Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Excelent for ages 4-5 years
12/3/2012

Customer review by jayjay525

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by jayjay525
by jayjay525

Bought this truck for my 3 year old son for Christmas 2011, he is slightly short so he couldn't reach the petal! He LOVED the idea of having it at first and LOVED to show it off and talked about it ALL the time but that died down fast! We put it in our storage shed for about 8 months and got it back out for him a few months ago to see if he could ride it considering he hit a growth spurt and had gotten taller! To my surprise it was PERFECT for his size. For the past two months my son has drove his little truck EVERYWHERE (he even drives through small mud holes and water) and put very very many hours on it! I saw a couple of reviews complaining of the battery life and I have found that if you let them ride it till the battery is completely dead and then charge it completely overnight it will run for HOURS! The only complaint I have is that it periodically just stops and wont go but if you toggle the shifter back and forth between reverse, medium and high one time it will start running perfectly again! I am very pleased with my purchase of this item! It has provided my 4 year old son with endless hours of fun and he is ALWAYS ready to be outside so he can ride!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayjay525
West Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 2 Year old LOVES this
1/24/2012

Customer review by JackTsMommy

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by JackTsMommy
by JackTsMommy

It doesn't so much go over rough terrain - we have a huge backyard with lots of hills/bumps and he randomly gets stuck and I have to go over and push him out of the area he's stuck in. Other than that, its an amazing buy. Real working FM radio - he absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackTsMommy
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far, great product - just a few quirks.
11/27/2010

Customer review by JSCooper

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by JSCooper
by JSCooper

This is a good vehicle for the money. Doors keep the kiddo safe, yet do NOT function, so they will not break from overuse. My 2yr old learned to use the gas pedal quickly, and 2.5mph is just fine until he masters steering and stopping a little better. The 5mph speed is great for when he gets a little older and reverse is great so we dont have to keep lifting the car when he runs into curbs! However, we may need to call on the warranty, because reverse seems to work only when it feels like it. The vehicle is also rather loud because of the plastic wheels that have no rubber strip around them to help cushion or grip the road. My sons face jiggles like a bowl of jelly when hes driving on concrete! Also - the ad says the seats are adjustable - they are NOT! That was a disappointment. But he's using a pillow behind him for now and he has room to grow into it. Havent tried the radio yet...

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSCooper
Lake Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LoveLoveLove
8/18/2010

Customer review by DLR44

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by DLR44
by DLR44

I bought this for my three year old soon to be four year old daughter and she LOVES it. We live on 4.5 acres and this thing goes pretty much everywhere. She can make it up most hills in our yard, there isn't an inch of flat ground. And she learned instantly to put it in reverse if she couldn't make it up a hill. And it is quite large. My parents have the Hummer and this is way bigger. It has been too hot to ride it for much more than an hour, so not sure yet how the battery holds up. As for the cost, got on RollBack it has already paid for itself in fun!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLR44
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The boys couldn't be happier.
9/4/2011

Customer review by TracyLLynn

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by TracyLLynn
by TracyLLynn

We purchased the silver one-seater F150 two years ago and both boys loved the truck. A few months ago, they would squeeze into the truck together. As a result, we decided to get them the two-seater. This truck is even better! It can go slow for the inexperienced driver and fast for the pro. The boys love loading toys, tools, lunch, the dog, etc. into the back of the truck. They also love the FM radio. The truck looks a lot more realistic than the previous truck. It has realistic-looking headlights (they do not light up), seatbelts, and cup holders. If you have a 2-4 year-old, I would recommend the one-seater F150. If you have a 4+ year-old and a smaller child, I would definitely recommend this two-seater truck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyLLynn
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best toy ever!!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by cjs08

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by cjs08
by cjs08

Don't waste your money on all the cutesey toys they will never use like talking trash trucks, etc.. With a slight seat modification (had to scoot the seat forward a little#, my son has been driving his F150 since he was 1 1/2 yrs. old #have videos to prove it) and still drives it at 5! It is one of the few "toys" that hasn't been a huge waste of money. Is good on rough terrain and rugged. BUY AN EXTRA BATTERY because they will ride it until it is dead and want more! Believe me, the extra battery is well worth the money even though they are pricey!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjs08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priceless!!!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Mischia

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Mischia
by Mischia

Bought this for my 2 year old son and the look on his face while daddy was putting it togther was priceless! I think he would sleep in it if we would let him. The only thing is that the seat is NOT adjustable like it states so he has a little ways to go before he can sit back in the seat and push the peddle but if he sits forwards he can reach it. Other than that its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mischia
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased...
3/8/2011

Customer review by maccc

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by maccc
by maccc

Bought this for my 4 and 5 year old. They love it and I have never seen them smile so big and have so much fun. Pros: Works well on gravel, in mud, in grass. Very fair weight limit...130 lbs I think. Possible cons: Wish there is a light to let you know that the battery is charging or is charged; lack of interactive buttons- there is a radio, but the car does not make a startup sound, there is no horn, etc.; if you buy at the store be sure to have a flatbed pickup; It does take an hour and a half to put together..but I am sure all of them probably do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maccc
Louisvile, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny!
2/7/2011

Customer review by SavyMomof2

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by SavyMomof2
by SavyMomof2

We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday! The day we gave it to him, it had snowed 6 inches, but that didn't stop us from taking it out and trying out that Monster Traction! He had a hard time making it go in slow gear so we took out the pin and he put it in high gear and had it moving in no time. We are currently charging the battery for the first time in 4 days. He's played on it for about an 45 minutes to an hour each day! We are very happy about this purchase! My husband had it put together in about 2 hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavyMomof2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tons of fun till battery dies..lol
11/5/2012

Customer review by IslandMom340

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by IslandMom340
by IslandMom340

I bought this item for my boys a couple of years ago and they LOVED IT ! Then about 2 years into owning it,they started to play pretend mechanic on it and take it apart. I have a daughter now and considering purchasing again.Wish I had this kinda fun when I was a lil kid 26 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandMom340
Fayetteville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Awesome Truck
3/22/2011

Customer review by MsBaker2007

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by MsBaker2007
by MsBaker2007

The kids love the truck. My daughter is 3 and of course is still learning but loves to put stuff in the cab and get back in a drive around. My 1 yr old son loves to ride in it with his sister. Very nice quality and LOVE that the radio is really.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBaker2007
Normal IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice ride-on toy
12/26/2011

Customer review by MemawBobbie

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by MemawBobbie
by MemawBobbie

We bought this for our almost three year old grandson for Christmas. Although the weather has not permitted outside use yet, he loves this toy. I only wish it had a working horn. Love the real working fm radio and tail gate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MemawBobbie
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy EVER!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Girllygirl242000

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Girllygirl242000
by Girllygirl242000

Being a real working class family, we did have to save up for a toy like this, and Boy Was It WORTH IT!!! We got this site to store, we ordered it on the 15th, and the site said it wouldn't be here until the 27th-to the 2nd of August, I was worried, we were hoping for it to be here before the 26th, it arrived in store for pick up on th 22nd! The box was a little damaged, but the truck was in great shape, we opened it and put it together, took about an hour, and charged the battery for 24 hours. We have been using it everyday since the 25th and have NOT had to charge the battery yet!! And the radio really works! (Needs C batteries, that were not included) both my kids car drive it, (my kids are 4 and 2) The wheels all have to be on the ground for it to move, if not the one wheel not on the ground spins, it works great on grass or pavement and even on dirt!! The doors don't open, so kids have to climb in to the seats, but it has side steps to help them in. It also has seat belts and 2 speeds, which are not overly fast, but fast enough that chasing your kids leave you breathless!! Over all this was a great buy and alot of fun for my kids! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girllygirl242000
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tougher than expected.
7/3/2011

Customer review by HappyMommostofthetime

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by HappyMommostofthetime
by HappyMommostofthetime

Purchased this as a birthday gift for our 8-year-old daughter. It's great! Our local Walmart put it together for us the night before and charged the battery at no cost (this vehicle is big, we picked it up with our trailer). All three girls (combined weight over 200 lbs) have ridden in it at one time and the battery time lasted over an hour (typically much longer - over 3 hours). It rides on all terrain (grass, sand, asphalt). It's fast (can be locked on lower speed - which we did until all 3 could demonstrate ability to turn AWAY from objects). My daughter LOVES the radio in the dashboard (batteries not included). The battery is easy to remove and return, but now we have a charging station in set up in the garage (a power strip). It's been 6 weeks and it still looks great, drives well, and my children like to use it every day. And this after it's been driven into trees, garage walls, cars, people, etc. BEWARE - children need to be taught how to drive. I think this is a wonderful tool for teaching them early about driving.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommostofthetime
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure looks nice sitting in the garage.
8/10/2010

Customer review by SadDad123

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by SadDad123
by SadDad123

Ok ok, I might have jumped the gun a little, but we bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He is very smart for 2 years. Speaks full sentences, counts to 40 without help, and knows all of his ABC's. So I figured this truck would be a piece of cake right? WRONG... Dad (me) was so very excited to give this truck to him I could hardly stand it. The big day came, and he wants nothing to do with it besides play with the tailgate. The truck sure looks nice and seems to be very good quality from what I can tell. It sure looks good sitting in my garage fully charged just waiting to be ridden... Hopefully it gets used soon. Anyway, Product seems to be very good quality, and assembly time is right on at about 1 hour. Assembly is easy, however it is just time consuming putting on all the stickers. The FM radio is awesome. I wish you could tell what station you were on, but oh well. Very high tech for a kids toy. Just wish my kid would use it now. Take care everyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadDad123
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
GREAT BUY!!!!! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by logansmom1023

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by logansmom1023
by logansmom1023

Bought this truck almost 3 years ago for my son. He loves it and it is still doing great!!! The battery still charges fine and everything still works great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logansmom1023
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
12/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3 year old loves this truck. Here is a tip with the radio, get a Universal Fm Modulator and plug a ipod or mp3 player into it and the radio plays the music.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2011

Customer review by splatterfoot

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by splatterfoot
by splatterfoot

The truck gives pleasure for my grand son. It has a few problems that should have been noticed before production. The suppension is too ridige. It does not allow for uneven driving surface very well. This causes the truck spin and hang up. The rear wheels sholud have had more traction built in or a optional tread for dirt. The truck has plenty power and the battery last well. Solve the traction problem and the truck would be perfect for children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splatterfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great truck - for the money
8/11/2010

Customer review by shoppergirl100

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by shoppergirl100
by shoppergirl100

My four year old absolutely loves his truck. He drives around playing his music and thinks he is a big guy! The battery holds a good charge and he is able to ride it most of the day. No complaints - great buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppergirl100
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome truck for the kids!
8/1/2010

Customer review by antdollar

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by antdollar
by antdollar

this product is great i have a 6yr old and a 2yr old and they enjoy it very much. the 2yr old sits back while big brother gives him rides and they never want to get out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antdollar
GReat Bend ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews