Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 147 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Awesome and fun
2/9/2017

Customer review by sondog7

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by sondog7
by sondog7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality for the price. Just needs a speedometer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sondog7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this purchase.
5/4/2016

Customer review by Spinbikey

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Spinbikey
by Spinbikey

Bike came very well packaged and arrived before the estimated date. It is very heavy though and was difficult to get in the house. Assembly was easy, took me 45 minutes to unpack and assemble. Tools are included. Instructions were a little vague, but not too hard to understand. The user manual says that "it is recommended that you lubricate all moving parts on a monthly basis" but does not say what product to use or how to access the chain etc... I have been pleased with this bike. It is sturdy, very stable, not too noisy... I can watch tv easily without having to turn up the volume too much, and works great for spinning. The seat is uncomfortable, but it is after all, a bike seat - they are not known for their comfort... I added a gel seat cover. Padded bike shorts also help. Bike is easy to move around by tipping it forward onto the wheels on the front. I would definitely recommend this bike. Use it almost every day. You can definitely get a good workout using it. Overall, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spinbikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed, but it's not perfect...
6/4/2013

Customer review by jeddasnemesis

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by jeddasnemesis
by jeddasnemesis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed with the quality after unpacking and setting up the bike. It was packaged well and I couldn't find a single scratch or scuff on it. All nuts and bolts required are included as well as necessary tools. Everything on the bike seems sturdy (no looseness with the handlebars, etc.) Very quiet and smooth...BUT...there are two small voids in the hub of the flywheel where I guess the casting wasn't totally perfect. They appear to go completely through to where the axle passes from left to right. It shouldn't be a problem, but it bugs me a little bit. The only other thing is that I can hear the flywheel bearings. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a properly greased bearing in good shape should make no noise. If it wasn't for the bearing(s), I would only hear the noise of the chain and the slight hiss of the felt pads on the flywheel. The bearings look fairly simple to replace should I ever have to, though. All in all, the overall quality of the bike is better than I expected and I'm fairly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (78) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeddasnemesis
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
5/9/2017

Customer review by Tenskye

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Tenskye
by Tenskye

This quiet, sturdy bike is good for slow pedaling while watching TV or ramp up the resistance and use while watching a virtual cycling video. The handlebars and seat are very adjustable. It has a road bike seat which I find comfortable for an hour, but wear cycling pants if I plan to push hard for a longer period. The tension adjustment is conveniently placed and the brake and toe clips add a measure of safety. I’m very pleased with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenskye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Satisfiedcustomer

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Satisfiedcustomer
by Satisfiedcustomer

I had been using an elliptical for several years and finally worked mine to death. I purchased another one and had to return it immediately due to a defect. So I looked into the spin bikes and while I was a little hesitant I went ahead and purchased this one (primarily because of the great price). I have not been disappointed! The bike came with very little assembly required. I put it together in less than an hour and was using it the next day. I've used it 90 minutes a day for over a week now and am enjoying my workouts. I think I may be getting a better workout than the elliptical. A couple of things to bear in mind. This bike does not have a timer or speedometer. And while you can purchase one to install, there are no spokes on the wheel on this bike so be aware if you purchase a bike computer. Also, you may want to look into purchasing a seat cover. I don't think this seat is unusually hard but if you're like me and you're not used to doing long stretches on a bike you may need some extra padding. I am definitely enjoying this and look forward to my workouts.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very nice bike
12/31/2013

Customer review by MsBeemy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MsBeemy
by MsBeemy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a well worth the money purchase. This bike is awesome, and the only thing I did not care fore is the peddles. I quickly went to the local cycle store and purchase spin clip ones for it. The man said it was good that I did not put those other peddles on, because they have a lock on it, and it would not have been easy to get them off. It did not take long for me to assemble this bike. I had to try it out the first day, and it is quiet, and I love that about it, because I live over an elderly lady, and I did not want to distrub her when I do get my spin bike. I also order a spinning interval dvd that came in the mail today and I am ready to start my journey. I love spinning, and I have not been on a bit since july 2012 and I stop spinning and picked up 30lbs since I stopped , and I am looking forward to get back into fitness, and enjoying a long lasting relationship.

Was this review helpful? (84) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBeemy
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike...Great Price!
12/23/2016

Customer review by JSpence

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by JSpence
by JSpence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've ridden a lot of different spin bikes, and for the money, this one is the best. My wife and I bought this to get some cardio in over the winter time and it works great for both of us. I'm 6'3 - 275 and she is 5'2 - 120. We both find settings that work for our body types. The seat is uncomfortable, so I would recommend gel pad shorts, gel pad seat cover, or a new seat with more cushion. The bike is shipped pretty much fully assembled. It took me about 40 minutes to unpack and put together. The bike is heavy and stable, but easy enough for my wife to move around our workout room when she is using it. This bike is a great addition to our exercise equipment, and I highly recommend you give it try if you're looking for a good cardio alternative during cold and rainy seasons.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSpence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for home spin bike!
4/4/2014

Customer review by SpinningAround

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by SpinningAround
by SpinningAround
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first thing you need to know, is that this bike weighs about 100 pounds! If you are picking it up at the store as we did, getting it in the car is easy - they do it! But at home, it may take two of you to get it out of the car! After that, The bike was an easy setup. It took less than an hour. We took the advice of another reviewer and purchased different pedals with clips because we have spin shoes with clips. We also purchased a mat and a very large cushioned bike seat! AW that last one might be the best extra we did! Using the spin bike is excellent! It holds a heavier person than many other models and the tension is easy to use and set! We are very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinningAround
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2011

Customer review by LibraryQueen25

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by LibraryQueen25
by LibraryQueen25

Really great bike. I have no problem at all with it. Worth the money. I did change the seat to a big one only because I knew from Spin class how those seats could hurt. So far great, riding it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraryQueen25
Forsyth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I enjoy this very much.
3/1/2011

Customer review by slappynutz

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by slappynutz
by slappynutz

I have no complaints about this spin bike I have been using it 5-7 days a week for an hour at a time. Love it! I read reviews and got pointers on how to fix or motify the bike to fit my taste. Way better than running or the elipitical. 500 to 1000 cals per work out, while watching my favorite tv shows. Very stable I'm 250lbs bike handles like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (149) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slappynutz
lllinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
12/9/2012

Customer review by TJB1510

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by TJB1510
by TJB1510

Excellent Workmanship...HEAVY DUTY>>> :D <<<VERY HAPPY Replacing Another Stationary Bike ~ An Old Schwinn ~ I SPIN For 1 Hour ~ 6 Days A Week ~ Thanks For The Very Fine Sunny Product!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJB1510
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Sturdy, compact and raises heart rate
4/15/2017

Customer review by Stephi

4.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Stephi
by Stephi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first spin bike after years of elliptical machine. First impression was bare bones, no frills adjustments and mechanisms. But my smart watch replaces the question of heart rate, and calories burned. The handle bars had little cushioning and a little narrow so I added bike wrap. The seat seemed narrow and hard but with proper pedal, seat and handle bar adjustment, it became a non issue. It's quiet, just a light hum from the spinning wheel. Fairly easy to assemble. It had about 4 settings for handle bars. The seat has several adjustments for individual height.

Stephi
Jonestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SFB901 Good fitness indoor bike with good price
6/15/2013

Customer review by CycleCat

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by CycleCat
by CycleCat

I could not find this bike at any local store to try out. Reading from Amazon that many people have problems with it and to much headaches to return. Then I found it at Walmart online store with option to return at the local Walmart store, so I bought it. It shipped fast, I unboxed and installed within an hour. No problems, the instruction is easy to follow. Make sure you put the right pedal to the right and left to left. Then I put a little oil on the wheel by the break, so to reduce the noise as mentioned by other users here. Adjust the seat, if you are a little short, you can slide the saddle forward or can take out the pin, so the seat is lower. It's not bad, built tough, heavy. Not that noisy as other users described. I do 30 minutes in the morning before go to work. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (67) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CycleCat
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great bike!
2/7/2013

Customer review by Tyger8

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Tyger8
by Tyger8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was EASY to put together. Very Sturdy (even on carpeting). The Seat is pretty comfortable if you are use to spin bikes (if not, give it a few tries and you will get use to it). I can hear the chain while working out but it's not awful, better than some at the gym for sure! I also upgraded to the clip pedals and had no issues installing them. I'd recommend this for those on the taller side, as I am 5'10" and have the seat on the second lowest setting.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyger8
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this bike is great for even taller people
12/29/2016

Customer review by jimmyh

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by jimmyh
by jimmyh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bike shipped from cali. and I live north of Memphis tn. had it in 3 days at Christmas time .. packaged really really well , super easy to put together (read the instructions on the box to start) easy to operate and overall excellent value

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmyh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just do it, great bike
3/20/2017

Customer review by Spinner

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Spinner
by Spinner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been spinning for years. Very comparable to the schwinn ic pro, however a portion of the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spinner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent spin bike for the price
1/3/2014

Customer review by Pdxgrrl

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Pdxgrrl
by Pdxgrrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting to get a flimsy bike at this price but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. It's very quiet. The seat is hard as a rock but that's normal for spin bikes I think. I picked up a gel seat cover for it. Now it's comfortable to ride. I'm 5'4" and have the seat in the lowest position. I can't recommend it for shorties. Overall- very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pdxgrrl
Portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
1/21/2014

Customer review by Kronor

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Kronor
by Kronor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spin at the YMCA once a week and wanted a home bike for under 400.00. Read many reviews before finally settling on this bike. Wal-Mart had the best price and I received about a week later. Good packing and easy assembly. For the money I think it's a good choice, however, it's not perfect. 1. Many have stated a problem with the resistance pads. Under load they begin to melt a little, creating some odor and building a residue on the stainless flywheel. Some have used dry spray lubricant. I don't know if it helped me. Twice I cleaned the residue off with citrus cleaner and after a few more hours of riding, the problem seems to be waning. (Perhaps there is a break-in period with these pads) 2. The handle bars could use a little cushioning so I covered them with automotive steering wheel wrap. Much nicer. 3. On the advice of other reviewers I bought the Sunlite Cloud-9, Bicycle Suspension Comfort Saddle and for 20.00 I'm so glad I did. This is the one thing that is better than the bike at the Y. At 6'1" 170 it is perfectly comfortable. The bike is solid, quiet and rides good. The design is simple and should be easy to maintain. I gave 4 stars because of the flaw with the pads. If indeed there is a break-in they should mention it in the manual as well as instructions on removing the residue the first few hours.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kronor
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, solidly built
7/6/2016

Customer review by EverydayConsumer

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by EverydayConsumer
by EverydayConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solidly built and heavy, it's essentially built like a piece of equipment you'd find in a gym. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, although attaching the seat and handlebars required a little more effort than I expected (still wasn't hard). It rolls around easily enough on the front wheels, so it's not difficult to move. It operates well and smoothly, although there is a slight grinding/ringing noise that occurs when it's in operation. It's fairly minor, so I've gotten used to it. It may even be normal. Otherwise, it's pretty quite while riding, so there's no difficult watching TV or listening to music. I can't say how well it'll hold up over time, but due to it's apparent construction and weight, I expect it to be durable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverydayConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike but a little noisy
9/25/2013

Customer review by BostonBound

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by BostonBound
by BostonBound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike came quick from site to store. It is a good solid ride and the size is perfect. I am 5'5 and would not recommend this for anyone shorter ( I also like a bigger sturdy bike). My boyfriend put it together for me in about 20 minutes which is great but the bike is noisy. There is a noise coming from the flywheel and in which the flywheel is on the base and the base already came put together so I can't take it apart and see whats wrong. Whatever the noise is, I can also feel it in the pedals when I ride it. If it continues after a week or so I will use the warranty I bought for it. WHICH I RECOMMEND JUST IN CASE! It still rides perfect, great resistance and very solid. I used to go to spin class and this bike is def better than bikes I have used in some classes. Its great for the price and having it at home!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonBound
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews