Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 204 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
I Luv My New Nintendo DSi XL
8/23/2012

Customer review by Hot23Gurl

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Hot23Gurl
by Hot23Gurl

My first Nintendo DSi XL came from walmart in middletown for $204.00 I got the red one that day and ever since I got it I just couldn't put in down I bought four games from game stop in middletown and I just played with it every single day I loved it and was glad to have it. My red Nintendo broke because it got water in it so my uncle bought me a new one I wanted the metallic rose pink Nintendo dsi xl but they didn't have any so I got the midnight blue witch is a nice color. Online the pictures don't really do it justice when you get the game it's beautiful in person the color just shines. I love my new game and i'm glide I got it again I will get it again and again when ever it breaks because it's fun better and great to play with. I would diffidently recommend to everybody. !!

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hot23Gurl
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than a handheld video game console
6/21/2011

Customer review by lasfl

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by lasfl
by lasfl

My children love their new Dsi XL 's They spend a lot of time making little cartoon videos using the flipnote feature, adding audio and even tweaking the audio. Then they send it to each other and tweak it more. I love the ability to buy one game cartridge and they both can play via the Download/host feature (only on select games). They even enjoy chatting to each other from their separate bedrooms. The graphics are really pretty good too. Maybe not as good as an Ipod Touch, but it works great for them. They also love taking pictures and changing them, morphing them, and finally sending them to each other. As a parent I like the fact that I can disable the internet, so I don't have to worry about inappropriate stuff. It was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (146) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasfl
Southern Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Improvement Over Regular-Screen DS
10/8/2013

Customer review by Jilly45

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Jilly45
by Jilly45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: -Larger screen makes games so much easier to see..I can play without my glasses -Adjustable screen brightness helps eliminate glare and eye strain -Blue color is much more pleasing in person than online. -Larger screen makes the overall experience so much more enjoyable -I have no problem with holding the larger size or the weight..can't really feel a difference in this one and regular DS I have been using. -Great price of $99 at Walmart..which is $30 cheaper than Amazon Cons: I seriously cannot think of one. I only hope is it as durable..we have had regular DSs for years, and they took so much abuse and still worked perfectly. We dropped them many times, and although hinges got damaged, unit held together and play was not affected. Not many items are made this well!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jilly45
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entertaining Product
3/11/2011

Customer review by da01

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by da01
by da01

I bought this DSI XL for my 10 yr. old and he loves it. It has a bigger screen than the other models and the camera is a great feature. We currently own 3 and will buy another for my niece.

Was this review helpful? (257) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
da01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
7/7/2011

Customer review by kelleymom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by kelleymom
by kelleymom

Just a fabulous gaming system. We have owned several different ones- including the WII. We have four children and I personally felt the WII was a collosal waste of money- this game is so much more user friendly. The kids love it and can play it independently - and never want to put it down. All of the games we have purchased have been wonderful as well- not yet found a dud- which was not the case with the WII. I highly recommend. Well worth the money- I recommend the XL and the accessory package as well. By the way touch screen is also amazing! My kids are 11, 6, 4, and 2 - something for all of them!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelleymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by grammaof3boys

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by grammaof3boys
by grammaof3boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my 4 yr old grandson,he loves it, and figured it out by himself. very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammaof3boys
syracuse,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
10/29/2013

Customer review by bonstance21

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by bonstance21
by bonstance21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an original DS and cannot get over all the better features this one has. A camera, internet access and built in games. That the screen is bigger is an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonstance21
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for kids and teens
7/10/2010

Customer review by jhbajo38764957urhfjd

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by jhbajo38764957urhfjd
by jhbajo38764957urhfjd

this device deffinatly meet my expectations and the internet is good i realy like it, and the cameras are very good i love the fact that u can send and edit photos! deffinitly recomended!

Was this review helpful? (95) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhbajo38764957urhfjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Fogyone

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Fogyone
by Fogyone

First of all I am an old guy with almost every system. I have 3ds, 3ds xl, ds lite, game boy micro....etc (list way too long). Since I am older my hearing and vision are definitely deteriorating. I was excited to get my 3ds xl but immediately disappointed at at sound quality and low volume (couldn't hear anything). Nintendo had to use thinner inferior speakers to get the upper screen thinner. I purchased the Dsi xl because of the excellent game library, LOUD CLEAR SOUND, and big bright screens. Excellent system for old fogys like me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fogyone
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BETTER THEN THE DS LITE!!!!
4/3/2011

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I went to the store a couple days ago and got the dsi xl in midnight blue it is really great the color is defintly for girls and boys it has all the same featurs as the ds lite and then it has more i love the cool games that came pre downloaded i forgot the coad to my wireless internet so havent been able to get on love the bigger screen much easer to draw on pictochat so amazing and great price!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves the upgrade
11/8/2011

Customer review by Fordtrkgal

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Fordtrkgal
by Fordtrkgal

We used this to upgrade our daughter from the original DS. She loves the size of the XL. She passed her old DS down to her little brother. They can now link together and play games like Mario Brothers as a team. We've enjoyed hearing them giggle and play sitting next to each other.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fordtrkgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2012

Customer review by lovinggrandmother45

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by lovinggrandmother45
by lovinggrandmother45

I purched the Nintendo DSi XL for my grandsons 4th birthday present, he was very excited about the gift, at first I thought he was not old enough to operate it but he showed me differently. My grandson plays with his DSi every day and his favorite game is Mario. I find it has a lot of great features some that he can not operate on his own but with the supervision of an adult he can use most of the features after only showing him how to use it one time he is a very quick learner, I also love the educational games that are installed in the DSI, It is not only a fun product it can also be a great educational product for your little ones. It was a great product for a great bundle price wich also included 2 free games and a case. I am thinking of purchasing another for my self.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinggrandmother45
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Big Screen, great color choices
5/25/2011

Customer review by TwoBJs

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by TwoBJs
by TwoBJs

My daughter (7 1/2) loves her new DSI XL. It's bigger than her brother's DSI (points scored for little sister). The color choices were cool. She loves this blue one. $189 was a good package deal, still wonder why $165 for the unit. Definitely a BIG (read not cheap) gift!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoBJs
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
12/21/2011

Customer review by Geofery

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Geofery
by Geofery

What a great system. I love the flipnote application. I like how you can send pictures over pictochat. It's like a mini-laptop, games,internet,nintedo shop. It has it all. I recomend this 100% to anyone. It is actually not as childish as the Nintendo DS lite. I'm in love with it. I fly very often and take it with me on the plane. All four of my children have one that they got for christmas last year. I recently got mine at a nearby Wal-Mart. Nintedo has really stepped up their game. In my opinion this beats PSP and other devices. My children love them so much they beg me to let them take it to church. There is nothing I don't like about this system. Great job Nintendo!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geofery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
would buy it again!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Brennie001

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Brennie001
by Brennie001

I bought it mainly to kill time while at my numerous appointments. I hate sitting there doing nothing. Its turned out to be one of the best things Ive bought for entertainment. The screen is plenty big enough for my "older" eyes to see. The buttons are easy to use and the console is comfortable to hold. The only suggestion I would make is to create more games for adults. Theres alot of games for the younger generation but not for us children of the 70's...lol. Overall I would rate this purchase as one that I would do again and again. If you like to play games anywhere, anytime then this is what you want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brennie001
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome DSI Lite XL
5/26/2011

Customer review by PunkDomestic

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by PunkDomestic
by PunkDomestic

The DSI came and we were amazed at the actual screen size/ It's huge! Very satisfied, it was a great deal and worth every penny we paid.

Was this review helpful? (87) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkDomestic
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by Oktobe

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Oktobe
by Oktobe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far this has been a hit with my grandson, and it does much more than i expected. It arrived quickly, packaged nicely. thank you from a happy Grandma !!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oktobe
Gales ferry, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Your Mama's Nintendo Gaming System :)
1/26/2013

Customer review by WeLuvPink

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by WeLuvPink
by WeLuvPink

What a great product! Nintendo never ceases to amaze. Back in the 80's my sister and I had a lot of fun playing Donkey Kong and later Mario Bros. games on our ever-evolving Nintendo gaming systems, but back then we never could have imagined a gaming system that could do so many cool things AND fit in the palm of your hand. I have a 10-year-old and a 7-year-old and they both exclaim how they LOVE their DS's. I didn't realize all of the features this product had until my nephew had one and started telling my kids about it. The camera and music and art and instant messaging features, just to name a few, are enough to keep my kids entertained day after day, without growing tired or bored with the product. Not to mention the fact that yes, they can also play really cool video games. All in all, I am a very frugal person, but the Nintendo DSi is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeLuvPink
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't count on the internet
3/21/2011

Customer review by JarJarLee

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by JarJarLee
by JarJarLee

Very cool item, much more to do than play just the game that u insert. But very very hard to hook up to the internet, so if you are buying this just for the internet change your plan

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JarJarLee
Jackson, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Expected!
11/12/2013

Customer review by BabyMama2

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BabyMama2
by BabyMama2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday which is in December. I opened it to just peek at it but we have a DS lite for my other daughter and it is great. I really like the size of the XL. Also the DSi has a built in camera which the DS lite does not. Good price. I paid the same price for the DS lite a couple of years ago.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMama2
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews