Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 98 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Great way to add value and safety to backless rug
10/16/2011

Customer review by petowner123

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by petowner123
by petowner123

I got an inexpensive 5x7 area rug to put on a pergo-type floor but the rug's burlap-like backing made the rug slide when my dogs ran too fast over it. This rug pad ended that problem. The padding also makes the rug noticeably more soft or resilient when walking on it. The dogs also find the rug more comfortable to lay on. The pad was easy to cut down from its 5x8 size with ordinary scissors. The pad has kept the rug flat and in place, not bunched up, etc. When comparing rugs, it was very cost-effective to buy the unpadded area rug and get this padding separately; I spent less in total than I would have spent simply buying a rug that was pre-padded.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petowner123
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by Ncgalwholovescomfort

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Ncgalwholovescomfort
by Ncgalwholovescomfort

Great product and super price...sells for way more at rug specialty sites. Lays easily and provides excellent non slip for rug on my hardwood floors. Doesn't leave marks or "ghosts" even after prolonged contact with floor.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ncgalwholovescomfort
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by brwnydgrl1962

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by brwnydgrl1962
by brwnydgrl1962

These are wonderful to keep rugs from slidding or slipping. They also add cushion to the rugs. They may need to be trimmed a little to fit exactly right but that is no problem.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brwnydgrl1962
South Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smelly
12/15/2015

Customer review by WihebrinkMom

3.0 stars 12/15/2015 by WihebrinkMom
by WihebrinkMom

This is the only rug pad I have ever bought, so they may all be this way....but goodness, what a smell! I'm sure it will wear off but the rug pad let off a strong odor right now. We had to trim the pad a little, but it really wasn't a problem. It seems to do what it was meant to do and it was half the price of some others I looked at, so I feel like it was an ok buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WihebrinkMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice and sturdy
10/14/2011

Customer review by FujiBoo

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by FujiBoo
by FujiBoo

we got this pad because we didn't want to ruin our wooden floors and it's great. it stays in place and keeps our rug perfectly in place. it also gave our rug a little cushion on our feet. we had to trim some of the edges to fit perfectly under our rug. other than that....great buy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FujiBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rug Pad
12/24/2015

Customer review by Sasse10

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Sasse10
by Sasse10

The pad keeps the rug from moving at all. Great price for a great rug pad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasse10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps crocheted Christmas tree skirt in place
12/13/2015

Customer review by Spacerockfan

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Spacerockfan
by Spacerockfan

We have a Christmas tree set up on a hardwood floor with a crocheted tree skirt. The tree skirt was constantly sliding around on the floor due to our cats liking to lay on the tree skirt. I cut a section of the rug pad out to match the shape and size of the tree skirt. I placed the pad on the floor under the tree and then placed the tree skirt on top of the pad. The pad is doing a good job of keeping the tree skirt in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacerockfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product of its kind in the market
1/4/2014

Customer review by MIAAnon

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by MIAAnon
by MIAAnon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best rug pad I've seen in the market, it really holds the rugs in places preventing displacemtnbs and slipping. Most others are very thin and useless, others are too rubbery and leave marks on wood floors. This one is the right thickness, strong and durable. I have used it over a couple of years in two houses and will continue to do so. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIAAnon
Miami Shores,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to have
6/7/2014

Customer review by chipaca

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by chipaca
by chipaca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we moved into our home I knew I wanted a nice area rug for the tile floors we have in the living room. We needed a 6x9 rug pad and was taken back by the high prices in our local stores so we looked on line. This pad arrived on time and in excellent condition. The only problem at first was after I got the wrapping off and started to lay the pad down it had a very strong odor. We didn't put the rug down right away hoping the smell would lessen and it did. After about an hour we could hardly smell it and we put our rug down on it. We had to trim some which was easy and the rug is padded some what which makes the rug feel thicker than it is. That is good because the tile is very hard and cold. We have never had anything but wall to wall carpet and after using this pad I am planning on more area rugs. I gave it 4 stars because of the smell but the pad is really great and I would buy another one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chipaca
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works perfect;y.
12/9/2015

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Jane
by Jane

This Rug Pad works better than the one I previously had. It is also less money that the other brand for the same size. I am using it in the bathroom on marble floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
11/19/2012

Customer review by m1ke24

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by m1ke24
by m1ke24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this, along with a 5'x7' area rug, to put in my living room. The floor is laminate wood, and this mat works great! I have two large dogs who run across and play on the rug nonstop, and it doesn't move at all! The mat has a slightly sticky quality that holds everything in place well, but doesn't leave any residue on the floor. It is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m1ke24
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it works like it's supposed to
12/11/2011

Customer review by americanflag

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by americanflag
by americanflag

It's been 15 years since I've had to buy carpet and pads. The only concern or reservation I have is over the long term. My Mom always used those old Army blankets we got at Sunny's Surplus --we would duck tape them to the back of the rug and they worked great. She did this because she saw our neighbors bought foam rug pads that broke down and adhered to the floor...so that when they took the rug up they had to use a putty knife to scrape the pad off the floor...and if you've got hardwood, that's a LOT of backbreaking work. I typically send the rugs out during the summer for cleaning, so will be able to check, turn it so it wears evenly like the rug...and we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
americanflag
mid-atlantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great product
12/10/2011

Customer review by creamcofy

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by creamcofy
by creamcofy

I love this padding its in a heavy traffic area and it works great its a little larger than the rug so be ready to trim

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creamcofy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Ichimura

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Ichimura
by Ichimura

Quality and quantity are great for the price. You do have to cut it some, but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ichimura
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Larger than expected
12/23/2013

Customer review by MyAnonymousName

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by MyAnonymousName
by MyAnonymousName
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, let me say that I am pleased with this purchase. This rug pad was "priced right" for its size and features. It actually adds some cushiness to the rug that I was not expecting. What I don't like is that it curls up on itself and it's hard to get it to lie flat. At first, I attributed this to the fact that the pad was a little larger than my rug. Even after it was trimmed, it still wanted to bunch up under my rug. With three people working on it, we finally got it to lie flat and hope we don't have to move it for a while.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyAnonymousName
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acheived what I needed
4/5/2014

Customer review by lotastuff

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by lotastuff
by lotastuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two area rugs did not stay in place on my laminate floors because of dogs and cats running and playing. Every morning I had to readjust the rugs and it became a chore. Since placing the rugs on the rug pads, I have not had any shifting of the rugs even with the heavy play that they get. I am very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotastuff
Hamilton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
12/4/2011

Customer review by bflogrl413

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by bflogrl413
by bflogrl413

I was disappointed when I picked up this item at my local walmart thru a ship to store transaction. It was very thin and I didn't think it would make any difference under the rug I also purchased. I thought $20 was a bit pricey since the material was so thin but did take it home anyway. I was pleasantly surprised when I did open the package and put it under the rug. The rug does have enough cushion underneath it and the pad keeps the floor protected and the rug from moving. Nothing to rave about, but it does get the job done. I still think it is a little too pricey, but overall I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bflogrl413
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Probably works great for some...
6/7/2012

Customer review by CbusShopper

2.0 stars 6/7/2012 by CbusShopper
by CbusShopper

I personally have two dogs that LOVE to run up and down my hallway where I have a runner. I bought this to hopefully keep the carpet in place, but it just is no match for them. I would imagine this pad may work well for people without this high level of activity on their carpets, but if you have pets (or i imagine children) running around, it may not work as well as you hope.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CbusShopper
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slip proof!!!
1/24/2014

Customer review by RhoGarWor

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by RhoGarWor
by RhoGarWor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item to place down a memory foam mattress. Bc I am a truck driver & drive team the mattress would slide a bit. So I seen this product & placed it underneath the memory foam mattress. It does keep it from sliding. So it just doesn't work on rugs it works for other things as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhoGarWor
Eatonton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2011

Customer review by Ginnynotjenny

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Ginnynotjenny
by Ginnynotjenny

I bought this to trim and place under my dog's bed, which would move across my hardwood floors when she would play. It has done the job perfectly. She can fling her toys around, run and jump on her bed, even roll around on it and it stays put. All in all, I'm very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginnynotjenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews