Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 110 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Very impressed, but it's not perfect...
6/4/2013

Customer review by jeddasnemesis

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by jeddasnemesis
by jeddasnemesis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed with the quality after unpacking and setting up the bike. It was packaged well and I couldn't find a single scratch or scuff on it. All nuts and bolts required are included as well as necessary tools. Everything on the bike seems sturdy (no looseness with the handlebars, etc.) Very quiet and smooth...BUT...there are two small voids in the hub of the flywheel where I guess the casting wasn't totally perfect. They appear to go completely through to where the axle passes from left to right. It shouldn't be a problem, but it bugs me a little bit. The only other thing is that I can hear the flywheel bearings. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a properly greased bearing in good shape should make no noise. If it wasn't for the bearing(s), I would only hear the noise of the chain and the slight hiss of the felt pads on the flywheel. The bearings look fairly simple to replace should I ever have to, though. All in all, the overall quality of the bike is better than I expected and I'm fairly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeddasnemesis
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Satisfiedcustomer

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Satisfiedcustomer
by Satisfiedcustomer

I had been using an elliptical for several years and finally worked mine to death. I purchased another one and had to return it immediately due to a defect. So I looked into the spin bikes and while I was a little hesitant I went ahead and purchased this one (primarily because of the great price). I have not been disappointed! The bike came with very little assembly required. I put it together in less than an hour and was using it the next day. I've used it 90 minutes a day for over a week now and am enjoying my workouts. I think I may be getting a better workout than the elliptical. A couple of things to bear in mind. This bike does not have a timer or speedometer. And while you can purchase one to install, there are no spokes on the wheel on this bike so be aware if you purchase a bike computer. Also, you may want to look into purchasing a seat cover. I don't think this seat is unusually hard but if you're like me and you're not used to doing long stretches on a bike you may need some extra padding. I am definitely enjoying this and look forward to my workouts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very nice bike
12/31/2013

Customer review by MsBeemy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MsBeemy
by MsBeemy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a well worth the money purchase. This bike is awesome, and the only thing I did not care fore is the peddles. I quickly went to the local cycle store and purchase spin clip ones for it. The man said it was good that I did not put those other peddles on, because they have a lock on it, and it would not have been easy to get them off. It did not take long for me to assemble this bike. I had to try it out the first day, and it is quiet, and I love that about it, because I live over an elderly lady, and I did not want to distrub her when I do get my spin bike. I also order a spinning interval dvd that came in the mail today and I am ready to start my journey. I love spinning, and I have not been on a bit since july 2012 and I stop spinning and picked up 30lbs since I stopped , and I am looking forward to get back into fitness, and enjoying a long lasting relationship.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBeemy
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the bike it is descent
2/5/2016

Customer review by shavennn

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by shavennn
by shavennn

Okay lets get the monkey out of the room, this is a good bike for its low economical price. It feels like it needs oil to feel smoother when you bike and when you tense up the fly wheel resistance it becomes louder than I would like it to be but I still like it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shavennn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for home spin bike!
4/4/2014

Customer review by SpinningAround

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by SpinningAround
by SpinningAround
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first thing you need to know, is that this bike weighs about 100 pounds! If you are picking it up at the store as we did, getting it in the car is easy - they do it! But at home, it may take two of you to get it out of the car! After that, The bike was an easy setup. It took less than an hour. We took the advice of another reviewer and purchased different pedals with clips because we have spin shoes with clips. We also purchased a mat and a very large cushioned bike seat! AW that last one might be the best extra we did! Using the spin bike is excellent! It holds a heavier person than many other models and the tension is easy to use and set! We are very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinningAround
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2011

Customer review by LibraryQueen25

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by LibraryQueen25
by LibraryQueen25

Really great bike. I have no problem at all with it. Worth the money. I did change the seat to a big one only because I knew from Spin class how those seats could hurt. So far great, riding it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraryQueen25
Forsyth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I enjoy this very much.
3/1/2011

Customer review by slappynutz

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by slappynutz
by slappynutz

I have no complaints about this spin bike I have been using it 5-7 days a week for an hour at a time. Love it! I read reviews and got pointers on how to fix or motify the bike to fit my taste. Way better than running or the elipitical. 500 to 1000 cals per work out, while watching my favorite tv shows. Very stable I'm 250lbs bike handles like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (140) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slappynutz
lllinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SFB901 Good fitness indoor bike with good price
6/15/2013

Customer review by CycleCat

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by CycleCat
by CycleCat

I could not find this bike at any local store to try out. Reading from Amazon that many people have problems with it and to much headaches to return. Then I found it at Walmart online store with option to return at the local Walmart store, so I bought it. It shipped fast, I unboxed and installed within an hour. No problems, the instruction is easy to follow. Make sure you put the right pedal to the right and left to left. Then I put a little oil on the wheel by the break, so to reduce the noise as mentioned by other users here. Adjust the seat, if you are a little short, you can slide the saddle forward or can take out the pin, so the seat is lower. It's not bad, built tough, heavy. Not that noisy as other users described. I do 30 minutes in the morning before go to work. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (58) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CycleCat
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by TJB1510

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by TJB1510
by TJB1510

Excellent Workmanship...HEAVY DUTY>>> :D <<<VERY HAPPY Replacing Another Stationary Bike ~ An Old Schwinn ~ I SPIN For 1 Hour ~ 6 Days A Week ~ Thanks For The Very Fine Sunny Product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJB1510
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
2/7/2013

Customer review by Tyger8

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Tyger8
by Tyger8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was EASY to put together. Very Sturdy (even on carpeting). The Seat is pretty comfortable if you are use to spin bikes (if not, give it a few tries and you will get use to it). I can hear the chain while working out but it's not awful, better than some at the gym for sure! I also upgraded to the clip pedals and had no issues installing them. I'd recommend this for those on the taller side, as I am 5'10" and have the seat on the second lowest setting.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyger8
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bike!
10/15/2013

Customer review by PGHSTEELERGIRL1

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by PGHSTEELERGIRL1
by PGHSTEELERGIRL1

This bike is awesome. After reading some of the reviews I was initially hesitant in ordering it because I'm only 5'2 and I read that a couple people had problems reaching the peddles. I had NO problem at all. The bike was easy to put together and is very quiet. I don't have to turn the tv up to maximum volume! LOL The price is right and I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. The only negative thing I could say is that, for me, the seat wasn't that comfortable, but I purchased a seat cushion and that took care of it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGHSTEELERGIRL1
PITTSBURGH, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent spin bike for the price
1/3/2014

Customer review by Pdxgrrl

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Pdxgrrl
by Pdxgrrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting to get a flimsy bike at this price but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. It's very quiet. The seat is hard as a rock but that's normal for spin bikes I think. I picked up a gel seat cover for it. Now it's comfortable to ride. I'm 5'4" and have the seat in the lowest position. I can't recommend it for shorties. Overall- very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pdxgrrl
Portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike but a little noisy
9/25/2013

Customer review by BostonBound

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by BostonBound
by BostonBound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike came quick from site to store. It is a good solid ride and the size is perfect. I am 5'5 and would not recommend this for anyone shorter ( I also like a bigger sturdy bike). My boyfriend put it together for me in about 20 minutes which is great but the bike is noisy. There is a noise coming from the flywheel and in which the flywheel is on the base and the base already came put together so I can't take it apart and see whats wrong. Whatever the noise is, I can also feel it in the pedals when I ride it. If it continues after a week or so I will use the warranty I bought for it. WHICH I RECOMMEND JUST IN CASE! It still rides perfect, great resistance and very solid. I used to go to spin class and this bike is def better than bikes I have used in some classes. Its great for the price and having it at home!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonBound
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price & easy to assemble
12/27/2013

Customer review by DrJeckyl

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DrJeckyl
by DrJeckyl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a present for my wife based on the reviews here and other research on the internet. She loves it. I found it quick and easy to assemble, very sturdy and well built. We have not encountered any of the problems cited in the negative reviews. No frills, bells or whistles, but great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrJeckyl
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for short people
9/30/2013

Customer review by mkf1399

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by mkf1399
by mkf1399
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is very sturdy and easy to put together, however the seat does not go low enough for me. I am a short legged 5'1" female and even with the seat at the lowest setting it is still about an inch or two too high. The seat sits on a curved post which adds height. If I realized that this would be a problem before I made the purchase, I would have looked for a different bike. This seems like a good quality bike for a reasonable price. I am going to try to make some modifications to make it work for me just because I don't want to disassemble it and carry it back up the stairs. If you are 5'2" or under, I would look for a different bike.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkf1399
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price ($265.99)
12/5/2015

Customer review by Treyz

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Treyz
by Treyz

The bike was packaged well, arrived on time, and was easy to put together (I managed to do it by myself). I am only giving it a 4 star rating though because the seat it comes with is too uncomfortable. I bought a padded seat cover to go on it and that still didn't help so I ended up ordering a Could 9 seat which is so much better. I will get myself a heart rate monitor so I can keep track of the calories I am burning as this machine doesn't have any electronics (less to go wrong I figure). I would recommend this bike to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great spin bike for a gym-like ride at home.
7/26/2014

Customer review by whatthewhat123

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by whatthewhat123
by whatthewhat123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked the bike up at a Walmart and it was in excellent condition. The assembly was very simple and quick. It is very quiet and smooth. I would recommend this bike to anyone who normally does spin at a gym and wants that same standard of workout at home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatthewhat123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great bike!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by PaYanksFan

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by PaYanksFan
by PaYanksFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm an avid cyclist who doesn't enjoy the outdoor, winter rides in PA, so I choose to spin instead. This investment was easy to assemble, shipping was very quick, and it holds my very solid, 195 lb. frame while I crank out the miles. This also saves me a gym membership fee. Over the long haul, this machine will have saved me $$, time, and helped me burn many, many calories while I wait on the weather to break. Well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaYanksFan
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
1/21/2014

Customer review by Kronor

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Kronor
by Kronor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spin at the YMCA once a week and wanted a home bike for under 400.00. Read many reviews before finally settling on this bike. Wal-Mart had the best price and I received about a week later. Good packing and easy assembly. For the money I think it's a good choice, however, it's not perfect. 1. Many have stated a problem with the resistance pads. Under load they begin to melt a little, creating some odor and building a residue on the stainless flywheel. Some have used dry spray lubricant. I don't know if it helped me. Twice I cleaned the residue off with citrus cleaner and after a few more hours of riding, the problem seems to be waning. (Perhaps there is a break-in period with these pads) 2. The handle bars could use a little cushioning so I covered them with automotive steering wheel wrap. Much nicer. 3. On the advice of other reviewers I bought the Sunlite Cloud-9, Bicycle Suspension Comfort Saddle and for 20.00 I'm so glad I did. This is the one thing that is better than the bike at the Y. At 6'1" 170 it is perfectly comfortable. The bike is solid, quiet and rides good. The design is simple and should be easy to maintain. I gave 4 stars because of the flaw with the pads. If indeed there is a break-in they should mention it in the manual as well as instructions on removing the residue the first few hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kronor
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beginner Bike for the Price
1/6/2014

Customer review by KellyHS

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by KellyHS
by KellyHS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a smooth quiet beginner bike at such a price. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because my wife started noticing stuff that I didn't realize but very important. She is like babe, there is no timer. I said use your phone and she said but where do I put the phone and I said in your pocket. It could definitely use a timer and cup holder at no cost.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyHS
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews