Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best value for sustained / professional use
12/28/2010

Customer review by MrFarmersMarket

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by MrFarmersMarket
by MrFarmersMarket

After trying many different options in pop-up canopies, these stand out as the best value for those needing something that will last. We use them for our farmers' markets every weekend. Useful qualities that differentiates this particular model: --twist knob releases on the frame (much better than the push-button alternatives) --relatively light weight All things considered if you need a durable canopy for frequent use, this is your best bet.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFarmersMarket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phenomenal
8/3/2012

Customer review by debbisuew

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by debbisuew
by debbisuew

The first tent I have had no difficulty setting up by myself. I take this to 4 farm markets a week and after the last 8 years of markets I wish I would have found this one before I wasted my money on so many other tents.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbisuew
Palmyra, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good tent
2/1/2011

Customer review by jility

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by jility
by jility

Good light aluminum tent. Does not come with sides even though the description says it does. Keep the screws tight or they will fall out.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jility
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like this product very much.
4/13/2012

Customer review by kfcobra

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by kfcobra
by kfcobra

I have had one of these before and it lasted a very long time. I had it outside most of 3-4 years and finally it collected too much rain and collapsed. I reordered the same one again because I liked it so much.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfcobra
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
could have been better
11/2/2010

Customer review by seadog75

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by seadog75
by seadog75

My King canopy came without any walls or instruction manual-owners manual,I contacted customer service and did recieve the walls promptly but did not get any manuals(warrenty info) or paper work for the product of any kind If you could help me get them that would be great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seadog75
graham wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Professional Looking Tent
9/27/2013

Customer review by demodonnag

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by demodonnag
by demodonnag

My company bought this to be used at an EXPO event taking place outside in Oct. We bought the tent and the side enclosures. Easy to put up, attach signage too and the added side enclosures protected us from the weather. Very roomy inside and met our needs perfectly. This tent woudl work well for personal or business use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demodonnag
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really wanted this to work
7/11/2014

Customer review by farmgirlPa

3.0 stars 7/11/2014 by farmgirlPa
by farmgirlPa

I attend multiple weekly farmers' markets May through October. We need strong tents to weather any rain squall, wind gusts, or crazy kids. So we spent time researching what tent to purchase and came across this product and ordered it due to its decent reviews. Everything was going swimmingly until our wind storm in PA last week. Out tent is mangled. The legs are completely bent despite us placing 35 lbs on each leg to prevent any lift during breezy or stormy days. So despite careful handling on our part and properly securing the tent through weights, the tent didn't withstand the elements. I was disappointed because the reviews suggested that its frame was heavyweight enough to last storms, however the mangled legs prove that to not be true in my case. I need to buy another tent immediately, but I hesitate because I question what materials will honestly last in strong weather. Market rules are rain or shine, and while we aren't setting up in hurricanes and tornadoes, we do need products that won't buckle at the first storm. So I wouldn't recommend this to any vendor like myself or anyone who plans to use this in any weather but clear and sunny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmgirlPa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful, easy to set up but frame very cheap
5/29/2015

Customer review by ginbarringer

2.0 stars 5/29/2015 by ginbarringer
by ginbarringer

Unfortunately we used this tent only one time. I loved this tent. We were the envy of the beach. It was beautiful and I was very easy to set up but we left it for 2 hours to go eat lunch and there was a storm and when we returned the canopy was fine but on the ground and wet. The frame, which we thought would be the strong part of the tent was mangled. Very surprised at cheap quality of the frame. We will try to replace just the frame but I am doubtful we will be able to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginbarringer
Would recommend to a friend? No