Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An economical, solid, easy to set up tent.
7/10/2011

Customer review by MarkIsBig

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by MarkIsBig
by MarkIsBig

I bought two of these tents from Walmart.com, and went to my store to pick them up. You'll need a truck to get a tent; it comes in two big, 6.5' boxes that are rather heavy without help. I bought this product for use at my wedding. I needed a sheltered space for twelve 5' round tables, as well as the space people take up around said tables. After setting up just the roof section of the first tent myself today, I am confident I'll have enough room for everyone to stay dry and/or shady for my big day. It took about a fifty minutes to get everything out of the box, in position, and set up by myself. The instructions were fairly clear, but the canopy did provide a slight challenge when I went to bungee it all down. It felt a hair too small. I followed the recommended sequence for bungees, and the canopy is nice and snug. Without the optional walls, there are some odd grommets without a purpose flapping on the trim pieces. Also, the trim pieces on the ends do not look like the trim in the pics on the product. They don't come to a wider section at the top as shown; it's more of a continuous margin, like the sides. I don't mind terribly, but it would be nice to show it accurately on the product image. While reading the instructions, you come to realize at the end that the manufacturer seems to strongly recommend anchoring your tent with an optional kit...which you haven't got (of course). I am going to have to rely upon nine inch nails to pin it down with the provided feet. We'll see if I have a calamity by tempting fate in this manner. Lastly, there are warnings about this sucker making a wonderful kite, and it recommends you take the canopy off if there's a storm. Which kind of defeats the purpose, don't you think? Oh well. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkIsBig
Bainbridge Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/21/2011

Customer review by DonerGal

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by DonerGal
by DonerGal

Although quite pricey, this tent was amazing to have keeping our guest out of the hot summer sun during our son's birthday party. We paid about $465 (that included shipping), but to rent this kind of tent was $200. So using this tent two to three times will have paid for itself. Having at least two people putting it up is the easiest way to go. Our guests loved it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonerGal
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Deceiving Photos
11/1/2013

Customer review by MidStateShopper

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by MidStateShopper
by MidStateShopper

The pictures on the website (both Walmart's and the manufacturer's) and the pictures on the product packaging and installation instructions contain false pictures of this product. The cover does not overhang the structure on any side. The cover bungees to the perimeter frame about every foot around. The advertisements are totally deceiving as to the look of the canopy, but the product function is not impaired by this detail

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidStateShopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Bricker

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Bricker
by Bricker

This is an excellent value. The canopy is well constructed and easily erected. We put it on a concrete patio and anchored the legs to the concrete. It is holding up well so far. Waiting for the first large thunder storm to see if all goes well. Seems to be very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bricker
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great deal
8/4/2014

Customer review by Tacomaeast

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Tacomaeast
by Tacomaeast

I was planning on renting a couple of canopies for an event. I found these and it was cheaper to buy these then rent. Reviews were good so I got 2. Set up was easy, follow the directions. Having 4 people made it go fast. Took them down, put them back in the box and have them for future events. Quality is good and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacomaeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it
6/19/2013

Customer review by BeccaGee

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by BeccaGee
by BeccaGee

I am very surprised and pleased that it is so sturdy. I expected flimsy poles but these are very solid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaGee
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good value
12/1/2013

Customer review by bellville2

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by bellville2
by bellville2

This was purchased to allow all-weather protection for a festival. It is great quality and value overall except for the "powder coat finish" that it advertises and is printed on the box. I am familiar with commercial powder coating, and I don't think this is a true powder-caot finish. It already had paint scraped off when unpacked. When dis-assembling after its first use, the joint connections were rusting (we had tons of rain during the weeks that it was up). I will need to clean and repaint those ends before the next use. HOWEVER, it is a great tent for the money. Because the frame is a heavy 2", plan on two people for moving the boxes (2) and doing your set up. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellville2
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great canopy
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When you open the and see all the pieces you think what did I get myself into, in reality the set up was extremely easy, my 11 yo son and I set it up in no time. The quality also seems very good, not some cheesey tent you use once or twice the it breaks- great quality-great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for the money
8/19/2014

Customer review by HappyPartier

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by HappyPartier
by HappyPartier

I wasn't expecting much for the $250 I paid on Walmart.com but I was pleasantly surprised this weekend. We used it for my daughters 1st bday and it was really well received by all of the guests. No one could believe I only paid $250 for it. It's heavy steel frame is press fit so no screws necessary on assembly. It went together relatively easy once we figured out how to attach the bungees to the canopy. The take down was the easy part. It used to cost us $400+ every time we used to rent one so it was well worth it. As long as it's not becoming a permanent structure it should last a longtime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPartier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Canopy
12/4/2013

Customer review by ADeacon

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by ADeacon
by ADeacon

Renting this size of Canopy is not cheap. It is good for church.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADeacon
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price change
7/31/2014

Customer review by mocard3nas

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by mocard3nas
by mocard3nas

This item was 277 earlier now it's 292 ..when I went to check out I seen the price raise .. It's not right

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mocard3nas
rowland heights, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
NO TOP
5/18/2014

Customer review by jb93

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by jb93
by jb93

I ordered this tent thinking it will be great for use at my wedding and other future events. I picked it up today and well no tarp top. Also no instructions or some other part that it is supposed to come with. Not to mention the box was completely destroyed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jb93
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
okay
2/20/2013

Customer review by JohnF1234

3.0 stars 2/20/2013 by JohnF1234
by JohnF1234

This is likely an okay product. I opened it up and didn't bother setting it up. It had way too many pieces. I'm going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnF1234
Bellevue WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch the online assembly video, went up easy
6/28/2014

Customer review by GldlAZ33

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by GldlAZ33
by GldlAZ33

This went up pretty easy, but we watched the youtube assembly video the company has online. The tricky part is the corners on bottom need to be turned short side toward the middle. All in all it went up easy with two of us putting it together, forty five minutes or less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GldlAZ33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
King Canopy 18' x 20'
9/8/2014

Customer review by klayko47

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by klayko47
by klayko47

Very good value , Was in a pinch and had to set it up my self but would recommend 2 to 4 people for easy speed and safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klayko47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy-Duty...great design, fit and finish
9/13/2014

Customer review by CappieHamper

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CappieHamper
by CappieHamper

We bought three of them and two of them were large enough for the first event. Be sure and watch the You Tube video to save time on set up. www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVPOPLXesZs . (the first one took over an hour...the second took 24 minutes after watching what we had done wrong. The storage bags, purchased seperately, work great. The black bag with rollers is well built and holds all the poles. Two 40" bags are needed to hold the cover and fittings for the 18' x 20' tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CappieHamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/2/2015

Customer review by ManAloneTactical

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by ManAloneTactical
by ManAloneTactical

I wish we had known about King Canopy before having disappointing experiences with other makers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManAloneTactical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes