Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
1/27/2012

Customer review by Dawgkikker

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Dawgkikker
by Dawgkikker

I bought this product mainly to make jerky. Specifically venison jerky. I had never made it before and I must say this machine worked awesome. Three pounds of meat took about 7 hours. Ran it on 160 degrees for the first two hours to kill any bacteria that might have been there. Then 135 the remaining time and it works awesome. Clean up is a breeze as the racks are dishwasher safe. Just to be cautious I remove the racks before the heat dry cycle and let them air dry. Awesome machine !

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawgkikker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than what I expected
2/7/2012

Customer review by Sheeb

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Sheeb
by Sheeb

After using my Nesco round dehydrator for so many years, the plastic had disintegrated and shattered before my eyes. While I liked that unit, some things just took forever to dry in it thanks to the stagnant slowly rising heat from the element in the bottom. After a little research I decided I needed a unit that had a circulator fan to cut drying time since I also have a somewhat bountiful garden to harvest from. My first project was sweet potato chips which turned out perfectly and very tasty! My second project was to dehydrate an entire bag of potatoes which was accomplished in less than 24 hours. This unit came with a single mesh screen, so I cut-to-fit door/window screening to lay on the trays prevent smaller bits from falling through the trays and can now do mixed vegetables among others. It kicks out heat through slots on all sides near the bottom, so be sure you don't have anything that might melt or be damaged from the heat blocking those vents! Sounds like a hairdryer, but not a sound that is unpleasant. It's better than what I expected and look forward to using it when the crops come in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Dehydrator
2/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I researched, compared, and shopped for the perfect jerky maker for the money. I cannot express how pleased I am with this product. It is not too expensive, not too big, dehydrates much faster than the instructions say it will, the trays hold a lot of food and are so easy to clean, and it has a heater and a fan allowing for even drying. I never have to rotate the shelves to allow for more even drying...the air circulates very well. The heat and fan are located on top of the dryer and never have to be cleaned or have a mess that has dripped on them like many other styles of dehydrators with the heat element on the bottom. It only takes 3 hours to dry beef jerky!! I do wish it had a shut-off timer, but most dehydrators do not have that feature. For the price, this product has the best features and I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nesco snackmaster square dehydrator
6/29/2012

Customer review by xxbigkisses

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by xxbigkisses
by xxbigkisses

this dehydrator works great. it has plenty of extra space from utilizing the 4 corners, being square. it fits well into spaces. replacements or extras are easy to order from nesco.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxbigkisses
north yarmouth, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Nesco Snackmaster square Dehydrator
6/12/2012

Customer review by CapMorgan

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by CapMorgan
by CapMorgan

The Nesco Snackmaster square Dehydrator is ideal for dehydrating beef jerky, fish, fruits, vegetables herbs , spices and a lot more. I just finished dehydrating potatoes, carrots, onions and bananas slices for an up coming camping trip. I like the temperature control, electric fan to move the heated air for a more even drying of vegetables and you can purchase more drying racks to expandable the Nasco Dehydrator. I LIKE IT! and IT WORKES FOR ME!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapMorgan
Two Harbors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use,
1/18/2012

Customer review by nursewinkle

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by nursewinkle
by nursewinkle

Excellent product, easy to use. I love the dryer being in the top. I just wish the trays were easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursewinkle
Keota, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month