Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-20 of 40 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Beat them with the bottle instead
1/19/2016

Customer review by MAyres

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by MAyres
by MAyres

I was so hopeful that I found a cure for my minor cockroach problem. I sprayed an adult roach, it walked through the poison and crawled under the counter. (maybe you have to shake it up). When I saw another the next day I tried again, this time not an adult, but not a baby either. No reaction, so I scooped it up in an empty pill bottle, sprayed it IN THE CONTAINER and put the lid on. An hour later, it was crawling around the bottle trying to find a way out. This stuff is marketed to us with the claim that it KILLS ON CONTACT. I think they meant contact with the bottom of the bottle on their tiny little heads. Maybe I have super bugs, or maybe this stuff doesn't work. The automatic trigger is great though, you can spray something over and over again without squeezing like an automatic rifle. I did kill one roach, but I think it drowned. I'm bringing it back in for a refund and writing to the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAyres
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kills ants, but does not really work as a barrier.
7/28/2012

Customer review by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom
by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

My rating is based on the product as a barrier not on how it kills ants. I bought this to get rid of ants and create a barrior so they would not re-enter. I started using this last summer (2011). This would kill the ants, however they would just come back in a couple of weeks or so through a crack between the door and frame. I think the ants were just coming in for a cool place with the hot summer months, not due to food laying around. This summer (2012) the ants have been even worse due to the drought. This time I have seen them comingin from a space under the baseboard. So of course I spray the base board inside and outside at the same location and around the base of the nearby door. The ants returned the same day or very next!!! The ants are way more determined than this is powerful! Cinnamon is a good repellant, but does not kills the ants. Also, I used this to kill a spider and sprayed several times and if I remember correctly I ended up hitting it with a shoe...

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4thGradeTeacherAndMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Jet
12/28/2015

Customer review by killeverything

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by killeverything
by killeverything

Thought spray would be an even spray, but it is a jet stream with no way to control. Label says spray moist but not dripping, again there is no way to control the jet.

killeverything
Home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Really
1/19/2016

Customer review by BabySoft

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BabySoft
by BabySoft

This type of Raid does not kill roaches as it claims. I am not sure it really keeps them out. I sprayed a roach one day and after 2 minutes, it gets up and walks away. I was mad. The only thing good about it, it is battery operated. I bought it so that, when it becomes empty, I will put in another insecticide that kills bugs and give me the ease of pushing the trigger. My hands don't work well and these type of bottles work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabySoft
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't kill bugs
10/21/2015

Customer review by Seebugs

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Seebugs
by Seebugs

I have used it 2weeks and still have not seen a dead bug yet I wished someone would have told me it doesn't work I want my money back

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seebugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
hope this helps
9/24/2010

Customer review by xcj718pesthater

3.0 stars 9/24/2010 by xcj718pesthater
by xcj718pesthater

When i first seen the commerical i thought the lord had answered my prays finally something that will continuously killed bugs for a WHOLE YEAR!. The price on it wasn't so bad. I was super excited to get it home and be an exterminator. I followed the directions and went on the web site to know how to use it properly. I live in a complex with not so clean ppl, im a person who like order and cleaniness, so it's stressful and a full time job trying to keep the pest out. I like the distance it sprays it really get those hard to reach places. The first day of use i was convinced i found the answer, but quickly became dissapointed when i saw the little critters crawling,(on the vurge of dieing)though not as much, I still had to break out the good stuff, my trusty Raid. Overall I would recommand this product but make sure you keep a can of Raid nearby.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcj718pesthater
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great products
12/2/2015

Customer review by lisa45

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by lisa45
by lisa45

Good stuff and i would recommend this product to anyone with bug problems

lisa45
newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might work if you drown an insect in it
8/6/2010

Customer review by TheMega

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by TheMega
by TheMega

Bought this a couple weeks ago to combat ants that were coming from a neighbor's property; noticed them as I was repainting metal supports on porch. I sprayed my side porch and the downspout they were crawling on. 5 minutes later, they were going right through it. SOAKED the same areas. Again, 5 to 10 minutes later and the tiny ants were going right through it. After using the entire bottle over a 3 day period, I do not believe a SINGLE insect died, or had been repelled, by this product. I bought a significantly cheaper can of Black Flag yesterday on my trip to WalMart and sprayed the area; 24hrs later, not a single ant or anything in the area I sprayed was moving.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMega
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Good
6/20/2012

Customer review by MrsHampton2010

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MrsHampton2010
by MrsHampton2010

I bought this from Walmart to spray everywhere I could because we've been having a problem with roaches since we got neighbors. I sprayed EVERYWHERE, the windows, doors, cabinets, outside, inside, anywhere I thought would help. I saw several dead bugs but the next week I saw roaches running again. All that spraying I did and I'm on the way back to the store to find something else. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHampton2010
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIFE SAVER!
5/23/2012

Customer review by summerxluvin

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by summerxluvin
by summerxluvin

The last few summers our house has been taken over by ants. This year, it started getting hot very early and we were already getting ants by mid spring. I decided I wasn't going to spend the next 5 months having to worry if I leave the tiniest crumb on the counter. My husband kept buying "kills on contact" sprays and i knew that wasn't going to do anything but kill them for the moment. I found this spray and decided to give it a try. The entire perimeter of our house had trails of ants about an inch and a half wide. I sprayed along the perimeter of the house, all the windows, door frames, and any cracks and crevices. I was worried at first because it seemed that as I was spraying it wasnt killing them. I came outside the next morning, and not only were ALL of the ants gone, the colonies had made a trail going AWAY from the house carrying their larvae! I also found dead roaches and earwigs laying belly up all around the outside of the house. I was so pleased with the results I purposely left a cookie out on the counter to see if they would attack it, and of course, the next morning it was fine! The negative reviews that I have been reading really puzzle me because we were COMPLETELY infested with multiple colonies of ants and it worked wonders. My only guess is that they were not spraying every possible entry way into the house. Also, if you are expecting the bugs to die instantly this is not meant for that. All in all this product saved my sanity, and my home! I also have a toddler, a cat, and a dog, and this did not effect them at all.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerxluvin
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
have no idea if it works because "auto Trigger" is junk
8/2/2015

Customer review by lowtohighlander

1.0 stars 8/2/2015 by lowtohighlander
by lowtohighlander

Would love to be able to review this product BUT, since the auto trigger won't work on on the 64 ounce bottle kinda hard to review something that the company sells that is junk. Just so you know, I worked for NASA as an Mechnical Technician and can make most anything work. I took the sprayer apart and primed the pump. but it still will not get enough suction to pull the liquid thru the hose to the sprayer. this thing MIGHT work if it were screwed directly to the top of the bottle as shown in the smaller bottle size, but since I had purchased the 64 ounce bottle, it requires a hose. My suggestion is don't buy this product unless you have a spray bottle to pour it into that doesn't require batteries to operate.

lowtohighlander
Owls Head, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
raid doesn't work
9/28/2015

Customer review by randog

1.0 stars 9/28/2015 by randog
by randog

Great idea with the auto trigger, one problem, the poison doesn't work, I have potted plants in front of my apartment on cement, I've went through four bottles of the stuff putting it down around and under my plants go look under them the very next day and walla cockroaches would come running out, it just doesn't work at all.

randog
salt lake city
Would recommend to a friend? No
meeeh
7/12/2014

Customer review by lizzabeth2007

2.0 stars 7/12/2014 by lizzabeth2007
by lizzabeth2007

I dont really like writing a bad review but in this case I have to I got this product I was going to "War" with bugs but not please don't waste Your money and time if you have roaches the Best product out there have to be Raid spray and is only instant it doesnt continue killing them like it says on the label lol and keep your house clean at night no water in the sink or your bath tub but one of the other Best products I used with Raid was Max Force Pro bait and Boric acid tablets Yes it does work and you will Never see those little mathalovers Again !!!!!!! Yes is hard work and if you aint ready to go to War dont do it but like I did battle this for a few months just kept buying Raid Spray thinking it would do alone But Not dont be fooled like me........God bless and Good Luck!!!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzabeth2007
Oneill,nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spiders be GONE
11/16/2015

Customer review by Spiders

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Spiders
by Spiders

This was perfect in getting rid of my spider/black widow problem. It's simple to use and there is no scent so it doesn't make you feel light headed from fumes of any kind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought this to kill Black Widows.
9/20/2015

Customer review by Nevada Jack

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Nevada Jack
by Nevada Jack

I knew I had a Black Widow problem, but was amazed after using this. The next day I found dead Black Widows everywhere and they continue to drop days later.

Nevada Jack
Northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work.
7/12/2012

Customer review by ajjones1322

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ajjones1322
by ajjones1322

I have purchased this product to handle bugs I was starting to see in my house. I thought 12 months is a great expectation. Try, it does not work at all. I have waterbugs coming from outside-I live by two lakes-and ants all over the house, and slugs, and silverfish. And they really have only started recently coming into the house. Where they are coming from I just don't know but I bought this and thought it would help. One day I saw ants all over my sink. I killed them all, cleaned with Awesome, sprayed the entire area with this product and went to take a shower. I came back and ants still crawling. I find ants all over the house. Needless to say this product does not work and I will be returning it. I have other products that have worked and this did not do the job at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajjones1322
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I might as well be spraying water.. It doesn't seem to affect the roaches at all!!! A huge waste of money!
9/14/2015

Customer review by teresa

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by teresa
by teresa

I don't know how it is a barrier they walk right through it , does not affect them, does not stop them!! I think they are thriving on it!!!

teresa
Not very effective
9/13/2015

Customer review by Samaat

3.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Samaat
by Samaat

I have not seen a decrease in roach activity with use of this product

Samaat
Atlanta, GA, United States
Trigger is not that good
9/13/2015

Customer review by Bugged

1.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Bugged
by Bugged

Some one should really quality control them.. They are a gimmick!

Bugged
San Marcos, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product works great
7/18/2011

Customer review by prettybirdie

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by prettybirdie
by prettybirdie

This product is awesome!! I have not had any problems with bugs since I began to you use it last summer (2010) I spray around my whole house. Even after it has rained, it still works. I am buying more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettybirdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews