Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 153 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 150 reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Awesome and fun
2/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice quality for the price. Just needs a speedometer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy, compact and raises heart rate
4/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first spin bike after years of elliptical machine. First impression was bare bones, no frills adjustments and mechanisms. But my smart watch replaces the question of heart rate, and calories burned. The handle bars had little cushioning and a little narrow so I added bike wrap. The seat seemed narrow and hard but with proper pedal, seat and handle bar adjustment, it became a non issue. It's quiet, just a light hum from the spinning wheel. Fairly easy to assemble. It had about 4 settings for handle bars. The seat has several adjustments for individual height.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased with this purchase.
5/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bike came very well packaged and arrived before the estimated date. It is very heavy though and was difficult to get in the house. Assembly was easy, took me 45 minutes to unpack and assemble. Tools are included. Instructions were a little vague, but not too hard to understand. The user manual says that "it is recommended that you lubricate all moving parts on a monthly basis" but does not say what product to use or how to access the chain etc... I have been pleased with this bike. It is sturdy, very stable, not too noisy... I can watch tv easily without having to turn up the volume too much, and works great for spinning. The seat is uncomfortable, but it is after all, a bike seat - they are not known for their comfort... I added a gel seat cover. Padded bike shorts also help. Bike is easy to move around by tipping it forward onto the wheels on the front. I would definitely recommend this bike. Use it almost every day. You can definitely get a good workout using it. Overall, very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impressed, but it's not perfect...
6/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very impressed with the quality after unpacking and setting up the bike. It was packaged well and I couldn't find a single scratch or scuff on it. All nuts and bolts required are included as well as necessary tools. Everything on the bike seems sturdy (no looseness with the handlebars, etc.) Very quiet and smooth...BUT...there are two small voids in the hub of the flywheel where I guess the casting wasn't totally perfect. They appear to go completely through to where the axle passes from left to right. It shouldn't be a problem, but it bugs me a little bit. The only other thing is that I can hear the flywheel bearings. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a properly greased bearing in good shape should make no noise. If it wasn't for the bearing(s), I would only hear the noise of the chain and the slight hiss of the felt pads on the flywheel. The bearings look fairly simple to replace should I ever have to, though. All in all, the overall quality of the bike is better than I expected and I'm fairly satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great indoor bike
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received the bike today. The long box with the bike inside weighs 112 lbs. Thanks to fabulous packaging by the manufacturer the bike came through with no scratches or broken parts. Kudos to the manufacturer for understanding shipping a bulky item like this via FedEx means you have to really package the item well. The outside cardboard had a couple of rips but the bike packaging made sure the bike was fine inside. FedEx had it here on time and put this heavy bulky item on our front porch. After about 45 minutes the bike was assembled using the tools provided and following their excellent instructions. Tried it out in the kitchen and the bike is smooth, sturdy and the fly wheel is quiet. Great indoor bike for the money. I am glad I also ordered the gel bike seat cover from Walmart to make the seat more comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very nice bike
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a well worth the money purchase. This bike is awesome, and the only thing I did not care fore is the peddles. I quickly went to the local cycle store and purchase spin clip ones for it. The man said it was good that I did not put those other peddles on, because they have a lock on it, and it would not have been easy to get them off. It did not take long for me to assemble this bike. I had to try it out the first day, and it is quiet, and I love that about it, because I live over an elderly lady, and I did not want to distrub her when I do get my spin bike. I also order a spinning interval dvd that came in the mail today and I am ready to start my journey. I love spinning, and I have not been on a bit since july 2012 and I stop spinning and picked up 30lbs since I stopped , and I am looking forward to get back into fitness, and enjoying a long lasting relationship.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (86)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase!
11/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using an elliptical for several years and finally worked mine to death. I purchased another one and had to return it immediately due to a defect. So I looked into the spin bikes and while I was a little hesitant I went ahead and purchased this one (primarily because of the great price). I have not been disappointed! The bike came with very little assembly required. I put it together in less than an hour and was using it the next day. I've used it 90 minutes a day for over a week now and am enjoying my workouts. I think I may be getting a better workout than the elliptical. A couple of things to bear in mind. This bike does not have a timer or speedometer. And while you can purchase one to install, there are no spokes on the wheel on this bike so be aware if you purchase a bike computer. Also, you may want to look into purchasing a seat cover. I don't think this seat is unusually hard but if you're like me and you're not used to doing long stretches on a bike you may need some extra padding. I am definitely enjoying this and look forward to my workouts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value for home spin bike!
4/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The first thing you need to know, is that this bike weighs about 100 pounds! If you are picking it up at the store as we did, getting it in the car is easy - they do it! But at home, it may take two of you to get it out of the car! After that, The bike was an easy setup. It took less than an hour. We took the advice of another reviewer and purchased different pedals with clips because we have spin shoes with clips. We also purchased a mat and a very large cushioned bike seat! AW that last one might be the best extra we did! Using the spin bike is excellent! It holds a heavier person than many other models and the tension is easy to use and set! We are very happy with our purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent at home Spinning Bike
6/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bike because I work a ton and can't always get to the gym, where we have top of the line spinning equipment and instructors. I wanted a bike that was either equivalent or very close, so that I could work out at home. I was so thrilled with this bike that I purchased a second for my daughter. The bike is not massive, but, a decent size. It fits in my medium sized NYC apartment (one in the living room and one in the master bedroom). The bike is sturdy, nice looking and really looks like it should cost a lot more that $250. Since I have been spinning for years, I don't need an instructor. Yet, placing the bikes close to my TV and in well air conditioned rooms, certainly helps! The bike has all the same adjustment features as the gym cycles (seat goes up/down/forward back) and handlebars can be raised/lowered. The handlebars are padded. The seat is similar, also - but, as I ride a lot, I like to keep a spin cushioned seat on it (which, I sometimes brought to spin classes with me). While the bike is heavy, it simply transported by tilting and using the attached wheels. Occasionally, the bike can squeak (as other bikes often do), which I quickly resolve with a few drops of oil. The only thing missing from this bike is a water bottle holder. However, my 10 year old son resolved this issue by using tape to hang a plastic bucket from the handrail (where I place my water-bottle)! He also attached a small light weight wire box (with clear mail tape - also to the handrail), where I store my iphone, tv remote or whatever! In fact, he placed a small flat board on the rail for my laptop, and, I am actually typing this review as I happily spin and watch a movie with him~ I hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really great bike. I have no problem at all with it. Worth the money. I did change the seat to a big one only because I knew from Spin class how those seats could hurt. So far great, riding it everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I enjoy this very much.
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have no complaints about this spin bike I have been using it 5-7 days a week for an hour at a time. Love it! I read reviews and got pointers on how to fix or motify the bike to fit my taste. Way better than running or the elipitical. 500 to 1000 cals per work out, while watching my favorite tv shows. Very stable I'm 250lbs bike handles like a dream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (154)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SFB901 Good fitness indoor bike with good price
6/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not find this bike at any local store to try out. Reading from Amazon that many people have problems with it and to much headaches to return. Then I found it at Walmart online store with option to return at the local Walmart store, so I bought it. It shipped fast, I unboxed and installed within an hour. No problems, the instruction is easy to follow. Make sure you put the right pedal to the right and left to left. Then I put a little oil on the wheel by the break, so to reduce the noise as mentioned by other users here. Adjust the seat, if you are a little short, you can slide the saddle forward or can take out the pin, so the seat is lower. It's not bad, built tough, heavy. Not that noisy as other users described. I do 30 minutes in the morning before go to work. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent Workmanship...HEAVY DUTY>>> :D <<<VERY HAPPY Replacing Another Stationary Bike ~ An Old Schwinn ~ I SPIN For 1 Hour ~ 6 Days A Week ~ Thanks For The Very Fine Sunny Product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike!
2/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was EASY to put together. Very Sturdy (even on carpeting). The Seat is pretty comfortable if you are use to spin bikes (if not, give it a few tries and you will get use to it). I can hear the chain while working out but it's not awful, better than some at the gym for sure! I also upgraded to the clip pedals and had no issues installing them. I'd recommend this for those on the taller side, as I am 5'10" and have the seat on the second lowest setting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike...Great Price!
12/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've ridden a lot of different spin bikes, and for the money, this one is the best. My wife and I bought this to get some cardio in over the winter time and it works great for both of us. I'm 6'3 - 275 and she is 5'2 - 120. We both find settings that work for our body types. The seat is uncomfortable, so I would recommend gel pad shorts, gel pad seat cover, or a new seat with more cushion. The bike is shipped pretty much fully assembled. It took me about 40 minutes to unpack and put together. The bike is heavy and stable, but easy enough for my wife to move around our workout room when she is using it. This bike is a great addition to our exercise equipment, and I highly recommend you give it try if you're looking for a good cardio alternative during cold and rainy seasons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent spin bike for the price
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was expecting to get a flimsy bike at this price but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. It's very quiet. The seat is hard as a rock but that's normal for spin bikes I think. I picked up a gel seat cover for it. Now it's comfortable to ride. I'm 5'4" and have the seat in the lowest position. I can't recommend it for shorties. Overall- very satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
1/21/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I spin at the YMCA once a week and wanted a home bike for under 400.00. Read many reviews before finally settling on this bike. Wal-Mart had the best price and I received about a week later. Good packing and easy assembly. For the money I think it's a good choice, however, it's not perfect. 1. Many have stated a problem with the resistance pads. Under load they begin to melt a little, creating some odor and building a residue on the stainless flywheel. Some have used dry spray lubricant. I don't know if it helped me. Twice I cleaned the residue off with citrus cleaner and after a few more hours of riding, the problem seems to be waning. (Perhaps there is a break-in period with these pads) 2. The handle bars could use a little cushioning so I covered them with automotive steering wheel wrap. Much nicer. 3. On the advice of other reviewers I bought the Sunlite Cloud-9, Bicycle Suspension Comfort Saddle and for 20.00 I'm so glad I did. This is the one thing that is better than the bike at the Y. At 6'1" 170 it is perfectly comfortable. The bike is solid, quiet and rides good. The design is simple and should be easy to maintain. I gave 4 stars because of the flaw with the pads. If indeed there is a break-in they should mention it in the manual as well as instructions on removing the residue the first few hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value, solidly built
7/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Solidly built and heavy, it's essentially built like a piece of equipment you'd find in a gym. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, although attaching the seat and handlebars required a little more effort than I expected (still wasn't hard). It rolls around easily enough on the front wheels, so it's not difficult to move. It operates well and smoothly, although there is a slight grinding/ringing noise that occurs when it's in operation. It's fairly minor, so I've gotten used to it. It may even be normal. Otherwise, it's pretty quite while riding, so there's no difficult watching TV or listening to music. I can't say how well it'll hold up over time, but due to it's apparent construction and weight, I expect it to be durable. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this bike!
10/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bike is awesome. After reading some of the reviews I was initially hesitant in ordering it because I'm only 5'2 and I read that a couple people had problems reaching the peddles. I had NO problem at all. The bike was easy to put together and is very quiet. I don't have to turn the tv up to maximum volume! LOL The price is right and I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. The only negative thing I could say is that, for me, the seat wasn't that comfortable, but I purchased a seat cushion and that took care of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for short people
9/30/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bike is very sturdy and easy to put together, however the seat does not go low enough for me. I am a short legged 5'1" female and even with the seat at the lowest setting it is still about an inch or two too high. The seat sits on a curved post which adds height. If I realized that this would be a problem before I made the purchase, I would have looked for a different bike. This seems like a good quality bike for a reasonable price. I am going to try to make some modifications to make it work for me just because I don't want to disassemble it and carry it back up the stairs. If you are 5'2" or under, I would look for a different bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-