Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best of the nut and seed blends
8/16/2011

Customer review by iamrbrooks

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by iamrbrooks
by iamrbrooks

The Wild Harvest nut and seed blend isn't the cheapest, but in comparison to some of the other nut and seed blends carried in my local Walmart store, it is worth the difference in price. You can see the difference in quality in terms of the overall freshness and condition of the various ingredients and also in the fact that there is very little "dust" (really fine particulates from poorly handled ingredients) in the bag. My parrot Peeve has a definite preference, and this is it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamrbrooks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bird food ever
2/20/2014

Customer review by Yessbird

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Yessbird
by Yessbird

My parrot won't eat anything else!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yessbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my parrots' favorite brand
8/31/2014

Customer review by rockygro

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by rockygro
by rockygro

Wild Harvest Parrot food has a huge variety of seeds and dried foods. More than others I've given my parrots. Of course, the parrots will eat most parrot food if I can't find the one they prefer. But they hop down right away and tear into Wild Harvest which is rewarding to the lady who pays the bills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockygro
los angeles, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad peanuts
11/10/2013

Customer review by luckylargome

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by luckylargome
by luckylargome

have to take out bad peanuts from this bird food. they are old and not good. i call this my birds junk food as he has pellets the fruit kind, but likes these seed to munch . price is good but i say take out the bad peanuts when feeding to your birds. the are brown and look moldy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckylargome
vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Parrots!!
6/13/2015

Customer review by Bossman1959

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Bossman1959
by Bossman1959

My wife and I have 3 parrots. A Senegal Parrot and 2 Conure Parrots make up the bird paradise. Now as bird people know, you have to feed your birds the right kind of food to keep them healthy. They are also notoriously finicky eaters too. Well, we came across this and bought a bag to try. The birds loved it. This mixture was comparable to what we had been buying but was considerably cheaper. We bought our old feed in forty pound bags for $65 but 5 bags of this is only $52.35. No contest on price and the birds like this: we have a winner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossman1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My parrots love it!!
6/25/2015

Customer review by Birdmama

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Birdmama
by Birdmama

My parrots have the most beautiful feathers and they are so healthy! They love their food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
11/5/2013

Customer review by happyinthekitchen

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by happyinthekitchen
by happyinthekitchen

I will buy this again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinthekitchen
Cocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very upset
1/14/2015

Customer review by bellalam

2.0 stars 1/14/2015 by bellalam
by bellalam

I have a blue front parot...These seeds had no striped sunflower seeds!!!!! Had black sunflower seeds which are alot cheaper..my bird is not happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellalam
Would recommend to a friend? No