Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT!!!!!!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by kpr23

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by kpr23
by kpr23

cottonelle ultra is the only bathroom tissue I buy. I try the northern kind and I was so disappointed. Conttonelle is a lot thicker and stronger and its soft I wont try any other tissue again no matter how good of a deal it is

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpr23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick but not economical
10/15/2012

Customer review by housemaid

3.0 stars 10/15/2012 by housemaid
by housemaid

This is probably the thickest softest toilet paper around, but my family went through a roll in 2 days. I usually buy Scott 1000 rolls which last 3.5 days. Although Cottonelle is soft, it is not strong when wet and you can easily poke a finger through it, not a good thing for toilet paper! You only need about 3 sheets, but if your family is used to another brand, they will use more. If you have one of the watersaving toilets that tends to clog up easily, this toilet paper can be a disaster unless you get everyone to cut way back on the number of sheets. The roll is not any wider than any of the other toilet papers and does not cover the holder. I would buy any toilet paper that was the old width, but sadly, all the manufacturers have decided to cheap out by making a narrower roll.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housemaid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hate It!
7/2/2011

Customer review by eck10

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by eck10
by eck10

My wife purchased a 12 roll pack of Cottonelle Ultra and I have been through two rolls but no more. I have to admit that this is a very soft tissue, but, that is its only good quality. This is not a strong tissue. There is a tradeoff between strength and softness and it appears that Cottonelle Ultra is more on the soft side than the strength side of the spectrum. This tissue tears easily when using it and you will find yourself using more sheets to get the job done than are necessary with other products. You will notice that when tearing sheets from the roll the sheet will many times tear in the middle before tearing at the perforations. This is a sign of things to come if you know what I mean. For this reason and because of its high cost per roll, in my opinion, this product is very uneconomical. I have gone back to the Charmin Ultra Strong and find it to be a superior buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eck10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toilet paper
11/7/2011

Customer review by Beetlemama

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Beetlemama
by Beetlemama

Good quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beetlemama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cottonelle Bath Tissue
1/14/2013

Customer review by iluvdeals

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by iluvdeals
by iluvdeals

We've tried many brands and eventhough Cottonelle is one of the most expensive, we prefer it over all the others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvdeals
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft and gentle!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Diane2U

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Diane2U
by Diane2U

Love this brand, great price and a great product. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane2U
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2013

Customer review by fatman295

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by fatman295
by fatman295

thick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatman295
newcomerstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
6/1/2012

Customer review by bodybaby4144

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by bodybaby4144
by bodybaby4144

love it thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bodybaby4144
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great TP!
3/5/2012

Customer review by psymom

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by psymom
by psymom

I am always looking for a bargain, but bargain tissues don't cut it. I really like Cottonelle because it is not cashy, but it does the job. And I can't stand foofy TP that leaves lint everywhere. This is simply soft and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psymom
West Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, so I usually buy the cheaperst TP...No more!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Kimmykaye

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

Cottonelle Ultra is the absolute greatest TP i have ever used! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by janetteamber

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by janetteamber
by janetteamber

Does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janetteamber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by BAOK

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by BAOK
by BAOK

I find Cottonelle Ultra is the softest toilet paper, It is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAOK
04769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best TP!
3/8/2013

Customer review by NeNesBFF

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by NeNesBFF
by NeNesBFF

I love this toilet paper. I do pay more for it, but its really absorbent and a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeNesBFF
Sac, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by heavenlysunshine

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by heavenlysunshine
by heavenlysunshine

The name speaks for itself. I love the soft cottony feel yet it absorbs well. The price is affordable. i I used the great value toilet paper prior to this, and found it a total opposite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenlysunshine
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.