Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Beautiful Rod set
9/14/2010

Customer review by snorkie2

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by snorkie2
by snorkie2

This rod set comes complete and is easy to install. This is a quality rod set and could be used for heavy drapes. Love the rod ends they throw off prisms in light.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snorkie2
Emmett, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these Rods!!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by joheyne

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by joheyne
by joheyne

They look great and fit well with what I had in mind. They look just like the picture (like cracked mirror with black adhesive or grout holding them in place. No noticeable blemishes, but if your looking to find something wrong, you probably will, but like I said, very minimal and not noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joheyne
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not cheesy looking!
12/23/2010

Customer review by ezkaban

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by ezkaban
by ezkaban

I was hesitant to order these because they're not sold in the stores and I would prefer to see them in person first. It looked like it had the potential to be cheesy looking. Now that I've got them up, they're absolutely perfect! When the drapes are open and the sun hits the mosaic ball they really sparkle in such a pretty way. I paired them with navy blue curtains and I can't wait to show them off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezkaban
southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent curtain rod, especially for the price
2/25/2014

Customer review by lrussell927

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by lrussell927
by lrussell927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so happy with this purchase. The rod is significant, but light, and the finials are large, but not over bearing. Love the final look of this, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrussell927
West New York, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by 12345XXXX

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by 12345XXXX
by 12345XXXX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for a set of blackout curtains. The curtains are a little tight on the rods but the rods really set the room off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12345XXXX
Belleville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty
8/14/2013

Customer review by svkoukla00

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by svkoukla00
by svkoukla00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the sparkle and it's a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svkoukla00
crown point, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken and Ugly
1/28/2013

Customer review by Seaweed823

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Seaweed823
by Seaweed823
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One end of the rod was completely broken off when we received it. The round ball is made of a plaster material that is supposed to be able to screw onto the rod, but the area with the screw was completely crushed and in pieces. And the ball ends don't look like they do in the pictures. In person, they are like small, odd disco balls with small uneven mirrored shapes on the surface. I thought it was more of a crackled glass from the photos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seaweed823
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice, but comes broken
2/20/2012

Customer review by kjstech

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by kjstech
by kjstech

This is a really nice looking curtain rod. It's unfortunate in two attempts of ordering this item it was received broken. It doesn't look like the ball ends are fully supported in the packaging. The back of the ball is padded with a vacuum molded plastic protective insert, but the front is not. Each time one of the balls is completely broken off the rod, along with hundreds of tiny broken pieces in the package. Beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjstech
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very Happy
2/11/2014

Customer review by TresOf3

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by TresOf3
by TresOf3

I ordered these online not sure what they would look like exactly, my room is black silver and white. When I got them the balls on the end where bigger then I had thought they would be and more of a mirror look to it then silver as the picture appears. But when I got them up with the black curtains I had bought they really add a nice touch to my room and I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TresOf3
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice once up
9/15/2010

Customer review by starfish0

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by starfish0
by starfish0

The rods look really nice especially during the afternoon. The only really annoying part was that you have to be precise about marking the very top point of the first hole to the middle point of the second hole. And if you don't want the bracket to lean you have to make sure the black plastic parts are flat against the wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starfish0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/9/2012

Customer review by Stonewingedangel

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Stonewingedangel
by Stonewingedangel

I was shocked when I got this. I ended up returning it. I used site to store and it got broken on the way after waiting 2 weeks for it. Plus it's styrofoam painted black with little mirrored squares glued to it. My six year old could have made the balls. Very disappointed with the quality and the way it actually looked. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stonewingedangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Look really pretty and unique, but arrived damaged
3/4/2012

Customer review by dancinggirl77

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by dancinggirl77
by dancinggirl77

I really like the black and silver finials on these curtain rods. They are different from anything I had seen in my online searches, and were a very good price. My only complaint is that one of the finials was damaged when we received them. I am trying to get it replaced by the manufacturer with the help of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancinggirl77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Firebirdgirl23

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Firebirdgirl23
by Firebirdgirl23

This is a sturdy curtain rod. My dog always jumps up on the window to look outside and ruined our cheap white curtain rod. This one works perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firebirdgirl23
Newcastle, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adequate
11/1/2010

Customer review by JDVA

3.0 stars 11/1/2010 by JDVA
by JDVA

The product has a good heavy construction, but did not look as good in the room as online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDVA
Portsmouth, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy
4/2/2014

Customer review by daledj

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by daledj
by daledj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very prettty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daledj
Wilmington IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
8/18/2011

Customer review by jstpink

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by jstpink
by jstpink

Love the curtain rod, was hesitant to order offline due to not being able to see it. The box was all smashed when it got delivered, but did not ruin the product. ;-) the rod is a good size for a smaller room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jstpink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This rod is beautiful!
2/8/2013

Customer review by LadyinIowa

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by LadyinIowa
by LadyinIowa

I ordered this rod from walmart.com site. I had not seen this rod in person. I was so surprise at the quality and looks of this rod! The balls on the end were a lot bigger than I expected them to be. I had shopped around at the mall looking for curtain rods but did not want to pay $45 dollars for one. So I thought I'd give walmart.com a try and I so glad I did! I'm also ordering the holdbacks that match this rod and can not wait to get them home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyinIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would have looked great
3/28/2012

Customer review by Roni1761

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Roni1761
by Roni1761

I was looking forward to getting this new curtain rod for my guest bedroom, which is black, gray and white. When I picked it up at the local Walmart store it raddled, but I thought it may be the hardware. When I got home and unpacked the item, it was busted in so many places that the glass ball was just laying in there not connected to anything. Had no problems returning it and getting credit. I bought a silver curtain rod which was in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roni1761
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by 2LittleGirlsTx

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by 2LittleGirlsTx
by 2LittleGirlsTx

This rod is just gorgeous!!!! I purchased this to match a set of silvery/gray, black, cream curtains and it just makes the curtains pop. It has a smashed glass look at both ends. The set was very easy to put up - came with the regular curtain rod equipment. I highly recommend this curtain rod to anyone. I have had sooooo many complements on how gorgeous my curtains and curtain rod look - and sure another customer would too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2LittleGirlsTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Decor!
1/17/2012

Customer review by sxyhpychk1

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by sxyhpychk1
by sxyhpychk1

This curtain rod totally exceeded my expectations! It looks VERY glamorous and chic. The diameter of the bar is a little too big for my curtains to slide easily, but now i get to buy some new curtains! TOTALLY AMAZED at the quality of this rod! It looks like broken glass pieces-way better than the picture portrayed it. Well worth the $$. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sxyhpychk1
Brookings, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews