Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.9out of 5 stars
2.9 out of 5 | 109 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
43
Sort by: 
1-20 of 105 reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Bugs back after 10 min
4/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ants were back 10 minutes after I used the product! It seemed they were attracted to it… Will not use it ever again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Raid Max is a useless insecticide.
6/1/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is completely useless as it does not kill insects atall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great products
12/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good stuff and i would recommend this product to anyone with bug problems
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kills ants, but does not really work as a barrier.
7/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My rating is based on the product as a barrier not on how it kills ants. I bought this to get rid of ants and create a barrior so they would not re-enter. I started using this last summer (2011). This would kill the ants, however they would just come back in a couple of weeks or so through a crack between the door and frame. I think the ants were just coming in for a cool place with the hot summer months, not due to food laying around. This summer (2012) the ants have been even worse due to the drought. This time I have seen them comingin from a space under the baseboard. So of course I spray the base board inside and outside at the same location and around the base of the nearby door. The ants returned the same day or very next!!! The ants are way more determined than this is powerful! Cinnamon is a good repellant, but does not kills the ants. Also, I used this to kill a spider and sprayed several times and if I remember correctly I ended up hitting it with a shoe...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beat them with the bottle instead
1/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so hopeful that I found a cure for my minor cockroach problem. I sprayed an adult roach, it walked through the poison and crawled under the counter. (maybe you have to shake it up). When I saw another the next day I tried again, this time not an adult, but not a baby either. No reaction, so I scooped it up in an empty pill bottle, sprayed it IN THE CONTAINER and put the lid on. An hour later, it was crawling around the bottle trying to find a way out. This stuff is marketed to us with the claim that it KILLS ON CONTACT. I think they meant contact with the bottom of the bottle on their tiny little heads. Maybe I have super bugs, or maybe this stuff doesn't work. The automatic trigger is great though, you can spray something over and over again without squeezing like an automatic rifle. I did kill one roach, but I think it drowned. I'm bringing it back in for a refund and writing to the manufacturer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must be water
9/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I shouldn't have to run behind a bug and chase it down with this stuff. It seems like the only way they would die is if i literally drowned the bug in the spray.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unfortunately, Quite ineffective
8/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second time purchasing the Raid Bug Barrier with the auto trigger (against my better judgement) to combat the ants here in Florida. But unfortunately, once again this product under performed! The first time I used it, the result was poor, But I assumed I needed more because it didn't cover a wide enough area with the streaming trigger. So after purchasing this Barrier again, I recognize the auto trigger still shoots a thin stream which renders the application of this product ineffective at covering a wide enough area to create an effective barrier against the bugs (in my case ants). The product did kill a few ants "on contact", but it is supposed to be a long lasting protectant and it was not. I use the regular Raid Bug Spray for instant treatment and it works great. But with the Bug Barrier, I am disappointed in the fact that the ants have crossed the "barrier line" less than one week after application and they continue to crawl around! I would have returned the remaining portion to the store if I had any remaining, but I used the entire bottle thanks to the auto trigger dispensing poorly sprayed large streams which empty the bottle rather quickly. May work if the auto sprayer dispensed in a mist rather than a stream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hope this helps
9/24/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When i first seen the commerical i thought the lord had answered my prays finally something that will continuously killed bugs for a WHOLE YEAR!. The price on it wasn't so bad. I was super excited to get it home and be an exterminator. I followed the directions and went on the web site to know how to use it properly. I live in a complex with not so clean ppl, im a person who like order and cleaniness, so it's stressful and a full time job trying to keep the pest out. I like the distance it sprays it really get those hard to reach places. The first day of use i was convinced i found the answer, but quickly became dissapointed when i saw the little critters crawling,(on the vurge of dieing)though not as much, I still had to break out the good stuff, my trusty Raid. Overall I would recommand this product but make sure you keep a can of Raid nearby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Good
6/20/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this from Walmart to spray everywhere I could because we've been having a problem with roaches since we got neighbors. I sprayed EVERYWHERE, the windows, doors, cabinets, outside, inside, anywhere I thought would help. I saw several dead bugs but the next week I saw roaches running again. All that spraying I did and I'm on the way back to the store to find something else. What a waste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No kills they keep coming back.
7/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the worse bug products I have ever used. It does not kill on contact and so far it has not killed any bugs. I think the solution is sugar water or something because all the bugs do is get a hit and keep on moving. I will never purchase this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps roaches away-surprisingly!
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only spray this outside...I use a lot because I'm so paranoid about roaches getting inside. I find it's a little pricey, but it's worked at actually keeping the roaches out. I find dead ones outside, but for the first time in 17 years at my house, I'm not seeing seeing any inside since I started using this specific barrier-type product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does what it is supposed to.
6/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You use this to spray they outside of your house people! Around the base of the house, around the windows and doors. It is not a bug killer! It is a bug deterrent! People need to start reading directions. If you want a big killer get raid bug KILLER spray. Anyway it is a wonderful product when used correctly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Might work if you drown an insect in it
8/6/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this a couple weeks ago to combat ants that were coming from a neighbor's property; noticed them as I was repainting metal supports on porch. I sprayed my side porch and the downspout they were crawling on. 5 minutes later, they were going right through it. SOAKED the same areas. Again, 5 to 10 minutes later and the tiny ants were going right through it. After using the entire bottle over a 3 day period, I do not believe a SINGLE insect died, or had been repelled, by this product. I bought a significantly cheaper can of Black Flag yesterday on my trip to WalMart and sprayed the area; 24hrs later, not a single ant or anything in the area I sprayed was moving.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LIFE SAVER!
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The last few summers our house has been taken over by ants. This year, it started getting hot very early and we were already getting ants by mid spring. I decided I wasn't going to spend the next 5 months having to worry if I leave the tiniest crumb on the counter. My husband kept buying "kills on contact" sprays and i knew that wasn't going to do anything but kill them for the moment. I found this spray and decided to give it a try. The entire perimeter of our house had trails of ants about an inch and a half wide. I sprayed along the perimeter of the house, all the windows, door frames, and any cracks and crevices. I was worried at first because it seemed that as I was spraying it wasnt killing them. I came outside the next morning, and not only were ALL of the ants gone, the colonies had made a trail going AWAY from the house carrying their larvae! I also found dead roaches and earwigs laying belly up all around the outside of the house. I was so pleased with the results I purposely left a cookie out on the counter to see if they would attack it, and of course, the next morning it was fine! The negative reviews that I have been reading really puzzle me because we were COMPLETELY infested with multiple colonies of ants and it worked wonders. My only guess is that they were not spraying every possible entry way into the house. Also, if you are expecting the bugs to die instantly this is not meant for that. All in all this product saved my sanity, and my home! I also have a toddler, a cat, and a dog, and this did not effect them at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not reliable
7/31/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We originally bought this product when we lived in North Carolina and had ants. It worked wonders! We are now back in Pennsylvania and decided to go with this product again. Things weren't as good this time. We sprayed inside and out. Went through several bottles and it did nothing to the ants. They are back with a vengeance. We've tried several other raid products to no end. I spray and they act like it's no big deal and swarm more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
6/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If I could rate it -5 stars I would because this product does the opposite of killing them, unlike any other products I've purchased this one is worse. I sprayed a roach as many times as I could and it still had the audacity to run away and fly so I just threw the bottle at it instead. That was the first time I took an L against a roach. PEOPLE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works
7/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really don't understand the 1 star reviews aside from mechanical failure issues, which yeah the trigger leaks after a while spraying and doesn't seem to do well when using a refill bottle (the seal never seems to be as good) , but when you're doing battle with German cockroaches or living in a very spider rich environment nothing else comes close. So I can forgive a lot for a product that actually works. If the sprayer sucks just buy your own and fill it as needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works
5/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I literally watched a spider enter thru crack in door, and die right there. I find dead ones by the crack of my door. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not work well
6/11/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this today and it doesn't work at all. It DOES NOT KILL ON CONTACT. I tried killing a housefly. And after spraying ONTO the housefly five times and it still didn't die. A HOUSEFLY. And I sprayed it along window sill and outdoor and there came another spider in my house at night. I sprayed for so long and the liquid is still dripping from the ceiling after 10 minutes, the spider did not die. It was literally drowned and fell to the carpet and I had to just capture it with napkins. Do not recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
meeeh
7/12/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I dont really like writing a bad review but in this case I have to I got this product I was going to "War" with bugs but not please don't waste Your money and time if you have roaches the Best product out there have to be Raid spray and is only instant it doesnt continue killing them like it says on the label lol and keep your house clean at night no water in the sink or your bath tub but one of the other Best products I used with Raid was Max Force Pro bait and Boric acid tablets Yes it does work and you will Never see those little mathalovers Again !!!!!!! Yes is hard work and if you aint ready to go to War dont do it but like I did battle this for a few months just kept buying Raid Spray thinking it would do alone But Not dont be fooled like me........God bless and Good Luck!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-