Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 33 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Minimal Security
1/13/2011

Customer review by Fooltobuyonline

1.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Fooltobuyonline
by Fooltobuyonline

This "security" box was easily pried open with a screw driver. The only security it provides is a false sense of security.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fooltobuyonline
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Product Broke
3/27/2011

Customer review by chinoone

2.0 stars 3/27/2011 by chinoone
by chinoone

I had safe one week when it broke. the turn knob broke and i had to break in to safe to get belongings out

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinoone
titusville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/13/2011

Customer review by krystalball89

3.0 stars 11/13/2011 by krystalball89
by krystalball89

my husband was able to rip it open with out the key or password

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krystalball89
Waverly ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT IS WHAT IT IS
10/16/2012

Customer review by houseofjuice

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by houseofjuice
by houseofjuice

This is a very sturdy lock box. We personally use it for a change box. It easily holds the cash and change needed for the shop. Please keep in mind when you buy this item that it is a LOCK BOX not a safe. It is literally a steel box with a manual and electronic locking system...if you are looking for a safe then buy a safe and be ready to pay 4-5x this price. We have been using this product regularly for nearly a year now with absolutely no issues. I highly recommend this item for anyone who needs to keep things under basic lock & key.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houseofjuice
Camden, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Safe for it's need.
12/22/2011

Customer review by CarrieE2011

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by CarrieE2011
by CarrieE2011

I bought this safe to keep my prescription medicine in. It is the perfect size and is small enough that it doesn't take up too much space.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieE2011
Niederwald, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
6/15/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Ctowns
by Ctowns

A bit smaller than I expected as the electronic portion of the safe takes up some inside room. This is however a very ... safe safe! I love it and use it daily to keep my diabetic supplies in. It does indicate that its not rated to store medication but I think thats more for theft than for safety of the medication. It is a great small and safe safe. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by VulcanPunisher

2.0 stars 12/6/2011 by VulcanPunisher
by VulcanPunisher

This safe turns out to be pretty flimsy with a very weak locking system. I could've pried this thing open with just my hands. I would NOT recommend this for keeping valuables or firearms safe. Rather disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VulcanPunisher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easily broken into.
11/5/2013

Customer review by Walmartpeep1234

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Walmartpeep1234
by Walmartpeep1234

After purchasing and placing batteries into box as instructed, the "lock code" never worked. However it still was locked by key and therefore I kept it. It was easily broken into by someone trained in busting locks. It gave the illusion of protection, but now I'm off to but something of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartpeep1234
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected.
2/18/2012

Customer review by Mrsroby1

1.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Mrsroby1
by Mrsroby1

The safe is not very secure. My 4 and 5 year olds got into it without a key or the combination!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsroby1
Jeffersonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
TOY Safe
3/21/2012

Customer review by wolfsburg023

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by wolfsburg023
by wolfsburg023

I normally do not waste time leaving comments on mediocre products. This safe is a TOY SAFE, the lid does not seal shut. The safe can easily be broken into by anyone who passed the 5th grade. Do not waste your time or money with it. I will be returning mine later this week

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfsburg023
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
What a deal
12/19/2014

Customer review by dkwierson

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by dkwierson
by dkwierson

This safe is easy to use and light weigh. Great for storing medications and or jewelry. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkwierson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2012

Customer review by bwick99

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by bwick99
by bwick99

The latch was broke when I opened the box. Very cheap plastic lock. Dont waist you money on this junk........

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwick99
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally Worthless as Security Box
1/11/2014

Customer review by Kalos

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Kalos
by Kalos

This "security box" has no security at all. Even a "locked" box can be opened without the use of code or key by pressing back on the lid. The "pin" is so short it can easily be slipped out of the corresponding hole in the box wall. The keys are supposed to be coded, but, by amazing coincidence, the code of our key is 001, and I suspect all these security boxes have the same key code. This "security box" can most generously be considered a cash box with fancy beeping lights.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalos
MAryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
SentrySafe Electronice security box
6/6/2013

Customer review by Toby2008

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Toby2008
by Toby2008

Not worth the money. It broke down a few months after I got it. Its easy to get into. Should be taken off the market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toby2008
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TOTALLY USELESS!! Picked with a bobby pin!
9/29/2014

Customer review by msc00

1.0 stars 9/29/2014 by msc00
by msc00

We bought this with the express purpose of being able to keep things away from the prying eyes/hands of our kids. One figured out pretty quickly that a bobby pin inserted in the key hole made a perfectly useful override key- didn't even have to "pick the lock"- literally just used the pin as the key. TOTALLY USELESS!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msc00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk security box
8/5/2013

Customer review by Rob2577

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Rob2577
by Rob2577

Too easy to break into, the lock is no good. Not worth the money please don't waste your money on this piece of junk lock box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob2577
Hillside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
8/8/2013

Customer review by Leannektc

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Leannektc
by Leannektc

Perfect size for safe keeping cash, jewelry, meds, passports, etc. Having the key override was the selling feature, as most do not have this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leannektc
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little security box
1/13/2014

Customer review by Loveofamama

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Loveofamama
by Loveofamama

Opening and closing is a little clunky with the knob, but other than that it works well. Bought to store bullets but I am also able to store importantant papers such as passports. Just the perfect size for those items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveofamama
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
11/25/2013

Customer review by RESERVELIMO

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by RESERVELIMO
by RESERVELIMO

My heading says everything. With less than 6 months of use, this product is breaking apart at joints. Now the locking mechanism is getting stuck and I can not open it without using the keys. I WANT A REFUND!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RESERVELIMO
LOS ANGELES
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No provision to secure Sentry Safe
4/21/2014

Customer review by Steve654321

2.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Steve654321
by Steve654321

Without a means to secure the box it is useless. No cable or means to secure it to a shelf or anything someone can just walk off with it. Key is improved. Box is heavy for its size. I intend to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve654321
sunrise, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews