Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 103 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
I enjoy this very much.
3/1/2011

Customer review by slappynutz

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by slappynutz
by slappynutz

I have no complaints about this spin bike I have been using it 5-7 days a week for an hour at a time. Love it! I read reviews and got pointers on how to fix or motify the bike to fit my taste. Way better than running or the elipitical. 500 to 1000 cals per work out, while watching my favorite tv shows. Very stable I'm 250lbs bike handles like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (112) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slappynutz
lllinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2011

Customer review by LibraryQueen25

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by LibraryQueen25
by LibraryQueen25

Really great bike. I have no problem at all with it. Worth the money. I did change the seat to a big one only because I knew from Spin class how those seats could hurt. So far great, riding it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibraryQueen25
Forsyth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very impressed, but it's not perfect...
6/4/2013

Customer review by jeddasnemesis

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by jeddasnemesis
by jeddasnemesis

I was very impressed with the quality after unpacking and setting up the bike. It was packaged well and I couldn't find a single scratch or scuff on it. All nuts and bolts required are included as well as necessary tools. Everything on the bike seems sturdy (no looseness with the handlebars, etc.) Very quiet and smooth...BUT...there are two small voids in the hub of the flywheel where I guess the casting wasn't totally perfect. They appear to go completely through to where the axle passes from left to right. It shouldn't be a problem, but it bugs me a little bit. The only other thing is that I can hear the flywheel bearings. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a properly greased bearing in good shape should make no noise. If it wasn't for the bearing(s), I would only hear the noise of the chain and the slight hiss of the felt pads on the flywheel. The bearings look fairly simple to replace should I ever have to, though. All in all, the overall quality of the bike is better than I expected and I'm fairly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeddasnemesis
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very nice bike
12/31/2013

Customer review by MsBeemy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MsBeemy
by MsBeemy

This was a well worth the money purchase. This bike is awesome, and the only thing I did not care fore is the peddles. I quickly went to the local cycle store and purchase spin clip ones for it. The man said it was good that I did not put those other peddles on, because they have a lock on it, and it would not have been easy to get them off. It did not take long for me to assemble this bike. I had to try it out the first day, and it is quiet, and I love that about it, because I live over an elderly lady, and I did not want to distrub her when I do get my spin bike. I also order a spinning interval dvd that came in the mail today and I am ready to start my journey. I love spinning, and I have not been on a bit since july 2012 and I stop spinning and picked up 30lbs since I stopped , and I am looking forward to get back into fitness, and enjoying a long lasting relationship.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBeemy
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SFB901 Good fitness indoor bike with good price
6/15/2013

Customer review by CycleCat

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by CycleCat
by CycleCat

I could not find this bike at any local store to try out. Reading from Amazon that many people have problems with it and to much headaches to return. Then I found it at Walmart online store with option to return at the local Walmart store, so I bought it. It shipped fast, I unboxed and installed within an hour. No problems, the instruction is easy to follow. Make sure you put the right pedal to the right and left to left. Then I put a little oil on the wheel by the break, so to reduce the noise as mentioned by other users here. Adjust the seat, if you are a little short, you can slide the saddle forward or can take out the pin, so the seat is lower. It's not bad, built tough, heavy. Not that noisy as other users described. I do 30 minutes in the morning before go to work. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CycleCat
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
2/7/2013

Customer review by Tyger8

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Tyger8
by Tyger8

It was EASY to put together. Very Sturdy (even on carpeting). The Seat is pretty comfortable if you are use to spin bikes (if not, give it a few tries and you will get use to it). I can hear the chain while working out but it's not awful, better than some at the gym for sure! I also upgraded to the clip pedals and had no issues installing them. I'd recommend this for those on the taller side, as I am 5'10" and have the seat on the second lowest setting.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyger8
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bike!
10/15/2013

Customer review by PGHSTEELERGIRL1

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by PGHSTEELERGIRL1
by PGHSTEELERGIRL1

This bike is awesome. After reading some of the reviews I was initially hesitant in ordering it because I'm only 5'2 and I read that a couple people had problems reaching the peddles. I had NO problem at all. The bike was easy to put together and is very quiet. I don't have to turn the tv up to maximum volume! LOL The price is right and I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. The only negative thing I could say is that, for me, the seat wasn't that comfortable, but I purchased a seat cushion and that took care of it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGHSTEELERGIRL1
PITTSBURGH, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by TJB1510

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by TJB1510
by TJB1510

Excellent Workmanship...HEAVY DUTY>>> :D <<<VERY HAPPY Replacing Another Stationary Bike ~ An Old Schwinn ~ I SPIN For 1 Hour ~ 6 Days A Week ~ Thanks For The Very Fine Sunny Product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJB1510
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent spin bike for the price
1/3/2014

Customer review by Pdxgrrl

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Pdxgrrl
by Pdxgrrl

I was expecting to get a flimsy bike at this price but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. It's very quiet. The seat is hard as a rock but that's normal for spin bikes I think. I picked up a gel seat cover for it. Now it's comfortable to ride. I'm 5'4" and have the seat in the lowest position. I can't recommend it for shorties. Overall- very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pdxgrrl
Portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for short people
9/30/2013

Customer review by mkf1399

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by mkf1399
by mkf1399

This bike is very sturdy and easy to put together, however the seat does not go low enough for me. I am a short legged 5'1" female and even with the seat at the lowest setting it is still about an inch or two too high. The seat sits on a curved post which adds height. If I realized that this would be a problem before I made the purchase, I would have looked for a different bike. This seems like a good quality bike for a reasonable price. I am going to try to make some modifications to make it work for me just because I don't want to disassemble it and carry it back up the stairs. If you are 5'2" or under, I would look for a different bike.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkf1399
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for home spin bike!
4/4/2014

Customer review by SpinningAround

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by SpinningAround
by SpinningAround

The first thing you need to know, is that this bike weighs about 100 pounds! If you are picking it up at the store as we did, getting it in the car is easy - they do it! But at home, it may take two of you to get it out of the car! After that, The bike was an easy setup. It took less than an hour. We took the advice of another reviewer and purchased different pedals with clips because we have spin shoes with clips. We also purchased a mat and a very large cushioned bike seat! AW that last one might be the best extra we did! Using the spin bike is excellent! It holds a heavier person than many other models and the tension is easy to use and set! We are very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpinningAround
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price & easy to assemble
12/27/2013

Customer review by DrJeckyl

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DrJeckyl
by DrJeckyl

I bought this as a present for my wife based on the reviews here and other research on the internet. She loves it. I found it quick and easy to assemble, very sturdy and well built. We have not encountered any of the problems cited in the negative reviews. No frills, bells or whistles, but great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrJeckyl
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered two--both defective--Walmart was awesome!
10/26/2013

Customer review by TM61

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by TM61
by TM61

I ordered two of these bikes; one for me and one for my wife. The bikes arrived and upon putting one together, I noticed many small "bubbles" on both sides of the flywheel and especially on the part that makes contact with the pads. I felt this was just cosmetic defects and did not bother me that much. However, after a few days of use of the other bike, the cranks were noticeably loose. I could take my fingers and move the cranks up and down at least a half inch. Also, the bike became noisy on the down strokes of each crank. In addition, on the bike with the bubbles, the pads became very noisy when climbing. I called Sunny Health with these issues. The person tells me to remove the round plastic tab off the crank where it attaches to the bottom bracket and tighten up the nut. The person says they will send me a new crank if needed. I mentioned the bubbles on the other bike and the Sunny representative says this is certainly more cosmetic, but my pads may wear out quicker. I take the plastic tabs off both sides of the bike and the nut is very tight. I conclude there must be something wrong with the bottom bracket. I also email Sunny Health and they respond saying "Please let us know if you will be needing any replacement parts, or any troubleshooting instructions." I also gave my cell phone number expecting to receive a call from Sunny Health with help, but they never called. I decided to call Walmart about returning the bikes and the Walmart representative said they would send someone to my home to pick up the bikes and give me a refund. Since Walmart proverbially "stepped up to the plate," I decided to reorder the same bikes in hopes of getting two that are not defective. I will re-post an update when the bikes arrive. To be somewhat fair to Sunny Health, they did say that applying "Dupont Teflon Silicone Lubricant" to the pads would stop the squeaking of pads. They said the lubricant must be silicone based.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TM61
Marion, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price, great bike!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by PaYanksFan

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by PaYanksFan
by PaYanksFan

I'm an avid cyclist who doesn't enjoy the outdoor, winter rides in PA, so I choose to spin instead. This investment was easy to assemble, shipping was very quick, and it holds my very solid, 195 lb. frame while I crank out the miles. This also saves me a gym membership fee. Over the long haul, this machine will have saved me $$, time, and helped me burn many, many calories while I wait on the weather to break. Well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaYanksFan
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beginner Bike for the Price
1/6/2014

Customer review by KellyHS

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by KellyHS
by KellyHS

This is a smooth quiet beginner bike at such a price. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because my wife started noticing stuff that I didn't realize but very important. She is like babe, there is no timer. I said use your phone and she said but where do I put the phone and I said in your pocket. It could definitely use a timer and cup holder at no cost.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellyHS
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY!!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Sktlemama

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Sktlemama
by Sktlemama

Honestly, I can't believe how nice it is for the money. It is so sturdy and easy to use. My husband and brother put it together in 15 minutes. I bought a gel seat cover because the seat was pretty hard but most of them are. If you want a quality spin bike at a good price, look no more....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sktlemama
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid bike but need to modify for short people
6/19/2013

Customer review by Rsegrest

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Rsegrest
by Rsegrest

I made this purchase because I need to lose some weight. I was a huge fan of spinning years ago and wanted to get back into it but not at the gym due to hectic schedule. I have been using the bike for two weeks and here are my thoughts: Pros 1. Easy to assemble 2. Solid construction 3. Easy to move around; there are roller wheels on the front base bracket so that all you have to do is tilt it forward and roll it around 4. The wheel spins smoothly and is easily adjusted while riding. 5. If you use it correctly IT WILL WORK!! Cons 1. Short people are going to have problems. I am 5' 1" (my inseam is about 30" - 31" so my height is pretty evenly distributed, no super short legs and long torso, both are just short) and as it was constructed I could not reach the pedals when they were at the floor position if I was sitting on the seat at its lowest level. My husband took the height adjustment tube/bar (where the holes are bored to adjust seat height) and cut about 3" - 4" off the bottom so that when the tube slides into the mount on the bike the seat sits lower. This helped tremendously however I still find that I have to lean way over the handle bars even with the seat all the way forward. I understand part of this is how the spinning bike concept is supposed to work however I am exceptionally short so I am not blaming this on the bike. 2. OMG BUY A DIFFERENT SEAT. Either my rear-end has gotten bonier as I have gotten older (unlikely as there is waaay more cushion back there which is why I bought the bike) or this seat is made out of concrete. I purchased a gel seat and it helped. Overall considering I only paid $250 for a product that can cost $$$$ I feel like I got a really good deal. I did not want all the 'bells and whistles' so this is a great buy for me. For the money I spent it is solidly constructed and like any exercise equipment it only works as long as you use it. Only reason I gave it 4* instead of 5 was the issues I had with trying to fit it to a short person and the seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rsegrest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love
4/29/2013

Customer review by Sweetcheeks0203

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Sweetcheeks0203
by Sweetcheeks0203

Exceptional spin bike for the money, so glad I didn't go with a higher dollar one. Very well made and quiet. Compares very well to those in gym! Only thing missing is a water bottle holder!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetcheeks0203
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike but a little noisy
9/25/2013

Customer review by BostonBound

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by BostonBound
by BostonBound

This bike came quick from site to store. It is a good solid ride and the size is perfect. I am 5'5 and would not recommend this for anyone shorter ( I also like a bigger sturdy bike). My boyfriend put it together for me in about 20 minutes which is great but the bike is noisy. There is a noise coming from the flywheel and in which the flywheel is on the base and the base already came put together so I can't take it apart and see whats wrong. Whatever the noise is, I can also feel it in the pedals when I ride it. If it continues after a week or so I will use the warranty I bought for it. WHICH I RECOMMEND JUST IN CASE! It still rides perfect, great resistance and very solid. I used to go to spin class and this bike is def better than bikes I have used in some classes. Its great for the price and having it at home!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonBound
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spin bike for a gym-like ride at home.
7/26/2014

Customer review by whatthewhat123

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by whatthewhat123
by whatthewhat123

I picked the bike up at a Walmart and it was in excellent condition. The assembly was very simple and quick. It is very quiet and smooth. I would recommend this bike to anyone who normally does spin at a gym and wants that same standard of workout at home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatthewhat123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews