Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
1/14/2012

Customer review by MotherofFourYearOld

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MotherofFourYearOld
by MotherofFourYearOld

Bought this for my now eight year old son to use for his science project. This is an excellent voltmeter and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherofFourYearOld
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Useful product
3/5/2011

Customer review by robn85

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by robn85
by robn85

Testing batteries to test the multimeter is a great tool. It was only hard to get the connections to the terminals on AA and AAA type batteries. Uses a 9 V battery, and you may have to unscrew the enclosure to get to the battery to replace it. I've only had it for a few weeks. I think it even has a continuity tester for PCB's (Printed Circuit Boards). It's a great tool for home electronics and makers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robn85
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/21/2011

Customer review by hammerhead7734

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by hammerhead7734
by hammerhead7734

Test everything I need plus reads and handles well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammerhead7734
Phx. Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent design instrument, and low cost too.
11/28/2011

Customer review by jedcline

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by jedcline
by jedcline

Especially for the $12 price, this DVM instrument is of excellent utility and physical design. Has 10 megohm input impedance too, so it does not load circuits. The wrist strap holder ought to work well by keeping both hands free to use the test leads. The one thing I would suggest, is to round off the too-sharp tips of the test leads a little bit, such as by scraping a little on concrete.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jedcline
Ephrata, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poo. Spend more and get a better meter.
1/7/2014

Customer review by TheRicky

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by TheRicky
by TheRicky

I purchased this as a low cost solution to check Ohms, and it is not fitting for that. It shouldn't even have an Ohms setting. No ability to zero out meter. Touching probes together reads 0.3 ohms when it settles down, display displays numbers moving up and down until it finally settles down to the .3 reading (when it decides to even do that). I gambled on a cheap meter and as usual the odds are in the house's favor. :(

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRicky
Enterprise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price.
3/20/2013

Customer review by loveladyrick

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by loveladyrick
by loveladyrick

Just start using the meter, but it's easy to operate and seems very accurate to keep track of the high voltage on the battery bank of my electric car.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveladyrick
Bullhead City, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical
5/26/2014

Customer review by RancerDS

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by RancerDS
by RancerDS

The only things I've used it for is the battery testing functions. It was only a couple of dollars more than a regular battery tester. The liquid crystal display is clear and very readable. It isn't too heavy. And best of all, the readings do not really fluctuate; they show a single readout. I paid less than $8 for it, so I don't know of or think I can find a more economical multimeter. I'd recommend it to anyone for this price. There is probably a lot of functionality missing compared to professional testers, but then you'd probably be paying from 5 to 10 times more money. It has AC testing, in case I need to check home circuits/outlets and the resistance metering if I need to test the ohms on an antennae.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RancerDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
need tool for working on cars
12/20/2013

Customer review by loveofbooks

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by loveofbooks
by loveofbooks

I bought this for my grandson for christmas as he works on cars sure to be a well liked and needed tool

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveofbooks
grand rapids mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
8/22/2014

Customer review by hugetobler

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by hugetobler
by hugetobler

I blew a fuse on my old instrument when I was measuring current in the 10A area. A replacement fuse incl. shipping costs more than the new meter I just bought from Walmart. The accuracy is absolutely within tolerance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hugetobler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does wat it is intended to do,
6/24/2012

Customer review by NuMOo

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by NuMOo
by NuMOo

well built, got it for $7 at Walmart! You will need additional help to use settings, there is minimal information within pkg....I just YouTube what I needed to do with it...ck if my altinator was good, and this ill thing told me it was...not bad for $7!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuMOo
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
It has good functions
12/19/2013

Customer review by Daffy3

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Daffy3
by Daffy3

... but I wanted a more advanced meter, so I went back to Walmart and got the Equus 3320 instead. This model has several functions that are more handy than the 3300, for example, the continuity function.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daffy3
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Most Uses
8/31/2013

Customer review by MTO1

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by MTO1
by MTO1

The multimeter didn't have the beeping feature for contnuity testing which I didn't realize until I received the unit and it had a comparison chart for other Equus multimeter units. So, I should have bought an upgraded model to get that feature since I needed to test for continuity. I don't think I'll need to use the diode testing feature much in the future, so I'll keep this unit for day to day since it works great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTO1
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
12/21/2014

Customer review by gretnahope

4.0 stars 12/21/2014 by gretnahope
by gretnahope

Works good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gretnahope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Quality Deal Overall
3/6/2013

Customer review by RuxpinGEJ

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by RuxpinGEJ
by RuxpinGEJ

While shopping for a Multimeter I exhausted all possibilities. There were "same as" and better meters for a better price but when you factored in shipping and handling fees, Walmart beat the competition. I have waited for several months after my purchase so I could deal with one factor which means a great deal to me, which is durability. The meter feels sold and IS solid, the battery lasts a long time and it can take some abuse. I wished it came with a case, but I had a cheap keyboard vacuum that was in a bag and just used that bag and threw out the vacuum. I fully expect this meter to last me for the next 5-10 years depending on how I abuse it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuxpinGEJ
Big Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
electric
2/1/2014

Customer review by thetor

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by thetor
by thetor

mulitmeter tester works fine excellant price

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetor
carmel ny 10512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Chevyman1958

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Chevyman1958
by Chevyman1958

Does what it's supposed to and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevyman1958
Cottonwood, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Exactly what I was looking for
5/21/2013

Customer review by pegasys2a

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by pegasys2a
by pegasys2a

The wrist strap eliminates the need of a third hand that most people don't have. The ranges have every thing you need for around the shop and home. For the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegasys2a
Hayesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent meter for an unbelievable price.
6/15/2014

Customer review by EarringJon

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by EarringJon
by EarringJon

Bought this for a one time need; my "good" meter was on loan to someone else. This works as well as my far more expensive meter and seems well enough made that it would last a typical homeowner / hobbyist for many years. It does not have a capacitor (diode) setting but what do you expect for less than $10? Mine came with a good battery that lasted through troubleshooting two circuit boards and a Ford Windstar and so far has lasted for my children to test everything they see. For the price and general use it is a wonderful tool. For someone that needs one for daily commercial use this is lacking a few functions and probes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EarringJon
Wachapreague, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job for the price.
8/12/2014

Customer review by THEPACKISBACK

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by THEPACKISBACK
by THEPACKISBACK

Durable, inexpensive multimeter great for home use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEPACKISBACK
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well but instructions could be better
9/3/2014

Customer review by NJ3322

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by NJ3322
by NJ3322

I bought this multimeter to test a power supply for a piece of electronic gear. The meter worked well once I figured out how to use it. The instructions are difficult to follow because they are in several languages and the English parts are spread out over several non-consecutive pages. After some mistakes, I now understand how to hook up the probes and such. The meter is a good value for a non-pro like me and seems adequately built to last. The probes have covers for both ends which should protect them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJ3322
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews