Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great toy. Design flaw keeps it from perfection.
10/9/2010

Customer review by MemphisChik

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by MemphisChik
by MemphisChik

My 4yr old son does love his Wolf Mountain toy and has played with it nonstop since yesterday. However, there is a design flaw in the two gates that attach to the front. A box of "treasure" is hidden behind one half of the gate. This half will not stay put. The slightest touch to the toy makes the gate fall. It's supposed to lock into the bigger gate section, but it does this very poorly. As a result, my son gets frustrated that it doesn't perform as it's supposed to. I've had to coax him into getting over it, but the fact is, he shouldn't have to. He's been anticipating this toy for months. He shouldn't have anything to be disappointed about when he finally does get it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemphisChik
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Broke with in the first hour
10/27/2010

Customer review by Gwen123

3.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Gwen123
by Gwen123

My son used his birthday money to buy this. We got home put together and within the first hour the wolf head no longer stays up. He played with this non stop yesterday and now this morning he is still playing with it even though he has to lift the wolf head manually and then let it drop once his car is in so it can come out the other side. I would have returned to the store but he completely ruined the box it came in. I gave it only 3 stars because it should not have broken that quickly. Like the other reviewer, we had the same problem w/ the treasure not staying in. So he doesnt even put the treasure or wood pieces on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwen123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 yr old LOVED it
11/8/2011

Customer review by capeta

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by capeta
by capeta

very nice product. the sound is not annoying and of a decent quality. my boy loved it

capeta
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun
11/7/2011

Customer review by aswelby

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by aswelby
by aswelby

great gift for my 4 year old. loves it and plays with it all the time

aswelby
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hit in my household
9/30/2011

Customer review by Larren

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Larren
by Larren

I bought this for my 10 year old son. He has played with this more than any other car track that we have bought for him. He loves that the wolf's eyes light up red. My younger two children (6 and 2) are both fascinated with it as well. I am very happy with this purchase.

Larren
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent service & delivery
12/9/2011

Customer review by 3pennyroze

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by 3pennyroze
by 3pennyroze

Ordered on Sun was delivered on Tues. Excellent presentation. Great addition to grandson's collection.

3pennyroze
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Fun Toy
11/7/2011

Customer review by Laura78

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Laura78
by Laura78

Fun toy for my 3 year old! He is just really getting into his cars so this is great for him!

Laura78
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Birthday Happiness
10/9/2011

Customer review by LaLaLissa

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by LaLaLissa
by LaLaLissa

My son's birthday was just around the corner and he loves matchbox cars and race tracks, so I went shopping. After going to more than a few stores and not finding what I was looking for I decided to go online and see what Mattel had to offer. I was so happy to see how many different race tracks they had to offer that were not avalible in retail stores. I ordered Matchbox Wolf Mountain for my son's birthday. It was so easy, and to my son's suprise it was delivered right on his birthday. I will order from Mattel again and again...who needs the stress of going store to store and still not finding what your looking for.....Thanks Mattel !

LaLaLissa
Mt. Gilead, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good product
12/31/2011

Customer review by ralphroach1

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by ralphroach1
by ralphroach1

Easy to set up, but it does have a flaw, the exploding gates at the end doesn't work so good. My son is playing with it none the less! I'm going to use some super glue to glue the 2 gates together, ought to work better after that.

ralphroach1
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes