Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

75 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

75 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
30
1-20 of 71 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Waste of money
6/22/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If I could rate it -5 stars I would because this product does the opposite of killing them, unlike any other products I've purchased this one is worse. I sprayed a roach as many times as I could and it still had the audacity to run away and fly so I just threw the bottle at it instead. That was the first time I took an L against a roach. PEOPLE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
The worst ive seen! DO NOT BUY!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Alisa

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Alisa
by Alisa

Do not buy absolutely dosnt work! Even when sprayed directly on them! The next day not one dead roach! Please dont waste your money on this! Get the can Raid roach spray it works!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beat them with the bottle instead
1/19/2016

Customer review by MAyres

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by MAyres
by MAyres

I was so hopeful that I found a cure for my minor cockroach problem. I sprayed an adult roach, it walked through the poison and crawled under the counter. (maybe you have to shake it up). When I saw another the next day I tried again, this time not an adult, but not a baby either. No reaction, so I scooped it up in an empty pill bottle, sprayed it IN THE CONTAINER and put the lid on. An hour later, it was crawling around the bottle trying to find a way out. This stuff is marketed to us with the claim that it KILLS ON CONTACT. I think they meant contact with the bottom of the bottle on their tiny little heads. Maybe I have super bugs, or maybe this stuff doesn't work. The automatic trigger is great though, you can spray something over and over again without squeezing like an automatic rifle. I did kill one roach, but I think it drowned. I'm bringing it back in for a refund and writing to the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAyres
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kills ants, but does not really work as a barrier.
7/28/2012

Customer review by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom
by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

My rating is based on the product as a barrier not on how it kills ants. I bought this to get rid of ants and create a barrior so they would not re-enter. I started using this last summer (2011). This would kill the ants, however they would just come back in a couple of weeks or so through a crack between the door and frame. I think the ants were just coming in for a cool place with the hot summer months, not due to food laying around. This summer (2012) the ants have been even worse due to the drought. This time I have seen them comingin from a space under the baseboard. So of course I spray the base board inside and outside at the same location and around the base of the nearby door. The ants returned the same day or very next!!! The ants are way more determined than this is powerful! Cinnamon is a good repellant, but does not kills the ants. Also, I used this to kill a spider and sprayed several times and if I remember correctly I ended up hitting it with a shoe...

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4thGradeTeacherAndMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Do not work well
6/11/2016

Customer review by Christie

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Christie
by Christie

I just bought this today and it doesn't work at all. It DOES NOT KILL ON CONTACT. I tried killing a housefly. And after spraying ONTO the housefly five times and it still didn't die. A HOUSEFLY. And I sprayed it along window sill and outdoor and there came another spider in my house at night. I sprayed for so long and the liquid is still dripping from the ceiling after 10 minutes, the spider did not die. It was literally drowned and fell to the carpet and I had to just capture it with napkins. Do not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christie
Would recommend to a friend? No
expensive water
8/11/2016

Customer review by UNSATISFIED

1.0 stars 8/11/2016 by UNSATISFIED
by UNSATISFIED

I sprayed it directly in a roach and saturated it. NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. The worst bug spray. its high priced scented water

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNSATISFIED
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORKS GREAT!
8/19/2016

Customer review by Pma7696

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Pma7696
by Pma7696

I spray along all the corners in the garage, and all over the basement. I usually use a couple of bottles. Very east to apply. I find dead bugs of all types all over the garage floor. I apply twice a year. Never had a bug in the house.

Pma7696
Hudson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Shadmin

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Shadmin
by Shadmin

I wanted something which would keep the bugs away from my door and porch light! There are many bugs where I live and some are venomous (scorpions, spiders, wasps and stinging ants). Not to mention all the flies and mosquitos! So I bought the smaller bottle with the battery operated sprayer and a large refill bottle as well. I applied it around my porch and light area as well as other areas where I had seen activity. My neighbors have cockroaches and I don't want those coming my way so I applied a 'line' of it between their domicile and mine. So far it has nuked all the bugs, including a couple scorpions and several cockroaches! It was a mass kill around my porch light! It seems to keep killing for quite a while after initial application as well (4 weeks). Very satisfied!

Shadmin
Southern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Like A Charm!
7/10/2016

Customer review by VirginiaGirl

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by VirginiaGirl
by VirginiaGirl

It is a bug barrier and true to its name! If you follow the directions in use of this product, you will get the desired results. If you are spraying this directly on the bug; the bug will continue to move. It is not a bug killer like the regular RAID which kills the bug on the spot. Prior to using this product, I had centipedes and spiders invading my home.... but not after!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food for roaches
8/17/2016

Customer review by MSAfrica

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by MSAfrica
by MSAfrica

This product did not work for me. I sprayed a roach and watched it try to run to its hiding place. I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. Sprayed the entire perimeter of the house , in the cabinets, drawers, etc. I then opened all the cabinets lit 6 raid bombs and left for 4 hours. When I returned I aired the house, moved a vase and a roach ran. Later one came from a drawer, I sprayed it, watch the roach ride a bead of the spray all the way down the cabinet, hit the floor and take off running. WT-. So for me raid did not do anything but feed the roaches. (PS I bombed twice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSAfrica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grown up water gun
8/8/2016

Customer review by musicgal

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by musicgal
by musicgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised - aim, shoot, accurate and awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Product
8/6/2016

Customer review by timber15

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by timber15
by timber15

this product is not effective. I sprayed a roach and it just sat there then crawled away. sprayed it again still it was moving away, finally I smashed it . I bought this because it had no odor, but it is not as effective as the other smelling product.

timber15
Sapulpa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
8/9/2016

Customer review by salvy zr

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by salvy zr
by salvy zr

RAID MAX BUG BARRIER. Right on, deserved one review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

salvy zr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bugs no more
8/12/2016

Customer review by Tango

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Tango
by Tango
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product in my sunroom It works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tango
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hope this helps
9/24/2010

Customer review by xcj718pesthater

3.0 stars 9/24/2010 by xcj718pesthater
by xcj718pesthater

When i first seen the commerical i thought the lord had answered my prays finally something that will continuously killed bugs for a WHOLE YEAR!. The price on it wasn't so bad. I was super excited to get it home and be an exterminator. I followed the directions and went on the web site to know how to use it properly. I live in a complex with not so clean ppl, im a person who like order and cleaniness, so it's stressful and a full time job trying to keep the pest out. I like the distance it sprays it really get those hard to reach places. The first day of use i was convinced i found the answer, but quickly became dissapointed when i saw the little critters crawling,(on the vurge of dieing)though not as much, I still had to break out the good stuff, my trusty Raid. Overall I would recommand this product but make sure you keep a can of Raid nearby.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcj718pesthater
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product is very effective.
7/11/2016

Customer review by KarenR

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by KarenR
by KarenR

This product actually does what it is intended to do. I wish a wider output nozzle was available. The constant action when trigger is pulled is great but the stream it shoots is to specific. An adjustable nozzle which provides a choice between a wide spray and a narrow stream would be optimal.

KarenR
Visalia, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
7/6/2016

Customer review by Jhase2

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Jhase2
by Jhase2

I did not purchase the one with the sprayer, because I didn't see a reason to pay the additional $4 for a spray nozzle when I have many at home. So buy the refill pop the cap off and pour in your own marked spray bottle (keep safe and away from animals and kids obviously). It is odorless which is a plus and kills the pest on impact. While treating the areas I prefer the streamline spray because it would be messy otherwise.

Jhase2
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Good
6/20/2012

Customer review by MrsHampton2010

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MrsHampton2010
by MrsHampton2010

I bought this from Walmart to spray everywhere I could because we've been having a problem with roaches since we got neighbors. I sprayed EVERYWHERE, the windows, doors, cabinets, outside, inside, anywhere I thought would help. I saw several dead bugs but the next week I saw roaches running again. All that spraying I did and I'm on the way back to the store to find something else. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHampton2010
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great battery sprayer
7/11/2016

Customer review by Tommy t

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Tommy t
by Tommy t

So easy to use and spray by included battery power. Kills bugs dead

Tommy t
Lancaster County, PA, United States
The spray does not work with a refill
6/26/2016

Customer review by brahmin

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by brahmin
by brahmin

I had bought the auto sprayer in the past and found that I could by a refill, and did. But the sprayer is just not taking any liquid from the refill. I like Raid products, but I'll just buy individual bottles in the future without the auto sprayer.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Sorry to learn about your experience with Raid® Max Bug Barrier – this certainly isn't typical. So we can make this up to you, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018553330A.

brahmin
Florence, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews