Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Good safe
1/22/2011

Customer review by JoshuaRocks

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by JoshuaRocks
by JoshuaRocks

The safe is pretty good, it keeps all my private things, well private. I would recommend this product to any body who likes to keep all their things safe.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuaRocks
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SentrySafe Cash Box is sturdy and versatile
8/19/2013

Customer review by Andren42

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Andren42
by Andren42

I got the cash box very quickly and was amazed by the heavy duty construction of the box. I purchased this particular item because I liked the multiple spots for both coins and bills. There is also a large amount of space below the drawer for receipt books over overflow from the drawer. The only thing I don't like about the cash box is the fact that it only closes with the key, there is no normal latch on it. However it does mean that the box is always locked, and the lock is much more secure that those of most varieties.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andren42
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I needed
10/21/2011

Customer review by ruralus

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by ruralus
by ruralus

No frills box for cash, sturdy, and works well for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruralus
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price.
7/24/2013

Customer review by polishprincess1994

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by polishprincess1994
by polishprincess1994

I was in desperate need for a cash box, due to an upcoming yard sale. I automatically hit up walmart.com to look for a good one that wouldn't be to expensive. I used the "site to store" option and received a text two days later telling me my purchases were ready for pick up. I was extremely surprised at how fast the safe was delivered. The safe is not very deep, but perfect for storing money, coins, and most importantly, keeping everything organized. The key lock works very well to ensure protection. I think this was a wonderful buy, considering what a great product I received for such a low cost. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polishprincess1994
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lock box
2/14/2011

Customer review by junctionstreett

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by junctionstreett
by junctionstreett

Durable and nice compartments for holding change, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junctionstreett
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great cash box
1/24/2014

Customer review by 718Mom

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by 718Mom
by 718Mom

Well made, very sturdy. Included insert for bills and currency. Very pleased with the quality especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
718Mom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great money box!
2/24/2012

Customer review by Cookiemom64

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Cookiemom64
by Cookiemom64

Great money box for garage sales, Girl Scout cookie sales, etc. Great price. Nice, sturdy construction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookiemom64
Hugo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
3/21/2013

Customer review by lynn2boy

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by lynn2boy
by lynn2boy

This is a heavy-duty cash box. I bought it for storing my gun. It is heavy and cannot be crushed by standing on it. Exactly what I was looking for. The lock works great. And the cash tray was an extra bonus for nic-nac storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynn2boy
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
3/30/2011

Customer review by larymor

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by larymor
by larymor

Great box !! Looked at Kmart for another B4 purchase of this one and guess who won???? Mr Walton !! Don't hesitate to buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larymor
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great safe
2/23/2013

Customer review by Bmore1234

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Bmore1234
by Bmore1234

The safe is great. I use it to store my silver bullion bar's. It's not to small and it's not to bulky you can keep it anywhere. Someone can easily brake in open with a hammer. But it's good for $13.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmore1234
rosedale md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy and roomy
4/12/2014

Customer review by Rose54909

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Rose54909
by Rose54909

I am pleased with how sturdy and roomy the box is. The only thing about this particular box style that I would have preferred different is that it had a latch besides a lock , because you have to lock it , in order to carry it by its top handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose54909
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SENTRYSAFE CB12 12 INCH LARGE BLACK CASH BOX
11/18/2012

Customer review by purr9

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by purr9
by purr9

PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purr9
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the money.......
11/29/2011

Customer review by Sdmil

3.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Sdmil
by Sdmil

This is a very nice cash drawer/safe for the price. Very sturdy and practicle. The only thing is there is no manual latch so the box has to be locked with the key before you can carry it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sdmil
Newark, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Meets expectations.
7/15/2013

Customer review by Causarelli

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Causarelli
by Causarelli

This is pretty much what I had in mind when I was looking for a product of its type. I discarded the cash tray and instead use it to store certain possessions that need to be secured with lock and key. So yes, id buy another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Causarelli
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great box for the price
2/25/2014

Customer review by lessergoldfinch

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by lessergoldfinch
by lessergoldfinch

Good basic, secure box for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lessergoldfinch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
2/17/2014

Customer review by StM1chael

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by StM1chael
by StM1chael

Very solid construction and spacious interior.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StM1chael
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome box for a really low price
2/18/2014

Customer review by RRJK

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by RRJK
by RRJK

Whenever I bough this box I though it would be a cheap plastic drawer box and I was actually afraid it might be a beat easier to open. however though the box is a solid semi metallic material it closes extremely well, I am really happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Cash Box
9/23/2013

Customer review by Campos22

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Campos22
by Campos22

I use this cash box at my craft fairs and it is great. I love the open space under the cash tray, I keep a calculator, some pens and my square card reader in it. Perfect for what I need :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campos22
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by dogs55

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by dogs55
by dogs55

Nice cash box. I like the bottom is one piece, and the top. not sheet steel folded and spot welded our church will get many years out this box/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogs55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great box
7/1/2014

Customer review by Tansz

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Tansz
by Tansz

I will give it a four star. It is a great cash box the only drawback is that you cannot lift the box unless you lock it with the key.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tansz
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews