Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

283 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
58
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
48
1-20 of 244 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Great Price Great Printer
2/4/2011

Customer review by Susievere

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Susievere
by Susievere

In the past I haven't had much luck with paper loading from the back of the printer but this one had no problems from the get-go. Print speed is fast and text/pictures look crisp and sharp. The installation manual could be a little more precise though. On the computer screen it said the wireless was installed and working but on the printer itself the blue wireless light continued to blink until I pressed the "cancel" button on the printer itself. On the printer screen it said to hit cancel to stop it searching for the router. It took me awhile to realize that it would search forever. Out of frustration I pressed cancel and the printer connected to the router instantly. If this was written anywhere I sure didn't see it and I looked! Also, I have no idea what button the manual refers to on the router, but apparently I didn't need this button. After that everything else was a breeze! An easy to find HP phone # to call for support would be great!!!

Susievere
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not much luck
6/12/2011

Customer review by KayD22

3.0 stars 6/12/2011 by KayD22
by KayD22

I bought this printer for my son's school work and really liked the fact it had wireless capabilities printed in black & white or color, copied and scanned but from the moment I set it up, I had problems with the paper feeding. It always gave an out of paper message even though there was paper and I had to pull out and reinsert the paper several times before it recognized it and printed. After just a few months, it gave me a paper jam error which could not be cleared even though there was no paper or debris. I did trouble shooting on the HP website and on line with a tech with no success. HP was great with replacing the printer with a different model as it was still under warranty. After reading other reviews most people have had good luck but my printer had issues. I will be trying a different model to see If I have better luck.

KayD22
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by mini422

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by mini422
by mini422

I just received my printer!!! I thought setting it up would take forever but it was amazingly fast. It must have taken about 15 minutes tops to print the sample page, install the software, and connect it to the network for wireless use. My printer was ready to go! I had to test it myself by printing out my own samples. It worked perfectly and it prints SO fast! I love it! I also love the size of the printer and how light it is. It is great if you are a college student because it won't take up a lot of space and it's easy to carry and move around. The wireless connection and the super fast printing makes it a dream!!! No tripping over wires, and for those last minute papers, it will be helpful =] .... I recommend this printer to everyone because of its simplicity and great value. It won't let you down!

mini422
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great buy
2/9/2011

Customer review by Dalbeh

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Dalbeh
by Dalbeh

I initially purchased a HP 4500 and retuned it the next day because the paper feed didn't work and when it did the paper jammed. HP tech support for that hardware problem dropped the ball badly. She said she would call me back in 90 minutes after discussing the problem with her supervisor but never heard from them again. So I purchased a HP Deskjet 3050 to replace the 4500 I sent packing. The 3050 doesn't have a fax feature like the 4500 but I figured I didn't use one that often so why buy? The 3050 was easy to set up and instal the software. I had it set up and working in about 30 minutes and used it to print out a tax return the next day. I'm not real handy wirh computers so I called a repairman to set up the wireless feature for me. This printer works very well and I think I made a great buy.

Dalbeh
Tampa Bay Area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great printer & Scanner
10/30/2010

Customer review by Father2Son

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Father2Son
by Father2Son

Got this printer about two weeks ago, and I love it. I am especially pleased that I can print (and scan!) wirelessly. A previous reviewer indicated that the printer had reduced functionality when used with Windows 7 Professional 64 bit. I had no problems using this printer with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. As for compatibility and versatility, my desktop (the Win 7 PC) is connected via USB to the printer, and my laptop (running Win XP SP3) connects to the printer over the wireless network. I can print and scan from both machines easily. I also like the fact that the printer software allows me to scan directly to PDF (a feature I didn't have in my older HP printer). Set up was quick and easy, and the print quality is excellent. I highly recommend this printer.

Father2Son
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fine machine
3/30/2011

Customer review by dumboldman2

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by dumboldman2
by dumboldman2

I always had HP printers. Had a Kodak printer and hated it ( very slow and noisy) The one HP printer I had was the F4180 and loved it. Woud still have it if young grandson didnt knock it off desk and destroyed it. Cant find another like it. Wish HP would go back to making simple 3in 1 not all the fancy gadgets they have now. Settled on F2050 all in one has no web printing or wireless feature--just what I want. F3050 is used for wifes computer and works flawlessly. I would buy one of them for me but dont need all the features. If you desire to use all features you wont be sorry. Wife found this one to be quieter then my F2050 but noise dont concern me as it is quiieter then that lousy Kodak

dumboldman2
Joliet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
World's Worst Printer
5/18/2011

Customer review by ichameleon

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ichameleon
by ichameleon

This is the flimsiest printer I have ever seen. It felt like it was going to fall apart in my hands while I set it up. It will not survive a drop so be careful! It set up pretty easily and worked quite well the first couple of days, aside from being god-awful noisy while printing. Then it started being unable to sense the paper that is loaded in it. It takes an average of 15 min taking the paper out and putting it back in before it will finally take a sheet and begin printing, only to have to go through it all again when it's time to print the next page. Today it refuses to print anything but the test page. After fewer than 10 uses this printer is completely worthless.

ichameleon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I dont recommend this printer
3/3/2011

Customer review by PaulK

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by PaulK
by PaulK

Never got as far as being able to print a test page until I spent the evening online with the support team. Problem there ended up being a defective print cartridge but I had to go out and buy a new cartridge myself. After getting the new cartridge, I still had to spend a couple of hours online again with the support team to get it working. Printer is very noisy when printing. Wish it could hold more blank paper. It seems that I am always reloading it. Also I lose the wireless connection at least once a week and have to turn my router off and on to get it to connect. This interupts all the computers using the internet.

PaulK
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
HP Deskjet 3050 All-in-One - GREAT
10/1/2010

Customer review by DocFord

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by DocFord
by DocFord

Got this from HP about 3 days ago. Simply outstanding is the only word I can use. I am printing wireless from a home network and the setup took less than 5 minutes and it went flawless. The print quality is also great for this little printer. The paper loads from the back and has a paper tray in the front for the printer product to come out to. The shipping from HP was also very quick and efficient. You can't go wrong with HP and this printer. If you are looking for a good quality, simple to use, easy to setup wireless printer this is definitely a great choice. Also prints with a USB cable if you wish which comes with.

DocFord
Grant Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
User Unfriendly
8/29/2011

Customer review by Willismile

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Willismile
by Willismile

I bought this hoping to use it right away but set up was too difficult without proper illustrations. I left it until about six months since I did want to go through the ordeal of returning an opened machine. Now I was able to get it to work with my laptop not my Desktop and yet I could not print black and white document even though I have both black and colored in in the machine. It is very frustrating having a scanner, printer and fax combo in the house and spending money everyday to print things aoutside. The scanner is working after a rigorous set up and I have not tried faxing but printing is a nightmare.

Willismile
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT 1 PROBLEM
3/16/2011

Customer review by surferchrizaz

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by surferchrizaz
by surferchrizaz

So just got the printer in today and as I do with every electronic product that I get I got it immediately installed. everything worked amazingly, it's as quiet as can be expected from a cheaper product and prints very fast. The setup was extremely easy came with the step by step procedure to make sure you can set up the wireless feature (which is the prime reason i bought this product) easily and flawlessly. Shipping was rather faster then advertised which was another pleasant surprise that can almost always be expected from HP. Now for the down fall, during my whole testing process I could not figure out for the life of me on how I can set it up to scan items wireless. Now just to clarify it doesn't really bother me because as i said earlier it scanning was not something i needed or was going to use but it would have been nice if this setup had come with the information on how (if it can be done) you can scan something to your computer wireless. So overall this is a great product, Prints, Scans, and Copy amazingly fast with great print. Setup is a cinch with the easy step by step procedure, and its really not that loud at all. I would recommend this product for the home office setup who's not constantly printing things and treating this product like an officejet..... Remember people you want something extremely fast and can print everything quiet go officejet now deskjet.

surferchrizaz
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It Printed, It Scanned, It Copied, It Died.
6/3/2011

Customer review by rat6666

2.0 stars 6/3/2011 by rat6666
by rat6666

I used this printer for about five months without too much trouble. The wireless network setup went easily when the printer was plugged in via USB, so no complaints there. The scanner functioned OK, but seemed much slower to scan than any other (even considerably older) printer/scanners I've owned. I avoided scanning at 300dpi or higher whenever possible due to the scan times at higher resolutions counted in multiple minutes, rather than seconds. This was the case whether scanning over the network or directly via USB. I was only able to print through about half of the ream of paper I bought (about 250 sheets printed) before it died. A paper jam error came up one day, seemingly at random, and could not be fixed even using all the troubleshooting techniques offered by the online tech support chat agent. He quickly came to the conclusion that it was a mechanical failure and it would have to be sent back under warranty. I was offered a gift card for more than the original purchase price and was provided a pre-paid shipping box and packing materials to send the old printer back. Customer service was excellent, so kudos to HP for that. My main gripe is that I still have most of the ink leftover from the first replacement pair of cartridges I bought! Overall I was slightly disappointed with the performance of this printer, but while it lasted, it did everything you'd expect a $50 printer to do.

rat6666
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Don't Buy, only works for a little while!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by TrumpetManChico

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by TrumpetManChico
by TrumpetManChico

I bought this printer in April and by June the printer stopped printing. I would try to print and the printer would not take the paper completely. There would be an error on the printer saying paper jam and when I would turn it off and on, the paper still wouldn't go in the printer. I called the customer services and did the trouble shooting tactics but it still didn't work. They ended up giving me an E-Gift card for more than what I bought the printer for. So I give the Printer a 1 Star and Customer service a 5 Star. Hopefully all there products aren't as bad as this printer.

TrumpetManChico
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great lil Printer
6/3/2011

Customer review by EastTNBargainShopper

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by EastTNBargainShopper
by EastTNBargainShopper

I am newly retired, after 40 Years @ an International Corporation. I never learned too much office work as I had others to do it for me. I am now doing small business from home & LOVE LOVE LOVE this printer. I have done multi-page brochures & printed pictures on the paper included in the box. My learning curve is the only thing holding me back. I will be doing your tutorials & will enjoy this printer. I highly recommend it as it is not a space eater. Fits nicely in my small office room. The price was right as well. :) Thank you HP.

EastTNBargainShopper
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Problems!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by RONN1

3.0 stars 2/21/2011 by RONN1
by RONN1

I bought this printer about 2 months ago. It was ok and i thought it was average as printers go! Today it said paper jam & there was no paper Jammed. After talking with customer service and getting error messages they agreed to send me a gift card (at cost paid) to puchase what i want to replace it with. This leaves me with no printer, as you can only exchange online. Customer service was polite and helpful, but that wont change the fact i am without a printer. I will not get another 3050 and would not recommend it to friends.

RONN1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wireless feature needs better software
6/11/2011

Customer review by stilbo

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by stilbo
by stilbo

Great printer, great copier but this printer is nearly impossible to integrate into a secure wireless network when using the instructions, drivers and software included. The only way we could get this printer to work with our router was to eliminate our secure connection with the router. I was disappointed in this situation in that we only have HP laptops and desktops and I was hoping that we would realize something like "seamless compatability" but we now have to use an unsecure home network if we want to use this printer.

stilbo
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
smooth working
3/15/2011

Customer review by grizzly900

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by grizzly900
by grizzly900

After 3 months and used sparingly, it's performed great. Feeds good every time and copies well and has been a pleasure to use. Haven't used any photo printing yet, just resume printouts and regular paper copy jobs with some work having printed out 6 or 7 sheets per job nicely. It's nice to finally have a good hp printer that works. My last HP printer was of 8 yrs ago and the silver desk jet 1310 all in one and it never fed the paper good from the get go. It's nice to feel confident again with my new HP printer

grizzly900
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I hate it!
6/1/2011

Customer review by busyingeorgia

1.0 stars 6/1/2011 by busyingeorgia
by busyingeorgia

This is the worst printer I have ever had. The installation and the set up were easy - but that is the only easy thing about it. It prints my first item of the day OK (most of the time, not always), but every item after that either takes maybe 5 minutes or more to start printing or gives me an error message. I'm never sure if it is going to print my document or not. I am taking this one back to the store. Not sure what brand to buy at this point. But I sure wouldn't recommend this one to anyone!

busyingeorgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very happy with this product
8/30/2011

Customer review by Morticia60

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Morticia60
by Morticia60

This was a replacement for my HP Deskjet 840C, so you can figure that I'm no techie. The unit was easy for me to set up. I had it working very quickly. It is fast enough for what I need. The quality of printing is very good. I like the fact that it scans and copies. Using it is rather intuitive. The only problem I had was that I chose the wrong language at setup. The online help site gave clear instructions on how to correct my error. This is an excellent all-in-one printer for the price.

Morticia60
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
VERY NICE PRINTER!!!
10/25/2010

Customer review by ClayBonnevilleguy

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by ClayBonnevilleguy
by ClayBonnevilleguy

Overall it works very well. It prints pretty fast and the prints come out amazing. I also love that this printer is wireless this is especially nice if you are using a laptop you don't have to run to the printer and plug your computer in. The only downside is that it is a little noisy when it is printing but no biggy for the price and performance I would say well worth it! After spending hundreds on Lexmarks that would not configure! No more. HP it is for printers

ClayBonnevilleguy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews