Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 93 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great taste! Great Value! Low carb!
6/8/2012

Customer review by NiseyNisey

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by NiseyNisey
by NiseyNisey

Over the last 2-3 years I've purchase Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein (BF WP) in various flavors. It didn't taste that great but it was a cheap protein. After starting a lower carb eating plan, I noticed how many carbs & fat are in the "regular" BF WP. So I looked at the other options on the shelf & started comparing labels. Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey (BF WI) blew all the others away. The price was about only a couple dollars more but the comparison is awesome. The taste is awesome. Mixing only water, Vanilla Creme BF WI & PB2 tastes like a chicko-stick! ;) WI vs WP calories 130 vs 140 Fat 0g vs 2g Cholesterol <5mg vs 50mg!!! Carb 1g vs 7g!! Sugar <1g vs 2g Protein 30g vs 26g BCAAs 6g vs 4g

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiseyNisey
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best protein for my joints and muscles
7/15/2013

Customer review by Necee

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Necee
by Necee

I have been using the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein for about 6 months now and it has done wonders for me. Before using this protein I had severe joint and muscle pain in my legs. I assumed it was because I had stopped taking my vitamins and stopped using protein supplements after having weight loss surgery years ago. Well I stopped taking my vitamins and restarted the protein supplements and realized it was the Body Fortress Whey Isolate Vanilla Protein that was relieving the severe pain in my legs. I wanted to be sure it was the protein that was helping so I stopped again and the pain returned. I now rarely miss a day of taking my protein supplement because I know I don't want to feel crippled in pain. Great product and highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Necee
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Isolate
2/6/2014

Customer review by biskutshopper

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by biskutshopper
by biskutshopper

I have been using this product for about nearly a year. I did a lot of research on protein powders and this product was the best! It tastes GREAT, mixes well with water, milk or almond milk. I mainly use it as a substitute for breakfast and sometimes lunch or dinner. I drink it at least once a day. Keeps me full and satisfied. I have been trying to eat better and this has helped me lose weight and increase my protein intake. It is easy on the digestive system as well (one main reason I chose this). This brand is the most inexpensive and best value for the price and ounces. Very good product I recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biskutshopper
Robstown,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
9/17/2010

Customer review by welchstang

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by welchstang
by welchstang

Worth the money, has all the BCAA's and plenty of protein and tastes great. Well worth the money, no creatine, just plenty of protein and amino acids to do the trick. They nailed it on the head.

Was this review helpful? (108) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welchstang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
**MIXED REVIEW**
5/13/2014

Customer review by pokesgurl

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by pokesgurl
by pokesgurl

Hey guys, I only used this protein powder one time and unfortunately could not deal with the taste. It says the flavor is Vanilla Crème, but it is more like Vanilla Coconut. I HATE coconut, so I cannot tolerate the flavor. I know this is going to sound crazy, but it is really great tasting if you like coconut flavor. My daughter tasted it and loves it. It mixes well with Almond Milk, so I would assume it does also with regular milk. It tastes much better than EAS Complete Protein. It kept me full and satiated my appetite (using as a meal replacement). Overall, I would recommend this product, only if you like coconut flavor!! =)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokesgurl
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Compare Cholesterol
6/17/2012

Customer review by Underuberdog

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Underuberdog
by Underuberdog

Taste is excellent but leans toward the sweet side. The primary reason Whey Isolate is almost twice the cost of Whey Protein is the reduction of dietary cholesterol in the Isolate- 10 times lower in the higher cost version. Athletes need .5 to .75 grams of protein per pound of body weight- that's a lot of added cholesterol so go with the Isolate if you can afford it. This is a great product that is the cornerstone of my weight management and muscle building program.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Underuberdog
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Day 1 - great, BUT! (Lactose Intolerant Black Man)
11/2/2013

Customer review by Fresh2013

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Fresh2013
by Fresh2013

I just got this formula and tried it for the first time. As the headline says, I am African-American and lactose intolerant. I used a blender bottle form walmart (approx $6) to mix it. PROS: 1- The taste is AWESOME with water alone! There was NO after taste. Imagine the savings on almond milk/juice! I definitely was impressed. 2- Its been 3 hours since I had it and I didn't develop any symptoms... It seems to be truly 98% lactose free. I have severe lactose intolerance and develop gas, stomach ache and/or diarrhoea after just a glass of cow milk. So far so good, I am definitely impressed! 3- I got this after reading reviews for at least 6 other shakes I am not so familiar with them, as I always believed I could achieve my results without having to take protein supplements. Overall, this product seemed to provide great value for the money. The sodium and cholesterol contents are pretty low compared to other protein shakes. CONS: only 1 for now. 1- PROTEIN CONTENT PER SCOOP IS 30g folks!!! When I read the nutritional facts online, I was under the impression that a scoop provides 60g proteins and 2 scoops provide 120g. Guess I didn't pay attention. Folks, that's excellent marketing! In fact, the numbers I just gave correspond to the %daily value. So if you are looking for more that 30g proteins/scoop, this absolutely isn't the product! This justifies the 4 star rating, rather than 5 cuz I will probably need to take 2 scoops/day. I will write another review when i'm done with the first container, i.e. probably after 3-4 weeks (Day 30). I'll tell you how I took it and what results I got. As of now, I think I'll be taking 2 scoops. Thanks for reading. It was long and I didn't have time to double-check. hope it made sense.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresh2013
Stone mountain, GA 30083
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Protein -- Taste is Awesome!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by Mar001

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Mar001
by Mar001

This protein tastes great even with water. It is high quality protein at a really low price. Great deal....

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mar001
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Try different recipes
9/19/2014

Customer review by Elle49x

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Elle49x
by Elle49x
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially, I was disappointed when I tasted this Whey Protein when I mixed it with water. I tried experimenting with soy milk and it was WHEEEEY bettern (pun intended). It says you may get 25 scoops out of it, but I see myself being able to get more out of it. This drink gave me a ton of energy and I'm looking forward to try new flavors.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle49x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely superb protein supplement.
11/28/2013

Customer review by AcerObsession

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by AcerObsession
by AcerObsession

I picked up one of these at my local Wal*Mart about two months ago, and as I near the bottom of the container I must say it's hard to criticize any aspect of the product. The taste is great with just water, though a bit too sweet if you have a palate like mine. My only real complaint there is that diluting to compensate gives you this distinct chemical tang...it's easy to ignore, but I recommend adding around a teaspoon of powdered milk per scoop if that's something that concerns you. Unlike the other whey powders available, this is an isolate, which means you're only getting what your body's muscles need after weightlifting or other exercises without the useless sugars. For two bucks more than the run-of-the-mill supplement loaded with carbs the value can't really be beat, though bear in mind the container is only filled to about the top of 'Whey' on the labeling. As a weightlifter, though, it's lasted me a surprisingly long time (I take one and a half scoops a day) and I've noticed my physique developing a lot faster with it than without. So whether you're a bodybuilder or just someone that would like a cheap protein supplement or meal replacement shake, for twenty bucks this is irreplaceable. I strongly recommend. P.S: Remember to stir/shake for 30 seconds, certain parts of the mix tend to settle if you don't ^^

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcerObsession
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome recovery shake
3/18/2015

Customer review by Oldbutrecovered

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Oldbutrecovered
by Oldbutrecovered

I strength train on a 5 day split. One day is devoted totally to quads/hamstrings. As you probably know, if you are still walking properly leaving the gym after this workout day you didn't workout hard enough. Needless to say, it usually took me a good 2-3 days for the soreness to leave my upper legs after that workout. Not anymore !!!!! This Isolate does wonders as a recovery shake ( not to mention as a pre-workout shake ), plus the cholesterol content is far less than just a Whey Protein product. I highly recommend this product !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldbutrecovered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whey Da Way to go !
1/31/2015

Customer review by Bushhog

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Bushhog
by Bushhog

I had a bad motorcycle wreck back in 2011 and have been having bad bouts of pain in my body since and when I started taking the Isolate about 6 weeks ago my pain has subsided for the better part. I take one scoop in the morning after work and two scoops at about 6 at night before working 10 hours on 3rd in a factory. I Can now get through the day or night without hurting to bad all over and the pain is now manageable after 4 years !! The Doctor never could take my pain away but with whey I can manage my time awake allot better and move a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bushhog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes very good
9/22/2011

Customer review by RuralMomof2

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by RuralMomof2
by RuralMomof2

It mixes wells and tastes good. I use a wonderslim shaker ball and cup. I use a little more (lactose free) milk than recommended because its kind of rich for my personal taste. Oh...this is RuralMomof2's husband.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuralMomof2
So. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Stuff
5/18/2014

Customer review by economod

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by economod
by economod

This is my first experience using a protein supplement. My busy schedule interferes with my proper nutrition. Lost 50 pounds already, and don't want to lose any more (6ft, 195). One of the reviews here convinced me to use my blender, and I'm glad I did. I mix this isolate with coffee and/or vanilla ice creme, every day. Quick, easy and tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
economod
Big Ten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Exceeded all my expectation
2/13/2013

Customer review by italianfromny

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by italianfromny
by italianfromny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was fearful that the Body Fortress Whey Isolate was going to... A) Tastes as good as all the reviews B) Dissolve easily when shaken in a simple bottle and C) WORK!!!!! I mix 1 scoop in a simple reusable water bottle with 8 oz of water and shake for 30 seconds and I have a nice frothy shake. The taste is incredible. You can hardly tell you mixed it with water. I drink an 8oz at 6:30 am and most days drink another at 2:00 pm. I have little to no hunger in between either. In the 10 days so far without getting on the scale yet I can tell I have dropped pounds and will be continuing to use this product until my goal is reached. Thanks Body Fortress for a product that exceeded all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
italianfromny
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent low carb protein, great taste good price
12/1/2011

Customer review by Matt1974

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Matt1974
by Matt1974

Mixes well with milk, great way to start the day and also great for after a session in the gym.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Isolate for the Price..
10/9/2014

Customer review by Ehane19

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Ehane19
by Ehane19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This in my opinion is a great protein for the money. For the past few months I've been using NOW Sports Whey Isolate, and its my go to for protein. Decided to switch it up a little to a more affordable protein for now, since money is tight. The NOW Isolate is $70.00 for a 5lb tub. Its by a very reputable company and has all natural ingredients with no additives. Also has a great deal of Branched Chained Aminos in which the body needs, when your an active and avid bodybuilder such as myself. So, I chose to buy 3, 2lb tubs of this Body Fortress Isolate and so far very pleased. So for $60.00 total, I managed to get a extra pound out of the tub, compared to the NOW Isolate, and also saved me $10.00 for the 6 pounds. The Mixabilty is good ( which I was skeptable because it was a protein from the Walmart chain) I bought the Vanilla flavored which tastes great in a blender with 8 oz. of skim milk and a banana for post workout. I only use this protein post workout because it is a Isolate form of whey, and has the fastest form of whey for your muscles when they are in need. I actually am excited when its time to take this shake since I compare it to a milkshake, opposed to some other shakes I have had in the past from different companies. So yes, taste is no issue. This whey's Amino Acid profile is very complete, with all essential and non-essential Aminos that you need. With L Glutamine, Arginine, and others, it packs a great recovery punch for post workout consumption. With 1g of sugar, Very minimal fat and carbs, and 30g of Protein per scoop, I consider the Label totals to be very reasonable. Overall I feel happy with my purchase and will consider purchasing again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehane19
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
8/3/2012

Customer review by AnniesBoy

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by AnniesBoy
by AnniesBoy

Just tried this for the first time, after my workouts fatigue was very difficult to deal with. I came home and mixed 1 scoop with 12 ounces of water which was kinda bland but not gross by any means, im gonna try rice milk next time, anyway, 10 min. after consuming it all the fatigue was totally gone. I've been lifting 3/4s of my life and no protien is whats needed rite after a session @ the gym. This stuff has what you need to recover and repair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnniesBoy
N.H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
1/17/2015

Customer review by Pogee1

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Pogee1
by Pogee1

I have researched a number of protein powders and have found Body Fortress Vanilla Creme Super Advanced Whey Isolate Powder to be the most wholesome and healthful. It consists of whey, not soy, and it contains a higher amount of protein than all others I've seen. I especially like the vanilla creme, although for some reason it's a bit more expensive than the chocolate and strawberry. I typically add a couple of packets of Truvia to two heaping teaspoons of shakes and mix in 12-15 ounces of water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pogee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best protein for your money!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by TopDraftPick

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TopDraftPick
by TopDraftPick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product provides the most Protein (60 g), while providing the least Total Fat (0.5 g), the least Cholesterol (5 mg) and the least Total Carbohydrate (3 g). This is mainly the result of this Whey protein being "Isolate", which results in greater Protein with minimal Lactose and Fat, great for lactose intolerant individuals. Since I'm striving for bigger “leaner” muscles, I simply mix it with water, which tastes great and eliminates the infamous passing gas associated with most proteins. :) Simply put, this is hands down the best protein for your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopDraftPick
Altamonte Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews