Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

321 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
74
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 313 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
a nice edition to any little kids room!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by drldgmt

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by drldgmt
by drldgmt

I got this desk for my 6 yr old son this x-mas...I thought the desk would be too small for him, but it is just right...he can probably use it for another couple years!! The only problem with it is the chair..it is pretty small, but i've heard no gripes from my son ( who is an average size 6yr old) about it..he loves to have a place to sit and do homework and projects...I would definetly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drldgmt
Deer Lodge, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddlers
12/26/2010

Customer review by Seniorsrule

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Seniorsrule
by Seniorsrule

Pretty easy to assemble, desk was very steady when assembled. Lots of storage space for the little ones. Probably would accomodate the age group of 18 months to 6 to 8 year olds easily. Light and easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seniorsrule
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Art Desk
3/7/2011

Customer review by Crisco5

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Crisco5
by Crisco5

Tho this Art Desk is for ages 3+ I got it for my 7 year old grandson. It is big enough for him (and he is tall for his age) and he loves it! The chair is big enough for him and product is sturdy! He even does his homework sitting at it! He thinks it is very special to be able to draw, paint, color and do homework at his new desk! I do recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crisco5
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice arts/crafts table
5/22/2011

Customer review by Mom13579

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Mom13579
by Mom13579

We got the table for our son's 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it. It makes it much easier to keep his art and craft supplies organized and handy. That way when he is ready to paint, he can just sit down and have fun. I like that the cupholders hold water cups securely in place. My other favorite feature is the smooth material on the work area that is easy to wipe and keep clean. The assembly took quite a bit of time but that is a one time set up so not a big issue for us.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom13579
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Build your own!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LilypadMom

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LilypadMom
by LilypadMom

I ordered this for my 4yo son. It arrived yesterday, and it took two adults over an hour to put together! No screw holes, they all had to be punched in, and the wide top blue tray was 2-3" too short length-wise to meet the sides of the desk you're supposed to screw it into! We pushed both sides in as much as possible but you can still PLAINLY see the screws between the sides and the blue tray, making it look pretty tacky. And don't get me started on the chair - we could in NO way shape or form simply "slide" the blue back onto the posts as it's "easily" shown in the illustration. We each took turns trying for the better part of the day, and there is simply no way to get the chair back into the pegs on the posts in order to snap it into place. As a result, we had to DUCT TAPE that piece to the chair posts so that my son has a back to sit against! Again, talk about TACKY! It's way overpriced, either build your own for the money or get a cheaper one of better quality!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilypadMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by Nannieof11

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Nannieof11
by Nannieof11

I ordered this desk set for one of our 11 grandchildren. She is two and this is a perfect match for her!! She has already logged hours in her "Office". It really was not difficult to put together. A hand held drill works best. Don't try this with a screwdriver!! I am considering purchasing two more of these for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannieof11
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my little artists
5/11/2011

Customer review by Supertasticmom

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Supertasticmom
by Supertasticmom

I bought two of these desks. One for each of my four year old twins. They absolutely love them. They were super easy to put together. The only thing I must mention is that the legs on the chairs have to be together in the right direction or the back for the seat will not fit. I found this out after trying to force the back on one of the chairs for 30 min before changing the direction of the legs. LOL now, but not then. I love all the compartments. I just wish that my children like to put their art in them instead of all over my floor. Anyway, they especially like the light. It works really well. They even came in handy one night when the power went out. My son's idea. They are sturdy and have held together remarkable well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supertasticmom
Fayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
4/26/2011

Customer review by Opaleope

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Opaleope
by Opaleope

Well built product

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opaleope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, roomy, sturdy desk
2/19/2012

Customer review by AriBran

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by AriBran
by AriBran

We bought this desk for our daughter to do her homework on. She is 6 years old but very tall for her age and she fits perfect at this desk. She has plenty of leg room. She loves the compartments, place for her crayons, and pretty much loves everything about the desk. We are 100% satisfied customers. I would recommend this desk for any kid. She also loves doing art work and this desk is perfect for that. She even accented the desk by placing her Tinkerbell doll on the shelf next to the crayons!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AriBran
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids like it
1/4/2011

Customer review by sumaka

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by sumaka
by sumaka

While assembling the desk, we noticed that some of the parts did not line up properly. But, we managed to get it together, and both of my girls love it! They are ages 2 1/2 yrs. and 5 yrs., and it fits both of them nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumaka
Rotterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/5/2012

Customer review by azchick

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by azchick
by azchick

Got this for my 5 year old for Christmas she absolutely loves it. It is easy to put together and very sturdy. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azchick
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk for kids age 4!
3/26/2012

Customer review by HappyMommy323

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by HappyMommy323
by HappyMommy323

This desk is very sturdy, as well as the chair. There are so many storage compartments for everything your child needs. The little light adds a nice touch. It makes my nephew feel grown up & important. I'm very happy with this purchase! I only wish it was slightly less expensive. When I purchased it for my son 2 years ago, it cost much less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommy323
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really cute
12/26/2010

Customer review by jackandavasmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by jackandavasmom
by jackandavasmom

we got this for our 5 year old & it is really cute she absolutely loves it, lots of storage & is pretty compact. the only problem is that it came with 2 left side cup holders. hopefully when we call step 2 they will send us the right side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackandavasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2011

Customer review by SilversShopper

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by SilversShopper
by SilversShopper

I love this desk, it was so simple to assemble and my daughter loves it! She loves to color, she is too small for painting but I know when she is a little bit older she will love to water paint at the desk also. I highly recommend this desk to anyone with a 2-6year old who loves art.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilversShopper
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great work area
4/11/2014

Customer review by Gradpapents

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Gradpapents
by Gradpapents

My grand daughter got one for Christmas last year and her brother just wouldn't leave it alone so he we got him one for his birthday and they just love them, they sit and do their school work, use the art area to create new projects and even play games, listen to their music and read..all in all the best money I have spent on a gift for them. Easy to clean, durable and multi-use areas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gradpapents
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Casino624

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Casino624
by Casino624

I bought this for my 4-1/2 year old granddaughter who loves to draw and color. She was thrilled and absolutely loves it. It has a ton of storage for markers, crayons, paints, coloring books, paper, etc. It is nice and sturdy. The only down to it was in the assembly - would be easier with a drill because the screws are really long and you have to "create" the hole for them - kinda tough with just a screwdriver. Perfect gift - and am gonna get another one for my younger grandson too who really liked his sister's!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casino624
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2012

Customer review by MamaKristy

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by MamaKristy
by MamaKristy

Everything I hoped for for my three year old daughter. Easy to put together, but durable and great places to keep her crayons and pencils and even the lift stash for paper on top. Also spots for the books on the side! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaKristy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk!
12/27/2013

Customer review by BB513AB

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by BB513AB
by BB513AB

My daughter is 2 and she loves to color. She fits at the desk perfectly! Crayon marks easily rub off the desk. Glad the chair has a back and its not a stool. She loves the light. Plenty of storage for coloring books on the side. Can tell this will last her for years! Would highly recommend!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB513AB
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice.
1/2/2011

Customer review by Mamabearr

3.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Mamabearr
by Mamabearr

My daughter received this as a gift and it is durable and she does like it. The only thing is that it came with NO supplies; nothing at all. That is the only thing that I would change besides the colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabearr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/11/2012

Customer review by Navygranddad

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Navygranddad
by Navygranddad

My wife and I purchased this for our granddaughter who has reached the age where drawing and coloring are becoming a big pastime. It looked like everything we needed in the picture, side pockets to help keep things organized and decent size. Problem is, You Can't get it together. First the chair refused to snap together, I moved on to mounting the light, the screws stripped out, so much for the light. Then most of the molded pieces of plastic to put the desk together, well they are basically molded poorly. Overall, not worth the time or trouble to even try this. We went out and purchased an nice wooden (solid wood) desk and chair. Probably one of the worst things I have ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navygranddad
Lyons Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews