Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good tank if you don't have room for a big one.
10/17/2011

Customer review by Jenn9377

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Jenn9377
by Jenn9377

It's a pretty good small Betta tank, it actually surprised me a little bit. Usually when a tank is as small as this one, it's plastic. This bowl is made of glass, a really good thing that i wasn't expecting. Also, its a little bigger once you take it out of the box than what the picture looks like, because in the picture the fish looks a little bigger than what it actually is. I see some reviews are saying that it's too small and that you must have a heater, but my Betta seems to really enjoy the bowl. He's always swimming around all happy and healthy. Another thing i really like is that it's perfect if you don't have much room for a bigger tank, it fits in perfectly on my dresser. All in all, i would recommend it, but i wouldn't ever get anything smaller than this one. Also, i'd like to add, i wouldn't recommend getting a Betta from Walmart. (Especially the one in Gonzales, Louisiana.) I got one for my Betta bowl a few days ago, and it died a few days later because i could not get it to eat. Turns out it had some kind of sickness since before i purchased it. Now i got one from a pet store, and it's happy and healthy as can be. Just trying to give a little heads up, good luck with your Bettas!

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn9377
Saint Amant, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Little Bowl
11/23/2011

Customer review by CntryGrlGray

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by CntryGrlGray
by CntryGrlGray

I kind of acquired this bowl and a nice little Betta from a guy who was staying with us and he did not take care of it. Mt little Betta is a happy little fish. Betta's do not require a lot of space and this bowl fits great. Betta's are anabantoids, which means they can breathe atmospheric air thanks to a unique organ called the labyrinth. They are able thrive in low-oxygen water conditions that would kill most other fish. One thing people need to remember is most water now days will need a water conditioner. I do have to clean at least once a week, I set the water out for 24 hours with the conditioner in it before using it, room temps are better for these fish. I was able to place a plant and rocks in the bowl. I turn the light on every night and have not had to change the batteries yet. The only issue I have is either the stand or bowl are uneven but I just turn the bowl till it sets right. I have added a picture, the bowl needs cleaning but it gives a pretty okay idea.

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CntryGrlGray
Ruther Glen, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Betta bowl
5/28/2013

Customer review by north79004487

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by north79004487
by north79004487

I was impressed at the compact size and yet they really are a nice size for a Betta. I added a stem of live plant to the water and my Betta seems to be happy and healthy. The water needs to be changed weekly, but not a problem. I ordered two more of these since I like the ones I have. I used another one for a pregnant female guppy with some live plants and once she gave birth, I took her out and let the babies have the bowl until they are large enough to be in the 5-gallon grow out tank. A friend is going to get one pretty soon for her birthday. I know she'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
north79004487
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little bowl!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Btricky2522

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Btricky2522
by Btricky2522

I have this cute little bowl with my Betta fish in my room and love it. I added small colorful rocks at the bottom (prewashed of course) and also added 2 drops of betta safe then dropped my fish in! Betta safe is a liquid you can buy at walmart (fish section) that makes tap water safe for betta fish. I dump most of the water out carefully once a week then add 2 drops of it in the water and my fish has been very healthy, happy and clean. The only thing is that the light on the top really doesn't do much.. It's very dim but it's no biggie to me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Btricky2522
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very fragile
5/29/2013

Customer review by nuts4havasu

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by nuts4havasu
by nuts4havasu

This item would be perfect if the bowl wasn't so delicate. My 2nd bowl just broke while I was wiping it. If you buy this, I would recommend that you find a replacement bowl right away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuts4havasu
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
2/28/2011

Customer review by Lexi24421

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Lexi24421
by Lexi24421

I bought this for my mom, just to have an easy betta pet. When I opened it to make sure the fish toy I bought for her would fit in, it did not. It turned out to be pretty small. I wanted her to get the best gift, so I traded one of my 3 bigger fish bowls and kept this small one. One of the things I like about it is that it is light, and you can take it out of the light it is on. I had to buy batteries for it, but that was not a problem. If you are looking for a starter or something simple, this would be okay. Make sure you do not keep the light on at all times though!! I only keep mine on every other day for about half an hour, to save the battery and to make the best homes for my 3 betta fish bowls.

Was this review helpful? (13) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexi24421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not an adequeate home
5/13/2013

Customer review by Tany

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Tany
by Tany

The betta needs an 5 gallon filtered and heated tank i found out after buying this and this is just an waste of money

Tany
Surrey, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No