Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 172 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Build your own!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LilypadMom

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LilypadMom
by LilypadMom

I ordered this for my 4yo son. It arrived yesterday, and it took two adults over an hour to put together! No screw holes, they all had to be punched in, and the wide top blue tray was 2-3" too short length-wise to meet the sides of the desk you're supposed to screw it into! We pushed both sides in as much as possible but you can still PLAINLY see the screws between the sides and the blue tray, making it look pretty tacky. And don't get me started on the chair - we could in NO way shape or form simply "slide" the blue back onto the posts as it's "easily" shown in the illustration. We each took turns trying for the better part of the day, and there is simply no way to get the chair back into the pegs on the posts in order to snap it into place. As a result, we had to DUCT TAPE that piece to the chair posts so that my son has a back to sit against! Again, talk about TACKY! It's way overpriced, either build your own for the money or get a cheaper one of better quality!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilypadMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Art Desk Perfection!
12/27/2015

Customer review by DomsMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by DomsMom
by DomsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After an exhausting search, I ended up purchasing 2 of these for my 4 year old girl and 5 year old boy. Colors are perfect for either gender. This desk is very sturdy, has an amazing amount of room for supplies and the seating is very comfortable for the kids. It's a super easy clean up, everything wipes clean with very little elbow grease. Though the desk is a good size now, the kids have several years left to grow with them. My 8 year old who is big for his age is able to comfortable color at the desk as well which really made me happy to see that this is one of those purchases that we will be able to have around for quite some time and truly get our money's worth out of. *Side note, my 4 year old daughter thinks the little workspace light is just the coolest thing ever!

DomsMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a nice edition to any little kids room!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by drldgmt

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by drldgmt
by drldgmt

I got this desk for my 6 yr old son this x-mas...I thought the desk would be too small for him, but it is just right...he can probably use it for another couple years!! The only problem with it is the chair..it is pretty small, but i've heard no gripes from my son ( who is an average size 6yr old) about it..he loves to have a place to sit and do homework and projects...I would definetly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drldgmt
Deer Lodge, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my little artists
5/11/2011

Customer review by Supertasticmom

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Supertasticmom
by Supertasticmom

I bought two of these desks. One for each of my four year old twins. They absolutely love them. They were super easy to put together. The only thing I must mention is that the legs on the chairs have to be together in the right direction or the back for the seat will not fit. I found this out after trying to force the back on one of the chairs for 30 min before changing the direction of the legs. LOL now, but not then. I love all the compartments. I just wish that my children like to put their art in them instead of all over my floor. Anyway, they especially like the light. It works really well. They even came in handy one night when the power went out. My son's idea. They are sturdy and have held together remarkable well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supertasticmom
Fayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Art Desk
3/7/2011

Customer review by Crisco5

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Crisco5
by Crisco5

Tho this Art Desk is for ages 3+ I got it for my 7 year old grandson. It is big enough for him (and he is tall for his age) and he loves it! The chair is big enough for him and product is sturdy! He even does his homework sitting at it! He thinks it is very special to be able to draw, paint, color and do homework at his new desk! I do recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crisco5
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
1/4/2016

Customer review by FleSki

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by FleSki
by FleSki

Got this for my child for Christmas and love it! Husband put it together pretty quickly and didn't complain of any issues. It's sturdy and has lots of storage for all of our child's art supplies, etc. Our child feels so important now that she has a place to sit and do her "work". So cute!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FleSki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice arts/crafts table
5/22/2011

Customer review by Mom13579

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Mom13579
by Mom13579

We got the table for our son's 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it. It makes it much easier to keep his art and craft supplies organized and handy. That way when he is ready to paint, he can just sit down and have fun. I like that the cupholders hold water cups securely in place. My other favorite feature is the smooth material on the work area that is easy to wipe and keep clean. The assembly took quite a bit of time but that is a one time set up so not a big issue for us.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom13579
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
step 2 art master review
12/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great size for my 3 year old. setup was pretty easy but I recommend a power drill

An anonymous customer
elverson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely LOVE it!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

My husband just bought this desk for our son for Christmas and its perfect! Very easy to clean crayon..wouldn't recommend anything other than washable/dry erase markers or paint. Excellent for storage and the light just makes it so much cuter!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by Nannieof11

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Nannieof11
by Nannieof11

I ordered this desk set for one of our 11 grandchildren. She is two and this is a perfect match for her!! She has already logged hours in her "Office". It really was not difficult to put together. A hand held drill works best. Don't try this with a screwdriver!! I am considering purchasing two more of these for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannieof11
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
s davis
1/1/2016

Customer review by slane

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by slane
by slane

Bought this for my 5yr. grandson and he is very happy with it. He has his very own office. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Art Desk
12/30/2015

Customer review by Granny

2.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Granny
by Granny

Great Christmas gift for my artistic grandson. He loves painting, drawing and coloring, so this was the perfect gift. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/30/2015

Customer review by Adriana

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Adriana
by Adriana

Great Product keeps my daughter occupied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adriana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step 2 Deluxe Art Desk
12/28/2015

Customer review by shellrn2b

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by shellrn2b
by shellrn2b

This desk is functional as well as durable. My two year old granddaughter loves it. It is sturdy and safe for little ones. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellrn2b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
12/29/2015

Customer review by nassaumama

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by nassaumama
by nassaumama

it met my expectation easy to set up and my grand son loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nassaumama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, roomy, sturdy desk
2/19/2012

Customer review by AriBran

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by AriBran
by AriBran

We bought this desk for our daughter to do her homework on. She is 6 years old but very tall for her age and she fits perfect at this desk. She has plenty of leg room. She loves the compartments, place for her crayons, and pretty much loves everything about the desk. We are 100% satisfied customers. I would recommend this desk for any kid. She also loves doing art work and this desk is perfect for that. She even accented the desk by placing her Tinkerbell doll on the shelf next to the crayons!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AriBran
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler Art Table
12/24/2015

Customer review by Wolf5hawk

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Wolf5hawk
by Wolf5hawk

Granddaughter loves it. Easy assembly. Perfect size, fits almost anywhere. Really wouldn't change anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolf5hawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Art Desk
12/23/2015

Customer review by Rocker

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Rocker
by Rocker

Desk is perfect size for our 3 year old grandson. It provides plenty of storage space for crayons, markers, etc. it is a great place for him to draw and color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas gift
12/24/2015

Customer review by David

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by David
by David

Well made and assembly was easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for toddlers
12/26/2010

Customer review by Seniorsrule

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Seniorsrule
by Seniorsrule

Pretty easy to assemble, desk was very steady when assembled. Lots of storage space for the little ones. Probably would accomodate the age group of 18 months to 6 to 8 year olds easily. Light and easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorsrule
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews