Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/12/2011

Customer review by 123nailt

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by 123nailt
by 123nailt

This is a nice nail artist kit.The stencils are kind of cheap though, they are like stickers that you stick on your nail, paint the design, but when you try to pull up the stickers, and they brake to pieces. So you only get to use one sticker once.:I

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123nailt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Don't waste your money!
8/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter received this kit as a b-day gift. She was so excited and at the time it was one of her favorite gifts she received. It was a huge disappointment. First of all, many of the designs were too long for my daughter's nail (she's 10). Once you try removing the stencil, they rip into little pieces so you can only use one stencil once. We tried 4 stencils and 3 out of the 4 times the polish lifted off when we took off the stencil. I tried taking the stencil off when the paint was still wet and it looks messy. Save your money and just buy nail stickers. I will be returning these.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
IT'S OK
9/8/2012

Customer review by Angelcat01

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Angelcat01
by Angelcat01

This kit is just ok. The stencils are nice but they are a sticker that you stick on your nail- impossible to take off without breaking- so you can really only use them once- maybe on a few fingers- maybe- if your super careful. The polishes are nice, and if your good at it, you can can freehand a nice design!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelcat01
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent stocking stuffer.
12/29/2013

Customer review by kshusker

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by kshusker
by kshusker

Purchased this product as a stocking stuffer for my 13 year old. She loved it and immediately wanted to do her nails.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kshusker
Ulysses, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stencils are Horrible
6/15/2014

Customer review by NYDanielle

2.0 stars 6/15/2014 by NYDanielle
by NYDanielle

The polishes themselves are wonderful, well worth purchasing. The brushes are the long, thin, brushes made for designing. The downfall is that the stencils are very cheaply made. After use on one nail, the stencil almost 'shriveled' up so I could no longer use it. If you love Kiss nail polish like I do, buy it without the stencil kit, and save yourself a couple of $$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYDanielle
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was ok but....
1/19/2015

Customer review by mzthang1224

3.0 stars 1/19/2015 by mzthang1224
by mzthang1224

I loved the concept it needs improvement the little stencils should be made of a more sturdy material because at least two of them tore when I was removing them from my fingers after use. Maybe a hard plastic would do. The polishes are great though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzthang1224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap!
8/6/2014

Customer review by lilredbug

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by lilredbug
by lilredbug

I usually use Salon Perfects thin brush to do my designs, I ran out and they sold out so I bought this kit and I regret it. Besides the stencils being horrible as you might have already read, the actual polish is cheap. I test it by drawing a feather and when i used the white it was so clumpy or thick. The silver was ok. I already dont like KISS brand, their fake nails I used to use are very badly made, they dont stick. So this just backs up my dislike for the KISS brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilredbug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year