Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 92 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great way to add value and safety to backless rug
10/16/2011

Customer review by petowner123

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by petowner123
by petowner123

I got an inexpensive 5x7 area rug to put on a pergo-type floor but the rug's burlap-like backing made the rug slide when my dogs ran too fast over it. This rug pad ended that problem. The padding also makes the rug noticeably more soft or resilient when walking on it. The dogs also find the rug more comfortable to lay on. The pad was easy to cut down from its 5x8 size with ordinary scissors. The pad has kept the rug flat and in place, not bunched up, etc. When comparing rugs, it was very cost-effective to buy the unpadded area rug and get this padding separately; I spent less in total than I would have spent simply buying a rug that was pre-padded.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petowner123
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by brwnydgrl1962

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by brwnydgrl1962
by brwnydgrl1962

These are wonderful to keep rugs from slidding or slipping. They also add cushion to the rugs. They may need to be trimmed a little to fit exactly right but that is no problem.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brwnydgrl1962
South Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by Ncgalwholovescomfort

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Ncgalwholovescomfort
by Ncgalwholovescomfort

Great product and super price...sells for way more at rug specialty sites. Lays easily and provides excellent non slip for rug on my hardwood floors. Doesn't leave marks or "ghosts" even after prolonged contact with floor.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ncgalwholovescomfort
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice and sturdy
10/14/2011

Customer review by FujiBoo

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by FujiBoo
by FujiBoo

we got this pad because we didn't want to ruin our wooden floors and it's great. it stays in place and keeps our rug perfectly in place. it also gave our rug a little cushion on our feet. we had to trim some of the edges to fit perfectly under our rug. other than that....great buy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FujiBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Larger than expected
12/23/2013

Customer review by MyAnonymousName

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by MyAnonymousName
by MyAnonymousName

First of all, let me say that I am pleased with this purchase. This rug pad was "priced right" for its size and features. It actually adds some cushiness to the rug that I was not expecting. What I don't like is that it curls up on itself and it's hard to get it to lie flat. At first, I attributed this to the fact that the pad was a little larger than my rug. Even after it was trimmed, it still wanted to bunch up under my rug. With three people working on it, we finally got it to lie flat and hope we don't have to move it for a while.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyAnonymousName
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/19/2012

Customer review by m1ke24

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by m1ke24
by m1ke24

I bought this, along with a 5'x7' area rug, to put in my living room. The floor is laminate wood, and this mat works great! I have two large dogs who run across and play on the rug nonstop, and it doesn't move at all! The mat has a slightly sticky quality that holds everything in place well, but doesn't leave any residue on the floor. It is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m1ke24
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product of its kind in the market
1/4/2014

Customer review by MIAAnon

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by MIAAnon
by MIAAnon

This is the best rug pad I've seen in the market, it really holds the rugs in places preventing displacemtnbs and slipping. Most others are very thin and useless, others are too rubbery and leave marks on wood floors. This one is the right thickness, strong and durable. I have used it over a couple of years in two houses and will continue to do so. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIAAnon
Miami Shores,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/10/2011

Customer review by creamcofy

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by creamcofy
by creamcofy

I love this padding its in a heavy traffic area and it works great its a little larger than the rug so be ready to trim

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creamcofy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
12/4/2011

Customer review by bflogrl413

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by bflogrl413
by bflogrl413

I was disappointed when I picked up this item at my local walmart thru a ship to store transaction. It was very thin and I didn't think it would make any difference under the rug I also purchased. I thought $20 was a bit pricey since the material was so thin but did take it home anyway. I was pleasantly surprised when I did open the package and put it under the rug. The rug does have enough cushion underneath it and the pad keeps the floor protected and the rug from moving. Nothing to rave about, but it does get the job done. I still think it is a little too pricey, but overall I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bflogrl413
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Ichimura

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Ichimura
by Ichimura

Quality and quantity are great for the price. You do have to cut it some, but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ichimura
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works like it's supposed to
12/11/2011

Customer review by americanflag

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by americanflag
by americanflag

It's been 15 years since I've had to buy carpet and pads. The only concern or reservation I have is over the long term. My Mom always used those old Army blankets we got at Sunny's Surplus --we would duck tape them to the back of the rug and they worked great. She did this because she saw our neighbors bought foam rug pads that broke down and adhered to the floor...so that when they took the rug up they had to use a putty knife to scrape the pad off the floor...and if you've got hardwood, that's a LOT of backbreaking work. I typically send the rugs out during the summer for cleaning, so will be able to check, turn it so it wears evenly like the rug...and we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanflag
mid-atlantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Acheived what I needed
4/5/2014

Customer review by lotastuff

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by lotastuff
by lotastuff

My two area rugs did not stay in place on my laminate floors because of dogs and cats running and playing. Every morning I had to readjust the rugs and it became a chore. Since placing the rugs on the rug pads, I have not had any shifting of the rugs even with the heavy play that they get. I am very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lotastuff
Hamilton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not satisfied
5/10/2012

Customer review by baseballa

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by baseballa
by baseballa

They sent me the cheaper version of this pad. I just had new hardwood floors put in, so I didn't have time to return it. When I went to vacuum under it this week, it did leave a "ghost'. The one they sent me was more waffle-like, but made by the same company. Not happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baseballa
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great padding
2/24/2014

Customer review by LoveToReadromanceBooks

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by LoveToReadromanceBooks
by LoveToReadromanceBooks

This is everything they said it would be. it does not allow my rug to move at all, even with my dogs wrestling on it. I did need to trim it to the size of the rug but I'd rather do that then have one that didn't fit. would buy again if needed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToReadromanceBooks
kenosha, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2011

Customer review by Ginnynotjenny

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Ginnynotjenny
by Ginnynotjenny

I bought this to trim and place under my dog's bed, which would move across my hardwood floors when she would play. It has done the job perfectly. She can fling her toys around, run and jump on her bed, even roll around on it and it stays put. All in all, I'm very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnynotjenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slip proof!!!
1/24/2014

Customer review by RhoGarWor

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by RhoGarWor
by RhoGarWor

I bought this item to place down a memory foam mattress. Bc I am a truck driver & drive team the mattress would slide a bit. So I seen this product & placed it underneath the memory foam mattress. It does keep it from sliding. So it just doesn't work on rugs it works for other things as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhoGarWor
Eatonton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably works great for some...
6/7/2012

Customer review by CbusShopper

2.0 stars 6/7/2012 by CbusShopper
by CbusShopper

I personally have two dogs that LOVE to run up and down my hallway where I have a runner. I bought this to hopefully keep the carpet in place, but it just is no match for them. I would imagine this pad may work well for people without this high level of activity on their carpets, but if you have pets (or i imagine children) running around, it may not work as well as you hope.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CbusShopper
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great resource and easy to customize
4/3/2014

Customer review by Pullcats

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Pullcats
by Pullcats

Bought it bigger than my area rug and was able to easily cut to size. Truly holds the rug on our hardwood floors. Used the leftover pieces for entry rugs. Doesn't work well under my kitchen rug which is on tile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pullcats
Flowr Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality rug pad.
1/1/2014

Customer review by Cuantiosa

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Cuantiosa
by Cuantiosa

I really like the rug pad. My rug stays in place. Just what I was looking for. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuantiosa
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Summer96

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Summer96
by Summer96

Bought this rug pad for our hardwood floors and it works great! We trimmed it to fit under our new rug and it not only cuts easily but added some nice plushness to the rug as well. With our dog running through the house the rug doesn't move at all!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer96
Rexville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews