Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great Insulated Coveralls!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by ParkourNinja

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ParkourNinja
by ParkourNinja

These insulated coveralls are great. I bought these to keep me warm during winter while playing in the snow up in the mountains at NC where the temperature gets into the low 30's and 20's in the daytime. I have to say...the price for these coveralls is great and the shipping is cheap too. I had mine shipped and delivered to me in 2 days for less than $10. I like the all black style, it looks great so you can wear it in public without looking ridiculous. The quality of the materials used to make these are great. The Duck material is durable and comfortable, so if your running through the woods or what ever, you wont have to worry about sticks and branches ripping/tearing them easily. I ordered a medium size as recommended from the sizing chart and everything fit almost perfect (I could do without a 1/2" to an 1" on the length on the pant legs, but its not that big of a deal to me) but aside from that everything fits great. I'm 5'7", weigh 140 pounds, my chest is 38-40" and my waist is 32-34". I am pleased to say that these Dickies coveralls perform nicely. I tested them out while it was 26 degrees & snowing/raining outside. I stayed completely dry and warm and all I was wearing underneath them was a flannel long sleeve shirt and wind breaker pant, if I were actually running around or doing some major movement it might have gotten too hot. The 2 front pockets work miracles because they keep my hands nice & warm with the great insulation in front of them. All the zippers work good but they do get a little sticky from time to time. The button snaps perform properly as they should and the storm cuffs perform great at keeping the wind out. The only con I have about these is if you have the chest zipper all the way up and the neck button snapped, when you sit down it kinda strangles you, so you have to unzip/unsnap a little when you go to sit down.(But thats the way it should be to keep cold air from entering into the neck opening. So its not that big of a con for me.) Overall i'm very pleased with these coveralls and the price for the quality is awesome, I would recommend these to anyone. If you are debating between buying the Dickies insulated coveralls or the Walls insulated coveralls like I was, I would go with the Dickies because they have more insulation. I checked out a pair of Walls insulated coveralls at my local Walmart store and they felt thinner than my Dickies insulated coveralls. So i'm happy I chose these.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParkourNinja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Perfect
12/24/2010

Customer review by HarleyRider82

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by HarleyRider82
by HarleyRider82

I am 5'4" 130 LBS and I have the medium, its a little big for me but I wear it over my clothes for work and ride my Harley in below freezing temps and I stay as warm as can be. I recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyRider82
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
11/24/2010

Customer review by gredden

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by gredden
by gredden

Well made and warm. Can't beat the price and shipping is really cheap. I think they run a little large. I got my wife a pair too and they are perfect for her as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gredden
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You will not be dissapointed
12/15/2010

Customer review by looks2ice

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by looks2ice
by looks2ice

I bought one for my husband and one for myself. My husband is 5'10 with a 34 inch waist and the large fits perfect. Just big enough to where a sweat shirt,long johns and jeans. I'm 5'5 around 127 pounds and I got a mans medium. It's to big but I like it that way. These coveralls are just as good as the Carhart brand,If not better. Well insulated,(tested at 20 degrees last night) many pockets,zippers and snaps. can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looks2ice
Florida.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit/ SIZE
11/30/2013

Customer review by kazoomi

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by kazoomi
by kazoomi

Bought LARGE size based on review, wasn't real sure but winter is coming. I'm 5'9' 182lbs & was very happy when it arrived because it fit. Put it on & went to work outside ,28 degrees windy. Warm and roomy enough to work comfortably for hours. toughest part was figuring size for purchase. no more wind up the backside, happy camper NOW!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kazoomi
kalamazoo,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value compared to other similar products
10/30/2012

Customer review by NWHostler

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by NWHostler
by NWHostler

I ordered these insulated coveralls online due to my local Walmart not having this particular overall in stock nor other retailers within a 75 mile radious of where I live (other than Carhart brand insulated coveralls which are $100 and upward). After having recieved these coveralls, I thoroughly inspected them, tried them on and even tested them in our usual inclement Northwest weather for this time of the year the first day of arrival and must say that, these are much better quality than I expected for the $55 (including tax and shipping) that I paid for them! I'm really impressed with the quality/price and have already recommended them to a few of my co-workers, friends and family! Oh, one more thing: if you need these coveralls for an environment where you'll be doing alot of bending, twisting and so forth...get them the next size up. I'm 5'7", chose the large and they're perfect!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWHostler
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent coverall for working outside in the cold
12/3/2013

Customer review by Gque

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Gque
by Gque

This coverall will keep you warm while working outside during fall and winter months. It give you room to move around, and bend while looking good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gque
Albany, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Penguinogufon

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Penguinogufon
by Penguinogufon

I would have liked it better if they would have tools me that when you order large for this product it's actually sasquatch large instead of normal large, other than that it's a great product and works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penguinogufon
Blaine wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
12/6/2013

Customer review by Aangels

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Aangels
by Aangels

perfect for cold winter morning with temp. of 35 or lower

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aangels
san marcos tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way to big the sizing is wrong
11/25/2013

Customer review by richie8346

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by richie8346
by richie8346

the legs were at least 12 to 14 inch to long had to return them the length is for a giant and I ordered and xl reg these pants are for someone 7 feet tall

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richie8346
new york ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son is happy
1/7/2011

Customer review by Sandywitch

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Sandywitch
by Sandywitch

I bought the coveralls for my son. He moved up from Florida, where he was born and raised, so he's not used to working in the cold here in Kentucky. I couldn't find them in the store so had to order them online. There were no small so I ordered medium. They're a bit large for him even after washing them and drying them in the drier. However, he just loves them. They keep him warm!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandywitch
Horse Cave, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality, heavy duty, warm. Nice
12/10/2013

Customer review by 110dstout

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 110dstout
by 110dstout

I'm 5'8" about 175 lbs. I bought Large. When I first pulled them out of the box they looked real big. I put them on and the legs were a little long (maybe three inches), but with boots on they fit pretty good. I went ahead and washed and dried them and they did shrink a little and now fit real nice. I'm heading to Wisconsin so these should work well in the winter. I'll probably wear a tee shirt and light jacket with jeans under them in Wisconsin but if you were in South Carolina you could get away with very little under them during the winter months. I like the fact that they have pockets in the coveralls and holes where pockets normally are so you can reach into your jean pockets underneath.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
110dstout
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2013

Customer review by Exercisegurl

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Exercisegurl
by Exercisegurl

Great for all those who work outdoors during winter. Keeps you warm.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exercisegurl
Delano Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the money
1/8/2014

Customer review by HowardH10

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by HowardH10
by HowardH10

Bought these coveralls to wear around the house in cold weather so I could lower the thermostat & save on heating costs in winter. They arrived just in time for a major freeze. As a test, I set the house temp to 50 deg for 24 hours & put these on - I stayed nice and warm the whole time. I am 6' 5" and 225 and, and ordered these in size XXL. Wearing jeans & 2 sweat shirts, the fit was nearly perfect for me. Sleeve and leg length were perfect, chest just roomy enough to wear 2 sweat shirts comfortably. A little snug in the crotch, could have used an XXL Long size, but not available. Construction & materials appear to be excellent, styling is great. The pockets are very large and positioned just right for me, especially the side access slits to get to your jeans pockets. Only quality issue is that the bottom-up front zipper binds a little. This is a very heavy coverall and slightly stiff/restrictive when moving around. I'm not a tradesman, but I might want something less restrictive if I was going to work in these. For 50 bucks though, these are a terrific value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowardH10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
1/4/2011

Customer review by Grandnee

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Grandnee
by Grandnee

Cost was $50.00 great price, look just as great as the carhart, which cost alot more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandnee
Kansas City ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dickies coverall
12/17/2010

Customer review by Detsy

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Detsy
by Detsy

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and was so happy to see how nice it was. It is very heavy and warm. I didn't expect such good quality for the price I paid. Very pleased. The fit was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Detsy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dickies - Men's Insulated Duck Coverall
1/12/2011

Customer review by Tonfer

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Tonfer
by Tonfer

Overall quality is there. The only problem was a size med was purchased, but the legs were a foot too long. If you are 5'9", and need a medium, go to a small for the length. The actual fit was OK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Geat for the value
1/18/2011

Customer review by UPSjimbo

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by UPSjimbo
by UPSjimbo

Great product, if it is worn daily look to by another pair next season. Fits a little snug but that could just be me not really the product. Only change I would look or ask for is that at least one access point to your trouser / pant pocket. I had to get to my wallet and had to come out the top half. Other than that great product for the value. If you have to move side to side alot go and look at the seperates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPSjimbo
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
All around winner
1/10/2011

Customer review by Betterhave

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Betterhave
by Betterhave

This was a Christmas present for the significant other and he was not disappointed. Quality product, good fit, delivered quickly and at a good price.Walmart on line. Sure beats running around town the week before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betterhave
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2012

Customer review by bigfishman

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by bigfishman
by bigfishman

Great product for th eprice, tought material.. Does run a little large.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfishman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews