Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Overall a good cash box
11/10/2011

Customer review by camp1972

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by camp1972
by camp1972

This cash box is (overall) a good product, my only disappointment is that the clips are not stronger. They appear to be able to hold 2 dozen or more bills per clip, but in reality the bills slide out when you fill each section that full. I have not found many other options out there that actually have bill clips, most cash boxes seem to be coin oriented. So we will continue to use this purchase and just place extra bills in the bottom of the box.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camp1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cash box
4/9/2011

Customer review by YVonlineshopper

4.0 stars 4/9/2011 by YVonlineshopper
by YVonlineshopper

Product is great for managing petty cash. The only drawback is you have to lock the box in order to secure the lid so it can be carried by the handle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YVonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very deep
2/7/2011

Customer review by Niecyangel

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Niecyangel
by Niecyangel

If you are looking for a cash box for functions like yardsales, bakesales, or just holding your personal cash it is okay. It has a compartment underneath that looked deep on the website but I can barely put my checkbook in it (opened) and get it to close so if you need room for your documents and money don't get this product. It just depends on why you need it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niecyangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2011

Customer review by blackdragon4

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by blackdragon4
by blackdragon4

The money tray does not stay in place causing the locking mechanism not to work properly. The holders for the money in the top part are not tight enough and the money falls out everytime you open it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackdragon4
Kingsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Using it for the kids
12/21/2012

Customer review by SFWMTShopper

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by SFWMTShopper
by SFWMTShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son wanted a 'money box' as a reward and we picked this one as it was the right size and seemed sturdy enough. We've had it for a few weeks now and he loves playing with it. It's holding up very well under his use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFWMTShopper
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Son
4/30/2014

Customer review by cyndim195

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by cyndim195
by cyndim195
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son started his own lawn care business, he's 13, this is for his earnings. Helps to teach him how to handle money and balance his ledgers with actual cash.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyndim195
Slidell,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deluxe Safe Box
9/27/2015

Customer review by KatM

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by KatM
by KatM

Was a little skeptical when I first saw it, but I ordered it anyway because our organization does a lot of fund raisers. This was delivered and it was perfect for what we need. We can use it during our fund raising venues, then store our petty cash in it afterwards, DOUBLE DUTY! We already have a portable safe, (heavy), but trying to lug it around was very tiring. This is lightweight and the compartments make cash disbursement wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cash Box CB-10
5/12/2015

Customer review by joyz

2.0 stars 5/12/2015 by joyz
by joyz

Poor design. No latch on lid so you must lock the lid each time you close it. If you don't lock it each time, the contents will spill out when you pick the box up by the handle on top. Very inconvenient. Other than that, it is well built and the price was very reasonable.

joyz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Geat box
2/16/2015

Customer review by Pkreview

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Pkreview
by Pkreview

Light, safe, good pricing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pkreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy cash box
4/24/2014

Customer review by NiNiTheHardWorkingLady

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by NiNiTheHardWorkingLady
by NiNiTheHardWorkingLady

We needed a box that had trays for cash and locked to use at school functions. This box is low priced and fills those needs. The only draw back is that it is on the heavy side. If you are adding it to everything else you are already carrying, you are going to need help!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiNiTheHardWorkingLady
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Just right for my swap meet, flea & craft shows
5/7/2013

Customer review by flatrockbob

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by flatrockbob
by flatrockbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it quickly and it did the trick. Great organizer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flatrockbob
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We lost the key...
3/9/2014

Customer review by chsorman

3.0 stars 3/9/2014 by chsorman
by chsorman

...so we opened it with a paperclip. The compartments are nice, but it's so easy to break into, what's the point?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chsorman
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The lunchbox safe
11/8/2014

Customer review by Emplo8

3.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Emplo8
by Emplo8

The product of of was little above a child's lock safe. When I recieved the safe I couldn't help notice how cheap the product was. The metal casing can be dented in easily causing an ugly looking safe. When I recieved my safe the inner plastic was chipped away. I know I could have returned it but didn't because it didn't bother me to much. The thing that bothered me was Ho easily the item had broken. Idisliked a late gap that remains even after closing the safe. A gap large enough to stick a pry bar or even a flathead screwdriver to open. I also disliked the locking system. The lock was cheap and very familiar. What I mean is it was easily picked with a $5 lock picking tool I got at Harborfreight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emplo8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for the price
6/2/2015

Customer review by Bean

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Bean
by Bean

It would be better if the part for holding bills was in the drawer section rather then the lid but otherwise it works great. Much easier to organize money then other safe boxes I've used and lots of room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a piece of JUNK!
2/12/2014

Customer review by Marysvilleshopper

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Marysvilleshopper
by Marysvilleshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this because I needed a cash box for last weekend. I was surprised to see that the only way to close the box was with the key. No other way to latch it closed. The change tray inside won't come out and we were afraid to force it out because it might break. The lock won't clear the slot in that tray so there was no way to lock it or keep it closed. It's in my car to be returned today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marysvilleshopper
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Fit for a nice cash box
2/11/2015

Customer review by Armaggadeon

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Armaggadeon
by Armaggadeon

This is a very good safe box. Very sturdy and nicely done. It is a perfect Cash box for businesses, where they want to give limited change to their employees. It works great when you are doing some offsite sale events. I found it perfect for my need, because I can hold the bills separately and I can put the rolls of coins as well. Taking one star away just because the springs to hold bills are not too strong. I will they had real springs to hold the bills tight. But it's a great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armaggadeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roomy Safe
5/8/2015

Customer review by Yume105

4.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Yume105
by Yume105

I really like the clips which allow me to organize my bills. The larger section allows me to put my bills in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yume105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
1/8/2015

Customer review by Fernycr7

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Fernycr7
by Fernycr7

This was a total waste of my money, I literally had to brake the coin tray in order to get the tray out and get the cash box to open, otherwise I wouldn't even been able to lock my cash box or put anything under the coin tray. The lock would get stuck to the tray and wouldn't allow me to lock the cash box. It was totally made wrong, the coin tray was to big for the cash box, and to top it off it came broken from the corners of the coins tray. This was a total disappointment. Don't recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fernycr7
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/24/2012

Customer review by BuyingGrandma1

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by BuyingGrandma1
by BuyingGrandma1

Money does not stay under clips very well. Does not latch unless it's locked and than it still comes undone sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyingGrandma1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Streamlined cash box keeps everything organized.
9/27/2013

Customer review by PurchaserW

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by PurchaserW
by PurchaserW

This box does what it says. Nice cash box that has all the same spaces as a cash register till in a small package. Plenty of room underneath the tray for a deposit bag, calculator, receipt ledger, large bills, etc. I use my box to neatly hold my change money and sales during the day in my small in home business and to prevent casual theft. At night the whole thing slips easily into a larger safe. As for the handle it seems kinda pointless. I always carry my cash boxes from the bottom to keep the coins from spilling everywhere. Overall very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurchaserW
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews