Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good help for everyday
8/4/2010

Customer review by mum2shop

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by mum2shop
by mum2shop

Great product for the price. Very durable and I am using this from november 09 almost 5times a week. Good for small family. Cooks rice well and leaves the aroma. only con is - there is no hole on the lid for the steam to get out but the lid itself is little small or I should say it doesn't fit tightly to the pot hence it leaves some water when the rice is cooking. Other than that worth buying. comes with only rice serving spoon and measuring cup - no steamer or any fancy items you may or maynot use. It turns off automatically. No need to unplug the cooker immediately once it done. Doesn't leave more burned rice at the bottom. Simple to use and clean. Easy to store in a large drawer. Overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mum2shop
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and easy to use
6/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This rice cooker is very easy to use. Just add your rice and water, press the button, and the rice is automatically cooked to perfection.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Service support needed
3/24/2014

Customer review by Gurzala

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Gurzala
by Gurzala

The product AUTOMATIC COOKER model No.SR-WA18H is a very good model and it has given faultless service for nearly FIVE YEARS to me. However, the bottom metallic portion of the cooker is corroded now. I am looking for a part replacement (I wish to keep the product because of its good service). But I am unable to get service centre in the Western/Northern part of Bangalore City, INDIA. G.R.Ramanath

Gurzala
Bangalore, INDIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
1/3/2009

Customer review by Tex

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Tex
by Tex

This is a good, basic, rice cooker. It will do everything I needed in a small unit. My only disappointment is the lack of a steaming basket.

Tex
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
2/19/2013

Customer review by Olivia

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Olivia
by Olivia

After less than one year the non-stick coating on the insert has started to chip and pit. I have taken very good care of this rice cooker, have only used the plastic rice spoon included, yet the non-stick coating is coming off on the bottom. I am very disappointed because other than this, the unit has performed well.

Olivia
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Rattletrap
12/28/2011

Customer review by tad

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by tad
by tad

spend a little more, get a little more. Even though I followed directions to a tee (rinsing rice, measuring, seating the bowl) -- it spewed water all over my counter. taking it back if i can find a retailer in my area.

tad
Monclova, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No