Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

works as advertised
10/8/2011

Customer review by nctarheelgolfer

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by nctarheelgolfer
by nctarheelgolfer

Although I have not yet taken a power hit, this thing seems to work exactly as advertised. The cord that comes with it is a little long for my application, and it is quite thick making it hard to weave around my componets, but I guess that's better than being too short. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nctarheelgolfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fire resistant!!
3/10/2012

Customer review by buckeyesuave

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by buckeyesuave
by buckeyesuave

Most people don't realize it but MANY of the surge suppressors on the marker are a SERIOUS fire hazard. When they get hit with a bad surge they can ignite,Just Google it. These Monster surge suppressors are FIRE RESISTANT and I feel much safer using these in my home. I am gradually replacing all of the older surge units in my home with these. They also seem to be a good value and I really trust the Monster Brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyesuave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Surge Protection for Home Theater
12/13/2011

Customer review by AUDIOVIDEOguru

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by AUDIOVIDEOguru
by AUDIOVIDEOguru

This surge protector provides excellent level of protection for the money. Plus, I can rest assured that the Monster company will be in business long enough to honor any warranty claims in the event it becomes necessary. I have top-of-the-line 50" Plasma, Bose Surround sound, High-end A/V Receiver, XBOX 360, and Blu-ray Player connected to this strip. I am confident in protection of this strip even in South Florida where lightning storms are very common.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUDIOVIDEOguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its very good.
4/15/2012

Customer review by pumpkin8888

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by pumpkin8888
by pumpkin8888

It serves its purpose effectively

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkin8888
Lutherville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
seams good, and good price, and it has some extras
7/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

found this one in the store for cheap, looked good, long cord, and is even labeled for hd tv, dvd/bule, cable/sat, component 1,2,3,4 and 2 phoine line jack hook ups. why? i dont know. and 2 cable ones. seams to work good. it is a little longer then most.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Failed to deliver after 1 year of use
12/5/2012

Customer review by ashersmasher

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by ashersmasher
by ashersmasher

Worked fine for one year. Was watching tv a few days ago and it died. bought a new power supply for the tv, meanwhile went and plugged the one from the bedroom into the same socket and it immediately died. after replacing the block with an apc model and replacing the power supplies both tvs work fine in the new device. the Monster did not fail over and destroyed two HDTV tv power supplies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashersmasher
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day