Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Withstands 75+miles an hour winds!
4/12/2013

Customer review by pulguis

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by pulguis
by pulguis

Purchased them to add weight to our canopy placed on concrete patio floors. We didn't want to bolt the canopy legs to the concrete, nor add water or rocks into the pillars while putting it together, so we opted for external weighs that can be hidden under the canopy mosquito nettings and curtains. Don't hesitate, they do work! No other big-box sells them anymore and we were not sure they would work. We just experienced very high wind currents in CA, up to 75mph and we were concerned all night that the canopy would end at our neighbor's yard; well it did not even move an inch. We filled them up with medium size river rocks and we are very happy with our purchase. Gave them 4 star because we would have loved one more velcro strand to better accomodate the weigh on the pillar and a little larger zipper opening to make the filling of them much easier.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pulguis
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weight Bags for canopy
3/2/2011

Customer review by harleydk

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by harleydk
by harleydk

Forget about using cement blocks or anchor pins in the ground. These bags work great by just filling them with clean sand.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleydk
Santee, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got exactly what we ordered. We are happy campers.
4/4/2012

Customer review by TheWaterworks

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by TheWaterworks
by TheWaterworks

Anchors are made with sturdy material. We decided to fill with small river gravel instead of sand. We have used the anchors for a month now. Had some high winds this last weekend. Worked great..! Do not rely on stakes. These anchors really do the job.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWaterworks
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
more then i was expecting, great
3/21/2014

Customer review by zetta101

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by zetta101
by zetta101

I was expecting single weight for each leg and it surprised me when they came with double weights. The material looks good and the design will help my canopy stay in place when I need to use them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zetta101
Elko,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
4/11/2011

Customer review by mommyVof2

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by mommyVof2
by mommyVof2

Is it perfect? No but if u have to stabilize the canoppy withoutbeing anle to grounde it, it works. I didn't like the part of feeling it up but can u imagine the price of shipping if it would come full? It did not leak like some reviewers say but I did not turn it up side down and I do store it in my shed for easy access. My back yard is somewhat sandy and so far the canoppy did not move with the wind because of the bags.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyVof2
Flandrs NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing and Messy
2/3/2011

Customer review by AzPizzazz

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by AzPizzazz
by AzPizzazz

The zippers don't stay up, which means that every time that the bags are picked up, carried, or put down, there is sand spilling everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzPizzazz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weight bags for pop up canopy...
4/7/2014

Customer review by Wellnest

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Wellnest
by Wellnest

I bought this for our backyard after i purchased 13x13 pop up pagoda, it works well, each bag can hold up to 30 lbs. total of 120 lbs to hold your canopy. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wellnest
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These make our life so much easier at outdoor show
5/16/2012

Customer review by Sobhrag

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Sobhrag
by Sobhrag

Great value for the price. We bought 2 sets and fill with small gravel. So we can get 40 lbs on each leg and still have something we can handle. When filling the first time, one zipper did separate; but it went back together easily. The zippers do look a little flimsy for what they have to hold; and we did have one come apart. That's the only reason I gave them a 4 instead of 5. But for the cost these are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sobhrag
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/16/2011

Customer review by RaymondME

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by RaymondME
by RaymondME

Works well...filled with sand using garden shovel. Does a good job holding down gazebo in windy conditions. Easy to attach and remove.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaymondME
Raymond, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked great
11/15/2010

Customer review by orthopink

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by orthopink
by orthopink

we bought these for tailgating at lambeau. held our canopy in place well. we filled them with sand using a gutter scoop. that seemed to work the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orthopink
burlington,wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Did the Trick!
6/13/2014

Customer review by pcbrook

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by pcbrook
by pcbrook

I filled them with sand and was able to fit about 25 pounds in each bag. Now that the sand is packed down I could probably fit another 5 pounds in each. They worked fine. I used them at a craft show and there were gusts of wind of 30 mph and the canopy did not budge. I am not sure yet how they would work in a wind storm. I am hoping I never have to find out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcbrook
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These bags work!
9/14/2013

Customer review by frimkus

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by frimkus
by frimkus

I like these bags. They have two ways of attaching to canopy legs: the velcro cinch that keeps them wrapped around the leg and a strap with a large eyelet which can be used for further attachment. Overcome the weak zipper by pouring the sand into a plastic bag. We cut a heavy duty black garden bag in two and stuffed it into the tubular bags then added the sand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frimkus
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the Price
4/29/2014

Customer review by 123savemoney

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by 123savemoney
by 123savemoney

Best to insert clear tall plastic bags before filling the weight bags with sand. Tie them up tightly to avoid leakage and be careful not to get the plastic bags caught in the zipper. Was able to fill up to 22 lbs of sand for each corner. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123savemoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would have given 5 stars, but......
4/20/2014

Customer review by momof2greatboys2

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by momof2greatboys2
by momof2greatboys2

I would have given 5 stars, but one of the zippers was broken and my husband had to rig it for it to work. Instead of using sand, we choose to use Pea Stone, which is tiny stones. I heard that using sand, it can sometimes leak, and we didn't want that to happen. The bags, worked very well, even in 10-20 mph wind. Not sure if they will withstand higher winds. Shipping was quick from Walmart. I have also ordered directly from King Canopy's, and they have some awesome products, but it was strange to find the bag weights were cheaper at Walmart then at King Canopy's. We have owned King Canopy's products for 10yrs. I highly recommend their products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2greatboys2
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Held our canopy tent against strong beach winds
8/8/2012

Customer review by Mfink

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Mfink
by Mfink

We used these weight bags daily for a week at the beach. They were easy to fill with sand. They held our 10ft x 10ft canopy tent against strong beach winds. Other tents were overturning, and people were asking us where we found these weight bags. We did sustain a tear in one of the bags, but should be easy to patch. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mfink
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for items other than pop-up canopies also.
6/13/2012

Customer review by muggy48

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by muggy48
by muggy48

I have used these for several years. I use them for several functions other than the pop-up canopy. I fill them with river rock purchaed at a building supply store. This prevents the spillage of sand some have complained about. Each bag will weigh 30+ pounds. They are especially great to have when camping in our travel trailer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muggy48
Newnan, GA 30263
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice accessory.
9/29/2011

Customer review by murphy50

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by murphy50
by murphy50

I havn't had these very long, but they seem well made and are quite heavy when filled. I filled mine with landscape rock that I had around the house and each unit will weigh about 30 lbs. They're easy to attach to the canopy legs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy50
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
good for what they were made to do
5/10/2013

Customer review by Debby6

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Debby6
by Debby6

when you have a canopy in a place where you can't put spikes in the ground, these are perfect. I filled them with gravel at home and used them at my craft show, then, when I got home, I just dumped the gravel back on the ground and put the weight bags up for another time. what I like about the weight bags is you can wrap them around the legs of a canopy, or you can drape them through the tie down ropes instead of spikes, and they work!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debby6
Wenden, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way better than a brick or other weight
8/14/2014

Customer review by SilverRenegade

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by SilverRenegade
by SilverRenegade

Very nicely made. Good quality. Putting sand in plastic bag first like ithers suggested. Works excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverRenegade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great . . . .
6/9/2014

Customer review by Dieter1

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Dieter1
by Dieter1

The best thing was the price - they work as expected. My only concern is how well they will hold up over time. Even though I used gravel as filler, there's still dust seeping out when I move them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dieter1
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews