Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A usefel product for controling energy consumption
4/11/2011

Customer review by GWGuen

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by GWGuen
by GWGuen

I haven't had this product long enough to make long-term statements about it but so far it's doing what I want it to do, which is to cut power so some on my devices when the TV is turned off. I also want to say that unless you need this item urgently then you should definitely buy it online and have it shipped to the store. This item cost me $24 online but the exact same item is priced at $48 in the store. No shipping costs were involved because I had the item delivered to the store and taxes were going to be included in either case. Buy 2 online for the price of 1 in the store!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWGuen
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by curious29

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by curious29
by curious29

I will return this item because it will not shut other things down unless you have a Hd item connected to the main outlet. I can't use this with my computer or other items in the house. I recommend smart strip protector which can do these things and actually save you money. Dont buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curious29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for Average HDTV - Entertainment System
2/14/2012

Customer review by SPITCHER

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by SPITCHER
by SPITCHER

The unit is nice looking and does what it's supposed to do. The Green port driven by the HDTV shuts down the other devices as it should. Only thing I'd recommend is if you have a cable box, don't plug it in on the green side. Save the Green side for dvr, xbox, playstation, or similar devices that can shut down with the HDTV. The reason I recommend moving the cable box to the non-green side is that if your cable box gets powered off it's likely going to need to refresh programing at start up and you will have to wait a few minutes before having the programming information available. Another reason is if you use the cable box for a clock, you want to have power to it in order to see it! Overall a great product especially when purchased for $25.00 and I bought three units to be used throughout the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPITCHER
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good surge protector
9/6/2011

Customer review by thn1215

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by thn1215
by thn1215

I got this by ordering it online and picking it up at Wal-Mart store which made it cheaper than directly buying it from the store. Saved me almost twenty bucks. Good solid product with a really black color that is easy to hide in the dark while watching movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thn1215
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great device to protect everything!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Pintado

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Pintado
by Pintado

I love the specific connections to attach on every port, is easy to use, and it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pintado
Mexicali, B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great surge protector
9/28/2011

Customer review by Louie702

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Louie702
by Louie702

It was cheap and i love that it has the labels on it so you know which plug is which.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louie702
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by zanzan10

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by zanzan10
by zanzan10

I bought this for my new smart TV and it is wonderful.I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zanzan10
Malvern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned...
11/26/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter4Eva

2.0 stars 11/26/2011 by BargainHunter4Eva
by BargainHunter4Eva

I returned this due to it not having a low profile plug. I needed this for a wall mounted LCD, mounted on a low profile tilted wall mount. The plug prevented the TV from sitting flat against the wall, even though it was pluuged into a recessed wall outlet. The plug type should probably be noted in the description. Anyway, I returned it and purchased the cyber power version of this with the low profile plug, and now everything looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter4Eva
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never