Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
Affordable Power For Your Car Or Home
12/7/2010

Customer review by wren51

5.0 stars by wren51

I bought this product for my wife to keep in her car after having a dead battery 2 or 3 times in one month. We charged this device and she put it in her trunk. Several times she used this without anyones help to jump her car and it worked perfectly. It has a lot of convenient accessories such as the huge spot light and also has a compressor on board as well. I think it is a very good buy for the price and actually bought a second one for my son to use as well.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wren51
Pueblo , Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Needed Product for Auto, Boating
9/28/2010

Customer review by Bosshog21

5.0 stars by Bosshog21

Great price, weight, bought for Auto and for Boating. Works great

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bosshog21
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Jumpstart Powerpack
9/1/2010

Customer review by Grandpa87

5.0 stars by Grandpa87

Several times I have considered getting one of these jump sstarters. I got this one for a better price than any other,and it has everything I could want. I jump started 2 trucks and inflated a tire on a heavily loaded trailer and it was still almost fully charged. I'm glad I went to walmart.com and got the best. Thanks for being there.

Was this review helpful? (54) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandpa87
Greenwood, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Works GREAT to run 12 volt items..
9/19/2010

Customer review by Hodag61

5.0 stars by Hodag61

I got this unit to run 12 volt items at craft shows...it runs a digital sign and fan for over 8 hours and still had power to go. Has lots of features which I have not had to use yet. A good buy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hodag61
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
must have!
2/23/2011

Customer review by lovethemoysters

5.0 stars by lovethemoysters

less than two weeks since purchase,have already jump started two cars.without ever raising my hood.compresser was reason for purchase,everyone should have one of these.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovethemoysters
houma,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
multi-function Jump Starter
11/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I find this unit very handy. It has plenty of jumping power and the compressor is a nice addition. Most units have these functions but do not have the built in AC inverter. This is a great option ! For the money, I think this is a good buy....would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Belen,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Helpful Tool
1/3/2011

Customer review by carcamo

5.0 stars by carcamo

The Cobra Electronics Jump Starter Powerpack 500W/120V AC Output is excellent. I used the item to inflate tires in two vehicles, 8 tires in approximately 10 minutes and my grandaughter's bycicle in about two minutes. Compared to a heavy duty Black & Decker charger/compressor I had before the Cobra JUmp starter is a lot better, very simple to use with lots of power. Excellent item.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carcamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2011

Customer review by ocean4view

5.0 stars by ocean4view

Great product have to remember to charge after using though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ocean4view
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/21/2011

Customer review by visho

5.0 stars by visho

This product is perfect for cars and mini vans

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
visho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned after using once
9/26/2011

Customer review by HughBetcha

1.0 stars by HughBetcha

I fully charged this unit before using. I planned to use it for camping, so I tested it at home by plugging a string of 12 volt lights into unit. Lasted 7 hours. I charged it fully again, and then we went camping. Using the SAME light set, the unit lasted about FOUR hours. Brought it home and charged it again. The charging light never went from red to green to show a full charge, so I returned it and bought a similiar model at an auto parts store....works great !!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HughBetcha
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2013

Customer review by 61Corvette

1.0 stars by 61Corvette

In theory, this product is ideal for quick jump starts, inflating tires, etc but if you have a battery that sits low in the engine compartment, the lead lines for the jumper cables are too short to reach the battery. In my second attempt to use this device to inflate tires, the pressure meter stopped working. So my third attempt with the device was successful - I returned it to Walmart for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
61Corvette
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super All-In-Onene
3/4/2013

Customer review by Cpapuser

5.0 stars by Cpapuser

I've had to use this machine twice so far, and it far exceded my expectations. We lost power and I was able to run my CPAP machine AND the humidifier for 3 hours and (CPAP 12 volts & humidifier 110 volts) with power left to spare. I also was able to run my internet mobile hotspot for an hour off the USB outlet. After all this, there was still half a charge on the machine. If I never use it again, this session alone was worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cpapuser
Lampasas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
2/8/2013

Customer review by yimnZG

1.0 stars by yimnZG

Charged it up. Left it plugged in for 2 weeks. Tried it on 2 cars with dead batteries. Didn't work on either. Borrowed one (another brand) and both cars started......so my conclusion is that the Cobra doesn't work. A shame because it's a convient size (why I bought it)

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yimnZG
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2011

Customer review by babyhuey1

5.0 stars by babyhuey1

purchased this for my husband for his work van. He has already had to use is several times. Works Great could use longer cords.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babyhuey1
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2011

Customer review by jortola1

5.0 stars by jortola1

excellent choice! Several functions for 1 low price. It's great for the garage, or in the motorhome!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jortola1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
NOT FOR HEAVY DUTY TIRES,
3/14/2013

Customer review by yomahmah2003

5.0 stars by yomahmah2003

I TRIED THIS ON MY LIGHT TRUCK TIRES AND IT DIDN'T FIT. IT WORKED FINE ON CAR TIRES AND ALL THE FUNCTIONS WORKED GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yomahmah2003
PUEBLO, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I expected.
12/31/2013

Customer review by candylady928

5.0 stars by candylady928

i know the name Cobra has a good reputation and that influenced my decision to buy the product and wasn't disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candylady928
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak amps!
11/15/2010

Customer review by MickinMD

3.0 stars by MickinMD

One of the questions readers listed was: "What are the cranking amps?" They are only 300 for this (the model number is Cobra CJIC 250). That will crank anything if the vehicle's own battery has a little juice left, but note that my Taurus lists 540 cranking amps required. I'm looking for a 500 amp or 400 min [my old worn-out "Prestone Jumpit" was 400 and worked fine] with lots of features and cheap. You can get a 500 cranking amp, 12 amp hour [a full charge would crank for 2 engaged min at least] with all same functions except inverter for about $2 more if you check around online. If you really want a DC to 110-120V AC inverter, ones that plug into the 12V (cig. lighter) socket for up to 150W are around for about $15 and then you could use them in the jumpstarter OR the car's own cig. lighter socket for low-amp items including most small power tools [drills, sabre saws, etc.]. I can't find the amp hrs online but its weight is only about 2/3 the 18-20 lb weight of typical 12 amp hr jumpstarters. On the other hand it's 10-12 lb (listed differently at various sites) weight might be more convenient for those who don't want to lug 20 lb objects.

Was this review helpful? (14) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MickinMD
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great charger!
10/27/2011

Customer review by BarbersBoo

5.0 stars by BarbersBoo

We had looked at several chargers online and decided to order this one because of the low shipping rate,description on website and it seemed to be exactly what we were looking for.We were right! This charger was so easy to use,instructions were user friendly and it has done a great job for us on our farm so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbersBoo
Jamestown,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Powerpack
10/10/2012

Customer review by briank89

5.0 stars by briank89

We use this for when our little cheerleaders do their halftime routine on the field during FCCJC football games and we don't have a power outlet to plug into, it works great, now we just need to find an indoor/outdoor stereo that blasts sound at a quality level that doesn't sound muffled or scratchy. if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
briank89
garnder, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews