Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 104 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
I would buy again
10/30/2016

Customer review by Roberto Barbosa

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Roberto Barbosa
by Roberto Barbosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't used it yet.

Roberto Barbosa
Boise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy them again
10/30/2016

Customer review by Roberto Barbosa

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Roberto Barbosa
by Roberto Barbosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to fill up.

Roberto Barbosa
Boise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multiple Uses
8/31/2016

Customer review by Soccer Guy

4.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Soccer Guy
by Soccer Guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using the weighted bags to secure portable soccer goals. Great solution to keeping kids safe!

Soccer Guy
Montgomery, AL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/19/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not believe how fast item was shipped. I used zip lock bags with sand and a perfect weight for canopy

John
Huntley, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weights
7/25/2016

Customer review by Glenda G

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Glenda G
by Glenda G
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great weights at a great price. I bought two 40lb bags of pea gravel (could not find sand), filled them and they work great. Neat and flexible so they fit in spaces the hard weights will not. Only disappointment: del was a day later than advertised, I chose the 4.99 standard shipping since both shipment methods were estimated to arrive same day.

Glenda G
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent Weights
7/17/2016

Customer review by Kathryn

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Kathryn
by Kathryn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used them yesterday, they worked great. They seem very well constructed, easy to apply & look professional. Good product! Excellent value!

Kathryn
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use to secure my patio umbrellas
7/17/2016

Customer review by Moreen

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Moreen
by Moreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to fill with sand and wrap around the umbrella poles.

Moreen
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bags are Effective if You're Patient
5/8/2016

Customer review by Thomas

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bags first need to be filled with sand or gravel. I chose pea gravel. I first washed and dried the gravel, then slowly loaded into the two zip up sleeves. They are much too bulky actually. The photos make the sleeves appear narrow and tall. They hold quite a bit of material and are really too heavy. Wrap them tight, wrap them well, and the canopy will not move!!! I recommend only a partial fill of the sleeves. If you clean your gravel as I did, you can add/remove material in changing conditions.

Thomas
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
6/27/2016

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Stephanie
by Stephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These will work wonderfully to keep my booth tent safer in bad weather!

Stephanie
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
King Canopy Instant Canopy Weight Bags 4 Pack - Black
6/13/2016

Customer review by Deneece

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Deneece
by Deneece
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i liked them and i'm glad i went ahead and bought them. Great price, speedy service, delivered on time! thanks!

Deneece
Richfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep your canopy from blowing away.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Craig

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Craig
by Craig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my canopy on asphalt at the racetrack so I can't use stakes. I usually tie gear to it but I often don't have enough heavy items to strap down my canopy. I was going to make some weights but these bags cost about the same as what I would have paid for materials to make my own. I purchased two bags of decorate stone pea pebbles from my local garden center. Two bags were exactly what I needed to fill all four weight bags. I choose pebbles over sand as I felt sand could easily leak out if the bags zippers came loose. (I may glue the zippers since I have no intention of opening the bags again.) Filled with pebbles the bags weigh about 23 lbs. each.

Craig
Silicon Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/11/2012

Customer review by Playswithdirtandglass

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Playswithdirtandglass
by Playswithdirtandglass

These are a great solution to keeping your tent steady on windy days. Took a while to fill -- I used pea gravel. A little awkward to carry and transport, but the alternative would be weights or homemade pvc tubes at least for me. Worked well on my EZ up tent on a breezy day. I set the bags on the leg plates that came with my tent. Next time I intend to also rope/bungee them to the frame. I also used two bags per leg so I would have closer to the recommended 40 pounds per leg.

Playswithdirtandglass
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awesome service
2/8/2012

Customer review by markslemonade

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by markslemonade
by markslemonade

I could not believe how fast they got this purchase to me. Before I knew it the set of weight bags was at my door. They are at least half the price of anyone elses weight bags on the internet, trust me I shopped, lol. Its just an item I needed so quaility was not really the issue, price was. I trust Sams and there price was much less than the others so I went with them, I am very pleased as always with Sams. Keep up the good work guys.

markslemonade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent for the price
7/10/2015

Customer review by sheeri

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by sheeri
by sheeri

These king canopy bags were wonderful, on the day of my functon the was terrible. I could not keep my sternos lit but these bags were able to sustain my canopy. I made the right choice when buying these bags. My neighbor at the event canopy blew away and she had to find a store to buy another, i recommended using the king canopy weight bag for anchor to her.

sheeri
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Canopy Weights
10/19/2011

Customer review by Skeptic

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Skeptic
by Skeptic

Work great, even with 25+ mph winds! The canopy started to twist a little, but the feet only move 2-3 inches. For the price I expected much less. If you can, use coiled stakes, but I was on concrete! The bags have heavy duty grommets for stakes. Also, use a course sand, as I used paver sand at first, but the powder in it would come through the nylon. Changed to play sand, and have had no problems since.

Skeptic
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
9/10/2015

Customer review by HElNR

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by HElNR
by HElNR

Great product so far.....but after filling one of the bags with pea gravel I picked the bag up by the strap and the bag ripped open. I now only pick them up by the grommet end.

HElNR
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent way to keep your canopy on the ground
5/25/2015

Customer review by sunfeathers

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by sunfeathers
by sunfeathers

At half the price of what I saw these weight bags at the sporting goods stores, I was happy to see how well they were made and were easy to fill. I used about one and a half bags of pea gravel to fill all four weight bags

sunfeathers
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good designed product
8/14/2015

Customer review by CW622

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by CW622
by CW622

This product was well designed for our needs and priced well. The delivery took longer than I would have liked.

CW622
Loveland, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nicely made bags.
7/25/2015

Customer review by City14

4.0 stars 7/25/2015 by City14
by City14

Worked as advertised. Used pea gravel in mine. Helps to support a 10x10 canopy fairly well.

City14
Moore, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Exactly what we were looking for....
7/2/2015

Customer review by Robynkay

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Robynkay
by Robynkay

Perfect. I filled with pea stone. It took 3 bags. We are very pleased with the product

Robynkay
The Villages, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews