Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Okay for price
8/23/2010

Customer review by hharris6680

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by hharris6680
by hharris6680

For the price this bag is decent, there is a zipper pocket in the corner to store keys or other small items. The one thing I was disappointed with was that the inner shell is polyester but appears to be flannel so we just used a fleece blanket inside. Wouldn't have been warm enough in 40-50 degree nights without the fleece.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hharris6680
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice Bag
9/30/2010

Customer review by bowlofcherries

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by bowlofcherries
by bowlofcherries

We purchases 2 of these - one for my son and the other for my husband who is 6 ft. tall. It worked out good for both of them and one of the nights we were camping it did get down to about 45 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowlofcherries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Inexpensive lightweight sleeping bag
8/22/2010

Customer review by melanchthon

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by melanchthon
by melanchthon

This sleeping bag is fairly well-made, especially for the price ($15) and worked quite well in a lightweight tent on a 45-degree night. Don't expect it to keep you warm in the arctic but for anything above freezing, it should do fine. I wouldn't suggest it for unsheltered sleeping. There were a few loose threads along the zipper that got caught and had to be snipped to get it unzipped the next morning but that was the most minor of inconveniences. It's really a pretty nice sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melanchthon
Rangeley, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
larger than i thought!
12/17/2010

Customer review by crazyshoppaholic

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by crazyshoppaholic
by crazyshoppaholic

I bought this bag for my nephew for Christmas so that he had something to use in the cub scouts and for sleep overs. Children sleeping bags always fall apart very easily so I wanted to get him something that would last and that he could grow into. This bag is a very nice color and is large enough for my husband to use! My nephew loves it and i'm glad i went with this one instead of others i was looking at

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyshoppaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2011

Customer review by Jessi0805

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Jessi0805
by Jessi0805

My husband and I bought the blue and rust versions of this sleeping bag. Here's what we thought: The cons: *The zipper tends to get stuck easily *Some of the stitching came off of mine while sleeping. Woke up wrapped in black string *The inside is not cotton like it appears The pros: *They kept us warm at my in-laws house in NH. We were in the coldest room which probably got to 50 degrees *Has a handy zipper pocket to store things in *Very comfortable to sleep in Overall I would recommend these sleeping bags, but with a warning of the zippers and stitching. Staying warm made all the difference to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessi0805
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Bag Great Price
2/11/2011

Customer review by Xainster

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Xainster
by Xainster

This product is 6 feet 5 inches long, and 2 feet 9 inches wide; when it is sipped up. Unzipped like a blanket it is 6 feet 5 inches long and 5 feet 6 inches wide! I have a cat that loves my queen size bed. I like to use a sleeping bag, as a spread, to guard against the occasional hair ball. And this opened up large enough to cover the whole bed! The feet area, inside the bag, is extra durable and has added fill; to accommodate boots, or just keep your feet warm as is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xainster
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ozark Trail Sleeping Bag
5/16/2011

Customer review by ketz19

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ketz19
by ketz19

I bought two right off the bat, And the first one had so much extra material around the zipper, That the zipper got so bound up it broke. Seams started to unravel and I wound up throwing it out after only having it for two weeks. The second one is ok so far. If you do buy one, remember you get what you pay for. But just treat it with care and it should be ok for a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ketz19
North New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Amazing sleeping bag at a great price
8/28/2010

Customer review by montesmom06

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by montesmom06
by montesmom06

This sleeping bag is very comfortable and warm. We used it camping and I didn't wake up once from being cold. Also, they are good quality and the bag that comes with it helps keep them nice and new and compact. I absolutely love these bags and I am so happy that I bought them and at the price they are sold for you are really getting a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montesmom06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Great bargain that is functional
8/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Super buy. Adequate for the rating of tempurature. Very comfortable almost like old school bags. The only drawback if there were one would be; The storage container. It is zippered which is fine, but difficult to stuff the rolled bag in. I don't use the storage container. All in all I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rockford MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice For the Price!
3/2/2011

Customer review by Charse5

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Charse5
by Charse5

Nice quality, easy to store. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charse5
Country Club Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good 4lb sleeping bag
11/10/2010

Customer review by MrPepsi

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by MrPepsi
by MrPepsi

This is a good quality 4lb bag. It ended up being larger and warmer than I intended, but its a good size for a 4lb bag. It was very easy to roll and fit back in the bag, and it comes with elastic straps to roll it too. It rolls up tight about the size of a bucket. Probably nine inches in diameter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPepsi
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
New Bag!
9/22/2010

Customer review by cmd222

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by cmd222
by cmd222

Sleeping bag is perfect for what we needed it for. Great value and I LOVE site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmd222
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/25/2011

Customer review by KIKIANDNAD

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by KIKIANDNAD
by KIKIANDNAD

Good value for the money, th bag is bulky and hard to fit in the carrying bag. We used in once on a trip to Sedona and it kept my son very warm. Washed well also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIKIANDNAD
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ozark Sleeping Bag
12/28/2010

Customer review by rnzlady

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by rnzlady
by rnzlady

This product was a Christmas gift for my daughter and her husband. We also have the same bags anf they have always worked very well. Great price for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnzlady
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great product
6/26/2011

Customer review by TiaPlace

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by TiaPlace
by TiaPlace

this was a good buy on this product for the little money it cost it was well worth it,my nephew sleeps in it every night just before bedtime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiaPlace
Belzoni,MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its a sleeping bag......
6/3/2011

Customer review by wallymartshit

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by wallymartshit
by wallymartshit

i have others besides the ones i just purchased i use them for my dogs, they hold up really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallymartshit
freeport,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for any price!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Frances2011

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Frances2011
by Frances2011

I do not get cold easily so I was very warm and comfortable with no complaints. Apparently it got cool during the night because others complained that they were cold through the night. My son had purchased another brand than I and his wife, who normally does not get cold easily, was cold at night. She and I have similar party temperature and I was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frances2011
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Buy
4/25/2011

Customer review by Roxy0001

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Roxy0001
by Roxy0001

I wanted something tall so i got this and it was great and very Comfy the only thing is when u snuggle in it may not zipper all the way.also keep your phone in the pocket in case of emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxy0001
North Kingston RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good value
3/25/2011

Customer review by Fugacity

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by Fugacity
by Fugacity

A decent sleeping bag, but may not be warm enough if it is chilly at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fugacity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
so-so sleeping bag
3/26/2011

Customer review by briteasafirefly

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by briteasafirefly
by briteasafirefly

the bag says 30 to 40 degrees. it got into the low 30s and I was cold. Second night added a spare sleeping bag underneath(extra padding from the ground) plus putting my spare heavy blanket inside instead of on top...a much better night's sleep and I was warm. Thought it would have fleece liner, but its polyester...not very warm. You need to add a extra blanket for colder weather. Probably a great summer sleeping bag or when temperatures don't drop colder than 50. For $15, it was a good deal and lesson learned about its temperature rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briteasafirefly
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews