Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
great price for the quality.
6/24/2011

Customer review by Wondermary

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Wondermary
by Wondermary

I've been making phone calls and researching online for the best price and walmart delivered! King's canopy are well known for quality and their sturdy instant canopies so I was stoked when i saw that they were selling the exact same canopy that king canopy has on their website for a fraction of the price. We already own a couple of KING CANOPY canopies (for many years already), and we use these for the farmer's markets, so quality's a big deal especially here in the pacific northwest where weather can be unpredictable at times. Rain or shine, and it's repeatedly, it still holds. :) I'm very satisfied. Not only that, walmart's overnight delivery's awesome. I ordered two of these on a weds, around 5pm and they arrived friday before 12pm.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wondermary
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Canopy
7/27/2011

Customer review by dominusthewolf

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by dominusthewolf
by dominusthewolf

Setup is easy and it has to be since there are no instructions included at all. It is a big canopy so it will take at least 2 people to set it up 3 or for is even better and take down will also take some helpers. The bag is very nice. This won't fit in a car trunk it will take a SUV or pick up to move this around.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dominusthewolf
Denville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome size
6/25/2011

Customer review by lavawomen

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by lavawomen
by lavawomen

The size and the ezs of putting this up was remarkable. Coyld even fold and get the canvas in the bag with ease.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavawomen
Fulton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/24/2011

Customer review by justbreezn

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by justbreezn
by justbreezn

Installation instructions were a little weak but was able to figure it out with some common sense. Overall this is an excellent product and I couldn't be more pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbreezn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with the product
6/14/2012

Customer review by pluffmudder

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by pluffmudder
by pluffmudder

After shopping around and comparing, I purchased two of these canopies for my neighborhood association to use for our frequent outdoor events. Although we have not actually used them yet, I have set one up with the help of one other person and was pleasantly surprised at how relatively easy it was. Although the fabric seems a bit light-weight, it is of very good material, and the frame is very sturdy, especially when the corners are staked down with the included stakes, ropes, and sewin loops. Overall I am very pleased and lookforward to lots of good use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pluffmudder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When the ace is in the hole, King Canopy DELIVERS!
4/10/2012

Customer review by KindJeep

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by KindJeep
by KindJeep

The 10X15 size is perfect. The quality compared with Ace's is better - both the canopy and the frame are sturdier. The only thing i could think to complain about is the weight, but that's an easy trade-off to gain the durability & strength that comes with the heavier frame. I'd buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KindJeep
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Collapsed after mild rain.
6/17/2012

Customer review by bballdaddo

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by bballdaddo
by bballdaddo

Fairly easy to set up with 2 people but the canopy did not exactly fit the frame. The 2 poles in the center would not line up with the 2 high points of the canopy. When it rained (maybe an inch) it must have collected in the canopy and the whole frame bent and collapsed. It was completely unusable afterward. It took me an hour to dismantle and I had to break some pieces in order to take it down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bballdaddo
Bridgewater, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great value
11/27/2012

Customer review by Voltronwanted

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Voltronwanted
by Voltronwanted

Better quality then I expected for the price. Easy to put up. I was able to set up by myself(going back and forth of course). The carry/roll bag makes it easy to store and put away. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voltronwanted
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, problems with shipping.
3/11/2013

Customer review by Ictinus

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Ictinus
by Ictinus

It is a great canopy, the materials seem very durable and the unit seems very sturdy. We bought this to replace a 12x12 Coleman canopy that was damaged by a wind gust last year and it rendered that canopy totally unusable. What I like the most about the King Canopy is that the parts for this canopy are replaceable and can be ordered from their website. I can't say the same for the Coleman. In my opinion they can make these type of canopies only so durable before they get to be cost prohibitive and even though the King Canopy seems considerably more durable than our Coleman, there is still a chance that a summertime thunderstorm can pop up (no pun intended) and damage the canopy. At least with this product I know that we can get the replacement parts for a few bucks versus having to toss the whole thing out and buy a new one. We did have a problem with the shipping of our canopy that we bought online, the first one arrived damaged and I believe this is because the cardboard packaging is not durable enough for the weight of this product when shipped individually (versus shipment on a pallet to the store). Walmart replaced the damaged one quickly and without any hassle. Unfortunately the second one was also damaged upon arrival (the box was torn apart), however the canopy itself suffered only minor damage and Walmart gave us the choice of a discount on the damaged one, or the offer to send another replacement. Their customer service was really great in dealing with this. If you need a durable oversized canopy for a great price this is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ictinus
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Great!
8/29/2011

Customer review by soduspumpkin

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by soduspumpkin
by soduspumpkin

We purchased this for extra sun protection on our deck for a family party and we are very happy with the results! Simple to put up - It took 2 of us to do it! Easy take down and storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soduspumpkin
Sodus, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Big Canopy, Easy set-up
8/9/2011

Customer review by OHmark

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by OHmark
by OHmark

Pro: Very nice size for the price. Metal parts, strong fabric, fairly fast set-up. Cons: There is a lot of mechanical action going on and the center poles got a little hung-up, not a big concern just had to jiggle the pole and it freed itself and the up-action returned to smooth and easy. The top fabric could use 4 more areas with velcro to secure to the frame. Hint: Make sure the fabric is really stretched tight as water will pool in several areas. We had a severe rain-storm and I had some 5-10 gallon pools in the top. The fabric held the water as did the frame but it's not what you want happening. I pushed the water out and re-stretched the top added some velcro to the areas needing more support and the next rain-storm had no effect. I bolt the legs into my deck, tie down the top and leave this canopy up the entire summer. Very nice at the Walmart price of $179

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHmark
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking white canopy
5/20/2014

Customer review by private5

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by private5
by private5

This 10x15 canopy took 2 people to set up due to the size. They didn't have a problem setting up and used common sense while I read the directions. The sand bag accessories are a great idea for stabilizing due to wind. Rain drops bead up and run off. The railings that fold and hold the material up seem to be quite sturdy. I'm glad I went with the bigger size as it is perfect for my small patio and it shades the sliding glass door which the afternoon sun heats up. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
private5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product, best to set up with 2 people
6/12/2012

Customer review by TheEducatedShopper

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by TheEducatedShopper
by TheEducatedShopper

Excellent Product. Easy setup. Sheds water well. A little floppy in a breeze and no way to "tie down" with rope over the top. Ability to drop sides to cover products overnight is also great. Adjustable overall height is a plus. We received many good comments on the canopy from not only customers but other trade fair participants. For family gatherings we will use on our porch instead of using bulky umbrellas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheEducatedShopper
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So far so good!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by jrclowery

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by jrclowery
by jrclowery

This thing is huge! Have only put it up twice so far in the past couple weeks that I have had it and it seems very sturdy and well made. As with most canopies you have to give it time to see if it is going to last. The frame seems much stronger than the majority of canopies I have had. This one is like the King Canopy my brother bought from Costco years ago (though his was smaller) and it lasted for several years until he left the frame out in the rain. These are meant to be temporary shades- up for less than a week and as long as it is dry when you put it away it won't rust or rot in the sun. It definitely takes at least two people to put up. I was able to take it down by myself. The storage/carry case appears to be well made too. I feel it is an excellent buy for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrclowery
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great easy setup
3/7/2013

Customer review by BlueprintDetailing3

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by BlueprintDetailing3
by BlueprintDetailing3

This canopy worked extremely well and I was a able to set it up by myself. Outstanding value. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueprintDetailing3
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2012

Customer review by Binz12

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Binz12
by Binz12

We put this up on our deck, not sure what to expect, it seemed kinda flimsy, but we've had it up for almost a month and have no problems. It keeps the sun and rain off the deck and has not blown away. Of course we did put up extra tie downs to help keep it in place. The only complaint would be that it needs vents as it holds the heat in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binz12
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great canopy!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Cbohler

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Cbohler
by Cbohler

We used this King Canopy to cover our food for a Luau party. It is a generous size perfect for our needs. Easy to set up, legs mostly straight up and down. ( Not like those cheap "10x10" tents that the legs are spread out to 10 feet and the canopy is 6-7 feet square. We love it and will be using for cover by the pool all summer long!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbohler
Lake Wylie, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Unabulla

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Unabulla
by Unabulla

Great product! Easy to set up . Set it up by myself (just took it slow and easy). Perfect cover for my Toyota Rav4. Minor hassle picking it up at Walmart but, considering it was in the middle of the Xmas rush, not so bad. Box banged up a bit, but product perfectly fine. Not a single problem. Price was the best I could find on the net. Quality is excellent. I have a couple of these types of canopies, and this one is excellent. Recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unabulla
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent!
11/24/2013

Customer review by scrounge

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by scrounge
by scrounge

Very sturdy, opens and closes easily with 2 people. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrounge
palm desert, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2012

Customer review by grandmaofone

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by grandmaofone
by grandmaofone

The canopy was very nice, but the case for it is cheaply made.......... came with two rips at the bottom ........ didn't return it because we needed it ............ hope it holds up for the life of the canopy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaofone
Newcomerstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews