Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 50 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
surprised
6/12/2010

Customer review by takpack

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by takpack
by takpack

i thought i'd give it a try even though i own the furminator as it's been irritating by dog. what made me buy this is the curved blades and professional groomers have been using this type of rake for a long time. i love it! the furminator is going into the drawer. i have golden retriever mix and he's shedding like crazy. this thing picks up so much more hair and it doesn't bother him. it's solid construction and seems durable. it doesn't feel cheap. the only con is there is no blade cover so be careful not to drop it or bump it into something that would cause the blades to bend.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takpack
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
9/15/2010

Customer review by ReelDixie

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by ReelDixie
by ReelDixie

My dog is a Husky mix with a very thick black fur and a lot of undercoat.The heat down here in the deep south is killing her. So when I went to Walmart to get something for her joints I saw this De-Shedding tool and since I'm real skeptic about stuff like this it took me a while to make up me mind if or if not.I bought it and I am so glad that I did and my dog is happy too. Never in the eight years that I have my old gal was it this easy to get rid of her undercoat and all the dead hairs without hurting her.She actually enjoyed being brushed. You can not believe how much hair I got out. I am impressed. If you have a dog with a lot of hair and undercoat you need to get this tool ...it is awsome...and it is one of those tools what really does what it promise.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReelDixie
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best shedding tool I've ever used
9/10/2010

Customer review by HappyInMoscow

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by HappyInMoscow
by HappyInMoscow

I used a friend's Furminator on our dog several times and was very impressed with the amount of undercoat it extracted. However, I felt that it was pulling out too much of the good fur with the bad, and my dog did *not* like it. Shedzilla gets out tons of dead fur, but does not seem to yank out the live fur with it. And, once I've gone over an area several times, Shedzilla pulls through smoothly and cleanly. With the Furminator, it seemed like no matter how many times I went over an area, it got more fur out, to the point that my dog almost had bald spots. Shedzilla gets out the dead hair, leaves behind the good hair, and does a nice job of combing/grooming as well. I'm so glad I spent $20 on a Shedzilla tool instead of $60+ on a Furminator!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInMoscow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
9/1/2010

Customer review by dragnwispr

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by dragnwispr
by dragnwispr

A friend of mine got this tool (he has 2 Shepard mixes), and I used it on one of my dogs, and determined I had to have it! It works wonders on my Golden Ret. mix, but doesn't work so much on my Rottie mix of course. If you have a dog with thick and or long hair, GET THIS! It's safe on your pet's skin - you can run it along your arm, and feel no scratching at all! My dog loves getting brushed now! My local walmart has a very limited pet section, so I had to find it in another town, but well worth the extra drive!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragnwispr
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good, but doesn't compare to the Furminator
1/8/2012

Customer review by Mom0nTheGo

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Mom0nTheGo
by Mom0nTheGo

I read the reviews and was excited to use the Shedzilla on our Labrador. The first time I used it, I was very impressed with the amount of hair I was able to remove. I used it every couple of days and it never irritated my dog, however I still had significant shedding issues. Every time the kids played with her, they would be covered (head to toe) with hair from the dog. It was ridiculous. I thought this was going to be as good as it got in reducing the hair and we would always need to have lint rollers nearby....... until I picked up the Furminator. The Shedzilla doesn't even compare to the amazing job that the Furminator does. So much more hair was removed and yes, we will still need our lint rollers, but I don't need to worry about the kids getting covered in hair because they hugged the dog before they leave for school. It doesn't irritate or bother the dog. I'm a penny pincher, but was going insane trying to resolve this shedding issue. I'm so glad I made the investment. The Shedzilla did help, so it's not bad -- it's just not nearly as good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom0nTheGo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Best shedding tool and at a great price!
6/13/2011

Customer review by CorgiOwner92007

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by CorgiOwner92007
by CorgiOwner92007

I just bought the Shedzilla for cats. It's the same a the one for dogs just smaller and the dog one is too wide for my small dog. I have a pembroke corgi that I have been de-shedding his undercoast for the last week with a slicker and a furminator. My dog does't like to be brushed anyway and his undercoat was just not coming out. Last night I bought the Shedzilla and after 5 mintues of running this through his coat, I got so much more done than with the other tools I have! My dog didn't even struggle! I wish this had come out sooner. Its design is really great with the curved ends. So much more gently on his skin too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorgiOwner92007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/1/2012

Customer review by ArmyWifeMrsCork

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by ArmyWifeMrsCork
by ArmyWifeMrsCork

I was very worried about buying this product bc most deshedding tools hurt ur dog and can cause unwanted pain but The Shedzilla is amazing i was very pleased with all the dead fur it took off my Husky mix, at first it pulled off some top coat but brushing over and over got deep into her coat she looks and feels so much softer, her coat is shiny not dull. She was timmed at first but then just laid down and let me brush her she loved it !!! I would totally buy this product again its amazing and doesnt hurt your pet, great for any furbaby:D Will deffiently spread the word about this tool Thanks for making my dog happy and me !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeMrsCork
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG! This is AWESOME!
11/27/2010

Customer review by SMcCallum

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by SMcCallum
by SMcCallum

I have a 6mo old long hair St. Bernard. We get her groomed every month, but we like to brush her and wipe her down once a week in between groomings. Her skin has been irritated lately with her winter shed and I was looking into a Furminator. I just didn't want to spend $60 on a dog brush. So my husband and I went to Walmart this morning and saw the Shedzilla. It is only $20 and I have to say, it is the best $20 I have spent in a long time. When we came home we gave Hammy a 20 minute brushing with the Shedzilla. It is absolutely amazing; we took a grocery bag full of fur off of her! She usually got impatient when we brushed her with her old smoothing / fur removing brush, but she loved this one. She stayed right where we needed her and let us do whatever we pleased. At one point, she even fell asleep :). It's only been about 30 minutes since we brushed her and she is so much more relaxed. She's not even scratching at herself like she had been. WE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMcCallum
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING
4/20/2011

Customer review by tinlynnjessy

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by tinlynnjessy
by tinlynnjessy

I bought this de-shedding tool online & it came in a few days ago. It was awful. It seemed to rip my dog's hair out. I was so frustrated I went to Wal-Mart & bought this oster shed-zilla & was SHOCKED at how much hair came off my dog. I attached a photo of my grooming halfway through ... It filled an entire Wal-Mart grocery bag. As you can see my dog just laid there as I took mass amounts of hair off of his body. I didn't want to shave him but I knew it was WAY too hot to keep all that hair on him... Problem solved!!! Just look at the picture & see for yourself...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinlynnjessy
St Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE AT FIRST SWIPE!
1/10/2012

Customer review by TulsaMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by TulsaMom
by TulsaMom

My Lab Loves it!! My cat Loves it!! I just couldn't bring myself to pay $53 for the Furminator. I saw this at Walmart and recognized the brand and thought it should be good. All I can say is WOW on the amount of hair it removed. It didn't hurt or seem to make our lab uncomfortable, he actually rolled over and was ready for me to do the other side as he laid there. So I thought I'll try it on our moody cat. Love at first swipe! She actually sat there and started purring. It's definetly a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TulsaMom
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
9/19/2010

Customer review by pbarber

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by pbarber
by pbarber

I have 3 dogs who have an extreme undercoat. We tried the rakes, combs and all other brushes, nothing worked. I bought the Shedzilla and I was amazed at how much hair came off!! It has no poky tines and does not seem to bother my dogs. I would recommend this product to anyone who has shedding problems in their home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbarber
chippewa falls, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORTH THE $$
8/20/2011

Customer review by BRIJO

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by BRIJO
by BRIJO

While I was at WalMart today I decided to look for a cat brush. I considered buying one of the cheaper $3 brushes that were displayed then I ran across the Shedzilla for $8.37. First I saw the "as seen on TV" claim followed by "reduces shedding by 90%"...and to be honest, I wasn't sold. So..I immediately did a search for reviews of the item on my cell phone while standing right in the aisle. I found that almost everyone gave it 5 stars so I though I would try it out. As soon as I got home, I ripped the package open and tried it on one of my cats (the one who sheds the most). I was immediately impressed. It pulled so much fur off of my cat, not only did he look skinnier, I think I created another one. What I like about it is that it pulls the fur from underneath. I just wish that he would sit still long enough for me to keep doing it so I have to give him a break. It doesn't seem to be hurting him at all, he just gets annoyed pretty easily. I think the cat brush would work fine on a smaller dog otherwise you will be paying $19.98 for the dog brush which looked just a little wider than the cat one. Excellent buy if you have pets that shed a lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRIJO
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Probably the best cat brush I've ever used...
7/27/2011

Customer review by Vegasdweeb

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Vegasdweeb
by Vegasdweeb

This brush is just what my cat needed. We are redoing the floors so there's been more dust than usual. This has caused my girl to have some matted fur. I was about to drag her into the tub and shampoo her, but I picked this brush up today, and it is A-MAZING! It seems to razor PILES of tangled fur away. You might have seen this demo on TV and it is really true. You will have a pile of unwanted fur half the size of your cat that won't get all over your furniture! So far, her coat is much cleaner and less bulky and matted. Missy isn't the biggest fan of being brushed, but with every stroke comes loose the snarls and mess. I would suggest you be very gentle and go with the mood of your cat. Let the brush do the work and don't pull if it sticks. I am going to work on this over the next several days. She honestly looks like a different cat. I am so excited about this brush. I imagine this brush very uncomfortable if it gets dull, so I'm going to definitely buy a spare and keep it covered and sealed. This brush is seriously worth its weight in gold. What a pleasant surprise!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vegasdweeb
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great great brush! So glad i bought it, compared to the furminator. I havent used a furminator but the pricing was pretty high. this 20 dollar brush is awesome. My husky is shedding like crazy and this awesome little brush works really well. a must buy for shedding

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works AND my cat loves it!
7/7/2011

Customer review by BuyBuyBirdie

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by BuyBuyBirdie
by BuyBuyBirdie

I just bought this today at Walmart for $8.37 & my cat loves it! I've never seen this tool at other Walmart stores in town so I thought I'd try it. I've tried other brushes but my cat is very picky and doesn't like anything else I've used on him. He sat on my lap for about 45 minutes while I combed him with this and I got enough hair off of him to make 2 hamsters!!! I like that it doesn't have the sharp edges like some tools do. Try it and see for yourself! I'm so glad I took a chance and bought this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyBuyBirdie
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good product. I signed up for walmart.com stuff just to write a review of this product. I was debating between getting this $9 thing and the $20 ...furminator? I think? and after looking closely and realizing that I didn't want to have something rough scratching my kitties skin, I bought this one. Very pleased. I got enough hair to cover a giant rat out within 5 minutes.....from my non-shedding cat. You don't want to know how much I got out of my shedding cat who I bought this for!! :-P

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really works
12/26/2011

Customer review by kaywag

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by kaywag
by kaywag

My Queensland Heeler was shedding like crazy. Saw the Furminator at PetSmart but it was very expensive. Saw the ShedZilla at WalMart and it was less than $20. Took it home and used it on my dog and I could not believe the pile of hair I got in just a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaywag
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cat Purchase Ever!!
6/12/2011

Customer review by HurricaneGirl

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by HurricaneGirl
by HurricaneGirl

I have owned cats for 15+ years. This is the first shedding tool that has actually worked painlessly for them! It removes more hair than other other tool made for cats! My cat loves the way it feels and begs for more! We've had it around a week and I used it every day. (*She has a short to medium fluffy rabbit like coat and is a bad bad shedder)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurricaneGirl
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
12/10/2010

Customer review by drexel75

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by drexel75
by drexel75

I am extremely frugal and hate spending too much money. Which is why it took me 30 minutes staring at the brush in the store before i bought. I honestly expected to take it back for a refund. Well i got it home and it filled a whole grocery bag full of hair. used it on my mid sized german shepperd. Very easy to use and painless for the dog. Worth every penny. Go buy it now! lol. Wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drexel75
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by SweetestSin

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by SweetestSin
by SweetestSin

I purchased this item for my daughters WHITE long haired Chihuahua that sheds profusely and it worked like a charm. She loved it and so do we=) I highly recommend Shedzilla!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetestSin
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews