. The ring my husband bought me before this one was $200 more and had a smaller diamond, which he bought elsewhere. We are very pleased with this ring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucithechef
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by howjohn

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by howjohn
by howjohn

Very lovely ring set and great price for 1/3 carat diamond yellow gold bridal set. Wife loves the ring set very much and she would recommend it for other men to buy for their wife.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howjohn
Woodruff,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better then expected
1/2/2013

Customer review by fire212

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by fire212
by fire212

she loved it, cant believe the quality expecially for the price. great deal, highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fire212
marshall mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!!!
2/23/2013

Customer review by Amagya

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Amagya
by Amagya

This was a replacement ring. I bought it based on the good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I wear a size 4 (really size 4) and it protrudes beautifully atop my finger, just the way I like it. Yes, the diamonds do not sparkle, but for the price... Also, I do a lot of cooking and cleaning so I wanted something that would take a beating. Some reviewers had stated that they had had it for 2-3 years and it still looked good. For the added peace of mind I bought the extended warranty. I originally paid $279 plus tax. And then about two weeks later, it was rolled back to $249. I called Customer Service and got it at the rolled back price. You can't beat this deal! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amagya
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Gorgeous
7/25/2013

Customer review by MsMorfin

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by MsMorfin
by MsMorfin

When I first ordered this bridal set I did it because of the good reviews and it was within my budget. I figured it would be a great beginners set. I received the bridal set today and as soon as I opened the box I fell in love with it. It's beautiful and sparkles so much! The size is perfect and it looks much more expensive then what I paid for it. Needless to say I no longer see it as a beginners set but as a set that I will enjoy wearing a long time. If you're looking to buy this don't hesitate and do it you wont be disappointed. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMorfin
kansas city, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brilliant choice of ring
1/11/2014

Customer review by Digger777

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Digger777
by Digger777

This ring is much prettier in real that the picture shows. My husband picked this ring out for me and surprised me with it. It is so radiant and an eye catcher but it is not too big. I get so many compliments from people. It is very impressive. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digger777
Andersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews