Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Best Buy EVER!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Girllygirl242000

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Girllygirl242000
by Girllygirl242000

Being a real working class family, we did have to save up for a toy like this, and Boy Was It WORTH IT!!! We got this site to store, we ordered it on the 15th, and the site said it wouldn't be here until the 27th-to the 2nd of August, I was worried, we were hoping for it to be here before the 26th, it arrived in store for pick up on th 22nd! The box was a little damaged, but the truck was in great shape, we opened it and put it together, took about an hour, and charged the battery for 24 hours. We have been using it everyday since the 25th and have NOT had to charge the battery yet!! And the radio really works! (Needs C batteries, that were not included) both my kids car drive it, (my kids are 4 and 2) The wheels all have to be on the ground for it to move, if not the one wheel not on the ground spins, it works great on grass or pavement and even on dirt!! The doors don't open, so kids have to climb in to the seats, but it has side steps to help them in. It also has seat belts and 2 speeds, which are not overly fast, but fast enough that chasing your kids leave you breathless!! Over all this was a great buy and alot of fun for my kids! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girllygirl242000
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!!!!! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by logansmom1023

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by logansmom1023
by logansmom1023

Bought this truck almost 3 years ago for my son. He loves it and it is still doing great!!! The battery still charges fine and everything still works great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logansmom1023
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far, great product - just a few quirks.
11/27/2010

Customer review by JSCooper

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by JSCooper
by JSCooper

This is a good vehicle for the money. Doors keep the kiddo safe, yet do NOT function, so they will not break from overuse. My 2yr old learned to use the gas pedal quickly, and 2.5mph is just fine until he masters steering and stopping a little better. The 5mph speed is great for when he gets a little older and reverse is great so we dont have to keep lifting the car when he runs into curbs! However, we may need to call on the warranty, because reverse seems to work only when it feels like it. The vehicle is also rather loud because of the plastic wheels that have no rubber strip around them to help cushion or grip the road. My sons face jiggles like a bowl of jelly when hes driving on concrete! Also - the ad says the seats are adjustable - they are NOT! That was a disappointment. But he's using a pillow behind him for now and he has room to grow into it. Havent tried the radio yet...

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSCooper
Lake Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LoveLoveLove
8/18/2010

Customer review by DLR44

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by DLR44
by DLR44

I bought this for my three year old soon to be four year old daughter and she LOVES it. We live on 4.5 acres and this thing goes pretty much everywhere. She can make it up most hills in our yard, there isn't an inch of flat ground. And she learned instantly to put it in reverse if she couldn't make it up a hill. And it is quite large. My parents have the Hummer and this is way bigger. It has been too hot to ride it for much more than an hour, so not sure yet how the battery holds up. As for the cost, got on RollBack it has already paid for itself in fun!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLR44
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3 year old loves this truck. Here is a tip with the radio, get a Universal Fm Modulator and plug a ipod or mp3 player into it and the radio plays the music.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great truck - for the money
8/11/2010

Customer review by shoppergirl100

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by shoppergirl100
by shoppergirl100

My four year old absolutely loves his truck. He drives around playing his music and thinks he is a big guy! The battery holds a good charge and he is able to ride it most of the day. No complaints - great buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppergirl100
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome truck for the kids!
8/1/2010

Customer review by antdollar

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by antdollar
by antdollar

this product is great i have a 6yr old and a 2yr old and they enjoy it very much. the 2yr old sits back while big brother gives him rides and they never want to get out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antdollar
GReat Bend ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2011

Customer review by splatterfoot

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by splatterfoot
by splatterfoot

The truck gives pleasure for my grand son. It has a few problems that should have been noticed before production. The suppension is too ridige. It does not allow for uneven driving surface very well. This causes the truck spin and hang up. The rear wheels sholud have had more traction built in or a optional tread for dirt. The truck has plenty power and the battery last well. Solve the traction problem and the truck would be perfect for children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splatterfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The boys couldn't be happier.
9/4/2011

Customer review by TracyLLynn

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by TracyLLynn
by TracyLLynn

We purchased the silver one-seater F150 two years ago and both boys loved the truck. A few months ago, they would squeeze into the truck together. As a result, we decided to get them the two-seater. This truck is even better! It can go slow for the inexperienced driver and fast for the pro. The boys love loading toys, tools, lunch, the dog, etc. into the back of the truck. They also love the FM radio. The truck looks a lot more realistic than the previous truck. It has realistic-looking headlights (they do not light up), seatbelts, and cup holders. If you have a 2-4 year-old, I would recommend the one-seater F150. If you have a 4+ year-old and a smaller child, I would definitely recommend this two-seater truck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TracyLLynn
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tougher than expected.
7/3/2011

Customer review by HappyMommostofthetime

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by HappyMommostofthetime
by HappyMommostofthetime

Purchased this as a birthday gift for our 8-year-old daughter. It's great! Our local Walmart put it together for us the night before and charged the battery at no cost (this vehicle is big, we picked it up with our trailer). All three girls (combined weight over 200 lbs) have ridden in it at one time and the battery time lasted over an hour (typically much longer - over 3 hours). It rides on all terrain (grass, sand, asphalt). It's fast (can be locked on lower speed - which we did until all 3 could demonstrate ability to turn AWAY from objects). My daughter LOVES the radio in the dashboard (batteries not included). The battery is easy to remove and return, but now we have a charging station in set up in the garage (a power strip). It's been 6 weeks and it still looks great, drives well, and my children like to use it every day. And this after it's been driven into trees, garage walls, cars, people, etc. BEWARE - children need to be taught how to drive. I think this is a wonderful tool for teaching them early about driving.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommostofthetime
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
F150 Grandaughter View
10/1/2010

Customer review by GrandpainGeorgia

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by GrandpainGeorgia
by GrandpainGeorgia

I purchased the F150 for my 6 year old grandaughter's birthday. We assembled the truck on Saturday, September 25th and she was able to drive it on Sunday he 26th. After a brief drive, she asked her Father to take out the screw so she could go faster. He had to put a little weight in the bed to keep her from spinning out. She loves it. I have bought an additional battery so she can drive it more. One charging and one in the truck. She drove it so much on Sunday that the battery wore down. This review is based on a 6 year old feedback.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpainGeorgia
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
F150
1/17/2011

Customer review by personalbanker

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by personalbanker
by personalbanker

my son loves this truck, however the battery life is not all that great. After riding on a level area for about 30 minutes the battery needs charging. Paperwork says to charge EVERY time the truck is ridden, even after the daily charging it still ony lasts about 30 minutes. hoping the exteme cold weather we have been having is the culprit. If not I would reccommend the john Deere tractor and trailer, goes for days on one charge. Product is well made,but heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
personalbanker
north wilkesboro nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great car!
6/20/2011

Customer review by WestfieldMom

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by WestfieldMom
by WestfieldMom

This car is great...fairly easy to assemble, works great. A little smaller than we thought it would be - not a bad thing! Overall quality and experience are right on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestfieldMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice truck!!!
4/10/2011

Customer review by mygiftfromGod

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by mygiftfromGod
by mygiftfromGod

This truck is really fast and sturdy for a tough little boy! My son loves his new truck and wants to drive it everyday. It's a little bumpy on concrete, however it's a great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygiftfromGod
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
11/22/2011

Customer review by ma4one

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by ma4one
by ma4one

Radio worked one time. Doesnt ride very well unless you are on a flat smooth surface. Every once in a while, it will stop working and I have to disconnect and reconnect the battery for it to run again. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ma4one
Collinsville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
11/17/2010

Customer review by Captainabcd

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Captainabcd
by Captainabcd

I have a two year old. He can't use the pedals yet, but loves to play in it and load the back of the truck with his toys and act like he is driving. He doesn't know the differance at this point, but someday he will be able to reach the pedals. AND NO you can't rig the pedals to reach your toddlers feet without damaging the pedal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captainabcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/13/2010

Customer review by mveach

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by mveach
by mveach

This product was great. It was a lot larger than we thought it was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mveach
Central City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value for money
5/3/2011

Customer review by BIGSTU

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by BIGSTU
by BIGSTU

We bought this for my 2 and a half yr old son...He loves it...the look on his face was priceless when we suprised him with it. He drives it every day, plays his radio and takes is toolbox and teddy bears for rides. He feels like he is such a big boy now that he has a truck to park in the garage like daddy. The truck runs all day on a single charge and traction is great on our sloping backyard. I have no complaints...just hope it lasts a long time. great buy ..you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGSTU
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sure looks nice sitting in the garage.
8/10/2010

Customer review by SadDad123

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by SadDad123
by SadDad123

Ok ok, I might have jumped the gun a little, but we bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He is very smart for 2 years. Speaks full sentences, counts to 40 without help, and knows all of his ABC's. So I figured this truck would be a piece of cake right? WRONG... Dad (me) was so very excited to give this truck to him I could hardly stand it. The big day came, and he wants nothing to do with it besides play with the tailgate. The truck sure looks nice and seems to be very good quality from what I can tell. It sure looks good sitting in my garage fully charged just waiting to be ridden... Hopefully it gets used soon. Anyway, Product seems to be very good quality, and assembly time is right on at about 1 hour. Assembly is easy, however it is just time consuming putting on all the stickers. The FM radio is awesome. I wish you could tell what station you were on, but oh well. Very high tech for a kids toy. Just wish my kid would use it now. Take care everyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadDad123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Wonderful Power Wheels
11/26/2010

Customer review by SBlueyes14

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by SBlueyes14
by SBlueyes14

We bought this (in blue) almost 2 years ago for our son's 2nd birthday... our daughter who is now almost 2 herself loves riding in it w/ her big brother.... definitely worth the money & you will get your money's worth w/ this!! I do suggest buying an extra battery for it...the $50 is well worth it, so the kiddies always have a charged battery to be able to drive!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBlueyes14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews