Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Awsome
2/2/2011

Customer review by bert8989

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bert8989
by bert8989

This scanner is great if your reading these reviews i was also in the same spot as you. Should i buy should i not is it worth that money is it not? Of course it is its made me some money and saved me tons on repairs that i did myself. Sometimes the description is a little weird or hard to understand but thats where the cd comes in its great!!!! Buy!!! Buy buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bert8989
Anaheim Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product, bad process
7/4/2011

Customer review by thisisnotyourmomsscanner

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by thisisnotyourmomsscanner
by thisisnotyourmomsscanner

the product has been great so far, but the process was not so good. These are selling for over $250 at the local auto parts chains and I saw this one at walmart for $150 so I ordered it with expedited shipping (next day) for $15 I received it and it was broke. I followed the instructions to no avail and called the company. After a few checks they said the scanner was broke, send it to California at my cost, they would repair it and send it back. I paid for a new one, not a refurbished one. I took it back to the local Walmart, they refunded my money, except for the shipping, and I ordered another. To date this scanner is awesome. It has paid for itself, the only downfall is it is limited on the ABS models it can scan, so check the website if this is what you are buying it for. It will not scan my Dodge Ram or Chrysler minivan ABS system.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisnotyourmomsscanner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Check to see if it works for your vehicle
4/16/2011

Customer review by skynard

3.0 stars 4/16/2011 by skynard
by skynard

Would not read the ABS on my Stratus or my Durango and when I tried to do the vehicle information it would say it wasn't hooked up,so I returned it and bought one made by a Actron CP9580 on Amazon and it works great plus it was $12 cheaper

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skynard
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent
3/26/2011

Customer review by MHDAC01

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by MHDAC01
by MHDAC01

Worked instantly to tell me what was wrong with my ABS on my cavalier and cleared it out after I fixed it. Wish it had the backlight though.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHDAC01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
8/30/2013

Customer review by lbco

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by lbco
by lbco

Worked as advertised for me. Simple to use, very straightforward and logical. The Walmart.com web site advertised the base model 3150 for sale for a very reasonable price--I was pleasantly surprised to receive the updated 3150b model. So far it has worked well diagnosing issues on Ford and Jeep products. The only negative issue was the lack of the owners' manual for the product in the package. Fortunately, a pdf file of the manual is available on the Innova website--88 pages to print off. I do recommend this item. The two drawbacks in my purchasing experience with Walmart.com are: 1. A standard so called stock item should not take over two weeks to be delivered 300 miles. In this day and age, that is totally unacceptable practice. 2. The shipping/tracking information was never updated by Walmart.com during the two week plus time frame. I found out it had been delivered to my local store by accident--otherwise I would probably be waiting for the item 4 weeks later?!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbco
st george, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Automobile diagnostic code reader
5/29/2014

Customer review by MrXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by MrXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
by MrXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Diagnosed issue with ABS during first use, showed the correct wheel and said tooth missing from tone ring and sure enough the tone ring was cracked. This scanner has paid for it self with this one repair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scan tool, great price
7/20/2011

Customer review by muhktar76

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by muhktar76
by muhktar76

I had the opportunity to use a friend's 3150 scan tool prior to my purchase, and bought my own. I was very impressed with the tool, its easy to read, and reads abs codes, you will want this feature. The price is unbeatable, especially for a scan tool that reads abs codes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muhktar76
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Just Like The Pros Use!
3/27/2012

Customer review by ConfessIloveWalmart101

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by ConfessIloveWalmart101
by ConfessIloveWalmart101

My husband used this on our van and still wanted to be sure that the codes that it was giving was correct. He took it to a neighborhood professional garage and the mechanic scanned the van with his $2,500 scanner. Guess what? Exactly the same codes! Still took some trouble shooting though to find the main cause of problem, but overall, we are stunned to get the same results as the professionals. It really put us in control to fix our own van! Easy to use and the best price was at Walmart. Must have if you DIY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConfessIloveWalmart101
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/24/2011

Customer review by Computer14

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Computer14
by Computer14

The Innova 3150 diagnostic code scanner is an excellent scanner. I was able to read the DTC troble code, get the freeze frame data when the code happened, and was able to correct the problem. It is easy to use and powerful for its cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computer14
Wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for the cost
8/22/2011

Customer review by RB49

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by RB49
by RB49

I was really impressed with nthis diagnostic tool for the cost. The ability to read all the DSC codes really helped pinpoint the problem with my ABS system. I was tired of paying $50 every time I wanted to get the warning light reset. I only wish I would have purchased the upgraded mter as it can be used while the care is under power.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RB49
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent price worth the money.
6/28/2012

Customer review by Quinton74

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Quinton74
by Quinton74

I've had actron scanners before but I'm in love with this Innova now. For the money you get a few extra features that nobody offers for this price range. It does ABS/Air Bag and the normal everyday code scanning all in one for a great deal. And it connects to your computer via USB. Actron can't touch that, youd need 2 or more scanner to do what this does all in one unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quinton74
Southern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
3/30/2014

Customer review by doubleg83

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by doubleg83
by doubleg83

Already saved myself 600 BUCKS. Had to replace 2 coil packs on my wifes car, hooked scanner and erased codes when finished. Car runs like new. I had the same issue on my truck 4 months ago but only needed 1 coil, thats how I know what cost. I only spent 125 bucks and my time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubleg83
Denmark, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!Def best buy for money!
12/22/2011

Customer review by jwilliford

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by jwilliford
by jwilliford

I have small used car lot and these scanners are needed buying and selling cars...This happens be the 3rd one i purchased, other 2 being around $100 range...This one is like Cadillac. When first got in, my Mechanic used it on one of our case in inventory to diagnose problem, he was greatly impressed. He immediately asked me where I purchased it and how much. He was blown away by price I told him. I buy lot of auto parts and while I was at Oreillys I noticed exact same scanner there, same model, same box, exactly same for $247...Realiasticly at $247 it is a great buy and if I needed to buy another for some reason I would not hesitate , even though I paid 147 for mine, $247 would be still good deal for me if I needed it. Plus is checks emissions also on top everything else...

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwilliford
fort payne,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use vehicle scanner
12/30/2011

Customer review by PineappleMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by PineappleMom
by PineappleMom

I purchased this scanner for my husband for Christmas he was thrilled to own one for himself. He has borrowed this scanner from a friend whenever we have a check engine service light come on. He immediately scanned my SUV because my ABS light was on! this scanner diagnosed my SUV check engine light as needing a new o2 sensor and after replacing my Blazer passed NYS inspection! Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PineappleMom
Cato New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
does what its suppose to do!
7/13/2014

Customer review by oldgator657

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by oldgator657
by oldgator657

If youre a home do it yourself type this tool is a must have.did not come with cd as shown but its a snap to download pc link on innova website.had to do a little searching to confirm my suspicion on why my abs light was on and walla! I was right bad abs computer. will have it rebilt theres a site that will do that.new ones are expensive and have to be programed by the dealer.has literly saved me a thousand . love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldgator657
houma,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2011

Customer review by Doity

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Doity
by Doity

Handy gadject, does not work fully on my auto, 97 Pont. Best to check individual auto if in older range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doity
Fairmont MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1/10/2013

Customer review by SparksDigger

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by SparksDigger
by SparksDigger

I have an Auto Xray code bought about 9 years ago, At that time it was the the top dog but to many cables and not enough feature. This item is great juet plug it in and it does the rest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparksDigger
Sparks,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by BabyDJ

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BabyDJ
by BabyDJ

I bought this because my check engine light was on and I could not get a sticker for my car It cleared the code for me and now my car is legal to drive again for another year as I got my inspection sticker but must go to a garage to get the problem fixed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDJ
Methuen, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not do what is advertised.
7/31/2014

Customer review by DLTaurus

1.0 stars 7/31/2014 by DLTaurus
by DLTaurus

I thought this was a good scan tool based on the information provided. I verified that it would work on a 2003 Taurus to read ABS codes. Innova through their website and tech support confirm it should work. When I received the unit, it is unable to retrieve any ABS codes on this car. I called tech support and all they could tell me is that their information says it should work. The tech told me that the problem was most likely a blown ABS lamp fuse. I knew the fuse was not blown, but rechecked all fuses. All were OK. Called tech support back and the 2nd tech told me again that it should work. After about 15 minutes of trying various workarounds and verification that the unit had the most current firmware update, they agreed that it did not work. The solution was, sorry, we will submit a request for additional support, call back in two weeks to see if anything has been resolved. Really, that is considered tech support? Finally, the tech told me that a solution may not be available for two months to two years, no actual real idea of when, just keep calling back every two weeks or so. After my surprise ended and I asked if they realized how silly that was, I was told that the only way they could solve the problem would be for them to get a 2003 Taurus, with the same VIN specs, and try to recreate the issue. I said that does not seem like reality and the tech recommended that I return the product. Great customer service. Unfortunely there are Issues with compatibility and Innova has no idea what they are doing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLTaurus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by jmpoor3171

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by jmpoor3171
by jmpoor3171

did what i needed it to do

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmpoor3171
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews