Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Useful product
3/5/2011

Customer review by robn85

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by robn85
by robn85

Testing batteries to test the multimeter is a great tool. It was only hard to get the connections to the terminals on AA and AAA type batteries. Uses a 9 V battery, and you may have to unscrew the enclosure to get to the battery to replace it. I've only had it for a few weeks. I think it even has a continuity tester for PCB's (Printed Circuit Boards). It's a great tool for home electronics and makers.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robn85
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/14/2012

Customer review by MotherofFourYearOld

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MotherofFourYearOld
by MotherofFourYearOld

Bought this for my now eight year old son to use for his science project. This is an excellent voltmeter and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherofFourYearOld
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Economical
5/26/2014

Customer review by RancerDS

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by RancerDS
by RancerDS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only things I've used it for is the battery testing functions. It was only a couple of dollars more than a regular battery tester. The liquid crystal display is clear and very readable. It isn't too heavy. And best of all, the readings do not really fluctuate; they show a single readout. I paid less than $8 for it, so I don't know of or think I can find a more economical multimeter. I'd recommend it to anyone for this price. There is probably a lot of functionality missing compared to professional testers, but then you'd probably be paying from 5 to 10 times more money. It has AC testing, in case I need to check home circuits/outlets and the resistance metering if I need to test the ohms on an antennae.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RancerDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poo. Spend more and get a better meter.
1/7/2014

Customer review by TheRicky

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by TheRicky
by TheRicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a low cost solution to check Ohms, and it is not fitting for that. It shouldn't even have an Ohms setting. No ability to zero out meter. Touching probes together reads 0.3 ohms when it settles down, display displays numbers moving up and down until it finally settles down to the .3 reading (when it decides to even do that). I gambled on a cheap meter and as usual the odds are in the house's favor. :(

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRicky
Enterprise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2011

Customer review by hammerhead7734

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by hammerhead7734
by hammerhead7734

Test everything I need plus reads and handles well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hammerhead7734
Phx. Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
need tool for working on cars
12/20/2013

Customer review by loveofbooks

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by loveofbooks
by loveofbooks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson for christmas as he works on cars sure to be a well liked and needed tool

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveofbooks
grand rapids mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Quality Deal Overall
3/6/2013

Customer review by RuxpinGEJ

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by RuxpinGEJ
by RuxpinGEJ

While shopping for a Multimeter I exhausted all possibilities. There were "same as" and better meters for a better price but when you factored in shipping and handling fees, Walmart beat the competition. I have waited for several months after my purchase so I could deal with one factor which means a great deal to me, which is durability. The meter feels sold and IS solid, the battery lasts a long time and it can take some abuse. I wished it came with a case, but I had a cheap keyboard vacuum that was in a bag and just used that bag and threw out the vacuum. I fully expect this meter to last me for the next 5-10 years depending on how I abuse it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuxpinGEJ
Big Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fine meter
2/23/2016

Customer review by Theo

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Theo
by Theo

Very good for the money. Nice size read out. Very forgiving if you pick the wrong range. Or polarity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat it for the price.
4/21/2016

Customer review by DanG

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by DanG
by DanG

I mistakenly bought this product as I wanted an auto range model but decided I'm smart enough to be able to pick the proper range and pocket the savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the price.
3/20/2013

Customer review by loveladyrick

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by loveladyrick
by loveladyrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just start using the meter, but it's easy to operate and seems very accurate to keep track of the high voltage on the battery bank of my electric car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveladyrick
Bullhead City, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
8/22/2014

Customer review by hugetobler

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by hugetobler
by hugetobler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I blew a fuse on my old instrument when I was measuring current in the 10A area. A replacement fuse incl. shipping costs more than the new meter I just bought from Walmart. The accuracy is absolutely within tolerance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hugetobler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent design instrument, and low cost too.
11/28/2011

Customer review by jedcline

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by jedcline
by jedcline

Especially for the $12 price, this DVM instrument is of excellent utility and physical design. Has 10 megohm input impedance too, so it does not load circuits. The wrist strap holder ought to work well by keeping both hands free to use the test leads. The one thing I would suggest, is to round off the too-sharp tips of the test leads a little bit, such as by scraping a little on concrete.

Was this review helpful? (20) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jedcline
Ephrata, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for Most Uses
8/31/2013

Customer review by MTO1

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by MTO1
by MTO1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The multimeter didn't have the beeping feature for contnuity testing which I didn't realize until I received the unit and it had a comparison chart for other Equus multimeter units. So, I should have bought an upgraded model to get that feature since I needed to test for continuity. I don't think I'll need to use the diode testing feature much in the future, so I'll keep this unit for day to day since it works great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTO1
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work
3/31/2016

Customer review by notwork

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by notwork
by notwork

Did not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notwork
Would recommend to a friend? No
just right
3/26/2016

Customer review by hhgdfgtfr

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by hhgdfgtfr
by hhgdfgtfr

it is light weight and small enough to fit in places I needed to go. easy to use and read, great for home and work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhgdfgtfr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YELLOW FRIEND
1/1/2015

Customer review by sanandres

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by sanandres
by sanandres

It helped me resolve my battery / alternator issue. I am very happy with this purchase. You can't beat the price. I am a satisfied customer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanandres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It has good functions
12/19/2013

Customer review by Daffy3

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Daffy3
by Daffy3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

... but I wanted a more advanced meter, so I went back to Walmart and got the Equus 3320 instead. This model has several functions that are more handy than the 3300, for example, the continuity function.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daffy3
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
12/21/2014

Customer review by gretnahope

4.0 stars 12/21/2014 by gretnahope
by gretnahope

Works good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gretnahope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent meter for an unbelievable price.
6/15/2014

Customer review by EarringJon

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by EarringJon
by EarringJon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a one time need; my "good" meter was on loan to someone else. This works as well as my far more expensive meter and seems well enough made that it would last a typical homeowner / hobbyist for many years. It does not have a capacitor (diode) setting but what do you expect for less than $10? Mine came with a good battery that lasted through troubleshooting two circuit boards and a Ford Windstar and so far has lasted for my children to test everything they see. For the price and general use it is a wonderful tool. For someone that needs one for daily commercial use this is lacking a few functions and probes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarringJon
Wachapreague, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for the money
2/26/2016

Customer review by jbp3

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by jbp3
by jbp3

Had bought other @electronics 4 ALOT more!!! As good..&sturdier 11

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews