Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Not very deep
2/7/2011

Customer review by Niecyangel

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Niecyangel
by Niecyangel

If you are looking for a cash box for functions like yardsales, bakesales, or just holding your personal cash it is okay. It has a compartment underneath that looked deep on the website but I can barely put my checkbook in it (opened) and get it to close so if you need room for your documents and money don't get this product. It just depends on why you need it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niecyangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a good cash box
11/10/2011

Customer review by camp1972

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by camp1972
by camp1972

This cash box is (overall) a good product, my only disappointment is that the clips are not stronger. They appear to be able to hold 2 dozen or more bills per clip, but in reality the bills slide out when you fill each section that full. I have not found many other options out there that actually have bill clips, most cash boxes seem to be coin oriented. So we will continue to use this purchase and just place extra bills in the bottom of the box.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camp1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cash box
4/9/2011

Customer review by YVonlineshopper

4.0 stars 4/9/2011 by YVonlineshopper
by YVonlineshopper

Product is great for managing petty cash. The only drawback is you have to lock the box in order to secure the lid so it can be carried by the handle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YVonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2011

Customer review by blackdragon4

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by blackdragon4
by blackdragon4

The money tray does not stay in place causing the locking mechanism not to work properly. The holders for the money in the top part are not tight enough and the money falls out everytime you open it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackdragon4
Kingsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Using it for the kids
12/21/2012

Customer review by SFWMTShopper

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by SFWMTShopper
by SFWMTShopper

My son wanted a 'money box' as a reward and we picked this one as it was the right size and seemed sturdy enough. We've had it for a few weeks now and he loves playing with it. It's holding up very well under his use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFWMTShopper
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Son
4/30/2014

Customer review by cyndim195

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by cyndim195
by cyndim195

My son started his own lawn care business, he's 13, this is for his earnings. Helps to teach him how to handle money and balance his ledgers with actual cash.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyndim195
Slidell,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right for my swap meet, flea & craft shows
5/7/2013

Customer review by flatrockbob

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by flatrockbob
by flatrockbob

Got it quickly and it did the trick. Great organizer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatrockbob
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We lost the key...
3/9/2014

Customer review by chsorman

3.0 stars 3/9/2014 by chsorman
by chsorman

...so we opened it with a paperclip. The compartments are nice, but it's so easy to break into, what's the point?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chsorman
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Geat box
2/16/2015

Customer review by Pkreview

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Pkreview
by Pkreview

Light, safe, good pricing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pkreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy cash box
4/24/2014

Customer review by NiNiTheHardWorkingLady

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by NiNiTheHardWorkingLady
by NiNiTheHardWorkingLady

We needed a box that had trays for cash and locked to use at school functions. This box is low priced and fills those needs. The only draw back is that it is on the heavy side. If you are adding it to everything else you are already carrying, you are going to need help!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiNiTheHardWorkingLady
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
3/24/2012

Customer review by BuyingGrandma1

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by BuyingGrandma1
by BuyingGrandma1

Money does not stay under clips very well. Does not latch unless it's locked and than it still comes undone sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyingGrandma1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's a piece of JUNK!
2/12/2014

Customer review by Marysvilleshopper

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Marysvilleshopper
by Marysvilleshopper

I ordered this because I needed a cash box for last weekend. I was surprised to see that the only way to close the box was with the key. No other way to latch it closed. The change tray inside won't come out and we were afraid to force it out because it might break. The lock won't clear the slot in that tray so there was no way to lock it or keep it closed. It's in my car to be returned today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marysvilleshopper
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Streamlined cash box keeps everything organized.
9/27/2013

Customer review by PurchaserW

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by PurchaserW
by PurchaserW

This box does what it says. Nice cash box that has all the same spaces as a cash register till in a small package. Plenty of room underneath the tray for a deposit bag, calculator, receipt ledger, large bills, etc. I use my box to neatly hold my change money and sales during the day in my small in home business and to prevent casual theft. At night the whole thing slips easily into a larger safe. As for the handle it seems kinda pointless. I always carry my cash boxes from the bottom to keep the coins from spilling everywhere. Overall very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurchaserW
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great safe for the price.
1/1/2014

Customer review by YesGodCan

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by YesGodCan
by YesGodCan

Great safe. Nice price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YesGodCan
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what I wanted for.
8/7/2014

Customer review by tank456

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by tank456
by tank456

Very satisfied with this cash box, liked the clips that hold bill,s

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tank456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2013

Customer review by KCL12

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by KCL12
by KCL12

Great design for a heavy used cash box. I use this for my business. Only thing that would make it a little nicer is a larger storage area under the tray and stronger clips on the cash holders. They tend not to hold if you put more than about 20 bills under it. All in All it is a good product for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCL12
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Fit for a nice cash box
2/11/2015

Customer review by Armaggadeon

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Armaggadeon
by Armaggadeon

This is a very good safe box. Very sturdy and nicely done. It is a perfect Cash box for businesses, where they want to give limited change to their employees. It works great when you are doing some offsite sale events. I found it perfect for my need, because I can hold the bills separately and I can put the rolls of coins as well. Taking one star away just because the springs to hold bills are not too strong. I will they had real springs to hold the bills tight. But it's a great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armaggadeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
6/2/2015

Customer review by Bean

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Bean
by Bean

It would be better if the part for holding bills was in the drawer section rather then the lid but otherwise it works great. Much easier to organize money then other safe boxes I've used and lots of room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roomy Safe
5/8/2015

Customer review by Yume105

4.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Yume105
by Yume105

I really like the clips which allow me to organize my bills. The larger section allows me to put my bills in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yume105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Vender show or MOM to Mom shows
10/27/2013

Customer review by MelliewithTupperware

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MelliewithTupperware
by MelliewithTupperware

I used it for the first time yesterday at a Vender show. It is great because your money is all separated. the compartment below the change tray allowed me to collect information from other venders for when I put one together, and the info I had guest fill out, My only drawback it it is heavier than I thought it would be. I am talking without the change etc. in it. But over all. Great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelliewithTupperware
Macomb Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews