Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what I needed
10/26/2010

Customer review by WalmartFan77

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by WalmartFan77
by WalmartFan77

I was in the market for a nice quality fuel pressure tester for my car (schrader valve style) and I kept finding items that were in excess of $150.00 in price. I did not want to spend that kind of money, I even checked with my local auto store and they told me I could rent it for free, just pay a $150.00 deposit, then I came across the Walmart ad for this product and it was exactly what I need at a fraction of the cost. I own it and am very pleased with the quality and the design of the product. It is very durable and I am sure it will be there for anytime I need it in the future. It works on a variety of systems and comes with adapters as needed. I definately recommend this item, and I advise to buy it from Walmart, I recieved it within 4 days of ordering it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFan77
Tigard, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Worked Great!
1/6/2011

Customer review by WinterTraveler

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by WinterTraveler
by WinterTraveler

This pressure tester was an excellent deal and seemed well made. It took awhile to get it because Wal-mart isn't as speedy as most companies are when it comes to shipping, but once I finally received it I thought it was a pretty good product. It is a little misleading to say it can diagnose problems with fuel filter, pump, injectors, etc. because it wont tell you what is wrong. It will tell you how much pressure is on the rail, but you will have to diagnose what is wrong by how much pressure. Some could read the description and think it will tell you that if it's only 15psi then it's a fuel filter for example, but it does not. You will have to be mechanically savvy enough to figure out why the pressure is what it is. Having said that it seems well made and worked great for me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterTraveler
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Well made and sturdy
1/28/2014

Customer review by FixitGuy2

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by FixitGuy2
by FixitGuy2

Did exactly what it was supposed to do. Connected easily to my truck and was easy to read. This will be in my toolbox for years to come. Can't say that for many of the tools out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FixitGuy2
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter
2/19/2014

Customer review by ValueShopper001

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by ValueShopper001
by ValueShopper001

Does what it is design to do. But you must track down the correct adapters per vehicle. Only comes with 3/8 fuel hose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper001
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equus 3640 Innove fuel Pressure Tester
2/20/2014

Customer review by Toolfreq

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Toolfreq
by Toolfreq

I have not used this item as yet. However just from the price alone makes it a winner. I have heard from other reviewers that the face of the meter or gauge is easily marred from gasoline sprays or splashes. So I intend to put a plastic face over mine. After using this meter I will come back and report on its efficiency. But, judging from a Fuel Tester I used before, just looking at the quality of this meter tells me it's going to work just fine. I have no doubts whatsoever. My Vehicle is a Ford Ranger and it comes with the adapter that I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toolfreq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by rblairhstn

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by rblairhstn
by rblairhstn

It does what it's supposed to do. Do yourself a favor, don't try to save money with the tool company. This tool works for only $10 more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rblairhstn
houston, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use !
11/24/2012

Customer review by SerialK

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by SerialK
by SerialK

Easy to use. Reads accurate. A must have for testing fuel line pressure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SerialK
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Worked very well
7/20/2014

Customer review by Jeeptj

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Jeeptj
by Jeeptj

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeeptj
Bullhead, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fuel system tester
12/5/2014

Customer review by Bobsat

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Bobsat
by Bobsat

Awesome price!!! Same item for sale at oreilly auto parts for over $50, exact same part. Reasonable shipping time. Happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobsat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fuel pressure tester
7/14/2015

Customer review by dovehunter2148

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by dovehunter2148
by dovehunter2148

This tester proofed to be a very good deal didi what I needed good line up in my chevy fuel tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dovehunter2148
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice and more. Tks!
8/30/2015

Customer review by Gettum

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Gettum
by Gettum

Tks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gettum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2013

Customer review by joshuaet84

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by joshuaet84
by joshuaet84

Looks and works just like it is described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joshuaet84
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaply made
2/17/2015

Customer review by allchew

2.0 stars 2/17/2015 by allchew
by allchew

Item I s cheaply made and does not work to specs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allchew
Would recommend to a friend? No