Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

94 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

94 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
38
1-20 of 90 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Bugs back after 10 min
4/25/2017

Customer review by Frankie

1.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Frankie
by Frankie

The ants were back 10 minutes after I used the product! It seemed they were attracted to it… Will not use it ever again.

Frankie
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Raid Max is a useless insecticide.
6/1/2016

Customer review by Ghulam Kibria

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Ghulam Kibria
by Ghulam Kibria

It is completely useless as it does not kill insects atall.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

We appreciate your taking time to write, Ghulam. Your trust matters to us, and we’d love to learn more about your experience with Raid® Max Bug Barrier. For further assistance, please visit our Pakistan “Contact Us” page at: https://contact.scjbrands.com/ur-pk.

Ghulam Kibria
Pakistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
great products
12/2/2015

Customer review by lisa45

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by lisa45
by lisa45

Good stuff and i would recommend this product to anyone with bug problems

lisa45
newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kills ants, but does not really work as a barrier.
7/28/2012

Customer review by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom
by 4thGradeTeacherAndMom

My rating is based on the product as a barrier not on how it kills ants. I bought this to get rid of ants and create a barrior so they would not re-enter. I started using this last summer (2011). This would kill the ants, however they would just come back in a couple of weeks or so through a crack between the door and frame. I think the ants were just coming in for a cool place with the hot summer months, not due to food laying around. This summer (2012) the ants have been even worse due to the drought. This time I have seen them comingin from a space under the baseboard. So of course I spray the base board inside and outside at the same location and around the base of the nearby door. The ants returned the same day or very next!!! The ants are way more determined than this is powerful! Cinnamon is a good repellant, but does not kills the ants. Also, I used this to kill a spider and sprayed several times and if I remember correctly I ended up hitting it with a shoe...

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4thGradeTeacherAndMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Beat them with the bottle instead
1/19/2016

Customer review by MAyres

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by MAyres
by MAyres

I was so hopeful that I found a cure for my minor cockroach problem. I sprayed an adult roach, it walked through the poison and crawled under the counter. (maybe you have to shake it up). When I saw another the next day I tried again, this time not an adult, but not a baby either. No reaction, so I scooped it up in an empty pill bottle, sprayed it IN THE CONTAINER and put the lid on. An hour later, it was crawling around the bottle trying to find a way out. This stuff is marketed to us with the claim that it KILLS ON CONTACT. I think they meant contact with the bottom of the bottle on their tiny little heads. Maybe I have super bugs, or maybe this stuff doesn't work. The automatic trigger is great though, you can spray something over and over again without squeezing like an automatic rifle. I did kill one roach, but I think it drowned. I'm bringing it back in for a refund and writing to the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAyres
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works
5/10/2017

Customer review by Unusable

4.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Unusable
by Unusable

I literally watched a spider enter thru crack in door, and die right there. I find dead ones by the crack of my door. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unusable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hope this helps
9/24/2010

Customer review by xcj718pesthater

3.0 stars 9/24/2010 by xcj718pesthater
by xcj718pesthater

When i first seen the commerical i thought the lord had answered my prays finally something that will continuously killed bugs for a WHOLE YEAR!. The price on it wasn't so bad. I was super excited to get it home and be an exterminator. I followed the directions and went on the web site to know how to use it properly. I live in a complex with not so clean ppl, im a person who like order and cleaniness, so it's stressful and a full time job trying to keep the pest out. I like the distance it sprays it really get those hard to reach places. The first day of use i was convinced i found the answer, but quickly became dissapointed when i saw the little critters crawling,(on the vurge of dieing)though not as much, I still had to break out the good stuff, my trusty Raid. Overall I would recommand this product but make sure you keep a can of Raid nearby.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcj718pesthater
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Raid
4/17/2017

Customer review by Quaniey409

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Quaniey409
by Quaniey409

I've been using this for a minute and I haven't had a problem yet. So to those of you that say it doesn't work maybe your doing something wrong, cause it work well for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quaniey409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sprayer worked good.
5/2/2017

Customer review by J hard

1.0 stars 5/2/2017 by J hard
by J hard

The stuff inside is junk.i emptied bottle n 2 days later had ants.

J hard
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Good
6/20/2012

Customer review by MrsHampton2010

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MrsHampton2010
by MrsHampton2010

I bought this from Walmart to spray everywhere I could because we've been having a problem with roaches since we got neighbors. I sprayed EVERYWHERE, the windows, doors, cabinets, outside, inside, anywhere I thought would help. I saw several dead bugs but the next week I saw roaches running again. All that spraying I did and I'm on the way back to the store to find something else. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHampton2010
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Bad
4/29/2017

Customer review by Candy123

2.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Candy123
by Candy123

I got the bottle it was brok the auto trigger would work

Candy123
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Like A Charm!
7/10/2016

Customer review by VirginiaGirl

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by VirginiaGirl
by VirginiaGirl

It is a bug barrier and true to its name! If you follow the directions in use of this product, you will get the desired results. If you are spraying this directly on the bug; the bug will continue to move. It is not a bug killer like the regular RAID which kills the bug on the spot. Prior to using this product, I had centipedes and spiders invading my home.... but not after!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
4/18/2017

Customer review by Tinks02

1.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Tinks02
by Tinks02

This product does not work as advertised! The container shows people using it with a powerful sprayer, the sprayer actually sprays like a squirt gun. Also, don't try to spray up with it because it will not do it. There is no adjustment to the nozzle so you are stuck with the little dribble that come out of end.

Tinks02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
4/20/2017

Customer review by Foxboy

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Foxboy
by Foxboy

I love it but make a fogger out of this product if so i would buy them an tell people about it

Foxboy
Mobile,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might work if you drown an insect in it
8/6/2010

Customer review by TheMega

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by TheMega
by TheMega

Bought this a couple weeks ago to combat ants that were coming from a neighbor's property; noticed them as I was repainting metal supports on porch. I sprayed my side porch and the downspout they were crawling on. 5 minutes later, they were going right through it. SOAKED the same areas. Again, 5 to 10 minutes later and the tiny ants were going right through it. After using the entire bottle over a 3 day period, I do not believe a SINGLE insect died, or had been repelled, by this product. I bought a significantly cheaper can of Black Flag yesterday on my trip to WalMart and sprayed the area; 24hrs later, not a single ant or anything in the area I sprayed was moving.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMega
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Waste of money
6/22/2016

Customer review by Puta

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Puta
by Puta

If I could rate it -5 stars I would because this product does the opposite of killing them, unlike any other products I've purchased this one is worse. I sprayed a roach as many times as I could and it still had the audacity to run away and fly so I just threw the bottle at it instead. That was the first time I took an L against a roach. PEOPLE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puta
Would recommend to a friend? No
LIFE SAVER!
5/23/2012

Customer review by summerxluvin

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by summerxluvin
by summerxluvin

The last few summers our house has been taken over by ants. This year, it started getting hot very early and we were already getting ants by mid spring. I decided I wasn't going to spend the next 5 months having to worry if I leave the tiniest crumb on the counter. My husband kept buying "kills on contact" sprays and i knew that wasn't going to do anything but kill them for the moment. I found this spray and decided to give it a try. The entire perimeter of our house had trails of ants about an inch and a half wide. I sprayed along the perimeter of the house, all the windows, door frames, and any cracks and crevices. I was worried at first because it seemed that as I was spraying it wasnt killing them. I came outside the next morning, and not only were ALL of the ants gone, the colonies had made a trail going AWAY from the house carrying their larvae! I also found dead roaches and earwigs laying belly up all around the outside of the house. I was so pleased with the results I purposely left a cookie out on the counter to see if they would attack it, and of course, the next morning it was fine! The negative reviews that I have been reading really puzzle me because we were COMPLETELY infested with multiple colonies of ants and it worked wonders. My only guess is that they were not spraying every possible entry way into the house. Also, if you are expecting the bugs to die instantly this is not meant for that. All in all this product saved my sanity, and my home! I also have a toddler, a cat, and a dog, and this did not effect them at all.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerxluvin
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Do not work well
6/11/2016

Customer review by Christie

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Christie
by Christie

I just bought this today and it doesn't work at all. It DOES NOT KILL ON CONTACT. I tried killing a housefly. And after spraying ONTO the housefly five times and it still didn't die. A HOUSEFLY. And I sprayed it along window sill and outdoor and there came another spider in my house at night. I sprayed for so long and the liquid is still dripping from the ceiling after 10 minutes, the spider did not die. It was literally drowned and fell to the carpet and I had to just capture it with napkins. Do not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christie
Would recommend to a friend? No
useless
4/8/2017

Customer review by baby 1

1.0 stars 4/8/2017 by baby 1
by baby 1

Didn't kill a single bug in my house I sprayed the whole gallon not even a single roach died .terrible product

baby 1
Georgia
The worst ive seen! DO NOT BUY!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Alisa

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Alisa
by Alisa

Do not buy absolutely dosnt work! Even when sprayed directly on them! The next day not one dead roach! Please dont waste your money on this! Get the can Raid roach spray it works!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews