Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-15 of 15 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Might work if you drown an insect in it
8/6/2010

Customer review by TheMega

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by TheMega
by TheMega

Bought this a couple weeks ago to combat ants that were coming from a neighbor's property; noticed them as I was repainting metal supports on porch. I sprayed my side porch and the downspout they were crawling on. 5 minutes later, they were going right through it. SOAKED the same areas. Again, 5 to 10 minutes later and the tiny ants were going right through it. After using the entire bottle over a 3 day period, I do not believe a SINGLE insect died, or had been repelled, by this product. I bought a significantly cheaper can of Black Flag yesterday on my trip to WalMart and sprayed the area; 24hrs later, not a single ant or anything in the area I sprayed was moving.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMega
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hope this helps
9/24/2010

Customer review by xcj718pesthater

3.0 stars 9/24/2010 by xcj718pesthater
by xcj718pesthater

When i first seen the commerical i thought the lord had answered my prays finally something that will continuously killed bugs for a WHOLE YEAR!. The price on it wasn't so bad. I was super excited to get it home and be an exterminator. I followed the directions and went on the web site to know how to use it properly. I live in a complex with not so clean ppl, im a person who like order and cleaniness, so it's stressful and a full time job trying to keep the pest out. I like the distance it sprays it really get those hard to reach places. The first day of use i was convinced i found the answer, but quickly became dissapointed when i saw the little critters crawling,(on the vurge of dieing)though not as much, I still had to break out the good stuff, my trusty Raid. Overall I would recommand this product but make sure you keep a can of Raid nearby.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcj718pesthater
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LIFE SAVER!
5/23/2012

Customer review by summerxluvin

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by summerxluvin
by summerxluvin

The last few summers our house has been taken over by ants. This year, it started getting hot very early and we were already getting ants by mid spring. I decided I wasn't going to spend the next 5 months having to worry if I leave the tiniest crumb on the counter. My husband kept buying "kills on contact" sprays and i knew that wasn't going to do anything but kill them for the moment. I found this spray and decided to give it a try. The entire perimeter of our house had trails of ants about an inch and a half wide. I sprayed along the perimeter of the house, all the windows, door frames, and any cracks and crevices. I was worried at first because it seemed that as I was spraying it wasnt killing them. I came outside the next morning, and not only were ALL of the ants gone, the colonies had made a trail going AWAY from the house carrying their larvae! I also found dead roaches and earwigs laying belly up all around the outside of the house. I was so pleased with the results I purposely left a cookie out on the counter to see if they would attack it, and of course, the next morning it was fine! The negative reviews that I have been reading really puzzle me because we were COMPLETELY infested with multiple colonies of ants and it worked wonders. My only guess is that they were not spraying every possible entry way into the house. Also, if you are expecting the bugs to die instantly this is not meant for that. All in all this product saved my sanity, and my home! I also have a toddler, a cat, and a dog, and this did not effect them at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerxluvin
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Product works great
7/18/2011

Customer review by prettybirdie

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by prettybirdie
by prettybirdie

This product is awesome!! I have not had any problems with bugs since I began to you use it last summer (2010) I spray around my whole house. Even after it has rained, it still works. I am buying more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettybirdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bugs LOVE this stuff
5/23/2011

Customer review by DontBotherWithRaidMax

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by DontBotherWithRaidMax
by DontBotherWithRaidMax

What a waste of $17.00. Taking this back to the store, I think theres just water in the bottle. I sprayed several spiders with this stuff, went to check on them a while later and they were still alive. DRENCHED them with this stuff at that point and it STILL didnt kill them. Read the reviews. Cute bottle but it DOES NOT KILL BUGS.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontBotherWithRaidMax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste your hard earned money.
4/1/2012

Customer review by krishna112

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by krishna112
by krishna112

I bought this product from walmart. Earlier i was using other 'raid' products for roaches in my apartment. I was tired of spraying them every night before i go to bed. I wanted to have a product which can last few days at-least once i spray. Unfortunately, this new product doesn't even kill even if i spray on roaches. they are still running as if they are enjoying the sprinkle. Dont waste your money on this product. Trust me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krishna112
San antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Good
6/20/2012

Customer review by MrsHampton2010

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MrsHampton2010
by MrsHampton2010

I bought this from Walmart to spray everywhere I could because we've been having a problem with roaches since we got neighbors. I sprayed EVERYWHERE, the windows, doors, cabinets, outside, inside, anywhere I thought would help. I saw several dead bugs but the next week I saw roaches running again. All that spraying I did and I'm on the way back to the store to find something else. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHampton2010
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kills ants, but does not really work as a barrier.
7/28/2012

Customer review by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom
by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

My rating is based on the product as a barrier not on how it kills ants. I bought this to get rid of ants and create a barrior so they would not re-enter. I started using this last summer (2011). This would kill the ants, however they would just come back in a couple of weeks or so through a crack between the door and frame. I think the ants were just coming in for a cool place with the hot summer months, not due to food laying around. This summer (2012) the ants have been even worse due to the drought. This time I have seen them comingin from a space under the baseboard. So of course I spray the base board inside and outside at the same location and around the base of the nearby door. The ants returned the same day or very next!!! The ants are way more determined than this is powerful! Cinnamon is a good repellant, but does not kills the ants. Also, I used this to kill a spider and sprayed several times and if I remember correctly I ended up hitting it with a shoe...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4thGradeTeacherAndMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Useful
5/2/2015

Customer review by UUseful

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by UUseful
by UUseful

Having puppies that are being taken back and forth outside. This product creates a good barrier around bedding area against some outdoor pests

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UUseful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/9/2011

Customer review by sblinn

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by sblinn
by sblinn

Produst does what it is advertised to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sblinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meeeh
7/12/2014

Customer review by lizzabeth2007

2.0 stars 7/12/2014 by lizzabeth2007
by lizzabeth2007

I dont really like writing a bad review but in this case I have to I got this product I was going to "War" with bugs but not please don't waste Your money and time if you have roaches the Best product out there have to be Raid spray and is only instant it doesnt continue killing them like it says on the label lol and keep your house clean at night no water in the sink or your bath tub but one of the other Best products I used with Raid was Max Force Pro bait and Boric acid tablets Yes it does work and you will Never see those little mathalovers Again !!!!!!! Yes is hard work and if you aint ready to go to War dont do it but like I did battle this for a few months just kept buying Raid Spray thinking it would do alone But Not dont be fooled like me........God bless and Good Luck!!!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzabeth2007
Oneill,nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE PRODUCT!IF YOU WANT MORE BUGS BUY THIS!
9/21/2011

Customer review by cantbelieveit12345

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by cantbelieveit12345
by cantbelieveit12345

I regret ever buying and using this spray. Its a waste of money and has only brought in more bugs in my home. Im finding new bugs and MORE ever since I sprayed this pesticide. There must be something in this spray that is attracting more bugs and I wish I could get my money back. I soaked this pesticide on a spider and its probably healthier now. HORRIBLE PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantbelieveit12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work.
7/12/2012

Customer review by ajjones1322

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ajjones1322
by ajjones1322

I have purchased this product to handle bugs I was starting to see in my house. I thought 12 months is a great expectation. Try, it does not work at all. I have waterbugs coming from outside-I live by two lakes-and ants all over the house, and slugs, and silverfish. And they really have only started recently coming into the house. Where they are coming from I just don't know but I bought this and thought it would help. One day I saw ants all over my sink. I killed them all, cleaned with Awesome, sprayed the entire area with this product and went to take a shower. I came back and ants still crawling. I find ants all over the house. Needless to say this product does not work and I will be returning it. I have other products that have worked and this did not do the job at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajjones1322
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No more Ants
7/29/2010

Customer review by kitamarie

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by kitamarie
by kitamarie

We had a problem with ants coming in around our patio doors. Sprayed one line of this across the bottom of the doors and they will not cross it. It's amazing. Two weeks so far and not one ant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitamarie
Beaumont Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sprayer on bottle does not work
9/5/2014

Customer review by RoxyHart7

1.0 stars 9/5/2014 by RoxyHart7
by RoxyHart7

I cannot give this product a fair RATING due to the fact that when I went to use it the sparyer on the bottle just would not work. If I had bought this in the WalMart store I would have returned it, but I order it on line with several items. It was inconvenent to repack it and a make a trip to the Post Office. I am new in Louisville, TN area, and I have broken wrist which makes driving difficult and packing all most impossible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxyHart7
Ellicott City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.