Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 60 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
I'm getting ready to send it back for repairs!
6/25/2014

Customer review by 379peterbilt

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by 379peterbilt
by 379peterbilt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the cobra power-pak because i know cobra has always been a good product, when i drove truck cross country for 41 yrs. thats all i used was cobra cb's and they worked well so i thought i would try the cobra power-pak as so as i took it out of the box i read all instructions as i do with anything i buy electronic, i plugged it in for the 23 hrs. suggested for max. power went to turn on compressor to blow up a few balloons for my grand-daughters birthday and it stopped working gave it the 10 secs. suggested to cool but it wasn't even warm, but did that anyway never worked again. Tried using the unit to jump-start my low battery om my riding mower went dead with-in minutes, charged it for another 23 hrs. barely worked ( very diappointed} so i need to find out best way to box it back up and where to ship it a.s.a.p hopefully it was just a bad unit and will be replaced but i don't have all summer to wait for it( hopefully i won't) like i said cobra has always been good to me so let's see what happens-Eddie

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
379peterbilt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
must have!
2/23/2011

Customer review by lovethemoysters

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by lovethemoysters
by lovethemoysters

less than two weeks since purchase,have already jump started two cars.without ever raising my hood.compresser was reason for purchase,everyone should have one of these.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethemoysters
houma,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
6/9/2016

Customer review by John the camper

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by John the camper
by John the camper

I bought the power pack to use on family camping trips because of the multiple services it could provide. I was very happy with it for the first year and used it frequently. I was very disappointed when I tried to charge it before our first camping trip this year. It will not hold a charge. Would be interested in a similar product with better battery life.

John the camper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jump Start
6/15/2016

Customer review by Bell

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Bell
by Bell

Try to jump start 3 times never work, LED light broke down in first week.Not enough power to jump start the car.

Bell
Toronto. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Affordable Power For Your Car Or Home
12/7/2010

Customer review by wren51

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by wren51
by wren51

I bought this product for my wife to keep in her car after having a dead battery 2 or 3 times in one month. We charged this device and she put it in her trunk. Several times she used this without anyones help to jump her car and it worked perfectly. It has a lot of convenient accessories such as the huge spot light and also has a compressor on board as well. I think it is a very good buy for the price and actually bought a second one for my son to use as well.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wren51
Pueblo , Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
multi-function Jump Starter
11/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I find this unit very handy. It has plenty of jumping power and the compressor is a nice addition. Most units have these functions but do not have the built in AC inverter. This is a great option ! For the money, I think this is a good buy....would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Belen,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Needed Product for Auto, Boating
9/28/2010

Customer review by Bosshog21

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Bosshog21
by Bosshog21

Great price, weight, bought for Auto and for Boating. Works great

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bosshog21
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Jumpstart Powerpack
9/1/2010

Customer review by Grandpa87

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Grandpa87
by Grandpa87

Several times I have considered getting one of these jump sstarters. I got this one for a better price than any other,and it has everything I could want. I jump started 2 trucks and inflated a tire on a heavily loaded trailer and it was still almost fully charged. I'm glad I went to walmart.com and got the best. Thanks for being there.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa87
Greenwood, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Super All-In-Onene
3/4/2013

Customer review by Cpapuser

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Cpapuser
by Cpapuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had to use this machine twice so far, and it far exceded my expectations. We lost power and I was able to run my CPAP machine AND the humidifier for 3 hours and (CPAP 12 volts & humidifier 110 volts) with power left to spare. I also was able to run my internet mobile hotspot for an hour off the USB outlet. After all this, there was still half a charge on the machine. If I never use it again, this session alone was worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cpapuser
Lampasas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works GREAT to run 12 volt items..
9/19/2010

Customer review by Hodag61

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Hodag61
by Hodag61

I got this unit to run 12 volt items at craft shows...it runs a digital sign and fan for over 8 hours and still had power to go. Has lots of features which I have not had to use yet. A good buy.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hodag61
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weak amps!
11/15/2010

Customer review by MickinMD

3.0 stars 11/15/2010 by MickinMD
by MickinMD

One of the questions readers listed was: "What are the cranking amps?" They are only 300 for this (the model number is Cobra CJIC 250). That will crank anything if the vehicle's own battery has a little juice left, but note that my Taurus lists 540 cranking amps required. I'm looking for a 500 amp or 400 min [my old worn-out "Prestone Jumpit" was 400 and worked fine] with lots of features and cheap. You can get a 500 cranking amp, 12 amp hour [a full charge would crank for 2 engaged min at least] with all same functions except inverter for about $2 more if you check around online. If you really want a DC to 110-120V AC inverter, ones that plug into the 12V (cig. lighter) socket for up to 150W are around for about $15 and then you could use them in the jumpstarter OR the car's own cig. lighter socket for low-amp items including most small power tools [drills, sabre saws, etc.]. I can't find the amp hrs online but its weight is only about 2/3 the 18-20 lb weight of typical 12 amp hr jumpstarters. On the other hand it's 10-12 lb (listed differently at various sites) weight might be more convenient for those who don't want to lug 20 lb objects.

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickinMD
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Helpful Tool
1/3/2011

Customer review by carcamo

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by carcamo
by carcamo

The Cobra Electronics Jump Starter Powerpack 500W/120V AC Output is excellent. I used the item to inflate tires in two vehicles, 8 tires in approximately 10 minutes and my grandaughter's bycicle in about two minutes. Compared to a heavy duty Black & Decker charger/compressor I had before the Cobra JUmp starter is a lot better, very simple to use with lots of power. Excellent item.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carcamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2011

Customer review by visho

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by visho
by visho

This product is perfect for cars and mini vans

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2011

Customer review by ocean4view

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ocean4view
by ocean4view

Great product have to remember to charge after using though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocean4view
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/24/2011

Customer review by babyhuey1

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by babyhuey1
by babyhuey1

purchased this for my husband for his work van. He has already had to use is several times. Works Great could use longer cords.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyhuey1
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT FOR HEAVY DUTY TIRES,
3/14/2013

Customer review by yomahmah2003

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by yomahmah2003
by yomahmah2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I TRIED THIS ON MY LIGHT TRUCK TIRES AND IT DIDN'T FIT. IT WORKED FINE ON CAR TIRES AND ALL THE FUNCTIONS WORKED GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yomahmah2003
PUEBLO, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazon not always better
7/5/2012

Customer review by DragonTrucker

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by DragonTrucker
by DragonTrucker

Have been needing an emergency jump starter box and Walmart's price and delivery time was better than Amazon. I will usually shop onlinebat Amazon first, however this time I was not satisfied with the with the estimated delivery time when I went looking to get this for Father's Day. Not only did I find Walmart's price was a little less, but they would be able to deliver sooner. Walmart also beat their own estimated home delivery time by 2 days. As for the jumpstarter, I was impressed that although the instructions recommended a 12 hour charge before first use, it registered a full charge right out of the box. Unfortunately as of the time of this review I haven't needed to use it yet but may leave my headlights on this weekend just so I can try it out. :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonTrucker
Cornelius, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/14/2011

Customer review by jortola1

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by jortola1
by jortola1

excellent choice! Several functions for 1 low price. It's great for the garage, or in the motorhome!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jortola1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Powerpack
10/10/2012

Customer review by briank89

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by briank89
by briank89

We use this for when our little cheerleaders do their halftime routine on the field during FCCJC football games and we don't have a power outlet to plug into, it works great, now we just need to find an indoor/outdoor stereo that blasts sound at a quality level that doesn't sound muffled or scratchy. if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briank89
garnder, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great charger!
10/27/2011

Customer review by BarbersBoo

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by BarbersBoo
by BarbersBoo

We had looked at several chargers online and decided to order this one because of the low shipping rate,description on website and it seemed to be exactly what we were looking for.We were right! This charger was so easy to use,instructions were user friendly and it has done a great job for us on our farm so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbersBoo
Jamestown,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews