Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 198 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Build your own!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LilypadMom

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LilypadMom
by LilypadMom

I ordered this for my 4yo son. It arrived yesterday, and it took two adults over an hour to put together! No screw holes, they all had to be punched in, and the wide top blue tray was 2-3" too short length-wise to meet the sides of the desk you're supposed to screw it into! We pushed both sides in as much as possible but you can still PLAINLY see the screws between the sides and the blue tray, making it look pretty tacky. And don't get me started on the chair - we could in NO way shape or form simply "slide" the blue back onto the posts as it's "easily" shown in the illustration. We each took turns trying for the better part of the day, and there is simply no way to get the chair back into the pegs on the posts in order to snap it into place. As a result, we had to DUCT TAPE that piece to the chair posts so that my son has a back to sit against! Again, talk about TACKY! It's way overpriced, either build your own for the money or get a cheaper one of better quality!

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilypadMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Birthday Present
7/20/2016

Customer review by Evelyn

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Evelyn
by Evelyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2 one for each grandson when they turned 4. The paint and markers clean up quickly and the boys just love being creative and making art projects for their parents and grand parents. Both sets of parents agree this was one of grandma's best gifts.

Evelyn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Tijsma

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Tijsma
by Tijsma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great size for toddlers, pre-school and beyond. Attractive and versitile as far as where you can place the crafts whether, painting with containers of paint, coloring or drawing. The kids love it and it will last forever. Very attractive. And they are very impressed with light / switch over the desk top. I love the hidden storage under the table top. Awesome ptoduct! And our 11 year old nephew proudly put it together ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tijsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
7/20/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my 2year old loves it and it wipes clean very easily. very durable for a very destructive little boy!!!!

Sarah
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely would buy again!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Kim
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a nice edition to any little kids room!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by drldgmt

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by drldgmt
by drldgmt

I got this desk for my 6 yr old son this x-mas...I thought the desk would be too small for him, but it is just right...he can probably use it for another couple years!! The only problem with it is the chair..it is pretty small, but i've heard no gripes from my son ( who is an average size 6yr old) about it..he loves to have a place to sit and do homework and projects...I would definetly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drldgmt
Deer Lodge, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my little artists
5/11/2011

Customer review by Supertasticmom

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Supertasticmom
by Supertasticmom

I bought two of these desks. One for each of my four year old twins. They absolutely love them. They were super easy to put together. The only thing I must mention is that the legs on the chairs have to be together in the right direction or the back for the seat will not fit. I found this out after trying to force the back on one of the chairs for 30 min before changing the direction of the legs. LOL now, but not then. I love all the compartments. I just wish that my children like to put their art in them instead of all over my floor. Anyway, they especially like the light. It works really well. They even came in handy one night when the power went out. My son's idea. They are sturdy and have held together remarkable well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supertasticmom
Fayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Art Desk
3/7/2011

Customer review by Crisco5

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Crisco5
by Crisco5

Tho this Art Desk is for ages 3+ I got it for my 7 year old grandson. It is big enough for him (and he is tall for his age) and he loves it! The chair is big enough for him and product is sturdy! He even does his homework sitting at it! He thinks it is very special to be able to draw, paint, color and do homework at his new desk! I do recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crisco5
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice arts/crafts table
5/22/2011

Customer review by Mom13579

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Mom13579
by Mom13579

We got the table for our son's 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it. It makes it much easier to keep his art and craft supplies organized and handy. That way when he is ready to paint, he can just sit down and have fun. I like that the cupholders hold water cups securely in place. My other favorite feature is the smooth material on the work area that is easy to wipe and keep clean. The assembly took quite a bit of time but that is a one time set up so not a big issue for us.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom13579
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by Nannieof11

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Nannieof11
by Nannieof11

I ordered this desk set for one of our 11 grandchildren. She is two and this is a perfect match for her!! She has already logged hours in her "Office". It really was not difficult to put together. A hand held drill works best. Don't try this with a screwdriver!! I am considering purchasing two more of these for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannieof11
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift for the busy kids
6/22/2016

Customer review by d2thewin

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by d2thewin
by d2thewin

This was for our granddaughter. We couldn't get her to be still long enough to do anything. With this she sits for hours! Best peace keeper I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d2thewin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for toddlers
12/26/2010

Customer review by Seniorsrule

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Seniorsrule
by Seniorsrule

Pretty easy to assemble, desk was very steady when assembled. Lots of storage space for the little ones. Probably would accomodate the age group of 18 months to 6 to 8 year olds easily. Light and easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorsrule
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it
2/25/2016

Customer review by Satisfiedmommy

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Satisfiedmommy
by Satisfiedmommy

This item was easy to put together and the look on my son's face is priceless everytime he sits and plays on it. It's perfect in size and is helping my son learn to be organized and more creative. I recommend this item to any parent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson loves his desk.
5/30/2016

Customer review by ReenieC

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by ReenieC
by ReenieC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loves to write and color. So the desk sits in the family room. The desk has a spot for just about everything. The organization of writing materials, books, etc. allow my grandson to keep it neat. The chair is just right and he often will eat at the desk. Overall he uses it daily. A good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReenieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, roomy, sturdy desk
2/19/2012

Customer review by AriBran

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by AriBran
by AriBran

We bought this desk for our daughter to do her homework on. She is 6 years old but very tall for her age and she fits perfect at this desk. She has plenty of leg room. She loves the compartments, place for her crayons, and pretty much loves everything about the desk. We are 100% satisfied customers. I would recommend this desk for any kid. She also loves doing art work and this desk is perfect for that. She even accented the desk by placing her Tinkerbell doll on the shelf next to the crayons!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AriBran
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids like it
1/4/2011

Customer review by sumaka

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by sumaka
by sumaka

While assembling the desk, we noticed that some of the parts did not line up properly. But, we managed to get it together, and both of my girls love it! They are ages 2 1/2 yrs. and 5 yrs., and it fits both of them nicely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sumaka
Rotterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I purchased this
12/28/2010

Customer review by Mom of two boys

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Mom of two boys
by Mom of two boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3 year old son and he couldn't wait to open it. He had to wait until Christmas. But everyday he'd ask, mommy can I open my art desk today. Well we opened it 2 days after Christmas. Both my boys were very excited to set them up. I did get another one for my 5 year old. I was confused on which one to get. There was the deluxe art master desk and the art activity desk. I decided on both. As much as I do love this one. I do think the other one has more storage and it's a lot higher than this one. For now this one is good for my 3 year old I would of still preferred the height to be bigger. If I bought this one for my 5 year old I would of had to return it because it's too short and my son is a peanut. The chair that came with it is nice and sturdy. The other desk came with a stool. I do prefer the chair better. All in all I'm glad I purchased this. It's vey attractive and looks good. My kids feel like they are professional artists the way they set these desks up. I would recommend this to anyone. It definately was a great purchase.

Mom of two boys
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/15/2016

Customer review by Nata19

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Nata19
by Nata19

I like this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nata19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step 2 Deluxe Art Master Desk
5/2/2016

Customer review by LAnne

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by LAnne
by LAnne

Purchased this desk for my 4 year old Grandaughter. She absolutely Loves it. Easy to assemble and well made, sturdy, durable construction!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice desk, takes a bit of time to assemble
4/14/2016

Customer review by DebD

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by DebD
by DebD

Wood screws were provided and my son in law said it took some time to assemble but quality is really nice. My grandson loves the chair and pushes it around the house. He is two so will probably grow into the desk but it's really nice size for him to grow into. I'm glad I found this desk. Am very happywithit

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews