Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Lower quality than I expected
4/11/2011

Customer review by 111Normandy

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 111Normandy
by 111Normandy

I purchased 4 of these bags to use for family camping in good weather. I ended up having a few issues with them. Interior issues: They look to have flannel interiors but it is really Polyester which was a bit disappointing. The black edge that you can see in the picture runs all the way to the bottom of the bag. The material feels a bit like a tarp and is uncomfortable on my feet. This probably wouldn’t be an issue for people 5’ 6” or shorter. Zipper issues: The zippers were very low-quality and kept snagging on the inner material and loose threads. They were very difficult to zip and unzip. It is a single zipper so if you prefer to keep the bottom unzipped for ventilation, you will be out of luck. I was hoping to get some decent sleeping bags for fair-weather family camping and not spend a ton of money. These bags were indeed very inexpensive but I didn’t feel that they would be comfortable enough, or reliable enough, to keep long-term. I returned the bags and purchased a different model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
111Normandy
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Inexpensive lightweight sleeping bag
8/22/2010

Customer review by melanchthon

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by melanchthon
by melanchthon

This sleeping bag is fairly well-made, especially for the price ($15) and worked quite well in a lightweight tent on a 45-degree night. Don't expect it to keep you warm in the arctic but for anything above freezing, it should do fine. I wouldn't suggest it for unsheltered sleeping. There were a few loose threads along the zipper that got caught and had to be snipped to get it unzipped the next morning but that was the most minor of inconveniences. It's really a pretty nice sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melanchthon
Rangeley, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Okay for price
8/23/2010

Customer review by hharris6680

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by hharris6680
by hharris6680

For the price this bag is decent, there is a zipper pocket in the corner to store keys or other small items. The one thing I was disappointed with was that the inner shell is polyester but appears to be flannel so we just used a fleece blanket inside. Wouldn't have been warm enough in 40-50 degree nights without the fleece.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hharris6680
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
larger than i thought!
12/17/2010

Customer review by crazyshoppaholic

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by crazyshoppaholic
by crazyshoppaholic

I bought this bag for my nephew for Christmas so that he had something to use in the cub scouts and for sleep overs. Children sleeping bags always fall apart very easily so I wanted to get him something that would last and that he could grow into. This bag is a very nice color and is large enough for my husband to use! My nephew loves it and i'm glad i went with this one instead of others i was looking at

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyshoppaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bag
9/30/2010

Customer review by bowlofcherries

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by bowlofcherries
by bowlofcherries

We purchases 2 of these - one for my son and the other for my husband who is 6 ft. tall. It worked out good for both of them and one of the nights we were camping it did get down to about 45 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowlofcherries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/25/2011

Customer review by Jessi0805

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Jessi0805
by Jessi0805

My husband and I bought the blue and rust versions of this sleeping bag. Here's what we thought: The cons: *The zipper tends to get stuck easily *Some of the stitching came off of mine while sleeping. Woke up wrapped in black string *The inside is not cotton like it appears The pros: *They kept us warm at my in-laws house in NH. We were in the coldest room which probably got to 50 degrees *Has a handy zipper pocket to store things in *Very comfortable to sleep in Overall I would recommend these sleeping bags, but with a warning of the zippers and stitching. Staying warm made all the difference to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessi0805
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Bag Great Price
2/11/2011

Customer review by Xainster

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Xainster
by Xainster

This product is 6 feet 5 inches long, and 2 feet 9 inches wide; when it is sipped up. Unzipped like a blanket it is 6 feet 5 inches long and 5 feet 6 inches wide! I have a cat that loves my queen size bed. I like to use a sleeping bag, as a spread, to guard against the occasional hair ball. And this opened up large enough to cover the whole bed! The feet area, inside the bag, is extra durable and has added fill; to accommodate boots, or just keep your feet warm as is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xainster
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
8/21/2010

Customer review by CallaighGirl

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by CallaighGirl
by CallaighGirl

First of all...walmart was helpful. I placed an order for three other sleeping bags about 3 weeks before a trip and they did not get processed...they were apparently out of stock by the time my order went through. Concerned, I called a couple days before we were to leave, and the associate re-ordered 3 more and waived the over-night shipping. Saved our trip...sleeping bags arrived day before we were to leave. As for the product, we went camping on the beach in August. Its very hot during the day but gets very windy and cool at night. These bags were perfect for this situation. It probably got to about 75 at night. I am not sure I would use it when its 45 degrees though. I am not a fan of the slick material on the inside of the bag. Kind of slip and slide at night. They folded back up into their carry bag very easily. The kids got theirs without any help. All in all a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CallaighGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Ozark Trail Sleeping Bag
5/16/2011

Customer review by ketz19

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ketz19
by ketz19

I bought two right off the bat, And the first one had so much extra material around the zipper, That the zipper got so bound up it broke. Seams started to unravel and I wound up throwing it out after only having it for two weeks. The second one is ok so far. If you do buy one, remember you get what you pay for. But just treat it with care and it should be ok for a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ketz19
North New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Amazing sleeping bag at a great price
8/28/2010

Customer review by montesmom06

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by montesmom06
by montesmom06

This sleeping bag is very comfortable and warm. We used it camping and I didn't wake up once from being cold. Also, they are good quality and the bag that comes with it helps keep them nice and new and compact. I absolutely love these bags and I am so happy that I bought them and at the price they are sold for you are really getting a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montesmom06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Great bargain that is functional
8/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Super buy. Adequate for the rating of tempurature. Very comfortable almost like old school bags. The only drawback if there were one would be; The storage container. It is zippered which is fine, but difficult to stuff the rolled bag in. I don't use the storage container. All in all I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rockford MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice For the Price!
3/2/2011

Customer review by Charse5

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Charse5
by Charse5

Nice quality, easy to store. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charse5
Country Club Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great sleeping bag for the price (made in the USA)
8/7/2011

Customer review by PR62

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by PR62
by PR62

Needed a couple of inexpensive sleeping bags for our family camping trip in Maine. Good size and warmth for an amazing price. These are not super rugged bags and the zippers are not the highest quality. But if you take a bit of care when using them there is no problem. If you need a decent bag for the occasional use, these are the ticket. Ordered on line, Wal-Mart shipped to the house at no cost (same as to store) and they arrived much sooner than they would have to the store. Equally as surprising, they are made here in the US of US made materials. About time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PR62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so-so sleeping bag
3/26/2011

Customer review by briteasafirefly

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by briteasafirefly
by briteasafirefly

the bag says 30 to 40 degrees. it got into the low 30s and I was cold. Second night added a spare sleeping bag underneath(extra padding from the ground) plus putting my spare heavy blanket inside instead of on top...a much better night's sleep and I was warm. Thought it would have fleece liner, but its polyester...not very warm. You need to add a extra blanket for colder weather. Probably a great summer sleeping bag or when temperatures don't drop colder than 50. For $15, it was a good deal and lesson learned about its temperature rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briteasafirefly
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good for occasional campers...
5/8/2011

Customer review by OaklandShoeGoddess

3.0 stars 5/8/2011 by OaklandShoeGoddess
by OaklandShoeGoddess

I bought this sleeping bag as a cheap alternative to the other sleeping bags. I rarely go camping so I did not want to spend too much on a sleeping bag. The inside zipper handle broke off on the first night. As well, some of the threads started coming loose. On the up side, the sleeping bag was pretty roomy and very warm. I did end up returning the product when I returned from my trip

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OaklandShoeGoddess
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for any price!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Frances2011

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Frances2011
by Frances2011

I do not get cold easily so I was very warm and comfortable with no complaints. Apparently it got cool during the night because others complained that they were cold through the night. My son had purchased another brand than I and his wife, who normally does not get cold easily, was cold at night. She and I have similar party temperature and I was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frances2011
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good value
10/6/2010

Customer review by mworley

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by mworley
by mworley

Bought two of these to zip together to make double bag for wife and myself. It got down to 39-41 degrees at night, we both slept warm and comfortable. Only complaint is that the interior is not fabric, it's synthetic. Flannel liners fixed that issue. For the price very satisfied, we're not hard core campers, nothing below 30 degrees at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mworley
Franklin, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good 4lb sleeping bag
11/10/2010

Customer review by MrPepsi

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by MrPepsi
by MrPepsi

This is a good quality 4lb bag. It ended up being larger and warmer than I intended, but its a good size for a 4lb bag. It was very easy to roll and fit back in the bag, and it comes with elastic straps to roll it too. It rolls up tight about the size of a bucket. Probably nine inches in diameter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPepsi
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for kids
1/30/2011

Customer review by seiloN

3.0 stars 1/30/2011 by seiloN
by seiloN

Used this bag in 40 degree temps and stayed warm. For the money it's great for the kids. For cold weather I would buck up for a warmer bag. One nice feature is the bag has two straps built in to keep the bag rolled up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seiloN
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Buy
4/25/2011

Customer review by Roxy0001

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Roxy0001
by Roxy0001

I wanted something tall so i got this and it was great and very Comfy the only thing is when u snuggle in it may not zipper all the way.also keep your phone in the pocket in case of emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxy0001
North Kingston RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews