Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fabulous shears!
5/11/2012

Customer review by ShashasNana

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by ShashasNana
by ShashasNana

These shears are terrific! They allow us to trim our squirming Morkie puppy in between groomings without fear of hurting her. I purchased a second pair for my sister who has three cats who are getting on in years and not grooming as well as when they were younger and tend to get a bit matted. She can now get the matting out without stabbing her poor cats. The shears are sharp enough that the first cut gets the job done and probably could be sharpened as any other pair, although I have not had to do that yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShashasNana
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent 4 Pet Grooming
5/6/2013

Customer review by yooper7

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by yooper7
by yooper7

If you do your own grooming of your pets at home, for the price there are no better scissors. I got them for under $6 (plus shipping) so bought three pair. I've used these for years but the local Walmart (Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan 49783) discontinued carrying them. I always paid $10 each locally so buying online saved money as well. Good for a multitude of other uses too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yooper7
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great great scissors for pet and kids too!
7/2/2012

Customer review by chefhi

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by chefhi
by chefhi

They are sharp enough to use on my kids too; and I don't have to worry about stabbing them in the eye. Fabulous for my dog too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefhi
Koloa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little scissors for the price.
12/26/2013

Customer review by turtletrak

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by turtletrak
by turtletrak

I bought these to trim around my Goldendoodle's eyes and nose. They are a nice size for face trimming and cut very well. I trim around her paw pads with the also. An excellent value. I've since seen these back in the stores in the pet section.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtletrak
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome For Barbers
4/1/2013

Customer review by 1buzz

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by 1buzz
by 1buzz

My Friend is a barber and she absolutely love these shears!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1buzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2013

Customer review by Hezmerelda

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Hezmerelda
by Hezmerelda

Great grooming shears. This is my 3rd pair. They do a great job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hezmerelda
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
safe to trim near eyes
2/20/2014

Customer review by roswellian1

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by roswellian1
by roswellian1

works quite well,if I can hold my little s**t still

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roswellian1
roswell,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Clippers
2/10/2014

Customer review by Bic26

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Bic26
by Bic26

The clippers are very sharp and the price was a great deal when I shopped around. The rounded tips make them perfect for trimming around the eyes and ears.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bic26
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by Havanese2011

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Havanese2011
by Havanese2011

You did carry these shears at one time in the store. No more so had to order. Cheap enough to get 2 pairs, waited only a few days to get. Really like them for trimming pet's feet and shaping coat on the feet. Recommend everyone have a pair in their grooming bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havanese2011
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shears
8/6/2014

Customer review by Olcrip

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Olcrip
by Olcrip

These are very sharp for a good, clean cut. I like the rounded tips for safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olcrip
Rocky Mount,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by LaRayna

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by LaRayna
by LaRayna

These shears were very easy to handle. Loved the fact that they had the safety tips. They cut well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaRayna
Chichester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all around shears!
8/11/2012

Customer review by LakeViewShihTzu

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by LakeViewShihTzu
by LakeViewShihTzu

Excellent scissors at a great price. I breed shih tzu dogs and these are the best for trims without spending a fortune on speciality shears. They also remain sharp for quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeViewShihTzu
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great scissors
5/2/2012

Customer review by Mrsscrooge

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Mrsscrooge
by Mrsscrooge

Finally a pair of scissors that are perfect for using on my little Papillon-sharp and small enough for my hands-Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsscrooge
Olympia, Wa
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Second time around shears
12/27/2013

Customer review by CreativeWhimsy1956

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by CreativeWhimsy1956
by CreativeWhimsy1956

I ordered these to trim around my dogs face--the first pair quickly got dull-I didn't realize this was the same shears--so I returned them--

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeWhimsy1956
Rock Bound Coast of Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.