Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
34
1-20 of 82 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Doesn't Work
1/8/2017

Customer review by Grandma2013

1.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Grandma2013
by Grandma2013

Does not work, it does not kill on contact or at all. I have not seen any dead bugs from using this product if anything I see more then before. This product was the biggest waste of money. Very disappointed. And the auto trigger is good but it's not the best at going where you really want it to if there is a little distance like the molding on top of the wall.

Grandma2013
Plant City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent.Highly recomend!...
1/6/2017

Customer review by Turl1975

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Turl1975
by Turl1975

Excellent product it work's very well.my app was exterminated every week,,nothing work...after I use Raid MAX,,Bug Barrier,,I Never see one single BUG!...

Turl1975
Port Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Auto trigger won't fit for different size bottle
12/21/2016

Customer review by ShortP

3.0 stars 12/21/2016 by ShortP
by ShortP

We bought the 30oz bottle to try out and we like the product. HOWEVER, when we decided to buy a bigger refill bottle, the trigger won't fit anymore. I wish there is a warning label or something to let me know that you need to use the trigger to the SAME size bottle. Now I end up we a useless auto trigger and a full gallon of bug spray that I has no trigger for it.

ShortP
HI
Best product ever!
12/17/2016

Customer review by Dldixon

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Dldixon
by Dldixon

Kills ALL bugs dead! Never need any other defense team!

Dldixon
Palmer Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Shadmin

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Shadmin
by Shadmin

I wanted something which would keep the bugs away from my door and porch light! There are many bugs where I live and some are venomous (scorpions, spiders, wasps and stinging ants). Not to mention all the flies and mosquitos! So I bought the smaller bottle with the battery operated sprayer and a large refill bottle as well. I applied it around my porch and light area as well as other areas where I had seen activity. My neighbors have cockroaches and I don't want those coming my way so I applied a 'line' of it between their domicile and mine. So far it has nuked all the bugs, including a couple scorpions and several cockroaches! It was a mass kill around my porch light! It seems to keep killing for quite a while after initial application as well (4 weeks). Very satisfied!

Shadmin
Southern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't do anything for me.
9/26/2016

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle

We paid good money for this product and it was more like I didn't even put the product down the bugs were just as bad if I didn't spray anything@ all, this is crazy. 5 yrs ago when we got rid of them this similar product worked. Now it's like we're just feeding them with the products now a days. Very disappointed with the products now a days.

Michelle
Indianapolis,in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work
9/1/2016

Customer review by VeryBugged

1.0 stars 9/1/2016 by VeryBugged
by VeryBugged

Bought this spray for a new apartment hoping to deter any already present guests a.k.a. bugs. Sprayed the entire apartment with the auto trigger about three days ago. Come home from the gym today to find a bug lingering in my kitchen. Very disappointed in the product

Comment from - 9/9/2016

Sorry to hear about your experience with Raid Max® Bug Barrier. This product is designed to keep bugs out. Once bugs have made their way in, we'd recommend using a system approach to stop them in their tracks. To determine the best treatment plan for your new home, we encourage you to visit: http://bit.ly/293kdxE. And if you’d like to chat further, feel free to call 1-800-558-5252 and provide reference number: 018617053A. We’re here to help Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

VeryBugged
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORKS GREAT!
8/19/2016

Customer review by Pma7696

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Pma7696
by Pma7696

I spray along all the corners in the garage, and all over the basement. I usually use a couple of bottles. Very east to apply. I find dead bugs of all types all over the garage floor. I apply twice a year. Never had a bug in the house.

Pma7696
Hudson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Product
8/6/2016

Customer review by timber15

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by timber15
by timber15

this product is not effective. I sprayed a roach and it just sat there then crawled away. sprayed it again still it was moving away, finally I smashed it . I bought this because it had no odor, but it is not as effective as the other smelling product.

Comment from - 9/2/2016

We're sorry to hear this – Raid Max® Bug Barrier is formulated to effectively kill roaches. For a faster kill, however, you may want to try Raid® Ant & Roach Killer (which is also available in Fragrance Free). Your trust matters to us, so feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 if you'd like to chat further. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please provide reference number: 018588696A.

timber15
Sapulpa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
7/6/2016

Customer review by Jhase2

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Jhase2
by Jhase2

I did not purchase the one with the sprayer, because I didn't see a reason to pay the additional $4 for a spray nozzle when I have many at home. So buy the refill pop the cap off and pour in your own marked spray bottle (keep safe and away from animals and kids obviously). It is odorless which is a plus and kills the pest on impact. While treating the areas I prefer the streamline spray because it would be messy otherwise.

Jhase2
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
8/9/2016

Customer review by salvy zr

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by salvy zr
by salvy zr

RAID MAX BUG BARRIER. Right on, deserved one review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

salvy zr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is very effective.
7/11/2016

Customer review by KarenR

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by KarenR
by KarenR

This product actually does what it is intended to do. I wish a wider output nozzle was available. The constant action when trigger is pulled is great but the stream it shoots is to specific. An adjustable nozzle which provides a choice between a wide spray and a narrow stream would be optimal.

KarenR
Visalia, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
have no idea if it works because "auto Trigger" is junk
8/2/2015

Customer review by lowtohighlander

1.0 stars 8/2/2015 by lowtohighlander
by lowtohighlander

Would love to be able to review this product BUT, since the auto trigger won't work on on the 64 ounce bottle kinda hard to review something that the company sells that is junk. Just so you know, I worked for NASA as an Mechnical Technician and can make most anything work. I took the sprayer apart and primed the pump. but it still will not get enough suction to pull the liquid thru the hose to the sprayer. this thing MIGHT work if it were screwed directly to the top of the bottle as shown in the smaller bottle size, but since I had purchased the 64 ounce bottle, it requires a hose. My suggestion is don't buy this product unless you have a spray bottle to pour it into that doesn't require batteries to operate.

Comment from - 9/24/2015

Sorry for the trouble – Raid Max® Bug Barrier should spray with little effort, and we’d welcome the chance to learn more about your experience. I hope you’ll reach out to us at 1-800-558-5252, Monday through Friday, from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Or visit the "Contact Us" link on raidkillsbugs.com to send us a quick email. Your reference number is: 017087049A.

lowtohighlander
Owls Head, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
The spray does not work with a refill
6/26/2016

Customer review by brahmin

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by brahmin
by brahmin

I had bought the auto sprayer in the past and found that I could by a refill, and did. But the sprayer is just not taking any liquid from the refill. I like Raid products, but I'll just buy individual bottles in the future without the auto sprayer.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Sorry to learn about your experience with Raid® Max Bug Barrier – this certainly isn't typical. So we can make this up to you, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018553330A.

brahmin
Florence, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great battery sprayer
7/11/2016

Customer review by Tommy t

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Tommy t
by Tommy t

So easy to use and spray by included battery power. Kills bugs dead

Tommy t
Lancaster County, PA, United States
Do Not Recommend
6/6/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

This product was awful. I had an issue with spiders and roaches and this product says to create a barrier agains a list of insects. It did not keep them out nor kill them. I literally sprayed a spider with this and it did not even affect it. The auto-trigger was awful, wouldn't spray at times and was very messy. I am a very disappointed customer!

Comment from - 6/21/2016

Hi Sylvia. I’m sorry to learn about your latest experience with Raid Max® Bug Barrier. This product is specially formulated to keep a variety of bugs out; however, different bugs require different treatment plans. For the best results, you may be interested in visiting http://www.raidkillsbugs.com/en-us/solutions/system-creator for a customized Raid® Defense System. If you’d like to chat further, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM CST). And please mention your reference number: 018532057A.

Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? No
The trigger in the sprayer no longer works.
6/1/2016

Customer review by Gloria

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Gloria
by Gloria

While the sprayer operated correctly it was wonderful, now, for some reason, the sprayer no longer sprays. The product was effective while it worked and was veery effective, easy to use, a good value. However, now it is taking room up in the cabinet. I am reluctant to toss it, it's more than half full. Will not purchase again and be stuck with 2 half full containers

Comment from - 6/21/2016

Hi Gloria. Knowing how wonderful Raid® Max Bug Barrier worked for you, I’m sorry to learn about your experience with the trigger. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect – and we’d love the chance to further assist. When you have a chance to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Please be sure to mention reference number: 018529413A.

Gloria
Would recommend to a friend? No
WE LOVE IT!!!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Happy Hammers

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Happy Hammers
by Happy Hammers

THIS PRODUCT HAS BECOME A STAPLE OF MY CLEANING REGIMENT SINCE IT CAME OUT. FROM THE FIRST TIME I TRIED IT, I KNEW I WOULD NEVER ALLOW MY FAMILY TO LIVE WITHOUT IT. IT GIVES ME A PIECE OF MIND IN KNOWING THAT MY APARTMENT IS BUG FREE. AND THAT MAKES ME FEEL GOOD.

Happy Hammers
Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't Work
6/18/2016

Customer review by J bean

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by J bean
by J bean

Next day still had the bugs! Very disappointed that it doesn't keep the bugs out!

Comment from - 6/23/2016

Sorry for the disappointment with Raid® Max Bug Barrier. Different bugs require different treatment plans for complete elimination, so I encourage you to visit http://bit.ly/1kzbpEe for a customized plan to battle the bugs outside your home.

J bean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bugs on the ceiling
5/12/2016

Customer review by brittani

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by brittani
by brittani

I found this product to work great for the first five days, I sprayed it in cracks, windowsills and along the bottom of the walls. However I walked in to see a spider crawling on my ceiling. I mean are these bugs really that smart to find a way around this product? It must work to some extent but not good enough, it is an ok product.

brittani
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews