Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Tent for the Money!
6/24/2013

Customer review by flonews

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by flonews
by flonews

I had done my research online and really wanted the 10x20 Gigatent - but Amazon was out of stock. I decided to buy the 10x20 King Canopy Festival Instant Canopy from Walmart.com for just about the same price. I was not disappointed at all. The quality of the cover is much higher than I expected and a heavier than some of the light nylon ones I've seen. I'd recommend 4 people to put it up (in my case 2 adults and 2 teens). I've used it twice so far and it is really great. You should definitely take care in anchoring the tent though as these can easily be blown by a decent gust. I secured mine with zip ties to dumbbells... I'd recommend getting the sand filled weight bags as an accessory if you don't have access to something similar. My only issue was that the compartment on the travel bag shredded at the piping the first time I tried to stow the cover. Walmart customer support basically told me to bring the tent back for a refund (since it was not in stock at the time)... But I was so impressed with the tent I wanted to keep it... I called King Canopy directly and spoke to Scott there. He had me send a copy of my receipt and a picture and I've already received the replacement. King Canopy is a reputable brand and they stand behind their product. I would not hesitate in recommending this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flonews
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Much better than I expect
5/6/2013

Customer review by mjbrox

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by mjbrox
by mjbrox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality. easy to set up. The Tent material is very well made. I have a 10X10 EZ brand, and this one is almost as good as the EZ up

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjbrox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but keep it out of the wind!
5/24/2012

Customer review by LKNIS007

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by LKNIS007
by LKNIS007

Tent is very heavy, but is over all well built, but keep it out of strong wind, I bent a leg on the last one I had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKNIS007
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
cheaply made
9/16/2013

Customer review by BESTCOLLECTOR

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by BESTCOLLECTOR
by BESTCOLLECTOR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was not very happy when arrived damaged from shipping and then to discover that it had a plastic cover witch doesn't survive a long period of time plus didn't state it in the description of the product of what type of cover came with it. I returned and will not reorder this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BESTCOLLECTOR
Kansas City,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, meets expectations
9/9/2011

Customer review by olmanbb

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by olmanbb
by olmanbb

Heavier than expected, don't recall weight being advertised

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olmanbb
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product for the price
9/15/2013

Customer review by ccmpcin

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by ccmpcin
by ccmpcin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fairly easy to put up took four people to make it easy. Wish it had the option of buying sidewalls with it. Price is very good for the product. Roller bag ended up with small tear after first use but I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccmpcin
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.